新斯科舍省

小房子出租是布雷顿角玛格莉港的一大度假乐趣

在彼此之间待了近六个月的时间后,您是否梦想着为家人提供一个宽敞,豪华的度假屋? 缩小尺寸怎么样? 这就是我们从几千平方英尺的生活空间减少到数百平方英尺的生活空间时所做的事情
继续阅读 ”

弗兰尼山
穿越布雷顿角:最佳的远足和海滩

“你知道所有最好的路都是封闭的,对吗?” 我耸耸肩回复。 一位朋友听说了我打算沿着布雷顿角著名的卡博特步道远足的计划,并想确保我了解许多步道的封闭情况。 没错-我的旅行是
继续阅读 ”

上加拿大村的一位骄傲的园丁演示了如何种植蔬菜 -  Photo Jan Feduck
美味时光旅游:加拿大历史遗迹的美食历史

孩子们静静地坐在收割台旁,与家人一起吃饭,谈论当天需要做些什么家务活。 这个法国家庭在1700年代在新不伦瑞克(New Brunswick)的阿卡迪亚村(Acadian Village)就餐。 一个小男孩,和家人一起参观,站在外面
继续阅读 ”

新斯科舍省-佩吉湾钓鱼棚-摄影Fiona Tapp
必须看到新斯科舍省南岸的景点

新斯科舍省的海滩提供了完美的加拿大传统夏季体验。 今年夏天,沿着联合国教科文组织西南新星生物圈保护区向南行驶到海岸,在岸上享受生活。 在新斯科舍省的南岸,您可以与家人放松身心并享受悠长的时光
继续阅读 ”

欢迎回家! 加拿大签到哈利法克斯照片詹妮弗莫顿
旅行你的根源:回到加拿大

长时间不在后返回加拿大,詹妮弗·莫顿(Jennifer Morton)发现了“回家”的乐趣。 当我在12年以2001个月的工作假期离开加拿大前往澳大利亚时,我不知道自己最终会打电话给Down Under Home。 但是,就像旅行陈词滥调,我遇到了一个可爱的
继续阅读 ”

佩吉湾比灯塔还要多:海洋石度假村是新斯科舍省南岸淡季旅游的理想基地
佩吉的小海湾比灯塔还有更多:新斯科舍省南岸的淡季冒险

对于新斯科舍人来说,佩吉湾的风景是我们最骄傲的作品集,也是我们最好的作品之一。 不可否认的是,波光粼粼的花岗岩岩石,黑暗的水和蓝天的调色板是海上的,一个早晨在巨大的冰川巨石上跳跃跳跃,令人振奋。 根据季节和天气,
继续阅读 ”

欢迎! 冬天在布雷顿角Whycogomah照片由海伦厄利
布雷顿角,怀科科姆,布拉多湖畔的冬季温暖与冒险

在因弗内斯乡村(Inverness Country)的边缘,布雷顿角(Cape Breton)坐落在美丽而广阔的布拉索湖(Bras d'Or Lake)的岸边,是小巧的Whycocomagh社区和谦虚豪华的Keltic Quay Lodge别墅–对于任何来新斯科舍省旅游的人来说,这都是一个完美的起点(和终点)著名的卡博特步道。 而大多数访问者会将
继续阅读 ”

加拿大最好的圣诞节礼物
加人队,工艺品和啦啦队! 在加拿大的这些8最佳圣诞市场中找到所有

圣诞节快到了,没有人能比白色北方大国的居民更好地庆祝! 加拿大人喜欢在槲寄生,大雪和圣诞节集市的季节里敲响铃铛。 从维多利亚到圣约翰,我们伟大的国家希望
继续阅读 ”

与孩子们一起绊倒道路:我是如何与3儿童一起度过田园诗般的Catskills之旅

如果您正在寻找有关带孩子出行的文章,这些东西都整齐地装在Ziploc袋中,那么这不适合您。 有2个小孩子(3、5和XNUMX)和一条大狗(旅行的第一短腿),没有按字母顺序排列的最喜欢的小吃和
继续阅读 ”

一天和一夜,在基米内克托角省立公园徒步旅行

早晨阴冷。 我和我的丈夫丹尼斯(Dennis)栖息在树林中小屋前面的小甲板边缘,抓着薄塑料杯,如护符,以抵御早晨潮湿的寒冷。 我们注视着灌木丛和树梢到黑暗
继续阅读 ”

Nova Scotia

Tiny House Rental Is Big Vacation Fun on Margaree Harbour, Cape Breton

Are you dreaming of an expansive, luxurious vacation home for your family after spending nearly six months in each other’s space? How about downsizing? That’s just what we did when we went from a few thousand square feet of living down to a couple of hundred square feet in a
Continue Reading »

Franey Mountain
Crossing Cape Breton: The Best of Hiking And Beaches

“You know all the best trails are closed, right?” I shrugged in reply. A friend had heard about my plans to go hiking along the famous Cabot Trail in Cape Breton and wanted to ensure I knew about the many trail closures. And it was true – my trip was
Continue Reading »

A proud gardener at Upper Canada Village demonstrates how the vegetables are grown - Photo Jan Feduck
Tasty Time Travel: Food History at Canada’s Historic Sites

Children sat quietly around a harvest table eating with their family and talking about what farm chores needed to be done for the day. This French family was dining as if in the 1700s at New Brunswick’s Acadian Village. A little boy, visiting with his family stood around the outside
Continue Reading »

Nova Scotia - Fishing sheds at Peggy's Cove - Photo Fiona Tapp
Must See Attractions on the South Shore of Nova Scotia

The beaches of Nova Scotia provide the perfect traditional Canadian summer experience.   Enjoy life at the shore this summer by heading south to the coast along the UNESCO Southwest Nova Biosphere Reserve. Here on the south shore of Nova Scotia, you can relax with the family and enjoy long
Continue Reading »

Welcome Home! Canada Sign in Halifax Photo Jennifer Morton
Travelling Your Roots: A Return to Canada

Returning to Canada after a lengthy absence, Jennifer Morton discovers the joys of ‘coming home’. When I left Canada on a 12-month working holiday to Australia in 2001, I had no idea that I would end up calling Down Under home. But, like a travel cliché, I met a cute
Continue Reading »

There's More to Peggy's Cove Than a Lighthouse: The Oceanstone Resort is a great base for off-season travels on Nova Scotia's South Shore
There’s More to Peggy’s Cove Than a Lighthouse: Off-Season Adventures on Nova Scotia’s South Shore

For  Nova Scotians, the landscape at Peggy’s Cove is our proudest portfolio, one of our best works. The palette of sparkling granite rocks, dark water and blue sky is undeniably Maritime, a morning spent leaping and bounding over the gigantic glacial boulders, exhilarating. Depending on the season and the weather,
Continue Reading »

Welcome! Winter in Cape Breton Whycogomah photo by Helen Earley
Winter Warmth and Adventure on the Shores of the Bras d’Or Lake in Whycocomagh, Cape Breton

On the edge of Inverness Country, Cape Breton nestled on the shore of the beautiful, vast Bras d’Or Lake is the small community of Whycocomagh and the humbly luxurious Keltic Quay Lodge – a perfect starting (and ending) point for anyone visiting Nova Scotia’s famous Cabot Trail. Whereas most visitors associate the
Continue Reading »

Best Christmas Makets in Canada
Canucks, Crafts & Cheer! Find It All at These 8 Best Christmas Markets in Canada

Christmas is just around the corner, and no one knows how to celebrate better than the citizens of the great, white north! Canadians love to ring in the season with mistletoe, plenty of snow and, of course, Christmas markets. From Victoria to St. John’s, our great nation is looking to
Continue Reading »

Road Tripping With Kids: How I Survived an Idyllic Road Trip to the Catskills With 3 Children

If you’re looking for the article about road tripping with kids where everything is kept neatly in Ziploc bags, this isn’t for you. With three young kids (2, 3 and 5) and a large dog (for the first short leg of the trip), there is no alphabetising favourite snacks and
Continue Reading »

A Day, and a Night, Hiking In Cape Chignecto Provincial Park

The morning is cool and overcast. My husband Dennis and I are perched on the edge of a small deck in front of a cabin in the woods, clutching thin plastic mugs like talismans against the damp chill of the morning. We’re gazing over shrubs and treetops to the dark
Continue Reading »