博物館

加拿大獨木舟博物館-比爾·梅森著名的紅色獨木舟,在他的電影和繪畫中都有亮相-圖片John Geary
加拿大的獨木舟博物館:劃回曆史

加拿大獨木舟之父比爾·梅森曾經說過:“我一直相信加拿大木製獨木舟是人類最偉大的成就之一。 沒有什麼比獨木舟在美學上令人賞心悅目了,卻又如此實用又多功能。 它是
繼續閱讀 ”

在訪問田納西州納什維爾之前,我不是鄉村音樂迷。 大奧利(Ole Opry)改變了這一點。

在訪問田納西州納什維爾之前,我不是鄉村音樂迷。 一個工作會議將我帶到了納什維爾,在會議開始之前我可以在這裡休息幾天。 蓋洛德高地度假村是我計劃中的逃生的理想地點。 度假村設有一個室內水上樂園,
繼續閱讀 ”

家鄉景點:今年秋天渥太華!

如果您想逃脫在冬天來臨時享受最後的溫暖天氣,為什麼不前往國家首都地區呢? 湛藍的天空,清新的空氣以及落葉的氣味,鮮豔的色彩使渥太華成為秋季的絕佳去處。 這三個
繼續閱讀 ”

外灘航班照片南希·杜魯門
未受污染的海灘,飛行歷史,失落的殖民地以及北卡羅萊納州外銀行的更多內容

  穿越連接大陸與外灘的弗吉尼亞大冒險紀念橋,一群障礙島橫穿北卡羅來納州海岸線160公里,我們陶醉於XNUMX月訪問帶來的孤獨。 在納格斯角(Nags Head),我們踢開鞋子,沿著海岸向北行駛
繼續閱讀 ”

與羅浮宮金字塔在晚上
全世界超過2500個免費的虛擬博物館之旅

沒有什麼能比得上幾百年來掛在鍍金牆壁上,掛在華麗瓷磚地板上的掛毯的霉味了,本身就是一件藝術品,並且凝視著藝術大師們創作的畫作。 但是,當不鼓勵與外界隔絕的邊界和公眾聚會時,虛擬博物館參觀將是最先進的
繼續閱讀 ”

免費的在線旅遊,體驗和家庭學校資源的終極清單
免費的在線旅遊,體驗和家庭學校資源的終極清單

你們中許多人都知道,我們在加拿大家庭娛樂網絡中有幾個站點:哈利法克斯,多倫多,薩斯卡通,埃德蒙頓,卡爾加里和溫哥華。 我們的城市編輯人員一直在努力尋找有趣的事情,從虛擬旅行體驗到烹飪課,再到家庭學習的想法,從家裡獲得。 這裡有一些
繼續閱讀 ”

紐約大都會藝術博物館的外觀圖片Voula Martin
沒有旅行? 沒問題! 在線訪問世界著名景點!

被隔離的孩子該怎麼辦? 這些話可能會使父母的內心深感恐懼,但這是2020年春天世界面臨的現實。在被世界衛生組織宣佈為大流行之後,COVID-19(又名“冠狀病毒”)正引向世界各地的學校結束於
繼續閱讀 ”

紐約西部的博物館照片#2探索和更多孩子在玩Drew Brown攝影
您的家人在紐約西部不願錯過的3個世界一流博物館

要參加很棒的三城市博物館之旅嗎? 尼亞加拉大瀑布,布法羅和詹姆斯敦的三個新博物館值得一遊,前往紐約西部。 首先,了解地下鐵路的迷人歷史,該歷史幫助奴隸在尼亞加拉大瀑布的尼亞加拉河上逃脫了自由。 然後旅行一半
繼續閱讀 ”

Piazalle米開朗基羅的日落-黛布拉史密斯
步行探索佛羅倫薩

佛羅倫薩有很多值得一去的地方,尤其是其宜人的歷史中心。 了解訪問所有主要景點的便捷程度,以及一些不太知名的寶石,利用這些背後的秘訣探索佛羅倫薩。 看什麼佛羅倫薩提供瞭如此豐富的藝術品
繼續閱讀 ”

RIpley的信不信由你! 愛德華王子島卡文迪什的Odditorium
Ripley信不信由你萎縮的頭和隱藏的秘密! 在愛德華王子島的卡文迪什

我們每年都會從新斯科舍省到愛德華王子島朝聖,是高中的老朋友,還有我們各自的丈夫和孩子們。 我們的使命:在沙灘上和彼此之間度過盡可能多的時光,敬酒,與時俱進。 我們都同意
繼續閱讀 ”

Museums

Ilipvik Learning Steps at Qaumajuq
Qaumajuq: Changing the Landscape for Inuit Art

While strolling through Qaumajuq, you could be forgiven for dreaming that you are in a light-filled arctic landscape, with snowdrifts leading you to your next sensory adventure. You are in fact, visiting a new art gallery that is, according to En Route magazine, “the most significant cultural opening Canada has seen this
Continue Reading »

There’s More to the Crowsnest Pass Than You Think!

Sometimes getting away from it all is as easy as heading out to explore your own backyard. The Crowsnest Pass, a two-and-a-half-hour drive southwest of Calgary, offers year-round outdoor recreation opportunities. While spring is just around the corner, there is still an opportunity to enjoy a winter visit. Southwestern Alberta is
Continue Reading »

Canadian Canoe Museum - Bill Mason’s famous red canoe, featured in his films and paintings - Photo John Geary
Canada’s Canoe Museum: Paddling Back Through History

The father of Canadian canoeing, Bill Mason, once said: “I have always believed that the Canadian wooden canoe is one of the greatest achievements of mankind. There is nothing that is so aesthetically pleasing and yet so functional and versatile as the canoe. It is as much a part of
Continue Reading »

I Wasn’t a Country Music Fan Until I Visited Nashville, Tennessee. The Grand Ole Opry Changed That.

I wasn’t a country music fan until I visited Nashville Tennessee. A work conference took me to Nashville, where I could have a few days of rest and relaxation before the conference started. The Gaylord Opryland Resort was the perfect location for my planned escape. The resort features an indoor waterpark,
Continue Reading »

Home Town Attractions: Ottawa this Fall!

If you’re looking to get away to enjoy the last of the warm weather before winter settles in, why not head to the National Capital Region? Crisp blue skies, fresh air alive with the scent of fallen leaves, and vivid colours make Ottawa an excellent autumn destination. Here are three
Continue Reading »

Outer Banks flight Photo Nancy Truman
Unspoiled Beaches, History of Flight, a Lost Colony and So Much More in the Outer Banks North Carolina

  Crossing the Virginia Dare Memorial Bridge connecting the mainland to the Outer Banks, a group of barrier islands strung across 160 kilometres of North Carolina coastline, we revel in the solitude a September visit affords. At Nags Head, we kick off our shoes and head north along the shores
Continue Reading »

with Louvre Pyramid at evening
Over 2500 Free Virtual Museum Tours Around the World

Nothing beats the musty smell of centuries-old tapestries hanging from gilded walls, stepping along ornately tiled floors, a work of art in themselves, and gazing upon paintings created by the art masters. But when borders close to outsiders and public gatherings are discouraged, a virtual museum visit complete with state-of-the-art
Continue Reading »

The Ultimate List of FREE Online Tours, Experiences and Homeschool Resources
The Ultimate List of FREE Online Tours, Experiences and Homeschool Resources

Many of you know that we have several sites across the Family Fun Canada network: Halifax, Toronto, Saskatoon, Edmonton, Calgary and Vancouver. Our city editors have been working hard to source fun things to do from home, from virtual travel experiences to cooking classes, to homeschooling ideas. Here are some
Continue Reading »

Exterior of the Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York Photo Voula Martin
No Travel? No Problem! Visit World Famous Sites, Online!

What to do with kids while quarantined? Those words might strike fear into parents hearts, but its a reality the world faces in the spring of 2020. After being declared a pandemic by the World Health Organization, COVID-19 (a.k.a. the ‘coronavirus’) is leading to schools around the world closing for
Continue Reading »

Museums in Western New York Photo #2 Explore And More kids playing Photo by Drew Brown
3 World-Class Museums Your Family Won’t Want to Miss in Western New York

Up for a terrific tri-city museum tour? Three new museums in Niagara Falls, Buffalo and Jamestown, are worth the trek to western New York. First, learn the fascinating history of the Underground Railroad, which helped slaves escape to freedom across the Niagara River in Niagara Falls. Then travel half an
Continue Reading »