歐洲

以色列Cookalong Humus信貸Miriam Kresh
以色列與以色列Cookalong一起在廚房{Recipes}

這些天人們可能會在本地旅行更多,但是您仍然可以在舒適的家中發現其他文化的魔力。 借助Zoom上的實時廚師以色列烹飪庫拉龍,您可以品嚐到以色列,地中海和中東的濃郁風味。 開胃菜,沙拉,主菜和
繼續閱讀 ”

Danny Mcgee隱藏在冰島黑沙灘
帶孩子的冰島精選

如果您還沒有訪問過冰島,那麼您可能會錯誤地認為這純粹是冬天的曠野。 但是,尤其是來自加拿大的遊客可能會發現冬天相當溫和,夏天也很光榮。 冰島擁有廣闊的自然美景和動人的自然景觀,非常適合看電影,也是理想的旅遊目的地
繼續閱讀 ”

英格蘭康沃爾郡的10大驚人家庭活動
英格蘭康沃爾郡的10大驚人家庭活動

自從英國鐵路旅行開始以來,英格蘭的康沃爾郡(Cornwall)就有猛烈的大西洋海浪,肥美的田野和險峻的險峻懸崖,為城市和郊區居民提供了新鮮的空氣。 紐基(發音為New-Key),是康沃爾郡最受歡迎的目的地之一,以更好或更好而聞名
繼續閱讀 ”

愛爾蘭-沙屋酒店可直達海灘-Photo Carol Patterson
為什麼愛爾蘭人不談論妖精(以及在西北愛爾蘭發現的其他令人驚訝的事物)

當您夢見愛爾蘭時,您會想到妖精嗎? 當遊客問起愛爾蘭人時,愛爾蘭人暗中討厭它(類似於問加拿大人,您的狗拉雪橇隊中有多少隻狗)。 相反,計劃一次旅行,讓當地人感到自豪。 經過一天的適應
繼續閱讀 ”

2020年的旅行趨勢:日本的健康
12年2020種旅行趨勢將改變您對旅行的看法

係好安全帶–我們的雷達上有一些非常有趣的旅行趨勢。 2020年,將會有更多的人求助於旅行顧問,專業攝影師,甚至占星家,以幫助他們從旅途中獲得最大的收益,而在商業世界中,專家預測加拿大的機票價格將會上升
繼續閱讀 ”

法國多爾多涅省
住在多爾多涅省的迷人農舍,享受法國的寧靜之地

巴黎盛大,里維埃拉(Riviera)閃閃發亮,但是對於那些尋求安靜法國假期的家庭來說,多爾多涅省(Dordogne)地區提供了一個完美的喘息之地,這是因為人們對旅遊熱點地區的擁擠聲不絕於耳。 迷人的鄉村地區是城堡,蔥pictures風景如畫的村莊和
繼續閱讀 ”

Piazalle米開朗基羅的日落-黛布拉史密斯
步行探索佛羅倫薩

佛羅倫薩有很多值得一去的地方,尤其是其宜人的歷史中心。 了解訪問所有主要景點的便捷程度,以及一些不太知名的寶石,利用這些背後的秘訣探索佛羅倫薩。 看什麼佛羅倫薩提供瞭如此豐富的藝術品
繼續閱讀 ”

自行車馬略卡西班牙
有自行車,會旅行! 在西班牙馬略卡島騎自行車

在踩了更長的時間後,我終於下坡了,但我別無選擇-我必須停下來。 我距目的地只有幾公里(蜿蜒),這是西班牙馬略卡島Cap Formentor的標誌性燈塔,以及什麼?
繼續閱讀 ”

青少年曆史課 - 穿越中歐
青少年的歷史課–穿越中歐

通過書籍或歷史課程學習無法與第一手旅行經歷相提並論。 在2018年夏季,我們利用歐洲令人驚嘆的鐵路系統,進行了為期三週的中歐之旅,參觀了四個國家和四個世界首都。 這是一堂歷史課,與眾不同
繼續閱讀 ”

Solo et Duo威尼斯照片庫

當我乘著金色的黑色長平底船滑入一條漆黑的運河中時,太陽照耀著威尼斯的潟湖,就像葉子在池塘上輕輕旋轉一樣。 當船夫將他的手藝引導到燭光的海濱餐廳和古老的橋下時,我可以看到
繼續閱讀 ”

Europe

Israeli Cookalong Humus Credit Miriam Kresh
Israel in the Kitchen with Israel Cookalong {Recipes}

People may be travelling more locally these days, but you can still discover the magic of other cultures from the comfort of home. With Israel Cookalong, a real-time cook-along over Zoom, you can taste the exuberant flavours of Israel, the Mediterranean and the Middle East. Appetizers, salads, main courses and
Continue Reading »

Danny Mcgee Hidden Iceland Black Sand Beach
The Best of Iceland with Kids

If you haven’t visited Iceland before you might incorrectly assume it’s purely a winter wilderness. However, visitors, especially from Canada, will likely find the winters fairly mild and the summers quite glorious. A country of immense natural beauty and dramatic landscapes, fit for movies, Iceland is also the perfect destination
Continue Reading »

10 Amazing Family Activities in Cornwall England
10 Amazing Family Activities in Cornwall, England

Since the dawn of British rail travel, England’s county of Cornwall – with fierce Atlantic waves, lusty fields, and breathtakingly perilous cliffs – has provided a breath of fresh air for city and suburb-dwellers. Newquay (pronounced New-Key), one of Cornwall’s most popular destinations,  has become known – for better or
Continue Reading »

Ireland - Sandhouse Hotel offers great beach access - Photo Carol Patterson
Why the Irish Don’t Talk About Leprechauns (and Other Surprising Things to Discover in Northwest Ireland)

When you dream of Ireland do you think of leprechauns? The Irish secretly hate it when visitors ask about them (it’s akin to asking Canadians how many dogs you have in your dog sled team). Instead, plan a trip that reveals things locals are proud of. After a day acclimatizing
Continue Reading »

Travel trends for 2020: Wellness in Japan
12 Travel Trends for 2020 That Will Transform the Way You Think About Travel

Fasten your seat belts – there are some very interesting travel trends on our radar. In 2020 more people will turn to travel advisors, professional photographers, and even astrologers to help get the best out of their trip, while in the business world, experts predict a rise in Canadian airfares
Continue Reading »

Dordogne france vacation rental
Stay in a Charming Farmhouse in the Dordogne for a Quieter Side of France

Paris is grand and the Riviera shimmers with glamour, but for families looking for a quiet French holiday, the Dordogne region offers the perfect respite from the crowded clamour of the more popular tourist hotspots. The charming rural area is home to castles, picturesque villages set on lush landscapes, and
Continue Reading »

Sunset from the Piazalle Michelangelo - Debra Smith
Explore Florence by Foot

There are so many things to love about Florence, especially its walkable historic centre. See how easy it is to visit all the major sites, plus some lesser-known gems using these behind the scenes tips to explore Florence. What to See Florence offers up such a bountiful bouquet of art
Continue Reading »

Bike Mallorca Spain
Have Bike, Will Travel! Cycle in Mallorca, Spain

I am finally coasting downhill, after pedalling up for longer than I care to remember, but I have no choice – I simply MUST stop. I’m a scant few (winding) kilometres from my destination – the iconic lighthouse at Cap Formentor on the island of Mallorca, Spain – and what
Continue Reading »

A History Lesson With Teens - Travelling Through Central Europe
A History Lesson With Teens – Travelling Through Central Europe

Learning through books or a history class cannot compare to a first-hand travel experience. In the summer of 2018, using Europe’s amazing rail system, we were able to take a three-week trip to Central Europe to visit four countries and four world capitals. It was a history lesson, unlike anything
Continue Reading »

Solo et Duo Venice Photo Gallery

The sun was setting over the lagoon in Venice as the gold-trimmed, black gondola I was riding in glided into a darkening canal, as gently as a leaf spinning on a pond. As the gondolier guided his craft alongside candlelit waterfront restaurants and under ancient bridges, I could see the
Continue Reading »