城市冒险

在穆迪港的路径
Urban Adventures:徒步旅行,散步和骑自行车

自白时间:我最近开始跑步。 尽管您不会很快(或可能永远)都不会发现我参加马拉松比赛,但现在我可以不止呼吸地跑很多个障碍了! 可悲的是,这是一项重大成就,因为我从来没有像现在这样跑过很远
继续阅读 ”

WW我飞机
家庭旅行:西雅图飞行博物馆

上周末,我们一家人在华盛顿州一个迷人的地方露营,靠近海洋,靠近奥特莱斯购物商场和美丽的茂密森林。 问题在于,阳光下起了躲猫猫,使茂密的森林变得潮湿而黑暗。 那时我们
继续阅读 ”

欢迎来到拉斯维加斯大道上的拉斯维加斯标志
拉斯维加斯充值:投注我们

许多年前我们上产前课时学到的东西中,很少有东西卡住了。 产前班的老师是一个可爱的4岁母亲,名叫凯西(Kathy),她强调的一件与我们产生共鸣的事情是保持我们关系健康的重要性。 她
继续阅读 ”

West 49 LRN2SK8
West 49 LRN2SK8 2013 Tour

West 49 LRN2SK8由迪士尼XD主办,是一所巡回滑板学校,在全国各地旅行,教孩子们如何滑冰! 这个很棒的计划向5至15岁的孩子们介绍滑板,这是一种完全安全,适合年龄并充满乐趣的方式。 巡演开始
继续阅读 ”

西雅图最好的带孩子–第三部分

今年,在父亲节周末,我们去了西雅图。 三年半前,当我们的大儿子刚满一岁时,我们曾尝试过一次旅行,并说这是一场灾难,这是一种轻描淡写。 想象一下,一个婴儿尖叫整个2.5小时
继续阅读 ”

西雅图最好的带孩子–第三部分

父亲节周末西雅图之旅的第二天从Portage Bay Cafe的美味早餐开始。 餐厅的食物为有机食品,本地采购,美味佳肴! 我的蟹饼鸡蛋班尼真是难以置信。 孩子们的菜单很棒。 标准的法式吐司/煎饼/粥都存在。 然而,
继续阅读 ”

西雅图最好的带孩子–第三部分

父亲节到了,我们觉得有理由回到Portage Bay Cafe享用父亲节早餐。 昨天的丰盛早餐绝非偶然。 这家餐厅绝对很棒! 吃完太多的食物后,我们前往西雅图水族馆。 西雅图水族馆显然一定启发了
继续阅读 ”

24营业时间在英国伦敦,家庭式!

我们带孩子们去英国度暑假。 尽管我全力以赴地担心孩子们半途崩溃,但一切进展都非常顺利。 谢谢Gravol! 我们很幸运能和家人在一起,并利用英格兰出色的公交系统将我们带到了我们想要的
继续阅读 ”

芝加哥女孩指南您不想错过的6件事

当我听到最大的博客会议之一时,BlogHer曾在芝加哥举行。 我跳了机会参加。 我喜欢去大城市,而这个城市已经列入我的旅游景点多年了。 不幸的是,我没有做一个
继续阅读 ”

探索英格兰:埃文河畔斯特拉特福的一天

游览英格兰时,必须在莎士比亚度过一天。 我们跳上双层巴士前往埃文河畔斯特拉特福,车程长达一个小时。 到达后,我们设法哄骗孩子们在城镇中游荡。 感谢天堂,好朋友借给我们她的婴儿车
继续阅读 ”

Urban Adventures

Pathsways in Port Moody
Urban Adventures: Hiking, Walking & Biking

Confession time: I’ve recently taken up running. While you won’t find me running marathons anytime soon (or probably ever) I can now run more than a block without feeling out of breath! Sadly that is a major accomplishment because I’ve never been able to run very far without feeling like
Continue Reading »

WW I Plane
Family Travel: Museum of Flight in Seattle

Last weekend our family went camping in Washington State, in a lovely spot, close to the ocean, close to the outlet malls and in the middle of beautiful lush forest. Problem was that the sun played peekaboo with the rain making that lush forest damp and dark. That’s when we
Continue Reading »

Welcome to Las Vegas sign on the Las Vegas Strip
Las Vegas Recharge: Betting on Us

Of all the things we learned when we took prenatal classes many years ago, very few things have stuck. The prenatal class instructor was a lovely mother of 4 named Kathy and one thing that she stressed which resonated with us was the importance of keeping our relationship healthy. She
Continue Reading »

West 49 LRN2SK8
West 49 LRN2SK8 2013 Tour

Presented by Disney XD, West 49 LRN2SK8 is touring skateboarding school that travels across the country teaching kids how to skate! This awesome program introduces kids age 5 to 15 to skateboarding in a way that is totally safe, age appropriate, and loads of fun. The tour kicks off in
Continue Reading »

The Best of Seattle with Kids – Part 1

This year, for Father’s Day weekend, we took a trip down to Seattle. Three and a half years ago, when our eldest just turned one, we attempted the same trip and to say it was a disaster would be an understatement. Imagine a baby screaming for the entire 2.5 hour
Continue Reading »

The Best of Seattle with Kids – Part 2

The 2nd day of our Father’s Day weekend trip to Seattle started with a delicious breakfast at Portage Bay Cafe. The restaurant’s food is organic and locally sourced and DELICIOUS! My crab cake eggs benny was unbelievable.  The kids’ menu was terrific; the standard french toast/pancakes/porridge were all present. However,
Continue Reading »

The Best of Seattle with Kids – Part 3

Father’s Day arrived and we felt that justified a return to Portage Bay Cafe for their Father’s Day breakfast. Yesterday’s fantastic breakfast was no fluke; this restaurant is absolutely terrific! After way too much food we headed over to the Seattle Aquarium. The Seattle Aquarium clearly must have inspired the
Continue Reading »

24 Hours in London, England, Family Style!

We brought our kids to England for a summer holiday.  Despite my all-consuming terror of a mid-air meltdown by my children, everything went incredibly well.  Thank you Gravol!  We have been fortunate enough to stay with family and have used England’s fantastic transit system to get us to our desired
Continue Reading »

A Girl’s Guide to Chicago | 6 things you don’t want to miss

When I heard one of the largest blogging conferences, BlogHer was being hosted in Chicago; I jumped at the chance to attend. I love going to big cities, and this one has been on my list of places to visit for years. Unfortunately, I did not get to do a
Continue Reading »

Exploring England: A Day in Stratford-Upon-Avon

When visiting England, a day in Shakespeare country is a must.  We hopped aboard a double decker bus for an hour long journey to Stratford-Upon-Avon.  Upon our arrival we managed to cajole the kids into wandering a bit of the town.  Thank heavens a good friend lent us her stroller
Continue Reading »