魁北克

容量减少:COVID-19时期的滑雪和单板滑雪

路易斯湖滑雪胜地宣布其最早的开放时间为29月2020日,这是由于山区的雪况使加拿大人能够在我们捣蛋之前先冲下斜坡。 似乎适合XNUMX年。无论开放日期如何,在雪花落下之前,所有滑雪
继续阅读 ”

Saguenay Lac St-Jean照片Nancy Truman Tadoussac
Saguenay Lac St-Jean的野蓝莓,远足和赏鲸

  我第一次采摘野生蓝莓是和祖母一起在Nipissing湖上的一间小屋里采摘的。 从那时起,我总是在每年八月至少购买一夸脱这些深蓝色小宝石。 但是要去挑选吃
继续阅读 ”

Percé岩石是魁北克加斯佩半岛的著名地标。 照片卡罗尔·帕特森
魁北克加斯佩半岛的摇滚旅游

魁北克加斯佩半岛上安静的Percé镇以出自圣劳伦斯湾的巨大岩石突出而闻名,那里有上百万的Instagram进给,但镇上却有了新的地质吸引力。 2018年,佩奥(GéoparcdePercé)–第一个讲法语的联合国教科文组织地质公园
继续阅读 ”

冬季功能于蒙特利尔皇家山 - 公园 - ©-Ville-DE-蒙特利尔。
户外活动:在蒙特利尔进行社交活动时要做的事情

为了减缓COVID-19(又名冠状病毒)的传播,加拿大政府建议公民保持良好的卫生习惯,远离社会。 人们正在避开拥挤的地方,避免握手等身体接触,在无法避免的非高峰时间使用公共交通,并在可能的情况下使用送餐服务
继续阅读 ”

落入蒙特朗布朗
无需滑雪板:秋天的蒙特朗布朗

我们选择了一个完美的周末参观蒙特朗布朗。 红色和黄色的色调刚刚开始窥视树冠,温度使人们想到拖鞋而不是曲棍球。 我们一大早就到达了Tremblant,步行村已经嗡嗡作响。 在这个
继续阅读 ”

东部小镇 -  Parc del la Gorge-照片Stephen Johnson
家庭友好的魁北克东部乡镇和舍布鲁克

在过去的1999年中,我与魁北克省有一段恋情。 我于XNUMX年在魁北克市住了XNUMX个月,学习英语,并逐渐热爱这种文化。 既然我们的儿子David潜入法国,那么进一步探索的动力就更大了
继续阅读 ”

上加拿大村的一位骄傲的园丁演示了如何种植蔬菜 -  Photo Jan Feduck
美味时光旅游:加拿大历史遗迹的美食历史

孩子们静静地坐在收割台旁,与家人一起吃饭,谈论当天需要做些什么家务活。 这个法国家庭在1700年代在新不伦瑞克(New Brunswick)的阿卡迪亚村(Acadian Village)就餐。 一个小男孩,和家人一起参观,站在外面
继续阅读 ”

Montrreal  -  Le Petit Dep Cafe  - 照片Denise Davy
到蒙特利尔,带着爱

当我和我的女儿骑着蒙特利尔老城海滨的观景轮蒙特利尔大路(La Grande Roue de Montreal)时,我们欣赏到了周围一览无余的壮丽景色。 车轮高60米,相当于一栋20层高的建筑,是加拿大最大的建筑物,所以我们鸟瞰
继续阅读 ”

蒙特利尔太阳剧团特色图片
逃离蒙特利尔太阳剧团

作为北美最令人兴奋和独特的城市之一,蒙特利尔始终可以吸引您的想象力,让您仿佛在欧洲城市中度过了一个迷人的小假期。 但是在七月访问,您会觉得自己已经进入了一个神奇的境界。 从七月开始
继续阅读 ”

加拿大最好的圣诞节礼物
加人队,工艺品和啦啦队! 在加拿大的这些8最佳圣诞市场中找到所有

圣诞节快到了,没有人能比白色北方大国的居民更好地庆祝! 加拿大人喜欢在槲寄生,大雪和圣诞节集市的季节里敲响铃铛。 从维多利亚到圣约翰,我们伟大的国家希望
继续阅读 ”

Quebec

Reduced Capacity: Skiing and Snowboarding in a Time of COVID-19

Lake Louise Ski Resort announced their earliest opening date ever for October 29th due to snowy conditions in the mountains which sees Canadians able to hit the slopes before we trick or treat. Seems appropriate for 2020. Regardless of opening dates, and before a flake of snow falls, all ski
Continue Reading »

Saguenay Lac St-Jean Photo Nancy Truman Tadoussac
Wild Blueberries, Hiking and Whale-Watching in Saguenay Lac St-Jean

  The first time I picked wild blueberries was with my grandmother at a cottage on Lake Nipissing, which became the filling for wonderful little tarts. Since then, I’ve always bought at least one quart of these tiny, dark blue gems every August. But getting to pick and eat them
Continue Reading »

Percé rock is a well-known landmark on Quebec’s Gaspé Peninsula. Photo Carol Patterson
Rock(ing) Tourism in Quebec’s Gaspe Peninsula

The quiet town of Percé on Quebec’s Gaspé Peninsula is best known for the large rock jutting out of the Gulf of St. Laurence that’s graced a million Instagram feeds, but there’s a new geologic attraction in town. In 2018 Géoparc de Percé – the first UNESCO Geopark in French-speaking
Continue Reading »

Winter-in-Montreal-Mount-Royal-Park-©-Ville-de-Montréal.
The Great Outdoors: Things to Do in Montreal While Social Distancing

In an effort to slow the spread of COVID-19 (a.k.a. Coronavirus), the Government of Canada suggests citizens practise good hygiene, social distancing. People are avoiding crowded places, avoiding physical contact like handshakes, using public transit on off-peak hours when they can’t avoid it and when possible, using food delivery services
Continue Reading »

Fall in Mont Tremblant
No Skis Required: Mont-Tremblant in Fall

We picked the perfect weekend to visit Mont Tremblant. Hues of red and yellow were just starting to peek into the tree canopy and the temperature made one think of flip flops rather than hockey. We arrived at Tremblant late morning and the pedestrian village was already buzzing. On this
Continue Reading »

Eastern Townships - Parc del la Gorge- Photo Stephen Johnson
Family Friendly Quebec Eastern Townships and Sherbrooke

For the past twenty years, I’ve had a love affair with the province of Quebec. I lived in Quebec City in 1999 for nine months to learn the language and grew to love the culture. Now that our son, David, is in French immersion, it is further motivation to explore
Continue Reading »

A proud gardener at Upper Canada Village demonstrates how the vegetables are grown - Photo Jan Feduck
Tasty Time Travel: Food History at Canada’s Historic Sites

Children sat quietly around a harvest table eating with their family and talking about what farm chores needed to be done for the day. This French family was dining as if in the 1700s at New Brunswick’s Acadian Village. A little boy, visiting with his family stood around the outside
Continue Reading »

Montrreal - Le Petit Dep Cafe - Photo Denise Davy
To Montreal, With Love

As my daughters and I rode La Grande Roue de Montreal, the observation wheel in Old Montreal’s waterfront, we took in the sweeping and spectacular views around us. The wheel is 60 metres high, the equivalent of a 20-storey building, and the largest in Canada, so we had a birds-eye
Continue Reading »

Montreal Cirque Festival Featured Image
Run Away to Montreal Cirque Festival

As one of the most exciting and unique North American cities, Montreal can always capture the imagination and make you feel as though you have taken a charming mini break in a European city. But visit in July and you’ll feel like you have entered a magical realm. From July
Continue Reading »

Best Christmas Makets in Canada
Canucks, Crafts & Cheer! Find It All at These 8 Best Christmas Markets in Canada

Christmas is just around the corner, and no one knows how to celebrate better than the citizens of the great, white north! Canadians love to ring in the season with mistletoe, plenty of snow and, of course, Christmas markets. From Victoria to St. John’s, our great nation is looking to
Continue Reading »