新不伦瑞克

爱上风景秀丽的新不伦瑞克省圣安德鲁斯

Staycations是2020年许多加拿大家庭的游戏名称,但是如果您仍在寻找氏族的度假胜地,或者只是您和您的伴侣,新不伦瑞克省风景优美的圣安德鲁斯应该是您的首选。 没错,此建议可能对东海岸居民更具吸引力,因为
继续阅读 ”

上加拿大村的一位骄傲的园丁演示了如何种植蔬菜 -  Photo Jan Feduck
美味时光旅游:加拿大历史遗迹的美食历史

孩子们静静地坐在收割台旁,与家人一起吃饭,谈论当天需要做些什么家务活。 这个法国家庭在1700年代在新不伦瑞克(New Brunswick)的阿卡迪亚村(Acadian Village)就餐。 一个小男孩,和家人一起参观,站在外面
继续阅读 ”

大马南岛:家庭娱乐,冒险……以及令人惊讶的好咖啡场景

前往新不伦瑞克省的大马南岛仅需渡轮即可到达,距离圣约翰市和风景如画的夏季旅游小镇圣安德鲁斯位于海边的布莱克斯港小社区只有90分钟路程。 大芬岛,芬迪群岛上最大的岛屿
继续阅读 ”

阿冈昆信誉:利亚里纳尔多
新不伦瑞克省圣安德鲁斯海边的湿,野(和幽灵)冒险

距圣约翰市只有一个小时的车程,而距美国边境仅一跳之遥,色彩斑water的海滨小镇圣安德鲁斯海滨,新不伦瑞克(New Brunswick)一直是富裕美国人的夏季游乐场。 以鬼魂闻名的阿冈昆度假村; 部长级迷人的科夫霍芬庄园
继续阅读 ”

在与AirBnB农夫格里和圣诞树农场
在与AirBnB农夫格里和圣诞树农场

最后一分钟的争夺不是每个妈妈都梦想着开始一个家庭度假,而是我在那里拼命谷歌搜索便宜的住宿,同时为我的三个小家伙玩弄午睡和午餐。 从哈利法克斯到多伦多,我们将进行为期XNUMX天的公路旅行,
继续阅读 ”

kingslanding_Where历史真棒。 照片Jan Napier
早在手机在国王着陆历史解决之前

有时候,我希望从未发明过手机。 我们中的很多人,包括我们的孩子,都因为过多的时间而无聊地陷在他们身上。 很久以前,在更简单的时间内会是什么样? 在Kings Landing Historical中浏览过去的门户
继续阅读 ”

加拿大国家公园
在13个国家公园中穿越加拿大各省和地区的旅程

从贾斯珀(Jasper)的洛矶山脉(Rocky Mountains)宏伟到葵花哈纳斯(Gwaii Haanas)充满鲑鱼的溪流,加拿大国家公园是自然瑰宝,吸引了来自全国各地和世界各地的游客。 今年,为了纪念加拿大150周年纪念,加拿大公园将免费开放所有这些宝石。 它的
继续阅读 ”

阿卡迪亚海滨大道 - 格兰德昂斯村
新不伦瑞克省-特雷斯(Très)酷航在阿卡迪亚沿海地区

我是阿卡迪亚人的一半,很高兴为您进行这次阿卡迪亚文化之旅。 它充满了历史,优美的风景,出色的家庭活动和悠闲的氛围。 您会看到阿卡迪亚(Acadian)国旗四处飘扬,其颜色(红色,白色和蓝色)光彩夺目。 这条风景优美的路线拥抱着
继续阅读 ”

弗雷德里克顿家庭时间的24小时
弗雷德里克顿家庭时间的24小时

“不,不要带着幽灵古斯去寻找你失踪的女儿。 “我们爱Ghostly Gus,”我九岁的女儿笑着说,当我们在闹鬼的远足“参与者”和我们的领队在弗雷德里克顿市区繁华的河畔漫步小径上观看短暂的混战时,笑了起来。 感到困惑,我们观看了两场比赛
继续阅读 ”

古怪的方式来加拿大营地
5古怪的方式在加拿大营地

您会睡在水滴,悬挂的茧,立方体还是带轮子的小房子里吗? 加拿大公园正在试验一些时髦的新型现成营地结构,他们希望您对其进行测试! 在加拿大选定的露营地,露营者可以在以下地方尝试这些酷炫的新露营体验
继续阅读 ”

New Brunswick

Atlantic Canada Lighthouse on the cliff at Souris, Prince Edward Island
Why Atlantic Canada is the Best Place to Spend Your Summer Holiday

Walk barefoot along a secluded beach.  Smell the salty, crisp, clean air. Savour lobster, scallops, clams, mussels and other bounties of the sea. These and many more memorable experiences await you this summer in Atlantic Canada and the Maritimes. This year, in particular, it’s a great destination to consider when
Continue Reading »

Fall in Love with Scenic St. Andrews, New Brunswick

Staycations are the name of the game for many Canadian families in 2020, but if you’re still looking for a getaway for the clan or just you and your partner, New Brunswick’s scenic St. Andrews should top your list. True, this suggestion may appeal more to east coast residents since
Continue Reading »

A proud gardener at Upper Canada Village demonstrates how the vegetables are grown - Photo Jan Feduck
Tasty Time Travel: Food History at Canada’s Historic Sites

Children sat quietly around a harvest table eating with their family and talking about what farm chores needed to be done for the day. This French family was dining as if in the 1700s at New Brunswick’s Acadian Village. A little boy, visiting with his family stood around the outside
Continue Reading »

Grand Manan Island: Family Fun, Adventure…and a Surprisingly Good Coffee Scene

Accessible by ferry only, the journey to Grand Manan Island, New Brunswick takes 90 minutes from the small community of Blacks Harbour which lies halfway between the city of Saint John, and the picturesque summer tourist town of St. Andrews by-the-Sea. The largest island in the Fundy Isles, Grand Manan
Continue Reading »

Algonquin credit: Lia Rinaldo
Wet, Wild (and Spooky) Adventures in St. Andrews by-the-Sea, New Brunswick

An hour’s drive from the city of Saint John, and only a hop away from the American border, the colourful waterfront town of St. Andrews by-the-Sea, New Brunswick, has long been a summer playground for wealthy Americans. The Algonquin Resort, famous for its ghosts; the fascinating Covehoven Estate on Minister’s
Continue Reading »

On the Farm with AirBnB Farmer Gerry and the Christmas Trees
On the Farm with AirBnB Farmer Gerry and the Christmas Trees

A last minute scramble is not how every mom dreams of starting a family vacation but there I was, desperately Googling cheap accommodations while juggling naps and lunch for my three little tykes. We were just about to take off on a nine-day road trip from Halifax to Toronto and
Continue Reading »

kingslanding_Where history is awesome. Photo Jan Napier
Long Before Cell Phones at Kings Landing Historical Settlement

Sometimes I wish that cell phones had never been invented. So many of us, including our kids, are non-productively slumped over them for way too much time. What would it have been like in a simpler time, long ago? Step through a portal to the past at Kings Landing Historical
Continue Reading »

Canadian National Parks
A Journey Across Canada’s Provinces and Territories in 13 National Parks

From the grandeur of Rocky Mountains in Jasper to the salmon-filled streams of Gwaii Haanas, Canadian National Parks are natural treasures that draw visitors from around the country and around the world. This year, in honour of Canada 150, Parks Canada is offering free entry into all of these gems. It’s
Continue Reading »

Acadian Coastal Drive - Village of Grande-Anse
New Brunswick – Très Cool Cruising on the Acadian Coastal Drive

I’m half Acadian and thrilled to guide you on this Acadian culture tour. It’s filled with history, gorgeous scenery, great family activities, and a laid back vibe. You’ll see the Acadian flag flying everywhere and its colours (red, white and blue) gloriously utilized all over. This scenic route hugs the
Continue Reading »

24 Hours of Family Time in Fredericton
24 Hours of Family Time in Fredericton

“Nooo, don’t take Ghostly Gus to look for your missing daughter. We love Ghostly Gus,” my nine-year-old daughter laughs as we watch a brief kerfuffle between a haunted hike ‘participant’ and our leader on the pretty riverside walking trails that lace downtown Fredericton. Bemused, we watch the two race off
Continue Reading »