英国

英格兰康沃尔郡的10大惊人家庭活动
英格兰康沃尔郡的10大惊人家庭活动

自从英国铁路旅行开始以来,英格兰的康沃尔郡(Cornwall)就有猛烈的大西洋海浪,肥美的田野和险峻的险峻悬崖,为城市和郊区居民提供了新鲜的空气。 纽基(发音为New-Key),是康沃尔郡最受欢迎的目的地之一,以更好或更好而闻名
继续阅读 ”

伦敦哈利波特遗址 - 通往魔法部入口的街道 - 丽莎约翰斯顿
探索伦敦街头的哈利波特世界

伦敦的丽莎·约翰斯顿(Lisa Johnston)居住在这里,是女王,威斯敏斯特大教堂,海德公园,科芬园,苏活区,地铁站以及当然还有哈利·波特的故乡。 尽管霍格沃茨的巫术与巫术学院实际上不在伦敦,但这座城市还是许多电影场景的背景。 如果你
继续阅读 ”

为Airstream Safari狂野奔跑:一款带有迷人历史的酷露营

去年夏天,我们住在康沃尔郡的纽基冲浪小镇,探望家人,当时我们的亲朋好友(一家四口)宣布他们将来到西南部拜访我们。 由于夏季盛行,可用的酒店或Air BnB很少。
继续阅读 ”

你的家人准备好英国运河船假期吗? 铅照片五颜六色的narrowboat
您的家庭是否准备好英国运河假期?

隐藏在拥挤的现代铁路和高速公路系统背后,英国的运河为“内陆水道”提供了宁静而又刺激的旅游体验,这是国际游客很少看到的英格兰的另一种风景。 乘运河船穿越英国的乡村是缓慢的推杆,只要您愿意
继续阅读 ”

用YHA探索英国
探索英国与YHA:通过英格兰和威尔士的家庭之旅

傍晚时分,我们驱车前往YHA Wilderhope,这是一座宏伟的伊丽莎白女王庄园,位于什罗普郡乡村中心,靠近历史名镇Ironbridge和Bridgnorth。 云朵来自康斯特布尔的一幅画,每个起伏的山丘都有不同的颜色:一些浓郁的绿色,另一些则是
继续阅读 ”

欧洲之星伦敦到阿姆斯特丹不到四个小时
今年四月,乘坐欧洲之星的伦敦不到4小时即可到达阿姆斯特丹

从4月3日开始,您将能够在41小时XNUMX分钟内乘坐从伦敦到阿姆斯特丹的欧洲之星高速火车! 由于布鲁塞尔需要对护照进行强制检查,因此您需要换乘火车,因此返程时间将延长一个小时。 希望这是暂时的打ic
继续阅读 ”

帕丁顿车站一大早,Helen Earley的照片
在英格兰乘坐夜行列车–大气家庭探险

尽管这些年来取消或限制服务的威胁很多,但英国仍有两列卧铺火车。 最近的翻新工程表明,这些奇妙的铁路之旅将继续存在。 在英国最著名的通宵火车是喀里多尼亚卧铺车,这是尤斯顿车站和苏格兰之间的通宵火车。 尽管
继续阅读 ”

蓬塔卡纳尼克酒店及渡假村
五史诗环球酒店客房

忘了普通家庭友好型酒店容易擦洗的平淡无奇。 住在这些主题酒店和度假胜地之一肯定会打动您的小旅客的头脑(也许您接下来的很长一段时间的旅行预算也是如此)。 如果您想赢得
继续阅读 ”

Helen Earley伊甸园项目的旅游特色
在英格兰康沃尔的伊甸园项目参观今年冬季的雨林

在其他满头大汗的旅行者的包围下,我4岁的儿子和我登上茂密的热带雨林。 我们走过一棵香蕉树,一张菠萝床,一棵橡胶树。 热带小鸟俯冲而过。 在一个棕榈叶屋顶的小小屋里,一个友好的当地人正在卖甜面包猴冰沙
继续阅读 ”

温莎乐高乐园的圣诞节
5参加乐高乐园温莎度假村圣诞季节的理由

从您踏入乐高乐园温莎度假胜地以体验圣诞节的那一刻起,您就会知道到达神奇的地方! 当您进入公园的宏伟入口时,季节的精神无处不在。 游客会惊喜地发现节日不是事后才想到的
继续阅读 ”

England

10 Amazing Family Activities in Cornwall England
10 Amazing Family Activities in Cornwall, England

Since the dawn of British rail travel, England’s county of Cornwall – with fierce Atlantic waves, lusty fields, and breathtakingly perilous cliffs – has provided a breath of fresh air for city and suburb-dwellers. Newquay (pronounced New-Key), one of Cornwall’s most popular destinations,  has become known – for better or
Continue Reading »

Harry Potter Sites in London - street leading to the entrance to the Ministry of Magic - Lisa Johnston
Exploring the World of Harry Potter on the Streets of London

By Lisa Johnston London, it’s the home of the Queen, Westminster Abbey, Hyde Park, Covent Garden, Soho, the Tube and, of course, Harry Potter. While Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry is not actually in London, the city serves as a backdrop for many of the movie scenes. If you
Continue Reading »

Going Wild for the Airstream Safari: A Cool Camper with a Fascinating History

Last summer, we were staying in the surf town of Newquay, Cornwall, visiting family, when our dear friends, a family of four, announced that they were coming down to the South West to visit us. Being the height of summer, there were very few hotels or Air BnB’s available, but
Continue Reading »

Is your family ready for a British canal boat holiday? Lead photo colourful narrowboat
Is Your Family Ready for a British Canal Boat Holiday?

Hidden behind the congested modern rail and motorway system, British canals offer a tranquil, yet thrilling tourist experience on the “inland waterways” – an alternate view of England that international tourists rarely see.  To travel through the British countryside by canal boat is to putter slowly, stopping whenever you please to
Continue Reading »

Exploring Britain with the YHA
Exploring Britain with the YHA: A Family Road Trip Through England and Wales

It is early evening as we drive toward YHA Wilderhope, an imposing Elizabethan manor house in the middle of the Shropshire countryside, close to the historic towns of Ironbridge, and Bridgnorth. The clouds are from a Constable painting, and each rolling hill is a different colour: some rich green, others the
Continue Reading »

Eurostar London to Amsterdam in less than four hours
This April, Ride Eurostar’s London to Amsterdam in Less Than 4 Hours

Beginning April 4th, you’ll be able to take a Eurostar high-speed train from London to Amsterdam in 3 hours and 41 minutes! The return will be an hour longer due to a mandatory passport control check in Brussels where you’ll need to swap trains. Hopefully this is a temporary hiccup
Continue Reading »

Paddington Station early in the morning, photo by Helen Earley
Taking the Night Train in England – An Atmospheric Family Adventure

Despite many threats to cancel or restrict services over the years, two sleeper trains remain in Britain. Recent refurbishments to both suggest that these marvellous rail journeys are here to stay. The best-known overnight train service in Britain is the Caledonian Sleeper, an overnight service between Euston station and Scotland. Despite
Continue Reading »

Nickelodeon Hotels & Resorts Punta Cana
Five Epic Round-the-World Hotel Rooms

Forget the easily scrubbable blandness of your average family-friendly hotel. A stay in one of these themed hotel rooms and resort is sure to blow your tiny travellers’ minds (and maybe your travel budget for the next good long while).   If you want to win an award for the
Continue Reading »

Travel Feature about the Eden Project by Helen Earley
Visit a Rainforest this Winter at the Eden Project in Cornwall, England

Surrounded by other sweaty travellers, my 4-year old son and I ascend into the lush tropical rainforest. We walk past a banana tree, a bed of pineapples, a rubber tree. Small, tropical birds swoop overhead. At a small cabana with a palm-leafed roof, a friendly local is selling sweet baobab smoothies
Continue Reading »

Christmas at Legoland Windsor
5 Reasons to Visit LEGOLAND Windsor Resort this Christmas Season

From the moment you step into LEGOLAND Windsor Resort for your Christmas experience, you’ll know your arrived somewhere magical! The spirit of the season is everywhere as you make your grand entrance into the park. Visitors will be pleasantly surprised to find that the festive season is not an afterthought
Continue Reading »