旅遊貼士

綠色旅行-拉哥島礁-佛羅里達礁島照片
當我們可以旅行時如何更環保地旅行

您做出的每個選擇都會產生影響。 根據您選擇花錢的方式,您和您的家人可以在旅行時改變環境,因此您可以綠色旅行! 卡爾加里安·塔蒂亞娜·特文斯(Calgarian Tatiana Teevens),《有目的的冒險》的聯合創始人–一家致力於保護,教育和
繼續閱讀 ”

假期結束了,但冬季駕駛的時間更長了。 這是在冬季道路上保持安全的方法

假期可能已經結束,但是冬天來了。 如果您計劃進行冬季公路旅行,則確保提前完成行程的最佳方法是提前計劃。 這是為冬季旅行做好準備並在兩個加拿大人的冬季道路上保持安全的重要秘訣
繼續閱讀 ”

家庭防流感度假活動

雖然這個聖誕節季節將與以往不同,但我們許多備受喜愛的年度傳統和活動已經或可以使大流行成為可能。 本著奉獻的精神,我們選擇了一些節日傳統來分享,這些節日今年可能會成為您家人的新寵。 然而
繼續閱讀 ”

迪士尼世界旅行禮品體驗
贈送旅行經歷,讓聖誕節夢想成真

無論您是在美國有家庭需要購買禮物,還是想要在加拿大為親人提供有趣的,開箱即用的禮物,旅行贈送禮物都是必經之路! 邊界可能已關閉(謝謝COVID-19),但這並不能阻止我們
繼續閱讀 ”

假期特別貼切的訊息-Jamie Gray攝
2020年節日禮物創意

今年,我們比以往任何時候都更希望為親人帶來歡樂。 像往常一樣,可能有些人很難買到。 這裡有一些最後一刻的節日禮物建議,以使所有人開心。 昏昏欲睡的聖誕老人警報
繼續閱讀 ”

容量減少:COVID-19時期的滑雪和單板滑雪

路易斯湖滑雪勝地宣布其最早的開放日期為29月2020日,這是由於山區的雪況使加拿大人能夠在我們搗蛋之前先沖下斜坡。 似乎適合XNUMX年。無論開放日期如何,在雪花落下之前,所有滑雪
繼續閱讀 ”

尋找好的汽車旅館的標誌-艾米麗·奧夫斯(Emily Overes)攝
Motel Hell-O:錯的逗留故事以及如何避免他們的故事

有時,即使是最適合上路的旅行者,那些研究的典範和細節的門徒也能在比一流的住宿環境中少得可憐的東西。 發生了什麼? 並且如何避免陷入同一陷阱? 與五個經驗豐富的旅行記者會面,這是您一整夜都找不到的人
繼續閱讀 ”

大流行期間如何在機場生存

甚至在COVID-19使旅行成為危險活動之前,機場就被認為是旅行中最不喜歡的部分。 如今,隨著大流行使世界完全改變,在機場中導航具有全新的意義。 這是關於如何在機場中生存的一些注意事項
繼續閱讀 ”

在COVID-19時代旅行

“我們什麼時候可以再次旅行?” 狂熱的旅行者想知道! 讓我凝視著我的水晶球………………嗯,她甚至都不知道! 為了公共衛生,COVID-19禁止我們在家中進行自我隔離和隔離。 全世界範圍內以及國際上都頒布了在家下訂單
繼續閱讀 ”

鎖定期間如何學習語言

像許多人一樣,國際旅行的關閉和邊界的關閉阻礙了我的旅行計劃。 我從未去過意大利,但是我夢想著要去很多年,這些年來,我涉獵了一些意大利語單詞和短語,為我最終的意大利冒險做準備。
繼續閱讀 ”

Travel Tips

Green Travel - Key Largo Corral - Photo Florida Keys
How to Travel Greener, When We Can Travel

Every choice you make has an impact. You and your family can make a difference in the environment when travelling, based on how you choose to spend your money, so you travel green(er)! Calgarian Tatiana Teevens, cofounder of Adventure With Purpose – a tour agency focused on conservation, education and
Continue Reading »

Holidays are over but Winter Driving is Here a Lot Longer. Here’s How to Stay Safe on Winter Roads

The holidays may be over, but winter is here. If you’re planning a winter road trip, the best way to help ensure smooth travels is to plan ahead. Here are the top tips to get ready for a winter road trip and stay safe on winter roads from two Canadian
Continue Reading »

Pandemic-Proof Holiday Activities for the Family

While this Christmas season will be like no other, many of our beloved annual traditions and activities are or can be made pandemic-proof. In the spirit of giving, we’ve selected a few of our festive traditions to share, which may become new favourites for your own family this year. However
Continue Reading »

Travel Gift Experiences to Disney World
Dream Big this Christmas by Gifting Travel Experiences

Whether you have family in the United States that you need to buy gifts for or you want a fun, out-of-the-box gift for loved ones here in Canada, gifting travel experiences is the way to go! The border may be closed (thank you COVID-19), but that doesn’t stop us from
Continue Reading »

Especially fitting messages for the holidays - photo by Jamie Gray
Holiday Gift Ideas 2020

This year, more than ever, we want to bring joy to our loved ones. As usual, there are probably a few hard to buy for folks in the mix. Here are a few last-minute holiday gift suggestions to bring the merry to all. Snarky Santa Alert In the mood for
Continue Reading »

Reduced Capacity: Skiing and Snowboarding in a Time of COVID-19

Lake Louise Ski Resort announced their earliest opening date ever for October 29th due to snowy conditions in the mountains which sees Canadians able to hit the slopes before we trick or treat. Seems appropriate for 2020. Regardless of opening dates, and before a flake of snow falls, all ski
Continue Reading »

Searching for the sign of a good motel - photo by Emily Overes
Motel Hell-O: Tales of Stays Gone Wrong and How to Avoid Them

Sometimes even the most road-ready travellers, those paragons of research, and disciples of detail manage to wind up in less than stellar accommodations. What happened? And how can you avoid falling into the same trap? Meet five seasoned travel correspondents, people you would never expect to find spending the night
Continue Reading »

How to Survive the Airport when Travelling During the Pandemic

Even before COVID-19 made travel a hazardous activity, airports were known as the least favourite part of the trip. Now, with the world completely changed because of the pandemic, navigating the airport takes on a whole new meaning. Here are some dos and don’ts on how to survive the airport
Continue Reading »

Travelling in a Time of COVID-19

“When can we travel again?” Avid travellers want to know! Let me gaze into my crystal ball……and…..well, she doesn’t even know! COVID-19 locked us down to self-isolate and quarantine in our homes for the sake of public health. Stay at home orders were enacted all over the world, and international
Continue Reading »

How to Learn a Language During a Lockdown

Like many people, the shutdown of international travel and closed borders thwarted my travel plans. I have never been to Italy but I have dreamed of going for many years and over those years I have dabbled in learning some Italian words and phrases in preparation for my eventual Italian adventure.
Continue Reading »