阿尔伯塔

旱獭盆地-CRE顶部-图片来源旱獭盆地
在旱獭盆地的贾斯珀(Jasper)冬季游玩

当我们从高山的阴影中穿过,穿过一阵阳光和开阔的山坡时,跟随滑雪教练滑行穿过森林,带来了生动的欢乐火花。 今年冬天是旱獭盆地滑雪胜地的冬季,就在艾伯塔省贾斯珀国家公园的贾斯珀镇外。 与大多数
继续阅读 ”

在加拿大的天然湖泊和池塘上享受安全的家庭滑冰技巧

我很早就记得父母将BOB溜冰鞋绑在笨重的冬靴上,让我与兄弟姐妹在艾伯塔省南部的一个天然湖泊中闲逛。 今天,我仍然在敞开的空间中感到惊奇和自由的感觉。 现在带孩子
继续阅读 ”

假期特别贴切的讯息-Jamie Gray摄
2020年节日礼物创意

今年,我们比以往任何时候都更希望为亲人带来欢乐。 像往常一样,可能有些人很难买到。 这里有一些最后一刻的节日礼物建议,以使所有人开心。 昏昏欲睡的圣诞老人警报
继续阅读 ”

作者杰奎琳·路易(Jacqueline Louie)撕毁了艾伯塔斯城堡山的山坡。 照片由城堡山区度假村提供
你呢? 喜欢滑雪还是单板滑雪? 前往艾伯塔省的城堡山区度假胜地

在艾伯塔省落基山脉西南部的Castle Mountain Resort,雪很深,粉末很轻,令人惊叹。 卡斯尔山(Castle Mountain)是北美洲最长的秋季滑道的所在地,是亚伯达省的第二大度假区,占地约1,450公顷,有95条步道和横跨两座山的八个高山碗。 
继续阅读 ”

Georgetown Inn的冬天-图片由Georgetown Inn提供
阿尔伯塔省迷人酒店的小型酒店很大

穿过森林远足或雪鞋行走。 堆雪人和雪天使。 当您在火炉中升温并呼吸清新的凉爽空气时,可以烧烤。 可以在书本旁的壁炉旁放松,或浸泡在黑色的浴缸中。 玩棋盘游戏。 从分心和压力中解脱出来
继续阅读 ”

容量减少:COVID-19时期的滑雪和单板滑雪

路易斯湖滑雪胜地宣布其最早的开放时间为29月2020日,这是由于山区的雪况使加拿大人能够在我们捣蛋之前先冲下斜坡。 似乎适合XNUMX年。无论开放日期如何,在雪花落下之前,所有滑雪
继续阅读 ”

准备震惊,遗产公园的王子之家已点亮-图片由遗产公园提供
看到的东西:超自然现象调查员为艾伯塔省寻找幽灵

信不信由你,大多数寻找超自然现象证据的人都是怀疑论者。 配备了最新的高科技设备,超自然现象的调查人员走遍世界各地,以记录或掩盖虚幻的事件。 不论有无目击,狩猎中都有乐趣。 炒作还是困扰?
继续阅读 ”

今秋天在埃德蒙顿该做什么(尽管COVID-19)

埃德蒙顿被誉为节日之城,那么当COVID-19推迟聚会时,这个秋天的节日爱好者会做什么? 好吧,埃德蒙顿人以足智多谋而闻名,所以这意味着您仍然可以在今年秋天享受许多乐趣。 下面只是
继续阅读 ”

我们的第一套休闲房车-照片Debra Smith
RV处女:首次露营者以时尚的风格前往山区

我们作出了保留:两个夜晚,在高耸的山脉和芬芳的松树庇护下的和平与孤独。 我们想要一张带全套卫浴设施的特大床,小厨房,用餐区,电视,阴凉的露台和加热座椅。 礼貌,我们带轮豪华酒店客房在周三上滑到我们的前门
继续阅读 ”

关于加拿大荒地的10个古怪事实

尽管许多人都知道艾伯塔省的加拿大荒地以恐龙化石和其他史前人工制品而闻名,但这个多样化且风景秀丽的地区还有很多其他东西。 从令人印象深刻的规模到广泛的景点和目的地,这是了解加拿大荒地的绝佳时机。 这里
继续阅读 ”

Alberta

Especially fitting messages for the holidays - photo by Jamie Gray
Holiday Gift Ideas 2020

This year, more than ever, we want to bring joy to our loved ones. As usual, there are probably a few hard to buy for folks in the mix. Here are a few last-minute holiday gift suggestions to bring the merry to all. Snarky Santa Alert In the mood for
Continue Reading »

Author Jacqueline Louie tearing down the slops at Albertas Castle Mountain. Photo Courtesy Castle Mountain Resort
Do You Really Like to Ski or Snowboard? Go to Alberta’s Castle Mountain Resort

At Castle Mountain Resort in southwestern Alberta’s Rocky Mountains, the snow is deep, and the powder is light and amazing. Home to some of North America’s longest fall line runs, Castle Mountain is Alberta’s second-largest resort covering approximately 1,450 hectares with 95 trails and eight alpine bowls across two mountains. 
Continue Reading »

Winter at the Georgetown Inn - Photo Courtesy Georgetown Inn
Small Hotels are Huge at Alberta’s Charming Inns

Hiking or snowshoeing through the forest. Making snowmen and snow angels. Roasting s’mores as you warm up by the fire and breathe in the crisp cool air. Relaxing by the fireside with a book, or soaking in a jetted tub. Playing board games. Unplugging from the distractions and stresses of
Continue Reading »

Reduced Capacity: Skiing and Snowboarding in a Time of COVID-19

Lake Louise Ski Resort announced their earliest opening date ever for October 29th due to snowy conditions in the mountains which sees Canadians able to hit the slopes before we trick or treat. Seems appropriate for 2020. Regardless of opening dates, and before a flake of snow falls, all ski
Continue Reading »

Ready to shock, the Prince House at Heritage Park is lit - photo courtesy of Heritage Park
Seeing Things: Paranormal Investigators Scour Alberta for Ghosts

Believe it or not, most of the folks who go looking for proof of the supernatural are sceptics. Armed with the latest in high-tech devices, paranormal investigators travel far and wide to document or discount ghostly happenings. With or without sightings, the fun is in the hunt. Hype or Haunting?
Continue Reading »

What to Do This Fall in Edmonton (Despite COVID-19)

Edmonton is known as a festival city, so what is a festival lover to do this fall when COVID-19 has postponed gatherings? Well, Edmontonians are known for being incredibly resourceful, so that means there are still plenty of things you can get out and enjoy this fall. Below are just
Continue Reading »

Our first rental RV home - photo Debra Smith
RV Virgins: First Time Campers Head for the Mountains in Style

Our reservations were made: two nights of peace and solitude sheltered by towering mountains and fragrant pines. We’d enjoy a king-size bed with full en suite, a kitchenette, dining area, TV, shaded patio, and heated seats. Our luxury hotel room on wheels rolled up to our front door mid-week, courtesy
Continue Reading »

10 Quirky Facts about the Canadian Badlands

While many know that Alberta’s Canadian Badlands are famous for dinosaur fossils and other prehistoric artifacts, but there’s much more to this diverse and scenic region. From its impressive size to its broad range of attractions and destinations, it’s a perfect time to get to know the Canadian Badlands. Here
Continue Reading »

The Milk River runs through Writing-on-Stone Provincial Park. Photo Carol Patterson
Long Time Dreaming and Road Tripping in Southeast Alberta

The last few months of COVID-19 lockdowns may seem a nightmare but as travel restrictions ease, southeast Alberta is a perfect place for dreaming of late summer fun. Road trips along Canada’s back roads can introduce you to lesser-known but globally significant attractions and reignite your imagination. At the Alberta
Continue Reading »

Why Waterton Lakes National Park Should Be On Your Family Go-To List

Have you ever been completely blown away by a destination? That was my experience on a recent trip to Waterton Lakes National Park. Even the scenery sneaks up on you here, as the Alberta prairies abruptly crash into the Rocky Mountains, leaving you with jaw-dropping views in every direction. Waterton
Continue Reading »