fbpx

芝加哥,电影风格!

我对芝加哥有一个认真的态度。 我的第一次媒体访问是在风城,我有机会探索 密歇根大道 (被游客称为壮丽大道)。 几年后,当我丈夫的公司考虑将他转移到该地区时,我有机会再次访问。

芝加哥也恰好为许多喜爱的电影担任了大型忙碌集合,所以如果您有机会参观,请在决定要看什么和做什么时使用这些经典灵感。

而你睡觉

最方便的方式去城市周围是通过 L列车,同样的交通系统桑德拉布洛克的失恋角色露西工作,收集令牌。 经营24小时的蓝线运行于奥黑尔国际机场,而中途站则为中途国际机场提供服务。

在这个过程中,您可能无法与Bill Pullman找到真正的爱人,但您可以使用该系统访问热门的旅游目的地,包括芝加哥市中心(一个 建筑之旅 这座城市的一些历史建筑在参观时位于我的顶级待办事项列表中)以及所有主要的体育设施。

如果你在旅途中肚子饿了,整部电影中的一个持续的笑话就是露西点了这座城市臭名昭着的热狗,而卖主永远不会记得她是如何拿下它的。 “只是芥末,”她不断提醒他,每次相遇都变得更加恼怒。 无论是从街头小贩那里购买一件,还是在瑞格利球场享受箭牌狗(见下文),都坚持露西的建议,并带着芥末。 番茄酱对经典的混蛋感到非常不满。 除了芥末,洋葱,津津有味或咸菜是可以接受的补充。

费里斯·布勒的节日

如果有人在芝加哥做了更好的工作来展示有趣的事情,那么马修布罗德里克就像布勒一样,享受可能是真正的或虚构的虚拟世界中最可怕的一天。

第一站:a 芝加哥小熊队 在瑞格利球场(Wrigley Field)的比赛本身就是一个机构,它也在1980的The Blues Brothers中扮演了一个值得注意的角色。 芝加哥是两支美国职业棒球大联盟球队的主场,而这座城市之间充满了热烈的分歧(我的班车司机在第一次参观时明确表示这是一支或另一支)。 弗里斯,他最好的朋友和他的女朋友在球场上欣赏美丽的晴天,观看小熊队的比赛。 电影发行25年后,我有机会这样做。

芝加哥瑞格利球场

芝加哥的箭牌场 通过Shutterstock。 摄影:乔纳森韦斯

费里斯和他的工作人员也花时间在这里 芝加哥艺术学院,这是2014的Trip Advisors旅行者之选世界第一博物馆。 在高中时,三人将支付入场费,但对于决定参观的家庭,14和以下的儿童是免费的。 一个艺术家的工作室允许家庭创建他们可以带回家的项目,同时还根据时间和可用性提供游戏和工作坊。

最后,如果没有参观或至少目睹芝加哥的旅程,芝加哥的旅程就不会完成 威利斯大厦,以前仍然俗称西尔斯大厦。 世界上最高的建筑在103上提供Skydeck体验rd 地板,享有整个城市和周边地区的壮丽景色。 如果你内在的冒失鬼是活着的,你甚至可以冒险走出去,在玻璃阳台上,我甚至无法想象没有变得que。不安。 也许它不是那么糟糕:正如Ferris所言,从1353的脚上看,任何事情都是平静的。 我非常不同意 - 从高处发起午餐没有任何安抚。

变形金刚3

没错,有第三部变形金刚电影,我拒绝看到,不能打扰查找的全名。 但是,这似乎值得一提的原因有两个。 其中一个,芝加哥的特朗普大厦在电影中爆炸了,所以也许我应该看它,因为即使在虚构的层面上,我也必须想象这将会非常令人满意。

其次,密歇根大道的部分地区,包括密歇根大道大桥,为电影中的一些爆炸性行为提供了背景。 虽然我还没有看到它,但在芝加哥的两次旅行中,我花了几个小时在着名的英里上空走来走去,那里是家乡 约翰汉考克中心 (小贴士:Signature Lounge的女性洗手间拥有令人难以置信的城市景观,所以一定要带上你的相机),Tribune Tower(一座建筑杰作),芝加哥水塔和 千禧公园.

其他值得注意的亮点

In 发散,芝加哥的 海军码头 显示为古老而被遗弃。 我不知道这部电影是否准确地预测了未来,但如果你有机会访问这个网站,而它仍然充满活力的能量,它是家的 芝加哥儿童博物馆中, 莎士比亚剧院,以及提供密歇根湖无与伦比景色的摩天轮。 附注:海军码头也是芝加哥的几个地点之一,作为虚构的高谭集团的一部分 “黑暗骑士” 上升,当城市居民乘船时撤离。

芝加哥海军码头公园

芝加哥的海军码头公园 通过Shutterstock。 松泉邓的照片

船上经典的湖泊游览让您可以欣赏到码头的美景,并且是夏季每周三和周六晚上观看海军码头焰火的理想场所。 湖上的烟花是我最喜欢的芝加哥经历之一,真正与我在船上买来的Mai Tei或者我事先享用的餐前鸡尾酒无关。 这真的是一个壮观的表演,湖面给你最好的景色。

如果你决定 白袜 是你的MLB队伍,他们在电影中的产出少于崽,但卡梅隆迪亚兹的角色可以在美国蜂窝场进入主人的盒子 我最好的朋友的婚礼.

作为一位朋友,芝加哥的一位居民在访问中指出,你可以住在这个城市,永远不会有新的东西被用来看或做。 然而,如果这里提到的那些足以让好莱坞特色化或爆炸,那么在探索这个城市时,它们可能是值得一看的,也是一个好开始。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
标签:

由于COVID-19,加拿大政府拥有正式的全球旅行咨询服务:
避免在加拿大以外进行不必要的旅行,直到另行通知。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

Do Chicago, Movie-Style!

I have a serious soft spot for Chicago. My first media trip was to the Windy City, where I had a chance to explore Michigan Avenue (known by tourists as the Magnificent Mile) on my own. I had the chance to visit again a few years later, when my husband’s company was considering transferring him – and thereby us – to the area.

Chicago also happens to have served as a large, busy set for many favourite movies, so if you have a chance to visit, use these classics for inspiration when deciding what to see and do.

While You Were Sleeping

One of the most convenient ways to get around the city is via the L train, the same transit system Sandra Bullock’s lovelorn character Lucy works for, collecting tokens. The Blue Line, which operates 24 hours, runs from O’Hare International Airport, while the Midway Station serves the Midway International Airport.

You may not find your one true love with Bill Pullman in the process, but you can use the system to access popular tourist destinations including downtown Chicago (an architectural tour of some of the city’s historic buildings is on my top to-do list when visiting) and all major sports’ facilities.

If you get hungry during your travels, an ongoing joke throughout the movie features Lucy ordering the city’s infamous hot dogs, while the vendor can never quite remember how she takes it. “Just mustard,” she continuously reminds him, becoming more exasperated with every encounter. Whether buying one from a street vendor, or enjoying a Wrigley Dog at Wrigley Field (see below), stick to Lucy’s advice and lead with the mustard. Ketchup is a highly frowned upon bastardization of the classic. In addition to mustard, onions and relish or a pickle are acceptable additions.

Ferris Bueller’s Day Off

If anyone ever did a better job showcasing the potential for fun things to do in Chicago, it was Matthew Broderick as Bueller, enjoying what was probably the most epic day of playing hooky, both real or fictional.

First stop: a Chicago Cubs game at Wrigley Field, an institution in itself, that also played a noteworthy role in The Blues Brothers in 1980. Chicago is home to two Major League Baseball teams and the city is passionately divided between the two (my shuttle driver made it clear on my first visit it was one team or the other, never both). Ferris, his best friend and his girlfriend enjoy a beautiful sunny day at the ballpark watching the Cubs play. Twenty-five years after the film was released, I had the chance to do the same.

 

Chicago Wrigley Field

Chicago’s Wrigley Field via Shutterstock. Photo by Jonathan Weiss

Ferris and his crew also spend time at the Art Institute of Chicago, which was Trip Advisors’ Traveller’s Choice number one museum in the world in 2014. Being in high school, the threesome would have paid admission prices, however for families who decide to visit, children 14 and under are free. An artist’s studio allows families to create projects they can take home with them, while games and workshops are also offered depending on timing and availability.

Finally, no day off or trip to Chicago would be complete without a visit or at least sighting of Willis Tower, formerly and still commonly known as the Sears Tower. The tallest building in the world offers a Skydeck experience on the 103rd floor, with stunning views of the entire city and surrounding area. If your inner daredevil is alive and well, you can even venture out to the ledge, with a glass balcony that I can’t even think about without getting queasy. Maybe it’s not so bad: as Ferris notes, anything is peaceful from 1353 feet. I respectfully disagree – there is nothing calming about launching your lunch from that high up.

Transformers 3

That’s right, there was a third Transformers movie that I refused to see and couldn’t be bothered to look up the full name of. However, it seemed worth mentioning for two reasons. One, Chicago’s Trump Tower was blown up in the movie, so maybe I should watch it after all, because even on a fictional level, I have to imagine that would be pretty satisfying.

Secondly, parts of Michigan Avenue, including the Michigan Avenue Bridge, serve as a backdrop for some explosive action in the film. While I haven’t seen it, on both trips to Chicago, I spent hours walking up and down the famous mile, home to the John Hancock Centre (tip: the women’s washroom of the Signature Lounge features an incredible view of the city, so be sure to take your camera), Tribune Tower (an architectural masterpiece), the Chicago Water Tower and Millennium Park.

Other Notable Highlights

In Divergent, Chicago’s Navy Pier is shown as old and abandoned. I have no idea if the film accurately predicts the future, but if you have the chance to visit the site while it’s still full of lively energy, it is home to the Chicago Children’s Museum, the Shakespeare Theatre, and a ferris wheel that provides unparalleled views of Lake Michigan. Side note: Navy Pier was also one of several Chicago locations used as part of fictional Gotham in The Dark Knight rises, when city residents are evacuated by boat.

Chicago Navy Pier Park

Chicago’s Navy Pier Park via Shutterstock. Photo by Songquan Deng

A classic lake tour by boat gives a great view of the pier, and is the ideal spot to watch the Navy Pier fireworks, every Wednesday and Saturday night during the summer. The fireworks on the lake was one of my favourite Chicago experiences and genuinely had nothing to do with the Mai Tei I had on board, or the pre-dinner cocktails I enjoyed beforehand. It really is a spectacular show and the lake gives you the best view possible.

If you decide the White Sox are the MLB team for you, they are less prolific in film than the Cubs, however Cameron Diaz’s character had access to an owner’s box at U.S. Cellular Field in My Best Friend’s Wedding.

As one friend, a resident of Chicago noted on a visit, you can live in the city and never run out of new things to see or do. However if the ones mentioned here are good enough for Hollywood to feature or blow up, they’re probably worth a visit and a good start when exploring the city.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
Tags:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *