与家人度假在萨斯卡通便宜的事情!

在萨斯卡通做便宜的事情

照片由Saskatoon旅游提供

萨斯卡通节日快乐! 对于父母来说,圣诞季节经常带来礼物,大量的食物,整个忙碌,当然还有学校假期! 现在是享受甜蜜家庭时光的最佳时间,而不是圣诞节假期,但偶尔会有一个季节让我们感到有点失落! 永远不要害怕,你不需要大量的现金来享受这个城市的一些家庭时光! 这就是我们编制以下列表的原因:

12在萨斯卡通过假期的廉价事情

雪1. 打一个雪橇山! 抓住你疯狂的地毯,GT,最喜欢的雪橇,甚至是一个垃圾袋(严肃地说,它有效)并前往你附近的雪橇山。 萨斯卡通是一个充满雪橇山的奇妙城市。 您可能会在附近的学校找到一个,但您也可以尝试一个 10在萨斯卡通的雪橇最好的地方.

2. 做一个谜题 - 每个萨斯卡通人都知道,这个城市的冬季假期可能会有点黑暗和寒冷! 为什么不在你的圣诞树的照明下舒服一下,并用一个谜题热身? 对于大多数年龄段的人来说,这是一项合适的活动,并且可以让那些经常与外界隔绝的学龄儿童敞开大门!

3. 举办家庭聚会 - 没有什么比圣诞节更像食物和朋友! 为什么不与所爱的人分享一些节日的欢呼声,并将烹饪风格分开?

SSCI4. SSCI室内游戏组 - 小家伙得到机舱发烧? 尝试 萨斯卡通金斯曼/ Henk Rhys足球中心的SSCI Indoor Playgroup 在劳森高地! SSCI打开两个室内足球场,用小玩具和骑马工具填满他们,让孩子们去做其余的事! 每个孩子的入场费为$ 5,每个额外的孩子为$ 1。 它周一至周五运行,9:30am - 11:45am。

在萨斯卡通做便宜的事情

照片礼貌Clinkskill圣诞灯

5. 查看萨斯卡通的最佳圣诞灯饰展示 - 在冬季漫长而黑暗的时间里,有什么更好的活动来填补它们? 将家人带入车内并免费查看 Clinkskill指示灯显示。 这个装饰精美的南纳塔纳公园的房子周围是70 000灯,一个广播电台,以及大约20分钟的华丽,节日乐趣。 当你在它的时候,为什么不检查这些 令人敬畏的灯光在萨斯卡通展示?

在萨斯卡通做便宜的事情

照片由Tourism Saskatoon提供

6. 在室外溜冰场滑冰 - 萨斯卡通的另一项非常棒的免费活动! 在当地的户外溜冰场用冰刀打一些冰鞋并冷静下来。 萨斯卡通的许多社区在冬季保持冰。 您可能会在您附近的学校找到一个或 请联系您当地的社区协会 了解在哪里可以找到一个小费。 如果你没有你自己的溜冰鞋,可以往下看 Cameco - Meewasin溜冰场 位于萨斯卡通市区美丽的贝斯伯勒酒店旁边,可以借一双! 该设施每天从中午开放至9pm。 或者,签出 我们关于萨斯卡通公共滑冰所需了解的所有知识的指南!

7. 看电影 –假日期间剧院通常是吸引人的地方,但在家看一部好电影却无所不能! 两者都是与家人一起度过轻松假期的绝佳选择,但是在皮夹上居家肯定更容易! 交替签出 $ 3家庭喜爱的电影 在星期六早上在Cineplex。

8. 家庭游戏之夜 - Krokinole,Checkers,Cranium,Cribbage,猜猜谁,大富翁,战舰 - 小时候最喜欢玩的游戏是什么? 让今年成为你和孩子们一起享受家庭之夜的一年!

9. 作为一个家庭读一本书 –拥抱一本好书总是很高兴的,尤其是在外面的天气很恶劣的时候! 为什么不作为一个家庭呢? 挑选一本体面的章节书,大家都可以读一读,然后轮流在床上躺在床上阅读它! 这是我们的一些最爱……查理和巧克力工厂,夏洛特的网路,哈利·波特,蜘蛛记年谱,W弱的日记和Geronimo Stilton!

在萨斯卡通做便宜的事情

照片由Tourism Saskatoon提供

10. 冬天散步 ——由数百家创建、维护和提供物联网(IoT)全球开放标准的公司所组成的 Meewasin谷步道 总是一个风景优美的地方散步,冬天也不例外! 在任何这些令人敬畏的小径上捆绑出去,成为一个家庭! Meewasin在冬季尽可能地清除城市小路,但如果您有冒险的想法,您还可以带头出去散步 蔓越莓单位保护区 or Wanuskewin遗产公园.

在萨斯卡通做便宜的事情

在西部开发博物馆开车 - 图片由Tourism Saskatoon提供

11. 参观博物馆! 去过 玛尔住宅? 这是萨斯卡通最古老的建筑,它在西北叛乱期间担任野战医院。 在节日期间与家人一起检查! 或者 西部开发博物馆? 你是否检查过他们的季节性展示或在繁荣镇散步? 假期是在萨斯卡通的一个梦幻般的博物馆保持温暖的好时机。

12. 进行跟踪 –如果您拥有一些越野滑雪或雪靴,请在 萨斯卡通的其中一首歌.

13. 观看木偶戏! 萨斯卡通公共图书馆将于12月27圣诞节后的淡季期间在弗朗西斯·莫里森中央图书馆举行季节性木偶表演。

14. 创建! SCYAP, 雷迈现代, 萨斯卡通公共图书馆, 靛青迈克尔斯 都为家庭提供便宜(有时免费)的手工机会。

15. 在新年里以一些便宜的乐趣来响 –检查SPL的 除夕晚会 提前倒数,稍晚一点 东景碗除夕家庭狂欢 或者 Cameco Meewasin的新年滑冰派对.

16.总是有圣诞灯饰显示–大多数人将其圣诞灯饰放到新年之后,我们知道在哪里可以找到最好的! 签出我们的 本季最佳展示清单.

祝愿你的家人平安,快乐,这个假期有一些美好的时光! 从FamilyFun萨斯卡通一切顺利!

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
标签:,

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Happy Holidays, Saskatoon! For parents, the Christmas season often brings presents, lots of food, a whole lotta busy, and, of course, school holidays!! There’s no better time to enjoy some sweet family time than the Christmas holidays, but occasionally the season leaves us feeling a little broke!  That’s why we’ve compiled this list of:

16 Inexpensive Things to Do in Saskatoon Over the Holidays

1. Hit up a Tobogganing Hill! Grab your crazy carpet, GT, favourite sled, or even a garbage bag (seriously, it works) and head to the sledding hill in your neighbourhood. Saskatoon is a wonderful city full of tobogganing hills. You will probably find one at your neighbourhood school, but you can also try one of these  10 Best Places to Toboggan in Saskatoon.

2. Check out Winter City Snow Glow – Enjoy some beautiful lights at the Shakespeare on the Saskatchewan site! It’s completely free and a beautiful walk morning/evening spent with the kids. The Winter City Snow Glow will be a great activity to get your family out of the house!

3. Have a Family Potluck Party – Nothing spells Christmas quite like food and friends! Why not share some holiday cheer with loved ones and split the cooking potluck style?

4. SSCI Indoor Playgroup – Little ones getting cabin fever? Try SSCI Indoor Playgroup at Saskatoon Kinsmen/Henk Rhys Soccer Centre in Lawson Heights! The SSCI opens two indoor soccer fields, fills them with kiddie toys and riding implements and leaves your kids to do the rest!

5. Check out Saskatoon’s Best Christmas Lights Displays – What better activity to fill some of those long, dark winter hours? Pop the family into the car and check out the FREE Clinkskill Lights display. This elaborately decorated house in South Nutana Park is home to around 70 000 lights, a radio station, and about 20 minutes of flashy, festive fun. And while you’re at it, why not check these other awesome lights displays in Saskatoon?

6. Skate at an Outdoor Rink – Just another awesome FREE activity in Saskatoon! Grab some skates and cool down with a skate at your local outdoor rink. Many communities in Saskatoon maintain ice during the winter season. You will likely find one at a school near you or contact your local community association for a tip on where to find one.

7. Watch a Movie – The theatre is often a draw during the holiday season, but nothing beats a cuddle-up at home with a nice movie! Both are great options for a relaxing holiday time with the family, but staying home is certainly easier on the pocketbook! With all the streaming options you can pick the perfect movie! Or borrow one from the library!

8. Family Games Night – Krokinole, Checkers, Cranium, Cribbage, Guess Who, Monopoly, Battleship—what was your favourite game to play as a kid? Make this year the year that you enjoy a family night of board games with your kids!

9. Read a Book as a Family – It’s always nice to cuddle up with a good book especially when the weather outside is frightful! Why not do it as a family? Pick a decent chapter book that you can all get into and take turns reading it in bed in your jammies! Here’s a few of our favourites…Charlie and Chocolate Factory, Charlotte’s Web, Harry Potter, The Spiderwick Chronicles, Diary of Wimpy Kid, and Geronimo Stilton! Stop by the Saskatoon Public Library or grab exchange books at one of Saskatoon’s Free Little Libraries.

10. Take a Winter Walk – The Meewasin Valley Trail is always a scenic place to take a stroll and winter is no exception! Bundle up and get out as a family on any of these awesome trails! Meewasin clears city paths as best they can during the winter, but if you’re feeling adventurous, you can also head out of town for a walk at Cranberry Flats Conservation Area.

11. Visit a Museum! Ever been to the Marr Residence? It is the oldest building in Saskatoon and it served as a field hospital during the Northwest Rebellion. Check it out with the family during the holiday season! Or the Western Development Museum? Have you checked out their seasonal displays or taken a walk through boomtown? The holidays are a nice time to stay warm in one of Saskatoon’s fantastic museums. Or check out the Aviation Museum! There is nothing more exciting than airplanes!

12. Make Tracks – If you’re in possession of some cross-country skis or snowshoes, fill up your lungs with some refreshing winter air at one of these tracks in Saskatoon.

13. Don’t forget to Check Out Wanuskewin Winter Programming! They’ve got programs for over the holiday season as well as a wonderful playground and trails to hike!

14. Create! SCYAP or the Remai Modern all offer inexpensive (occasionally FREE) crafting opportunities for families.

15. Feed the chickadees at Beaver Creek. Take advantage of the amazing trails at Beaver Creek Conservation Area. It’s just out of town and the chickadees will eat right out of your hands!

16. Your family can also visit with the animals on a walk around the Forestry Farm and Saskatoon Zoo. It’s free all winter long for visits with the animals.


Wishing your family peace, joy, a few good times this holiday season! All the best from FamilyFun Saskatoon!