公路旅行

你在這裡。 公路旅行
家庭旅行:如何生存家庭旅程

我們一家是公路旅行家庭。 當然,如果我們的時間很短,或者從卡爾加里(Calgary)到佛羅里達州,我們會乘飛機飛行,但是多年來,我們發現我們最喜歡的旅行方式是開車。 我們傾向於從卡爾加里的家開車到溫哥華
繼續閱讀 ”

北亞利桑那家庭旅行
家庭旅行:亞利桑那州北部的漫遊

幾年前,我丈夫從我們在卡爾加里的家中飛往菲尼克斯,買了一輛二手車(不要問),在開車回家的路上,他在亞利桑那州佩奇鎮過夜。 他隨機選擇了城鎮,但是當他在享用免費酒店早餐時,他
繼續閱讀 ”

家庭旅行:前往斯波坎的道路

通常,與孩子們被困在汽車中幾個小時的想法讓我感到畏縮。 我很喜歡公路旅行,但是隨著孩子的加入,我對公路旅行的看法發生了很大的變化。 不過,驅車前往華盛頓斯波坎是一年一度的家庭傳統
繼續閱讀 ”

http://pixabay.com/en/users/RyanMcGuire/
只有你我:和我女兒一起去新斯科舍旅行

在小型貨車後面有三個孩子,我通常甚至會對最短的商店旅行感到恐懼。 有人必然需要路邊的自然小便,灑下飲料或放下小吃,生病或者開始嚇壞他們的妹妹“看著我的窗戶!”
繼續閱讀 ”

家庭公路旅行的播放列表
Road Trip Music:每一英里的歌曲!

If there’s one thing our family loves, it’s a good road trip. Correction: If there’s one thing my husband and I love, it’s a good road trip. The kids are still pretty young and “tolerate” is probably a better word for them. We’ve been hitting the road since long before
繼續閱讀 ”

5帶孩子的道路旅行技巧提示
5帶孩子的道路旅行技巧提示

“如果我們買了這輛車,我絕對不會把酸奶撒在座位縫隙上,”我五歲的孩子莊嚴地發誓。 “如果我們買了這輛車,我絕對不會讓你在這輛車上吃酸奶的,”我面無表情地退了回去。 我們在2015年雪佛蘭Tahoe上進行公路旅行,
繼續閱讀 ”

帕爾默家庭旅行技巧
17,000 kms + 63天+ 5家族=來自作者Michael A. Palmer的公路旅行提示

隨著日子開始越來越短,夜晚又被叮咬了,公路旅行的季節也逐漸減少。 如果您打算在大雪過後進行最後一次大型家庭公路旅行(我知道這是褻瀆神靈,現在就談談),然後繼續閱讀一些很棒的內容
繼續閱讀 ”

淡季旅行
更少的人群,更少的美元–為什麼淡季旅行適合家庭旅行!

您計劃了最終的“住宿”,並探索了今年夏天可以找到的所有當地奇觀。 誰能怪你呢? 如果您要去受歡迎的目的地,則在旺季旅行可能會很昂貴且很擁擠。 因此,當我的朋友們放暑假時,我曬太陽
繼續閱讀 ”

騎在羅基斯 - 賈斯珀摩托車之旅
騎在落基山脈 - 為整個家庭的獨特冒險

我真的很喜歡在旅行時發現兩件事。 美麗的地形和車輛為探索目的地提供了獨特的方式。 從火車到自行車,獨特的視角或恰到好處的速度都增加了刺激感。 賈斯珀國家公園是
繼續閱讀 ”

與補間的道路跳閘

當我們與三個孩子交談超過75,000公里的行車經歷時,反應範圍從“您瘋了嗎?” 希望試圖弄清楚實際上有75,000公里有多遠,想想“如果他們能做到,也許我們也可以?”。 雖然我不
繼續閱讀 ”

Road Trips

You Are Here. Roadtrips
Family Travel: How to Survive a Family Roadtrip

Our family is a road trip family. Sure, if we’re short on time or going from, say, Calgary to Florida, we’ll fly, but we’ve discovered over the years that our favourite way to travel is by car. We tend to drive from our home in Calgary to Vancouver just about
Continue Reading »

Northern Arizona Family Trip
Family Travel: Roadtripping in Northern Arizona

Years ago, my husband flew from our home in Calgary to Phoenix to buy a used car (don’t ask) and on the drive home he made an overnight stop in a town called Page, Arizona. He chose the town randomly, but while he was eating his free hotel breakfast, he
Continue Reading »

Family Travel: Road Tripping to Spokane

Normally the idea of being trapped in a car with my kids for several hours makes me cringe. I adore road trips, but my perception of them has been greatly altered with the addition of young children. However the drive to Spokane, Washington is an annual family tradition I can
Continue Reading »

http://pixabay.com/en/users/RyanMcGuire/
Just You and I: A Nova Scotia Road Trip with my Daughter

With three kids in the back of the minivan, I usually dread even the shortest trip to the store. Someone is bound to need a roadside nature pee, spill their drink or drop their snack, get car sick or simply start freaking out over their sister “looking out MY window!”
Continue Reading »

Playlists for family road trips
Road Trip Music: Songs for Every Mile!

If there’s one thing our family loves, it’s a good road trip. Correction: If there’s one thing my husband and I love, it’s a good road trip. The kids are still pretty young and “tolerate” is probably a better word for them. We’ve been hitting the road since long before
Continue Reading »

5 Tech Tips for Road Trips with Kids
5 Tech Tips for Road Trips with Kids

“If we bought this car, I would never spill my yogurt down the seat cracks,” vowed my five-year-old solemnly. “If we bought this car, I would never let you eat yogurt in this car,” I deadpanned back. We were taking a road trip in a 2015 Chevrolet Tahoe, and my
Continue Reading »

Palmer Family Road Trip Tips
17,000 kms + 63 days + a family of 5 = Road trip tips from author Michael A. Palmer

As the days begin to get shorter and the evenings have a bit more bite, road trip season winds down as well. If you’re planning one last big family road trip before the snow flies (blasphemy to talk about it this early, I know), then read on for some great
Continue Reading »

Off Season Travel
Fewer Crowds, Fewer Dollars – Why Off Season Travel is Great for Families!

You planned the ultimate “staycation” and explored all the local wonders you could find this summer. And who can blame you? Travelling during high season can be expensive and crowded if you’re going to a popular destination. So while my friends are off on their summer holidays, I bask in
Continue Reading »

Riding in the Rockies -Jasper Motorcycle Tours
Riding in the Rockies – A unique adventure for the whole family

There are two things I really love to find when travelling. Beautiful terrain and vehicles that offer a unique way to explore a destination. From trains to bikes, a unique perspective or just the right amount of speed, adds a thrill. Jasper National Park is the perfect combination of the
Continue Reading »

Road Tripping With Tweens

When our experience of road tripping more than 75,000 kms with our three kids comes up in conversation, the reactions range from an “are you crazy?” look to trying to figure out how far 75,000 kms really is, to thinking “if they can do it maybe we can too?”. While I don’t
Continue Reading »