纽约

纽约西部的博物馆照片#2探索和更多孩子在玩Drew Brown摄影
您的家人在纽约西部不愿错过的3个世界一流博物馆

想参加很棒的三城市博物馆之旅吗? 尼亚加拉大瀑布,布法罗和詹姆斯敦的三个新博物馆值得一游,前往纽约西部。 首先,了解地下铁路的迷人历史,该历史帮助奴隶在尼亚加拉大瀑布的尼亚加拉河上逃脱了自由。 然后旅行一半
继续阅读 ”

Finger Lakes Zugibe葡萄园照片旋律W
纽约家庭手指湖五日游

连绵起伏的丘陵和葡萄园之间的田野,迷人的城镇中充满了建筑精美的房屋和欣欣向荣的美食风光,与法国的比较是不可避免的。 虽然法国像一部优雅的电影一样蓬勃发展,但手指湖却拥有轻松而有形的特质,非常适合度过一个悠长的周末
继续阅读 ”

值得周末:如何充分利用快速旅行

这个周末我们有什么好玩的吗? 这是我家的常见问题。 在运动和家庭作业之间,以及为运动筹款,举行生日聚会和游泳课之间(让我检查一下日历,我想我忘记了……),乐趣可以是一个相对的名词。 我们同意的一件事是
继续阅读 ”

纽约市独特的儿童景点
纽约市儿童独特景点

纽约市将在格列佛门(Gulliver's Gate),《国家地理遭遇》(National Geographic Encounter:Ocean Odyssey)的海底世界以及惠特尼博物馆(Whitney Museum)的动手现代艺术中为交互式模型带来乐趣,为孩子们和他们的父母带来欢乐。 度过忙碌的一天后,sn依于一家适合儿童入住的经典精品酒店。 亲爱的,我缩小了世界安东尼
继续阅读 ”

与孩子们一起绊倒道路:我是如何与3儿童一起度过田园诗般的Catskills之旅

如果您正在寻找有关带孩子出行的文章,这些东西都整齐地装在Ziploc袋中,那么这不适合您。 有2个小孩子(3、5和XNUMX)和一条大狗(旅行的第一短腿),没有按字母顺序排列的最喜欢的小吃和
继续阅读 ”

全景图上的自由女神像和曼哈顿,纽约市,美国的天际线
参观纽约市的3 M儿童乐园! 博物馆,电影和音乐剧

第一次站在时代广场是超现实的。 到处都是灯光:大型的广告牌式屏幕不断闪烁,当游客赶到标志性的景点时照相机不停闪烁。 人们–很多人–惊奇地凝视着屏幕,看着人类表演时的“状态”
继续阅读 ”

当你在即兴之旅之旅中让你的孩子领路时会发生什么? 你与6年老笨蛋漫游NYC

如果您喜欢旅行,大城市和热闹,您曾经去过或想去纽约市。 我离大苹果只有几个小时的车程,所以我有个好主意。 和孩子们一起去纽约的即兴公路旅行,看看
继续阅读 ”

蓬塔卡纳尼克酒店及渡假村
五史诗环球酒店客房

忘了普通家庭友好型酒店容易擦洗的平淡无奇。 住在这些主题酒店和度假胜地之一肯定会打动您的小旅客的头脑(也许您接下来的很长一段时间的旅行预算也是如此)。 如果您想赢得
继续阅读 ”

世界上最好的圣诞节市场
制作您的清单并检查两次,以获得全球6最佳圣诞市场

闪烁的灯光,熙熙crowd的人群,清脆的空气,用爱制造的手工艺品以及当季加香料的温暖气味–完全没有像圣诞节市场那样鼓起这种节日气氛! 圣诞市场是世界各地的传统,但无论如何,它们都有一种运输方式
继续阅读 ”

百老汇演出的兴奋无与伦比。 信用:Pixabay
如何与青少年一起浏览百老汇的灯光

“他们说百老汇的霓虹灯很明亮……”对于满天繁星的年轻音乐剧院超级粉丝,百老汇是超级碗麦加; 这是合法的。 这是在青少年中如何导览纽约市百老汇音乐街的方法。 选择什么节目? 百老汇的节目总是在变化。 长期运行的收藏夹
继续阅读 ”

New York

Museums in Western New York Photo #2 Explore And More kids playing Photo by Drew Brown
3 World-Class Museums Your Family Won’t Want to Miss in Western New York

Up for a terrific tri-city museum tour? Three new museums in Niagara Falls, Buffalo and Jamestown, are worth the trek to western New York. First, learn the fascinating history of the Underground Railroad, which helped slaves escape to freedom across


Continue Reading...
Finger Lakes Zugibe Vineyards Photo Melody Wren
Five Days in Family Friendly Finger Lakes, NY

With rolling hills and field after field of vineyards, charming towns filled with architecturally beautiful houses and a thriving culinary scene, comparisons to France are inevitable. While France flourishes as an elegant film set, Finger Lakes has a


Continue Reading...
Worthwhile Weekends: How to make the most of a quick trip

Are we doing anything fun this weekend?

It’s a common question in my house. Between sports and homework, and fundraising for the sports, and birthday parties, and swimming lessons (let me check my calendar, I think I forget something…


Continue Reading...
New York City's Unique Attractions for Kids
New York City’s Unique Attractions for Kids

New York City will delight both kids and their parents with interactive models at Gulliver’s Gate, the underwater world of National Geographic Encounter: Ocean Odyssey and hands-on modern art at the Whitney Museum.  After a busy day, snuggle into


Continue Reading...
Road Tripping With Kids: How I Survived an Idyllic Road Trip to the Catskills With 3 Children

If you’re looking for the article about road tripping with kids where everything is kept neatly in Ziploc bags, this isn’t for you. With three young kids (2, 3 and 5) and a large dog (for the first short leg of the trip), there is no alphabetisin


Continue Reading...
Panorama on the Statue of Liberty and the Skyline of Manhattan, New York City, United States
See the 3 M’s for Kids in New York City! Museums, Movies & Musicals

Standing in Times Square for the first time is surreal. Lights everywhere: large billboard-type screens continually flashing and cameras galore as tourists snap away at the iconic sights. And people – lots of people – staring up at the screens in ama


Continue Reading...
What Happens When You Let Your Kids Lead the Way During an Impromptu Road Trip? You Roam NYC with a 6 Year Old Haggler

If you love to travel, big cities and excitement, you have been to, or want to go to New York City. Living only a few hours drive away from the Big Apple, I had a great idea; an impromptu road trip to New York with the kids to see a Broadway show. It


Continue Reading...
Nickelodeon Hotels & Resorts Punta Cana
Five Epic Round-the-World Hotel Rooms

Forget the easily scrubbable blandness of your average family-friendly hotel. A stay in one of these themed hotel rooms and resort is sure to blow your tiny travellers’ minds (and maybe your travel budget for the next good long while).

 

I


Continue Reading...
best christmas markets in the world
Make Your List and Check it Twice for the 6 Best Christmas Markets in the World

Twinkling lights, bustling crowds, crisp air, handcrafts made with love, and the spiced warming smells of the season–there’s nothing quite like a Christmas market to drum up that festive spirit! Christmas markets are a tradition around the world, bu


Continue Reading...
The excitement of Broadway shows is like nothing else. Credit: Pixabay
How to Navigate the Lights of Broadway With Teenagers

They say the neon lights are bright on Broadway…” For starry-eyed young musical theatre superfans, Broadway is the Mecca, the Super Bowl; it’s Legit. Here’s how to navigate the musical streets of Broadway in New York City with teena


Continue Reading...