酒店

喬治敦客棧的冬季-圖片由喬治敦客棧提供
阿爾伯塔省迷人酒店的小型酒店很大

穿過森林遠足或雪鞋行走。 堆雪人和雪天使。 當您在火堆中升溫並呼吸清新的涼爽空氣時,可以烘烤s'mores。 可以在書本旁的壁爐旁放鬆,或浸泡在黑色的浴缸中。 玩棋盤遊戲。 從乾擾和壓力中解脫出來
繼續閱讀 ”

尋找好的汽車旅館的標誌-艾米麗·奧夫斯(Emily Overes)攝
Motel Hell-O:錯的逗留故事以及如何避免他們的故事

有時,即使是最適合上路的旅行者,那些研究的典範和細節的門徒也能在比一流的住宿環境中少得可憐的東西。 發生了什麼? 並且如何避免陷入同一陷阱? 與五個經驗豐富的旅行記者會面,這是您一整夜都找不到的人
繼續閱讀 ”

Zed的另一家Groovy Hotel Zed在Tofino開業

我們去過維多利亞州,我們已經看到了基洛納酒店,現在我們迫不及待想要參觀托菲諾的新澤德酒店! 請閱讀以下有關新酒店Zed Tofino的新聞稿,該酒店位於不列顛哥倫比亞省Tofino太平洋環城公路1258號:豪華之選
繼續閱讀 ”

為什麼沃特頓湖國家公園應該列入您的家人名單

您是否曾經被目的地徹底震撼? 這是我最近一次前往沃特頓湖國家公園的經歷。 阿爾伯塔(Alberta)大草原突然撞向落基山脈(Rocky Mountains),連景色也悄悄溜到您身上,使您在各個方向上都能一覽無餘。 沃特頓
繼續閱讀 ”

蓬塔卡納多米尼加共和國-西方國家皇家私人海灘酒吧-照片Sabrina Pirillo
家庭+摯友=多米尼加共和國西方蓬塔卡納時刻

與全家人一起旅行到熱帶某個地方(尤其是在加拿大的冬天),這是一個很好的度假勝地。 使事情變得更好的是,抓住了幾位您的好朋友和他們的家人,以使您的世界融為一體-一個女孩週末與家庭度假相遇。 蓬塔
繼續閱讀 ”

墨西哥瑪雅·里維里亞,家庭友善的莫雷洛斯港

當我想到墨西哥的坎昆度假勝地時,我想到大學生在春假期間努力聚會。 因此,作為一個小學適齡兒童的媽媽,這不在我理想的家庭友好地點清單上。 值得慶幸的是,我最近在附近住了一晚,睜大了眼睛
繼續閱讀 ”

旅途中斷
目的地延誤–中斷家庭公路旅行之美

“媽媽,我愛卡爾加里! 我希望我們可以住在這裡!” 我四歲半的女兒從卡爾加里市區/貝爾特琳區萬豪原住客棧華麗的24樓凝視著城市的核心時驚呼。 不要誤會我的意思–我一直都很喜歡卡爾加里
繼續閱讀 ”

鷹礁度假村:為什麼佛羅里達礁石綠洲應該放在家庭度假雷達上

鹽水噴著我的臉,我咧開嘴笑著,沉入一艘小船,坐上一艘小船,駛過大西洋,途經棺材斑塊保護區,該地區是佛羅里達州中島最好的浮潛場所。 今天是我們在鷹礁的第三天
繼續閱讀 ”

1 Hotel酒店新雕刻的前台 - 照片Debra Smith
星辰誕生–西好萊塢1號酒店

真正的綠色許多酒店都表示他們對環境負責。 在大多數情況下,除非您要求,否則不要更改床單或毛巾。 在我的書中那不是真的綠色。 最近,我很高興住在一家真正注重環保的酒店–
繼續閱讀 ”

成長起來只到達亞利桑那州斯科茨代爾

如果您曾經對伴侶低語/大喊“您說孩子們睡著了!!” 匆忙穿上所有可以找到的襯衫,但您也許值得大人過。 在生完孩子後保持夫妻連接的活力可能會很困難。 約會之夜很棒,但有時需要一點時間
繼續閱讀 ”

Hotels

The Wild, Wild Westley – Calgary’s Newest Boutique Hotel

It took a wagon load of optimism to plan a new boutique hotel in downtown Calgary when 4th  Avenue was as deserted as the main street of a spaghetti western at high noon. But Canadian, family-owned Silver Hotel Group saw potential in a perfectly square, 70’s era, former oil and
Continue Reading »

Winter at the Georgetown Inn - Photo Courtesy Georgetown Inn
Small Hotels are Huge at Alberta’s Charming Inns

Hiking or snowshoeing through the forest. Making snowmen and snow angels. Roasting s’mores as you warm up by the fire and breathe in the crisp cool air. Relaxing by the fireside with a book, or soaking in a jetted tub. Playing board games. Unplugging from the distractions and stresses of
Continue Reading »

Searching for the sign of a good motel - photo by Emily Overes
Motel Hell-O: Tales of Stays Gone Wrong and How to Avoid Them

Sometimes even the most road-ready travellers, those paragons of research, and disciples of detail manage to wind up in less than stellar accommodations. What happened? And how can you avoid falling into the same trap? Meet five seasoned travel correspondents, people you would never expect to find spending the night
Continue Reading »

Another Groovy Hotel Zed Opens in Tofino

We’ve been to the Victoria location and we’ve seen the Kelowna hotel, and now we can’t wait to visit the new Hotel Zed in Tofino! Please read the press release below all about the new Hotel Zed Tofino located at 1258 Pacific Rim Hwy, Tofino, BC: With a luxurious take
Continue Reading »

Why Waterton Lakes National Park Should Be On Your Family Go-To List

Have you ever been completely blown away by a destination? That was my experience on a recent trip to Waterton Lakes National Park. Even the scenery sneaks up on you here, as the Alberta prairies abruptly crash into the Rocky Mountains, leaving you with jaw-dropping views in every direction. Waterton
Continue Reading »

Punta Cana Dominican Republic - Private beach bar at Royal Level Occidental - Photo Sabrina Pirillo
Family + Besties = Moments at the Occidental Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

Travelling somewhere tropical with the whole family, (especially when it’s winter in Canada) makes for a great getaway. What makes it even better is grabbing a few of your besties and their family to get the best of both your world’s together – a girls weekend meets family vacation. Punta
Continue Reading »

Family-Friendly Puerto Morelos, Mayan Riveria, Mexico

When I think of the Mexican resort of Cancun, I picture college kids on spring break partying hard. So as a mom to an elementary school-aged child, it wasn’t on my list of ideal family-friendly spots. Thankfully, I had my eyes opened wide with a recent stay at the nearby
Continue Reading »

Interrupting road trip
Destination Delayed – The Beauty of Interrupting a Family Road Trip

“Mommy, I LOVE CALGARY! I wish we could live here!” my four-and-a-half-year-old daughter exclaimed while staring out at the City’s core from the 24th floor of the gorgeous Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Downtown/Beltline District. Don’t get me wrong – I’ve always liked Calgary just as much as the next
Continue Reading »

Hawks Cay Resort: Why This Florida Keys Oasis Should Be on Your Family’s Vacation Radar

Saltwater sprays my face and I grin, sinking back into my seat on a small boat powering through the Atlantic Ocean en route to the Coffins Patch Sanctuary Preservation Area, home to some of the best snorkelling in Florida’s Middle Keys. It’s day three of our stay at Hawks Cay
Continue Reading »

The freshly carved front desk at 1 Hotel - photo Debra Smith
A Star is Born – 1 Hotel West Hollywood

True Green A lot of hotels say they’re environmentally responsible. Most of the time that consists of not changing the sheets or towels unless you ask them to. That’s not really being green in my book. I recently had the pleasure of staying at a genuinely environmentally conscious hotel –
Continue Reading »