德州

得克薩斯州南帕德里島上哪裡可以吃

南帕諸島(South Padre Island)被大海環繞,一側為墨西哥灣,另一側為拉古納·馬德雷灣(Laguna Madre Bay),是美食家和家庭的熱帶天堂。 目的地的緊湊性使您可以輕鬆前往海灘,海濱活動,餐飲,購物,娛樂和
繼續閱讀 ”

南帕德里島歷險記:德克薩斯州的甜蜜一面

在墨西哥灣的得克薩斯州頂端是南帕德里島,它是世界上最長的屏障島。 該島長約30英里,南北延伸,最寬處只有1/2英里,非常容易航行。 汽車共享
繼續閱讀 ”

在德克薩斯州丘陵地區弗雷德里克斯堡肆虐德州神話

像其他任何旅行過的加拿大人一樣,我也被問到其他國家的人們認為他們是典型的加拿大人的神話。 我遇到的一些常見問題:所有加拿大人都能說流利的英語和法語(我希望),每個人都喜歡poutine(當然!),在我們居住的49歲以北
繼續閱讀 ”

休斯頓太空中心照片 - 照片Shelley Cameron-McCarron
探索休斯頓太空中心的六種酷炫方式

休斯頓的談話紀念品,我的孩子們可能會回想起休斯頓太空中心的那不勒斯宇航員冰淇淋三明治,這是一個夢幻般的生活博物館,這裡有超過400處景點和活動,其中包括迷人的NASA電車之旅,使您可以場景看看NASA Johnson
繼續閱讀 ”

休斯頓馬奎斯萬豪酒店從酒店房間慵懶河景 - 照片雪萊卡梅隆麥卡倫
德克薩斯州的大樂趣–突顯休斯頓的亮點

我在休斯敦度過重要時光。 我的意思是,我住在市中心的一家旅館,屋頂上有一條呈孤星狀的懶惰河(是的,一條河……在得克薩斯州的地圖上……在屋頂上!)。 僅我今天的計劃就包括在休斯頓動物園餵長頸鹿,
繼續閱讀 ”

超越航天中心休斯頓
超越休斯頓太空中心的新展覽將於2018年XNUMX月開幕

於今年夏天在休斯頓太空中心飛翔,了解未來的飛行。 《超越之巔》將於21年9月2018日至XNUMX月XNUMX日舉行的臨時展覽,將為來賓帶來飛躍的航空航天技術未來體驗。 《超越》探索了航空和航天的發展以及
繼續閱讀 ”

休斯頓博物館區景點您的幼兒會愛 - 兒童博物館 - 照片凱利麥克唐納
有小孩,看看休斯頓–休斯頓博物館區4個景點,您的小孩會喜歡

住在卡爾加里,也難怪有人最終會住在德克薩斯州的休斯敦,這是一個姊妹城市,對牛仔和石油也充滿了熱愛。 等式中的石油部分使我和我的老公降落在德克薩斯州,為期四年的工作,然後我們重新擁抱了大
繼續閱讀 ”

6北美最佳甜甜圈店照片積分 -  Flickr Creative Commons  -  speakerchad
甜甜圈去世:北美的6最佳甜甜圈店

在最近一次前往波特蘭的旅行中,我大批向朋友們求助,然後前往“比凡納”(Bervana),就吃喝的地方提出建議。 每個人都同意– VooDoo甜甜圈是必遊之地。 作為旅行作家,這只是一件事。 儘管VooDoo收到了遊客的所有讚譽,但我敢打賭
繼續閱讀 ”

5音樂節您可以與孩子一起享受
性,藥物,搖滾和尿布? 音樂節與孩子們!

我絕不是音樂節的迷,但自從高中發現音樂節以來,我就參加過各種各樣的音樂節。 參加第一個整個週末音樂節時,我自己不過是個孩子……但是我會帶孩子們去參加音樂節嗎?
繼續閱讀 ”

飛濺和短跑
Splash and Dash:西部加勒比海岸的短途旅行

在過去的日子裡,我認為自己是中途停留的女王……在前往下一趟旅程之前,將旋風冒險塞入我們在任何給定城市中度過的時光。 這是令人興奮和有趣的。 一點趣味,讓我餓了回來
繼續閱讀 ”

Texas

Create Warm Weather Vacation Vibes at Home with a Mango Mezcal Margarita

A mango mezcal margarita may be the closest I get to a warm, sunny vacation for a while. As I type this, I’m sitting under an extra thick blanket with multiple layers of clothes on, wearing a toque, and with cold fingers. Yep, it’s the dead of winter in Edmonton,
Continue Reading »

Where to Eat on South Padre Island Texas

Surrounded by the sea, with the Gulf of Mexico on one side and the Laguna Madre Bay on the other, South Padre Island is a tropical paradise destination for foodies and families. The compact nature of the destination allows for easy access to beach, bayside activities, dining, shopping, entertainment and
Continue Reading »

Adventures on South Padre Island: The Sweet Side of Texas

At the tip of Texas on the Gulf of Mexico is South Padre Island, the longest barrier island in the world.  The island is about 30 miles long, running north and south and only 1/2 mile across at its widest point, making it very easy to navigate. Cars share the
Continue Reading »

Busting Texas Myths in Fredericksburg, Texas Hill Country

Like any Canadian who has travelled, I’ve been questioned about the myths that people from other countries believe to be quintessentially Canadian. Some common ones I’ve come across: all Canadians speak fluent English and French (I wish), everyone loves poutine (of course!), and north of the 49th we live at
Continue Reading »

Space Centre Houston photo - Photo Shelley Cameron-McCarron
Six Cool Ways to Explore Space Center Houston

Talk souvenirs from Houston, and my kids may get starry-eyed remembering the Neapolitan Astronaut Ice Cream Sandwich from Space Center Houston, an fantastic living museum home to over 400 things to see and do, including the fascinating NASA Tram Tour which gives a behind the scenes look at NASA Johnson
Continue Reading »

Houston Marriott Marquis lazy river view from hotel room - Photo Shelley Cameron McCarron
Big Fun In Texas – Hitting the Highlights of Houston

I’m crushing on Houston big time. I mean, I’m staying at a downtown hotel that has a lazy river in the shape of the Lone Star state on its roof (yup, a river…in the map of Texas…on its roof!). My plans for today alone include giraffe feeding at the Houston Zoo,
Continue Reading »

Above and Beyond Space Center Houston
Above and Beyond | Space Center Houston’s New Exhibit Opens in April 2018

Soar with the future of flight this summer at Space Center Houston.  Above and Beyond, a temporary exhibit running from April 21 – Sept 9, 2018, will give guests a high-flying experience into the future of aerospace technology. Above and Beyond explores the advances in aviation and aerospace and the
Continue Reading »

Houston Museum District Attractions Your Toddler Will Love - Children's Museum - Photo Kaeleigh MacDonald
Have Toddler, See Houston – 4 Houston Museum District Attractions Your Toddler Will Love

Living in Calgary, it’s no wonder that one might eventually end up in Houston, TX, a sister city that also shares a love of rodeo and oil. The oil part of the equation landed my hubby and I in Texas for a four-year work assignment before we re-embraced the Great
Continue Reading »

6 Best Donut Shops in North America Photo Credit - Flickr Creative Commons - speakerchad
Donuts to die for: The 6 Best Donut Shops in North America

On a recent trip to Portland, I crowd-sourced friends before heading to “beervana” for suggestions on where to eat and drink. Everyone agreed – VooDoo Donuts was a must visit. As a travel writer, that meant just one thing. Though VooDoo received all the accolades from tourists, I would bet
Continue Reading »

5 Music Festivals you can enjoy with kids
Sex, drugs, rock & roll and diapers? Music Festivals with Kids!

I’m by no means a festival addict, but I’ve been to a wide variety of music festivals since discovering them in high school. I wasn’t much more than a kid myself when I attended my first all weekend festival … but would I take my kids to a music festival?
Continue Reading »