马尼托巴

丘吉尔马尼托巴 -  Frontiers North Adventures Pop Up Lodge  - 白天的苔原四驱游览带给游客熊 - 图片Carol Patterson
在丘吉尔北极熊地区的这个弹出小屋里,景色是白色的(和绿色)

人们听说过弹出式餐厅和弹出式精品店,但在加拿大偏远地区却有弹出式小屋吗? 每年秋天,边境北部历险记(FNA)将其Tundra Buggies(认为校车与翻斗车交叉)拖到曼尼托巴省丘吉尔附近饥饿的北极熊的小径上并进行设置时,就会发生这种情况
继续阅读 ”

加拿大有艺术 - 卡尔加里和平桥 - 图片由卡尔加里旅游提供
加拿大的(公共)艺术! 6标志性的艺术与建筑作品,激发灵感

酷炫的公共艺术和建筑是许多旅行者的切入点,是年轻游客及其家人的教育工具。 这是了解世界的绝妙方法。 以下是加拿大各大城市中有趣的艺术和建筑景点:Digital Orca,温哥华道格拉斯
继续阅读 ”

加拿大国家公园
在13个国家公园中穿越加拿大各省和地区的旅程

从贾斯珀(Jasper)的洛矶山脉(Rocky Mountains)宏伟到葵花哈纳斯(Gwaii Haanas)充满鲑鱼的溪流,加拿大国家公园是自然瑰宝,吸引了来自全国各地和世界各地的游客。 今年,为了纪念加拿大150周年纪念,加拿大公园将免费开放所有这些宝石。 它的
继续阅读 ”

Folkarama的乌克兰亭子。  - 您不会错过的三个节日和庆祝活动!
温尼伯的制胜法宝-您不想错过的三个节日和庆典!

本文是由全球领先的酒店公司之一的洲际酒店集团(IHG®)提供的。 IHG®奖励俱乐部遍布全球近100个国家,是业内最大的忠诚度计划,在全球拥有超过100亿的注册会员。 洲际酒店集团在全球拥有5,000多家酒店
继续阅读 ”

CP加拿大150火车–派对火车即将来到您附近的城市!

CP加拿大150火车即将驶向您附近的城市! 如果您熟悉加拿大的历史,您会知道连接加拿大从海到海的铁路是加拿大成为非常重要的一部分。 加拿大太平洋铁路希望庆祝
继续阅读 ”

五个神奇的家庭友好的方式在温尼伯福克斯度过一天
五个神奇的家庭友好的方式在温尼伯福克斯度过一天

无论您访问哪个季节,都想了解一下这五种奇妙的家庭友好方式,在温尼伯的福克斯度过一天! 本文由全球领先的酒店公司之一洲际酒店集团(IHG®)提供给您。 目前在近100个国家/地区中
继续阅读 ”

温尼伯夏季 -  Assiniboine公园的自然游乐场信用:Assiniboine Park Conservancy
今年夏天带家人去温尼伯时要做的三件事

本文是由全球领先的酒店公司之一的洲际酒店集团(IHG®)提供的。 IHG®奖励俱乐部遍布全球近100个国家,是业内最大的忠诚度计划,在全球拥有超过100亿的注册会员。 洲际酒店集团在全球拥有5,000多家酒店
继续阅读 ”

加拿大人权博物馆在温尼伯
温尼伯加拿大人权博物馆安静沉思的空间

当您参观曼尼托巴省温尼伯的加拿大人权博物馆时,请花一些时间进行安静的思考。 本文是由全球领先的酒店公司之一的洲际酒店集团(IHG®)提供的。 IHG®奖励俱乐部遍布全球近100个国家/地区,是最大的会员计划
继续阅读 ”

2017年加拿大全国轮胎上的闪电麦昆史诗般的公路旅行

其他人的屋子里有闪电麦昆粉丝吗? 迪斯尼·皮克斯心爱的“汽车”加拿大车迷将有机会看到真人大小的五次活塞杯冠军,而闪电麦奎恩的《加拿大轮胎加油的加拿大公路旅行涡轮增压》在加拿大八个城市的加油站停了下来。 的
继续阅读 ”

皇家坎迪安薄荷之旅温尼伯
孩子们,钱不会长在树上! 加拿大皇家造币厂的幕后花絮

“那个妈妈真的很酷。” 确实,我的未成年女儿凯特(Kate)受到了高度赞扬。 她指的是我们刚刚完成的马尼托巴省温尼伯的加拿大皇家造币厂之旅。 本文由全球领先的酒店公司之一洲际酒店集团(IHG®)提供给您。
继续阅读 ”

Manitoba

10 Best Canadian Travel Guide Books to Read in 2021

Travel experts predict that 2022 is going to be the year of “comeback travel,” which means that 2021 is the year to stay local, and plan your next Canadian vacation! From West to East, we’ve collected 10 of the best new and updated Canadian travel guide books to help you
Continue Reading »

Ilipvik Learning Steps at Qaumajuq
Qaumajuq: Changing the Landscape for Inuit Art

While strolling through Qaumajuq, you could be forgiven for dreaming that you are in a light-filled arctic landscape, with snowdrifts leading you to your next sensory adventure. You are in fact, visiting a new art gallery that is, according to En Route magazine, “the most significant cultural opening Canada has seen this
Continue Reading »

Churchill Manitoba - Frontiers North Adventures Pop Up Lodge - Daytime tours on tundra buggies bring tourists to the bears - Photo Carol Patterson
The View Is White (and Green) at This Pop-up Lodge in Churchill’s Polar Bear Territory

People have heard of pop-up restaurants and pop-up boutiques but a pop-up lodge in Canada’s backcountry? That’s what happens each fall when Frontiers North Adventures (FNA) hauls its Tundra Buggies (think school bus crossed with dump truck) into the path of hungry polar bears near Churchill, Manitoba and sets up
Continue Reading »

Canadas got art - Peace Bridge Calgary - Photo courtesy Tourism Calgary
Canada’s Got (Public) Art! 6 Iconic Art & Architecture Pieces That Inspire

Cool public art and architecture is a drawing point for many travellers, an educational tool for young visitors and their families. It’s a wonderful way to learn about the world. Here are some fun artistic and architectural attractions to check out in cities across Canada:   Digital Orca, Vancouver Douglas
Continue Reading »

Canadian National Parks
A Journey Across Canada’s Provinces and Territories in 13 National Parks

From the grandeur of Rocky Mountains in Jasper to the salmon-filled streams of Gwaii Haanas, Canadian National Parks are natural treasures that draw visitors from around the country and around the world. This year, in honour of Canada 150, Parks Canada is offering free entry into all of these gems. It’s
Continue Reading »

Ukrainian Pavilion at Folkarama. - Three Festivals and Celebrations You Won't Want to Miss!
Winnipeg’s Winning Ways – Three Festivals and Celebrations You Won’t Want to Miss!

This article has been brought to you by InterContinental Hotel Group (IHG®), one of the world’s leading hotel companies. Present in nearly 100 countries, IHG® Rewards Club is the largest loyalty program in the industry, with over 100 million enrolled members globally. IHG has more than 5,000 hotels across the
Continue Reading »

The CP Canada 150 Train – The Party-Train is Coming to City Near You!

The CP Canada 150 Train is coming to a city near you!   If you are familiar with Canadian history, you will know that the railway that linked Canada from sea to sea was a very important part of how Canada came to be. Canadian Pacific Railway wants to celebrate
Continue Reading »

Five Fantastic Family Friendly Ways to spend the Day at the Forks in Winnipeg
Five Fantastic Family Friendly Ways to spend the Day at the Forks in Winnipeg

It doesn’t matter what season you visit, you’ll want to check out these Five Fantastic Family Friendly Ways to spend the Day at the Forks in Winnipeg! This article has been brought to you by InterContinental Hotel Group (IHG®), one of the world’s leading hotel companies. Present in nearly 100 countries,
Continue Reading »

Winnipeg Summer - Nature Playground at Assiniboine Park Credit: Assiniboine Park Conservancy
Top 3 Must Do’s When Taking the Family to Winnipeg this Summer

This article has been brought to you by InterContinental Hotel Group (IHG®), one of the world’s leading hotel companies. Present in nearly 100 countries, IHG® Rewards Club is the largest loyalty program in the industry, with over 100 million enrolled members globally. IHG has more than 5,000 hotels across the
Continue Reading »

Canadian Human Rights Museum in Winnipeg
Spaces of Quiet Contemplation at the Canadian Museum for Human Rights in Winnipeg

Take some time for quiet reflection when you visit the Canadian Museum for Human Rights in Winnipeg, Manitoba. This article has been brought to you by InterContinental Hotel Group (IHG®), one of the world’s leading hotel companies. Present in nearly 100 countries, IHG® Rewards Club is the largest loyalty program
Continue Reading »