Англия

Going Wild для Safari Airstream: Прохладный кемпер с захватывающей историей

Прошлым летом мы остановились в серф-городе Ньюквей, Корнуолл, посещая семью, когда наши дорогие друзья, семья из четырех человек, объявили, что они спускаются на юго-запад, чтобы навестить нас. Будучи высотой лета, было очень мало Подробнее ...

Готова ли ваша семья к лодке на лодке британских каналов?

Британские каналы, спрятанные за перегруженной современной железнодорожной и автомагистральной системой, предлагают спокойный, но захватывающий туристический опыт на «внутренних водных путях» - альтернативный вид Англии, который редко видят международные туристы. Путешествие через британскую деревню на лодке с каналом - это клюшка Подробнее ...

Изучение Британии с YHA: путешествие по семейной дороге через Англию и Уэльс

Это ранний вечер, когда мы направляемся к YHA Wilderhope, внушительному элизабетскому усадьбе посреди сельской местности Шропшира, недалеко от исторических городов Айронбридж и Бридженто. Облака от констебля, и каждый катящийся холм - это другое Подробнее ...

В апреле этого года Ride Eurostar в Лондоне до Амстердама меньше, чем в 4 Hours

Начиная с апреля 4th, вы сможете быстро добраться на поезде Eurostar из Лондона в Амстердам в течение 3 часов и 41 минут! Возврат будет на час больше из-за обязательной проверки паспортного контроля в Брюсселе, где вам нужно будет поменять поезда. Подробнее ...

Взятие Ночного поезда в Англии - Атмосферное семейное приключение

Несмотря на множество угроз для отмены или ограничения услуг на протяжении многих лет, в Великобритании остаются два поезда спячки. Недавние обновления обоих позволяют предположить, что эти чудесные поездки на рельсах здесь, чтобы остаться. Самый известный ночной поезд в Британии - это Caledonian Sleeper, ночной сервис Подробнее ...

Пять номеров в отеле Epic Round-the World

Забудьте о легко очищаемой мягкости вашего среднего семейного отеля. Пребывание в одном из этих тематических гостиничных номеров и курортов обязательно приведет к увлечению вашего крошечного путешественника (и, возможно, вашего бюджета на поездку на следующий хороший день). Если ты хочешь Подробнее ...

Посетите тропический лес этой зимой в проекте Eden в Корнуолле, Англия

Окруженный другими потными путешественниками, мой 4-летний сын и я взошли в пышный тропический лес. Проходим мимо бананового дерева, кровати ананасов, резинового дерева. Маленькие тропические птицы нависают над головой. В небольшой кабане с пальмовой крышей, дружеской Подробнее ...

5 Причины посетить LEGOLAND Windsor Resort в этот рождественский сезон

С того момента, как вы входите в курорт LEGOLAND Windsor для вашего рождественского опыта, вы узнаете, что вы прибыли где-то волшебным! Дух сезона повсюду, когда вы делаете свой великий вход в парк. Посетители будут приятно удивлены, обнаружив, что Подробнее ...

Маленькая Венеция в Камден на канале регента: мирный день в Лондоне, который мы никогда не знали

Вода пробивается к корпусу нашего канала, который взмахивает с максимальной разрешенной скоростью 4 миль в час. Носы прижаты к плоским стеклянным окнам, моя семья наблюдает за миром: нежные плачущие ивы, каменные мосты, грандиозные Подробнее ...

Сделайте свой список и проверьте его дважды для лучших рождественских рынков 6 в мире

Мерцающие огни, шумные толпы, свежий воздух, рукоделие, сделанное с любовью, и приправленные запахи тепла в этом сезоне - нет ничего похожего на рождественский рынок, чтобы разжечь этот праздничный дух! Рождественские рынки - это традиция во всем мире, но независимо от того, Подробнее ...

England

10 Amazing Family Activities in Cornwall England
10 Amazing Family Activities in Cornwall, England

Since the dawn of British rail travel, England’s county of Cornwall – with fierce Atlantic waves, lusty fields, and breathtakingly perilous cliffs – has provided a breath of fresh air for city and suburb-dwellers. Newquay (pronounced New-Key), one of Cornwall’s most popular destinations,  has become known – for better or
Continue Reading »

Harry Potter Sites in London - street leading to the entrance to the Ministry of Magic - Lisa Johnston
Exploring the World of Harry Potter on the Streets of London

By Lisa Johnston London, it’s the home of the Queen, Westminster Abbey, Hyde Park, Covent Garden, Soho, the Tube and, of course, Harry Potter. While Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry is not actually in London, the city serves as a backdrop for many of the movie scenes. If you
Continue Reading »

Going Wild for the Airstream Safari: A Cool Camper with a Fascinating History

Last summer, we were staying in the surf town of Newquay, Cornwall, visiting family, when our dear friends, a family of four, announced that they were coming down to the South West to visit us. Being the height of summer, there were very few hotels or Air BnB’s available, but
Continue Reading »

Is your family ready for a British canal boat holiday? Lead photo colourful narrowboat
Is Your Family Ready for a British Canal Boat Holiday?

Hidden behind the congested modern rail and motorway system, British canals offer a tranquil, yet thrilling tourist experience on the “inland waterways” – an alternate view of England that international tourists rarely see.  To travel through the British countryside by canal boat is to putter slowly, stopping whenever you please to
Continue Reading »

Exploring Britain with the YHA
Exploring Britain with the YHA: A Family Road Trip Through England and Wales

It is early evening as we drive toward YHA Wilderhope, an imposing Elizabethan manor house in the middle of the Shropshire countryside, close to the historic towns of Ironbridge, and Bridgnorth. The clouds are from a Constable painting, and each rolling hill is a different colour: some rich green, others the
Continue Reading »

Eurostar London to Amsterdam in less than four hours
This April, Ride Eurostar’s London to Amsterdam in Less Than 4 Hours

Beginning April 4th, you’ll be able to take a Eurostar high-speed train from London to Amsterdam in 3 hours and 41 minutes! The return will be an hour longer due to a mandatory passport control check in Brussels where you’ll need to swap trains. Hopefully this is a temporary hiccup
Continue Reading »

Paddington Station early in the morning, photo by Helen Earley
Taking the Night Train in England – An Atmospheric Family Adventure

Despite many threats to cancel or restrict services over the years, two sleeper trains remain in Britain. Recent refurbishments to both suggest that these marvellous rail journeys are here to stay. The best-known overnight train service in Britain is the Caledonian Sleeper, an overnight service between Euston station and Scotland. Despite
Continue Reading »

Nickelodeon Hotels & Resorts Punta Cana
Five Epic Round-the-World Hotel Rooms

Forget the easily scrubbable blandness of your average family-friendly hotel. A stay in one of these themed hotel rooms and resort is sure to blow your tiny travellers’ minds (and maybe your travel budget for the next good long while).   If you want to win an award for the
Continue Reading »

Travel Feature about the Eden Project by Helen Earley
Visit a Rainforest this Winter at the Eden Project in Cornwall, England

Surrounded by other sweaty travellers, my 4-year old son and I ascend into the lush tropical rainforest. We walk past a banana tree, a bed of pineapples, a rubber tree. Small, tropical birds swoop overhead. At a small cabana with a palm-leafed roof, a friendly local is selling sweet baobab smoothies
Continue Reading »

Christmas at Legoland Windsor
5 Reasons to Visit LEGOLAND Windsor Resort this Christmas Season

From the moment you step into LEGOLAND Windsor Resort for your Christmas experience, you’ll know your arrived somewhere magical! The spirit of the season is everywhere as you make your grand entrance into the park. Visitors will be pleasantly surprised to find that the festive season is not an afterthought
Continue Reading »