露营

李和比利阅读
我爱上野营! 而且,我们也有7条提示让您也喜欢它!

我对即将到来的维多利亚日周末感到非常高兴,这甚至都不好笑! 孩子们也很着急。 自从XNUMX月以来,他们就一直盯着拖车看。 我喜欢拉进营地,让孩子们放松一下,打开椅子的包装,然后坐下来把它们全部拿走。
继续阅读 ”

露营:与班级露营

什么是豪华帐篷? 看着词根,它迷人地扎营。 这会让人联想起大型帆布帐篷,4张配有羽绒被的海报床和600张绒线数棉床单的图像,坐在波斯地毯上等待您的私人管家为您带来早餐。 我不知道
继续阅读 ”

在沙滩上回到我们的露营地
如果您喜欢露营,就会喜欢这5个露营技巧和窍门

我知道,我知道,您以前听过我一百万次,但我的家人真的很喜欢露营。 维多利亚日周末,也被称为野营季节的非正式开始,距离我们只有短短几周的时间,我们已经准备好出发。 我说过和孩子们露营
继续阅读 ”

日落湾海滩营地
野营探险:Shuswap的Sunset Bay RV度假村和露营地

我一直认为卑诗省很美,我们一直很喜欢在这里消磨时光,所以当我们有机会搬到温哥华时,我们屏住呼吸跳了进去。结论是
继续阅读 ”

泡沫魔杖衣夹持有人
这是露营季节! 查看这4个露营技巧和窍门

我和孩子们上周玩了钩烟,然后去露营! 这是最后一分钟的旅行,我们走了六天,在那期间我学到了很多东西。 我了解到可以在不到24小时的时间内计划,购物和包装一周。
继续阅读 ”

在海边帐篷
和孩子一起露营; 帐篷版

好吧,我做到了。 我终于把我的孩子们的帐篷露营了! 由于天气原因,在肩膀季节露营可能是一个挑战,但是有了拖车,大部分这些问题都可以克服。 去年我们在复活节长周末度过了一段美好的时光,我们计划在
继续阅读 ”

冒险在露营
野营季节即将来临!

它又开始了! 维多利亚日的长周末是夏季露营季节的非正式开始,全国各地的人们都在挖掘帐篷,拖车或大型房车,然后装载冷藏箱以逃脱进入大自然。 我喜欢露营从来都不是秘密。 要么
继续阅读 ”

WW我飞机
家庭旅行:西雅图飞行博物馆

上周末,我们一家人在华盛顿州一个迷人的地方露营,靠近海洋,靠近奥特莱斯购物商场和美丽的茂密森林。 问题在于,阳光下起了躲猫猫,使茂密的森林变得潮湿而黑暗。 那时我们
继续阅读 ”

野营冒险:制作培根煎饼

我大约在4个月前第一次看到此内容。 就像我一直生活在一块岩石下。 我喜欢培根。 我喜欢煎饼。 为什么我从来没有嫁给这两种美味的味道呢? 我发誓要那天做培根煎饼,但是,只有当我露营时才必须这样做。
继续阅读 ”

露营食物
6大露营餐和款待尝试这个周末!

我儿子归因于一种信念,那就是当炸玉米饼形式出现时,所有东西都变得很棒。 我全力以赴。 因此,当我们最近与另一个家庭去露营时,我们坐在那里睁大了嘴,流口水,因为他们有一天早上做早餐。 这是一个简单的鸡蛋混合物
继续阅读 ”

Camping

lee and billy reading
I Frickin’ Love Camping! And We’ve got 7 Tips to Make You Love it Too!

I’m so happy about the upcoming Victoria Day weekend it’s not even funny!  And the kids are anxious too; they’ve been staring longingly at the trailer since December. I love pulling into a campground, setting the kids loose, unpacking the chairs and sitting down to take it all in. I
Continue Reading »

Glamping: Camping with Class

What is glamping?  Looking at the root words, it’s camping, glamorously.  This conjures up images of large canvas tents, 4 poster beds with down duvets and 600 thread count cotton sheets sitting upon a Persian rug waiting for your personal butler to bring you breakfast in bed. I don’t know
Continue Reading »

Walking back to our campsite by the beach
If You Love Camping, You’ll Love These 5 Camping Tips and Tricks

I know, I know, you’ve heard it a million times from me before, but my family REALLY loves camping. The Victoria Day weekend, also known as the unofficial start to camping season, is a few short weeks away and we’re ready to roll. I’ve talked about camping with the kids
Continue Reading »

Sunset Bay Beach Campground
Camping Adventures: Sunset Bay RV Resort and Campground on the Shuswap

I have long thought that BC was beautiful and we’ve always loved spending time here so when we had the opportunity to move to Vancouver we held our breath and jumped in. Since moving here and exploring a bit more of the province I’ve come to the conclusion that it’s
Continue Reading »

Bubble Wand Clothespin Holder
It’s Camping Season! Check out these 4 Camping Tips and Tricks

The kids and I played hookey last week and went camping! This was a very last minute trip, and we were gone for six days during which I learned a lot. I learned that it is possible to plan, shop and pack for a week in less than 24 hours.
Continue Reading »

Tenting by the ocean
Camping with Kids; The Tent Edition

Well, I did it. I finally took my kids tent camping! Camping in the shoulder season can be a challenge because of the weather but with a trailer most of those issues are overcome. We had such a lovely time last year on Easter long weekend that we planned on
Continue Reading »

Adventures in Camping
Camping Season is Coming!

And it begins again! Victoria Day long weekend is the unofficial start of the summer camping season when people across the country are digging out the tent, trailer or big RV and loading up the cooler to escape into nature. It’s never been a secret that I love camping. Or
Continue Reading »

WW I Plane
Family Travel: Museum of Flight in Seattle

Last weekend our family went camping in Washington State, in a lovely spot, close to the ocean, close to the outlet malls and in the middle of beautiful lush forest. Problem was that the sun played peekaboo with the rain making that lush forest damp and dark. That’s when we
Continue Reading »

Camping Adventures: Making Bacon Pancakes

I first saw this about 4 months ago. It’s like I’ve been living under a rock. I like bacon. I like pancakes. Why didn’t it ever occur to me to marry these two yummy taste sensations? I vowed that day to make bacon pancakes but, I must only when camping.
Continue Reading »

camping foods
6 Great Camping Meals and Treats to try this Weekend!

My son ascribes to the belief that everything tastes awesome when it comes in a taco format. I wholeheartedly approve. So when we went camping recently with another family, we sat there open mouthed and drooling as they made breakfast one morning. It was a simple concoction of eggs scrambled
Continue Reading »