亚洲

鲍,中国圣诞节传统{食谱}

除了雪,闪烁的灯光,装饰的树木和令人惊叹的音乐外,圣诞节的魔力还包括食物。 圣诞美食的传统可以通过家族传承的珍贵食谱,并与好朋友分享,从而使人们的回忆终生难忘。 在圣诞节期间,我母亲和她
继续阅读 ”

果阿豪华逃生帕纳吉

清蒸的艾德里斯,新鲜的菠萝汁和大片的木瓜切片带回我的童年,这是我在果阿帕纳吉希尔顿逸林酒店(DoubleTree by Hilton)享用豪华自助早餐的第一道菜的一部分,果阿帕纳吉是印度最热门的海滩目的地假期和蜜月景点。
继续阅读 ”

2020年的旅行趋势:日本的健康
12年2020种旅行趋势将改变您对旅行的看法

系好安全带–我们的雷达上有一些非常有趣的旅行趋势。 2020年,将会有更多的人求助于旅行顾问,专业摄影师,甚至占星家,以帮助他们从旅途中获得最大的收益,而在商业世界中,专家预测加拿大的机票价格将会上升
继续阅读 ”

Jamie&Khobe Clarke蒙古(加拿大家庭游)
您为什么要离开蒙古的电网? 杰米·克拉克(Jamie Clarke)最有理由的–他18岁的儿子

“请稍等-我只需要发送短信即可。” “等一下,我要去谷歌搜索。” 技术可以成为我们最大的朋友,也是我们最大的敌人。 您有多少次看到人们热情地在一家餐厅互相问候,然后坐下来挥手
继续阅读 ”

5群岛你的家人需要看到相信功能
岛屿探险:5群岛你的家人需要相信

“岛屿冒险”一词可能让人联想起白色沙滩和蔚蓝的海浪,但并非所有的岛屿冒险都位于热带天堂。 这是来自世界各地的五个岛屿,为您的家人提供各种异国冒险之旅! 马达加斯加这不足为奇
继续阅读 ”

日本的雪怪 -  Zao索道,来源:东武铁道
Zao Onsen的日本Snow Monsters滑雪爱好者

从东京到山形县顶级传统滑雪单板滑雪胜地Zao Onsen的三个小时,就存在着一个美丽的冬季现象。 每年冬天,数十个青森杉树被湿滑的雪和冰覆盖着,冷冻成几乎特殊形状的固体。 所谓的雪怪,即Juhyo,
继续阅读 ”

韩国食品与孩子们GIRL饮食JAPCHAE照片来源AdánCano Cabrera
韩国人在家吃饭

在有家人之前,旅行是完全不同的。 曾几何时,当我完全束手无策时,我想搬到以下两个国家之一:要么是秘鲁人学习西班牙语,要么是韩国人赚了一笔可观的钱。 我去一家书店看了这些指南,
继续阅读 ”

干朗姆酒
Poshtels,Flytographers和Wadi Rum:8的2018家庭旅游趋势

随着联合国世界旅游组织结束可持续旅游业的一年,冒险的加拿大家庭期待着新的一年,这是令人兴奋的新趋势和新兴目的地。 以下是8年2018种家庭旅行趋势的列表:1. Poshtels Poshtels是青年旅社,没有
继续阅读 ”

曼谷特色照片珍妮弗莫顿
热门5对曼谷的孩子友好的事情

当计划和孩子一起度假时,曼谷可能不是想到的第一处。 您可能会认为,一个拥有9.6万人和37万辆注册汽车的繁华大都市对孩子来说是个不小的地方,但您猜怎么着? 孩子们和大人一样爱曼谷,
继续阅读 ”

在新加坡的家庭乐趣_新加坡的天空在夜间照亮照片扬·纳皮尔
新加坡为家庭壮观的十二个理由

正式地,它是新加坡共和国,也是一个主权城市国家,在一个岛上人口超过5万,其地理规模甚至不及纽约市。 我们今年很幸运地来访,我的移居国外的兄弟和家人向我们展示了一些热门景点。
继续阅读 ”

Asia

Bao, A Chinese Christmas Tradition {Recipe}

Part of the magic of Christmas – in addition to snow, twinkling lights, decorated trees and amazing music – is food. Christmas food traditions can make memories that will last a lifetime, with treasured recipes handed down through families, and shared with good friends. At Christmastime, my mother and her
Continue Reading »

A Luxurious Escape Panaji, Goa

Steamed idlis, fresh pineapple juice, and chunks of sliced papaya that take me back to my childhood are part of my chosen first course at the luxurious breakfast buffet at the DoubleTree by Hilton in Panaji, Goa, a beach destination that is one of India’s hottest vacation and honeymoon spots.
Continue Reading »

Travel trends for 2020: Wellness in Japan
12 Travel Trends for 2020 That Will Transform the Way You Think About Travel

Fasten your seat belts – there are some very interesting travel trends on our radar. In 2020 more people will turn to travel advisors, professional photographers, and even astrologers to help get the best out of their trip, while in the business world, experts predict a rise in Canadian airfares
Continue Reading »

Jamie & Khobe Clarke Mongolia (Family Fun Canada)
Why Would You Head Off the Grid in Mongolia? Jamie Clarke Has the Best Reason of All – His 18-Year-Old Son

“Hold on a minute – I just need to send a text.” “Just a sec, I’m gonna Google it.” Technology can be our greatest friend and our worst enemy. How many times have you seen people enthusiastically greet one another at a restaurant, but then sit down and whip out
Continue Reading »

5 Islands Your Family Needs to See to Believe feature
Island Adventure: 5 Islands Your Family Needs to See to Believe

The phrase “island adventure” may evoke images of white sand beaches and cerulean waves, but not all island adventures are set in a tropical paradise. Here are five islands from around the world that offer a variety of exotic adventures for your family to enjoy! Madagascar It’s no surprise this
Continue Reading »

Japan's Snow Monsters - Zao Ropeway, source: Tobu Railway
Japan’s Snow Monsters Delight Skiiers at Zao Onsen

Three hours from Tokyo at Zao Onsen, a top-tier traditional skiing and snowboarding resort in the Yamagata Prefecture, exists a beautiful winter phenomenon. Dozens of Aomori fir trees spend each winter coated with wet snow and ice, frozen nearly solid in highly peculiar shapes. The so-called Snow Monsters, or Juhyo,
Continue Reading »

Korean Food with Kids GIRL EATING JAPCHAE photo credit Adán Cano Cabrera
Meals From Around the World at Home: Korean Food with Kids

Before having a family, travelling was completely different. Once upon a time, when I was totally unencumbered, I wanted to move to one of two countries: either Peru to learn Spanish or Korea to make a tidy sum of money. I went to a bookstore to check out the guidebooks,
Continue Reading »

wadi rum
Poshtels, Flytographers and Wadi Rum: 8 Family Travel Trends for 2018

As the United Nations’ World Tourism Organization brings the year of sustainable tourism to a close, adventurous Canadian families are looking forward to a new year of exciting new trends and emerging destinations. Here’s a list of 8 family travel trends for 2018: 1. Poshtels Poshtels are youth hostels without the
Continue Reading »

Kid Friendly things to do in bangkok feature Photo Jennifer Morton
Top 5 Kid-Friendly Things to Do in Bangkok

When planning a holiday with kids, Bangkok may not be the first place that springs to mind. You may think that a bustling metropolis with 9.6 million people and 37 million registered cars is no place for kids but guess what? Kids love Bangkok just as much as adults and
Continue Reading »

Family Fun In SIngapore_Singapore skies light up at night Photo Jan Napier
Twelve Reasons Why Singapore is Spectacular for Families

Officially it’s the Republic of Singapore and a sovereign city-state with a population of over 5 million on an island that’s not even as big geographically as New York City. We were fortunate to visit this year and my expat brother and family showed us some of the top sights.
Continue Reading »