萨斯喀彻温省

上加拿大村的一位骄傲的园丁演示了如何种植蔬菜 -  Photo Jan Feduck
美味时光旅游:加拿大历史遗迹的美食历史

孩子们静静地坐在收割台旁,与家人一起吃饭,谈论当天需要做些什么家务活。 这个法国家庭在1700年代在新不伦瑞克(New Brunswick)的阿卡迪亚村(Acadian Village)就餐。 一个小男孩,和家人一起参观,站在外面
继续阅读 ”

里贾纳的家庭乐趣
加拿大女王城里贾纳的48小时家庭娱乐

“感觉就像我们在英格兰!” 这些话来自我九岁的儿子,他的血统是英国人的一半,我不能不同意。 当我们坐在雷吉纳皇家骑警训练站举行的警长少校游行的盛况和典礼上享受一个阳光明媚的下午时,我们的环境无疑是
继续阅读 ”

萨斯卡通食品 - 奇怪的情侣 - 照片萨布丽娜皮里洛
萨斯卡通的Babysitter Worthy餐厅

萨斯卡通美食界的势头正像妈妈一样飞回学校。 有许多新餐厅和充满活力的社区,为美食界提供了独特的视角。 他们已经超越了世界上最大的芥菜籽和大草原土地出口国的范围。 有
继续阅读 ”

加拿大最好的圣诞节礼物
加人队,工艺品和啦啦队! 在加拿大的这些8最佳圣诞市场中找到所有

圣诞节快到了,没有人能比白色北方大国的居民更好地庆祝! 加拿大人喜欢在槲寄生,大雪和圣诞节集市的季节里敲响铃铛。 从维多利亚到圣约翰,我们伟大的国家希望
继续阅读 ”

草原之旅通过萨斯喀彻温省 -  Mac-Photo Sabrina Pirillo
从'香椿到首都:通过萨斯喀彻温省的草原之旅

拿走您认为对萨斯喀彻温省的所有知识,然后将其扔到窗外。 您知道吗,“ Amazing Race Canada”(2013年)的第一个赛季是在里贾纳的RCMP仓库进站的,加拿大皇家骑警在加拿大训练每个成员? 要么
继续阅读 ”

有趣的萨斯喀彻温省地名,会让你轻笑
有趣的萨斯喀彻温省地名,会让你轻笑

正如这些古怪的地名所显示的那样,萨斯喀彻温省勤奋,爱好娱乐的人们并没有太在意自己! 我一直很喜欢萨斯喀彻温省Biggar小镇的傲慢自大。 他们在大街上有一个标语,上面写着“纽约很大,但是这就是比格”。 这个镇
继续阅读 ”

Windscape风筝节
Windscape风筝节将生活节日带到了新的高度

“风筝!” 当我们在萨斯喀彻温省Swift Current的South Railway Street拐角处转弯时,我的孩子们齐声喊叫。 右边有一个谷物码头,左边有广阔的蓝天,上面点缀着五颜六色的风筝,这是一个真正独特的草原远景。 的
继续阅读 ”

Wanuskewin Tipi Sleepover
谦虚,想像和元素–在Wanuskewin的Tipi过夜

当我们向上滚到萨斯卡通西北5公里处的Wanuskewin Heritage Park时,天空一片混乱。 东方有一阵预兆不明的乌云,空气异常潮湿,我的气象网络应用程序告诉我,夜间将是4度。 我不是一个露营者
继续阅读 ”

萨斯卡通风靡一时
2018的哪个加拿大草原城是所有的愤怒?

去年,它在《 Vogue》和《今日美国》中都有报道。 今年,某座被低估的城市是《纽约时报》“ 52个必去之地”清单中唯一一个加拿大目的地! 是的,女士们,先生们,您在这里听到了! 萨斯卡通卑鄙的草原城市是
继续阅读 ”

加拿大最好的小山雀
我们最大的资产–加拿大最好的小山!

Butte noun \ ˈbyüt \(名词):孤立的山丘或山坡,陡峭或陡峭的侧面或裂缝,通常有一个小的顶峰地区加拿大是自然的仙境! 海岸线比地球上任何地方都要长,山脉宏伟,广阔的未受污染的冻原,雄伟的平原等等
继续阅读 ”

Saskatchewan

A proud gardener at Upper Canada Village demonstrates how the vegetables are grown - Photo Jan Feduck
Tasty Time Travel: Food History at Canada’s Historic Sites

Children sat quietly around a harvest table eating with their family and talking about what farm chores needed to be done for the day. This French family was dining as if in the 1700s at New Brunswick’s Acadian Village. A little boy, visiting with his family stood around the outside
Continue Reading »

family-fun in Regina
48 Hours of Family Fun in Regina, Canada’s Queen City

“It feels like we’re in England!” These words come from my nine-year-old son, half Brit by descent, and I can’t disagree. As we sit enjoying a gorgeous, sunny afternoon taking in all the pomp and ceremony of the Sergeant Major’s Parade at Regina’s RCMP Training Depot, our environment has undoubtedly
Continue Reading »

Saskatoon Food - Odd Couple - Photo Sabrina Pirillo
Babysitter Worthy Restaurants in Saskatoon

The momentum of Saskatoon’s culinary scene is taking off like a mom to a back to school sale.  There are many new restaurants and revitalised neighbourhoods offering a unique perspective for the culinary scene. They’ve gone beyond being the world’s largest exporter of mustard seed and flat prairie lands; there’s
Continue Reading »

Best Christmas Makets in Canada
Canucks, Crafts & Cheer! Find It All at These 8 Best Christmas Markets in Canada

Christmas is just around the corner, and no one knows how to celebrate better than the citizens of the great, white north! Canadians love to ring in the season with mistletoe, plenty of snow and, of course, Christmas markets. From Victoria to St. John’s, our great nation is looking to
Continue Reading »

Prairie Road Trip Through Saskatchewan-Mac-Photo Sabrina Pirillo
From The ‘Toon to the Capital: A Prairie Road Trip Through Saskatchewan

Take everything you think you know about Saskatchewan and then throw it right out the window. Did you know that the first season of Amazing Race Canada (2013) featured a pit stop at the RCMP Depot in Regina, where the Royal Canadian Mounted Police train every member across Canada?  Or
Continue Reading »

Funny Saskatchewan Place Names That Will Make You Chuckle
Funny Saskatchewan Place Names That Will Make You Chuckle

The hard-working, fun-loving people of Saskatchewan don’t take themselves too seriously, as these quirky place names show!  I’ve always loved the hubris of the small Saskatchewan town of Biggar. They have a sign on their main street with the claim “New York is big but this is Biggar”.   This town
Continue Reading »

Windscape kite festival
The Windscape Kite Festival Takes Festivals to New Heights in the Land of Living Skies

“KITES!” my kids shout in unison as we round the corner on South Railway Street in Swift Current, Saskatchewan. With a grain terminal to our right and an expanse of blue sky dotted with a colourful array of kites to our left, it is a truly unique prairie vista. The
Continue Reading »

Wanuskewin Tipi Sleepover
Humility, Imagination and the Elements–Spending a Night in a Tipi at Wanuskewin

As we roll up to Wanuskewin Heritage Park 5km northwest of Saskatoon, the skies are moody. There’s a foreboding black cloud to the east, the air is uncharacteristically damp, and my Weather Network app tells me it will be 4 degrees overnight. I’m not a camper by any stretch of
Continue Reading »

Saskatoon is all the rage
Which Canadian Prairie City is All The Rage in 2018?

Last year it was featured in Vogue and then USA Today. This year, a certain understated city is the only Canadian destination to be named in the New York Times 52 Places to Go list! That’s right, ladies and gentleman, you heard it here! The humble, prairie city of Saskatoon is
Continue Reading »

Canada's nicest buttes
Our Greatest Assets – Canada’s Nicest Buttes!

Butte noun \ˈbyüt\ (noun) :  an isolated hill or mountain with steep or precipitous sides or crevices usually having a small summit area Canada is a natural wonderland! With more miles of coastline than anywhere on the planet, grandiose mountain ranges, vast expanses of unspoiled tundra, majestic plains, and more
Continue Reading »