滑雪

旱獭盆地-CRE顶部-图片来源旱獭盆地
在旱獭盆地的贾斯珀(Jasper)冬季游玩

当我们从高山的阴影中穿过,穿过一阵阳光和开阔的山坡时,跟随滑雪教练滑行穿过森林,带来了生动的欢乐火花。 今年冬天是旱獭盆地滑雪胜地的冬季,就在艾伯塔省贾斯珀国家公园的贾斯珀镇外。 与大多数
继续阅读 ”

作者杰奎琳·路易(Jacqueline Louie)撕毁了艾伯塔斯城堡山的山坡。 照片由城堡山区度假村提供
你呢? 喜欢滑雪还是单板滑雪? 前往艾伯塔省的城堡山区度假胜地

在艾伯塔省落基山脉西南部的Castle Mountain Resort,雪很深,粉末很轻,令人惊叹。 卡斯尔山(Castle Mountain)是北美洲最长的秋季滑道的所在地,是亚伯达省的第二大度假区,占地约1,450公顷,有95条步道和横跨两座山的八个高山碗。 
继续阅读 ”

容量减少:COVID-19时期的滑雪和单板滑雪

路易斯湖滑雪胜地宣布其最早的开放时间为29月2020日,这是由于山区的雪况使加拿大人能够在我们捣蛋之前先冲下斜坡。 似乎适合XNUMX年。无论开放日期如何,在雪花落下之前,所有滑雪
继续阅读 ”

山人狗拉雪橇冒险
太阳峰度假村的冬季仙境冒险

我关掉头灯,以使眼睛适应黑暗。 当我们的团队沿着积雪覆盖的树木之间紧紧的小径跋涉时,我可以看到上方闪闪发光的星星和下方闪烁的高山滑雪村。 我和我一起在太阳峰度假村的月光雪鞋之旅中
继续阅读 ”

特写图片大白自适应滑雪照片Codi Darnell
没有退缩! 大白滑雪胜地的自适应滑雪

大约一年前,一个朋友告诉我,我应该尝试自适应滑雪。 我笑了。 但是,在过去的这个周末(因为我的FOMO比我对滑雪的恐惧更大),这正是我所做的。 在第一个小山丘的顶部,被束缚在滑雪板中,
继续阅读 ”

全景山度假村缆车照片信用Melissa Vroon
全景山庄滑雪假期的非滑雪妈妈指南

第一次跑步后,我到达了山脚,脱下了滑雪板,然后回到了出租商店。 他们问,一切都还好吗? 是的,我回答,齿轮没有问题,我就完成了。 为了一天? 但是你只走了一个小时……不。
继续阅读 ”

FFC-Snow-angel -Photo Jennifer Morton
下雪时间:雪地第一次的冬日指南!

第一次在雪地里观看和玩耍是一次激动人心的有趣体验。 滑雪,单板滑雪,滑冰,油管,堆雪人和打雪仗是充分利用您的积雪假期的最爱且有趣的方式。 在这篇文章中,我们分享一些技巧和最佳
继续阅读 ”

滑雪弗尼,木材之巅 - 照片Tanya Koob
Fernie Alpine Resort度假酒店的家庭滑雪假期

从卡尔加里(Calgary)出发,在3个小时的车程内即可到达小镇小镇Fernie,然后通过Crowsnest Pass向南驶入不列颠哥伦比亚省。 对于长周末滑雪度假来说,这是一个合理的距离,许多家庭甚至将Fernie Alpine Resort视为他们的“当地山丘”,大部分周末之后
继续阅读 ”

HI Kananaskis Hostel的户外火灾 -  Photo Credit Tanya Koob
计划一个家庭过夜Kananaskis冬季逍遥游

在过去的几年里,我的家人每年都在圣诞节前的Kananaskis冬季度假胜地度过假期,我们总是喜欢与朋友一起度过几天,在雪地里玩耍,滑雪,远足和休假假期。 在本赛季晚些时候,我们也喜欢
继续阅读 ”

季节通行证和多山通行证
滑雪(或董事会)很多? 季节通行证和多山通行证是最佳选择!

      感受阳光,透着蓝天的清脆气息。 做雪人和雪天使。 在a啪作响的火旁边ip饮热巧克力。 这些只是山区冬季的乐趣之一。 为什么不出去
继续阅读 ”

Skiing

Marmot Basin - Top of CRE - Photo Credit Marmot Basin
Do Winter Right in Jasper at Marmot Basin

Gliding through the forest following the ski instructor, as we cross from the mountain shadows into a burst of sunlight and open slopes, brings a vivid spark of joy. This is winter at Marmot Basin ski resort, just outside the town of Jasper in Jasper National Park, Alberta. With most
Continue Reading »

Author Jacqueline Louie tearing down the slops at Albertas Castle Mountain. Photo Courtesy Castle Mountain Resort
Do You Really Like to Ski or Snowboard? Go to Alberta’s Castle Mountain Resort

At Castle Mountain Resort in southwestern Alberta’s Rocky Mountains, the snow is deep, and the powder is light and amazing. Home to some of North America’s longest fall line runs, Castle Mountain is Alberta’s second-largest resort covering approximately 1,450 hectares with 95 trails and eight alpine bowls across two mountains. 
Continue Reading »

Reduced Capacity: Skiing and Snowboarding in a Time of COVID-19

Lake Louise Ski Resort announced their earliest opening date ever for October 29th due to snowy conditions in the mountains which sees Canadians able to hit the slopes before we trick or treat. Seems appropriate for 2020. Regardless of opening dates, and before a flake of snow falls, all ski
Continue Reading »

Mountain Man Dog Sled Adventures
Winter Wonderland Adventures at Sun Peaks Resort

I switched off my headlamp so my eyes would adjust to the darkness. I could see the glittery stars above and the twinkling alpine ski village below as our group trudged along tight trails between snow-laden trees. I was on the Moonlight Snowshoe Tour at Sun Peaks Resort with my
Continue Reading »

Feature image Big White Adaptive Skiing Photo Codi Darnell
No Holding Back! Adaptive Skiing at Big White Ski Resort

About a year ago, a friend told me I should try adaptive skiing. I laughed. But this past weekend—because my FOMO is greater than my fear of skiing—that is precisely what I did. And at the top of the first little hill, strapped into a sit-ski with mixed emotions of
Continue Reading »

Panorama Mountain Resort Chairlift Photo Credit Melissa Vroon
The Non Skiing Mom’s Guide to a Ski Vacation at Panorama Mountain Resort

I got to the bottom of the hill after my first run, took off my skis and walked back to the rental shop. Is everything alright, they asked? Yup, I replied, no issues with the gear, I’m just done. For the day? But you’ve only been gone an hour… Nope.
Continue Reading »

FFC-Snow-angel -Photo Jennifer Morton
Snow Time: A Wintry Guide for First-Timers in the Snow!

Seeing and playing in the snow for the first time is a thrilling and fun experience. And skiing, snowboarding, ice skating, tubing, making snowmen, and having snowball fights are favourite and playful ways to make the most of your snow holiday. In this post, we share some tips and best
Continue Reading »

Skiing Fernie, Top of Timber - Photo Tanya Koob
Family Ski Vacations at Fernie Alpine Resort

The small mountain town of Fernie can be reached in a 3-hour drive from Calgary, driving south into British Columbia through the Crowsnest Pass. It’s a reasonable distance for a long weekend ski getaway, and many families even consider Fernie Alpine Resort their “local hill” driving out most weekends after
Continue Reading »

Outdoor fire at HI Kananaskis Hostel - Photo Credit Tanya Koob
Plan a Family Overnight Kananaskis Winter Getaway

My family has taken an annual pre-Christmas Kananaskis Winter Getaway getaway for the last several years, and we always enjoy spending a couple of days with friends playing in the snow, skiing, hiking, and taking a break from the business of the holiday season. Later in the season we also enjoy
Continue Reading »

Season Passes and Multi Mountain Passes
Ski (Or Board) a Lot? Season Passes and Multi Mountain Passes are the Way to Go!

      Feel the sun on your face and breathe in the clear crisp of a blue sky day. Make snowmen and snow angels. Sip hot chocolate beside a crackling fire. These are just a few of the pleasures of winter in the mountains. Why not get out there
Continue Reading »