节日

一起幸福的家庭
你的孩子可以举办夏季音乐节吗?

像加拿大的许多父母一样,我和我的丈夫尽我们最大的努力使我们的孩子接触到广泛的文化活动。 由于我们是通过对音乐的热爱相遇而来的,我们很自然地希望带孩子参加一些音乐会和节日,而不仅仅是
继续阅读 ”

葡萄跺脚节(C)Paul Eby 877-750-3800
孩子们可以在Chateau de Kids Fun Zone庆祝葡萄节!

要列出加拿大奥肯那根山谷如此令人难以置信的所有原因,这太困难了,但是“顶级酿酒区”肯定对我而言是重要因素! 葡萄酒来自希腊家庭,是每个特殊场合的一部分。 我记得圣诞节时感到特别重要
继续阅读 ”

葡萄的节日
葡萄节:阳光灿烂的欧肯娜根葡萄酒节

300月初是欧肯娜根山谷(Okanagan Valley)的葡萄酒节,卑诗省奥利弗(Oliver)的葡萄节(Festival of the Grape)已成为首屈一指的活动,具有明显的家庭氛围。 他们从第一年的4,000名参加者增长到今年的2014多名。 “ XNUMX年是我们突破的一年,”他说
继续阅读 ”

5音乐节您可以与孩子一起享受
性,药物,摇滚和尿布? 音乐节与孩子们!

我绝不是音乐节的迷,但自从高中发现音乐节以来,我就参加过各种各样的音乐节。 当我参加我的第一个整个周末音乐节时,我自己不过是个小孩子……但是我会带孩子们去参加音乐节吗?
继续阅读 ”

最大的加拿大夏季博览会和展览

与夏天同义,如果您居住在加拿大任何主要城市或其周围,都有很大的机会成为许多渴望倒计时的日子之一,直到当地的展览会或展览开幕。 无论是您最喜欢的过山车的刺激肾上腺还是令人垂涎的气味
继续阅读 ”

彼得和Starcatcher是尼亚格拉在湖上的肖节的一部分
Peter和the Starcatcher在尼亚加拉湖畔的肖节举行

“谁想去剧院?” 我一说完,我的女孩(快十二岁,才六岁)对他们所做的一切都失去了兴趣,并开始向我提出问题。 “玩什么,在哪里,发生什么事,什么时候去?” 我七岁
继续阅读 ”

魁北克市的冬季嘉年华和Bonhomme魔术
魁北克市的冬季狂欢节和Bonhomme魔术

Bonhomme不仅仅是一个雪人。 对于魁北克人来说,Bonhomme和您或我……或牙仙子一样真实! 乔利·邦霍姆·卡纳瓦尔(Jolly Bonhomme Carnaval)是冬季之王。 对于某些孩子(和大多数成年人)来说,他比圣诞老人更具魔力。 据说高7英尺,由雪做成,
继续阅读 ”

加拿大最佳夏季节日的5(家庭娱乐加拿大)
庆祝第49届北部的阳光明媚的季节:加拿大最好的五个夏季节日

当然,保持独特和原创并以自己的方式做事是生活的好方法,但是有时候跟随人群​​是可以的……就像人群即将迎来一个很棒的节日一样! 是否是因为我们国家大部分地区每个冬天都有太多冬季
继续阅读 ”

Folkarama的乌克兰亭子。  - 您不会错过的三个节日和庆祝活动!
温尼伯的制胜法宝-您不想错过的三个节日和庆典!

本文是由全球领先的酒店公司之一的洲际酒店集团(IHG®)提供的。 IHG®奖励俱乐部遍布全球近100个国家,是业内最大的忠诚度计划,在全球拥有超过100亿的注册会员。 洲际酒店集团在全球拥有5,000多家酒店
继续阅读 ”

贾斯珀黑暗天空节礼貌旅行贾斯珀
5不能错过贾斯珀黑暗天空节的活动

我们凝视着天空,猛烈地眨着雪花,雪花落在我们的脸上,偶尔融化在我们的眼中。 “这是公园体验的全部内容!” 加拿大公园的口译员在多云的天空下,在暴风雪中领导着一个凝视星空的节目时笑了起来。 “一世
继续阅读 ”

Festivals

Happy Family Together
Can Your Kids Handle a Summer Festival?

Like many parents in Canada, my husband and I do our best to expose our kids to a wide range of cultural activities. Since we met through our mutual love of music, it’s natural that we want to bring our kids along to some concerts and festivals, and not just
Continue Reading »

Festival of the Grape Stomping (C) Paul Eby 877-750-3800
Kids can Celebrate Festival of the Grape at the Chateau de Kids Fun Zone!

It would be too hard to list all the reasons the Okanagan valley of Canada is so incredible, but “top wine making region” certainly factors up there for me! Coming from a Greek family, wine was a part of every special occasion. I recall feeling extra important when at Christmas
Continue Reading »

festival of the grape
Festival of the Grape: Wine Festival Season in the Sunny Okanagan

Early October is Wine Fest time in the Okanagan Valley and the Festival of the Grape in Oliver, BC has become a premier event with a distinctly family-friendly vibe. They have grown from 300 attendees the first year, to well over 4,000 this year. “2014 is our breakout year,” says
Continue Reading »

5 Music Festivals you can enjoy with kids
Sex, drugs, rock & roll and diapers? Music Festivals with Kids!

I’m by no means a festival addict, but I’ve been to a wide variety of music festivals since discovering them in high school. I wasn’t much more than a kid myself when I attended my first all weekend festival … but would I take my kids to a music festival?
Continue Reading »

The Biggest Canadian Summer Fairs & Exhibitions

Synonymous with summer, there’s a good chance that if you live in or around any major Canadian city, you’re among the many eagerly counting down the days until your local fair or exhibition opens for the season. Whether it’s the adrenaline rush of your favourite rollercoaster or the mouth-watering smell
Continue Reading »

Peter and the Starcatcher is part of the Shaw Festival at Niagra on the Lake
Peter and the Starcatcher at the Shaw Festival in Niagara-on-the-Lake

“Who wants to go to the theatre?” As soon as I said it, my girls (ages almost twelve and just turned six), lost interest in whatever they were doing and started peppering me with questions; “what play, where, what’s it about and when do we go?” My seven year old
Continue Reading »

Québec City's Winter Carnival and the Magic of Bonhomme
Québec City’s Winter Carnival and the Magic of Bonhomme

Bonhomme is much more than just a snowman.  To the Québecois, Bonhomme is as real as you, or me…or the Tooth Fairy! Jolly Bonhomme Carnaval  is The King of Winter. To some children (and most adults) he is more magical than Santa Claus. At 7 feet tall, and allegedly made of snow,
Continue Reading »

5 of Canada's Best Summer Festivals (Family Fun Canada)
Celebrate the Sunny Season North of the 49th: 5 of Canada’s Best Summer Festivals

Sure, being unique and original and doing things your own way are great ways to live your life, but sometimes it’s A-OK to follow the crowd… like when that crowd is headed to an awesome festival! Whether it’s because most of our country gets too much a whole lot of winter every
Continue Reading »

Ukrainian Pavilion at Folkarama. - Three Festivals and Celebrations You Won't Want to Miss!
Winnipeg’s Winning Ways – Three Festivals and Celebrations You Won’t Want to Miss!

This article has been brought to you by InterContinental Hotel Group (IHG®), one of the world’s leading hotel companies. Present in nearly 100 countries, IHG® Rewards Club is the largest loyalty program in the industry, with over 100 million enrolled members globally. IHG has more than 5,000 hotels across the
Continue Reading »

Jasper Dark Sky Festival Courtesy Travel Jasper
5 Can’t Miss Activities at the Jasper Dark Sky Festival

We peer up at the sky, blinking hard against the snowflakes that land and melt on our faces and occasionally in our eyes.  “It’s all part of the Parks experience!” chuckles the Parks Canada interpreter tasked with leading a star gazing program in a snowstorm under a cloudy sky. “I
Continue Reading »