食物和饮料

太棒了Tofino!

我们从Tofino逍遥游开始了我们的春假,如果您从未访问过,您肯定应该将Tofino添加到您的购物清单中! 乘渡轮穿越温哥华岛3小时车程,带您穿越不列颠哥伦比亚省最令人屏息的风景。 两侧是托菲诺(Tofino)和
继续阅读 ”

野营冒险:制作培根煎饼

我大约在4个月前第一次看到此内容。 就像我一直生活在一块岩石下。 我喜欢培根。 我喜欢煎饼。 为什么我从来没有嫁给这两种美味的味道呢? 我发誓要那天做培根煎饼,但是,只有当我露营时才必须这样做。
继续阅读 ”

西雅图最好的带孩子–第三部分

父亲节周末西雅图之旅的第二天从Portage Bay Cafe的美味早餐开始。 餐厅的食物为有机食品,本地采购,美味佳肴! 我的蟹饼鸡蛋班尼真是难以置信。 孩子们的菜单很棒。 标准的法式吐司/煎饼/粥都存在。 然而,
继续阅读 ”

露营食物
6大露营餐和款待尝试这个周末!

我儿子归因于一种信念,那就是当炸玉米饼形式出现时,所有东西都变得很棒。 我全力以赴。 因此,当我们最近与另一个家庭去露营时,我们坐在那里睁大了嘴,流口水,因为他们有一天早上做早餐。 这是一个简单的鸡蛋混合物
继续阅读 ”

ExNihilo Wine_Tasting room
奥肯那根山谷中的一点天堂

任何让我为家人或我自己做饭休息的场合都是值得欢迎的。 不是说我不会做饭,而是我一定会做菜。 我不是谁喜欢准备食物和准备餐桌上的混乱工作的人。 当我被邀请时
继续阅读 ”

滑雪后,雷夫尔斯托克山度假胜地
Après滑雪为全家人!

Après-ski和我们(年轻)咳嗽一样重要。 想象一下:今天在山坡上真是棒极了。 当我们早上在孩子上课时,我们用新鲜的粉末自己划出几条跑路时,甚至是神奇的。 然后我们花了
继续阅读 ”

莎莎verde荷包蛋
莎莎Verde荷包蛋

墨西哥是最好的早餐,顺其自然。 或至少墨西哥度假胜地提供最好的早餐……韦沃斯牧场,墨西哥卷饼,Chilaquiles,墨西哥玉米煎饼,鸡蛋,豆类,莎莎酱,玉米饼,香菜,西红柿和鳄梨调味酱都是我的获奖者。 在努力
继续阅读 ”

外出就餐
便宜吃法:12如何在度假餐中省钱

当我查看上次假期造成的损害时,我惊讶地发现我们的餐食比机票还贵。 kes! 因此,在进行下一次冒险之前,我将带回一些经过尝试的真实方法来节省外出就餐的费用。 为自己做饭虽然不多
继续阅读 ”

葡萄跺脚节(C)Paul Eby 877-750-3800
孩子们可以在Chateau de Kids Fun Zone庆祝葡萄节!

要列出加拿大奥肯那根山谷如此令人难以置信的所有原因,这太困难了,但是“顶级酿酒区”肯定对我而言是重要因素! 葡萄酒来自希腊家庭,是每个特殊场合的一部分。 我记得圣诞节时感到特别重要
继续阅读 ”

葡萄的节日
葡萄节:阳光灿烂的欧肯娜根葡萄酒节

300月初是欧肯娜根山谷(Okanagan Valley)的葡萄酒节,卑诗省奥利弗(Oliver)的葡萄节(Festival of the Grape)已成为首屈一指的活动,具有明显的家庭氛围。 他们从第一年的4,000名参加者增长到今年的2014多名。 “ XNUMX年是我们突破的一年,”他说
继续阅读 ”

Food & Drink

Terrific Tofino!

We started our Spring Break with a get-away to Tofino, which if you’ve never visited you should definitely add Tofino to your bucket list!  A ferry ride and 3 hour drive across Vancouver Island transports you through some of BC’s most breath-taking scenery.  Flanked by the towns of Tofino and
Continue Reading »

Camping Adventures: Making Bacon Pancakes

I first saw this about 4 months ago. It’s like I’ve been living under a rock. I like bacon. I like pancakes. Why didn’t it ever occur to me to marry these two yummy taste sensations? I vowed that day to make bacon pancakes but, I must only when camping.
Continue Reading »

The Best of Seattle with Kids – Part 2

The 2nd day of our Father’s Day weekend trip to Seattle started with a delicious breakfast at Portage Bay Cafe. The restaurant’s food is organic and locally sourced and DELICIOUS! My crab cake eggs benny was unbelievable.  The kids’ menu was terrific; the standard french toast/pancakes/porridge were all present. However,
Continue Reading »

camping foods
6 Great Camping Meals and Treats to try this Weekend!

My son ascribes to the belief that everything tastes awesome when it comes in a taco format. I wholeheartedly approve. So when we went camping recently with another family, we sat there open mouthed and drooling as they made breakfast one morning. It was a simple concoction of eggs scrambled
Continue Reading »

ExNihilo Wine_Tasting room
A Little Taste of Heaven in the Okanagan Valley

Any occasion that gives me a break from cooking for my family or myself is a welcome one. It’s not that I can’t cook – I’m certainly recipe-literate. I’m just not one who loves the prep work and mess required to get food on the table. When I was invited
Continue Reading »

apres-ski-revelstoke-mountain-resort
Après-ski for the Whole Family!

Après-ski is just as important as when we were (cough) younger. Picture this: it’s been an awesome day on the slopes. Even magical perhaps as we carved out a few runs on our own in fresh powder while our kids were in lessons in the morning. And then we spent
Continue Reading »

salsa verde poached eggs
Salsa Verde Poached Eggs

Mexico makes the best breakfasts, hands down. Or at least Mexican vacation resorts make the best breakfasts… Huevos rancheros , breakfast burritos, Chilaquiles,  huevos con chorizo, pretty much any variation of eggs, beans, salsa, corn tortillas, cilantro, tomatoes and guacamole is a winner in my books. In an effort to
Continue Reading »

dining out
Cheap Eats: 12 Ways to Save Money on Vacation Meals

When I looked at the damage from my last vacation, I was surprised to see that our meals cost more than our airfare. Yikes! So before our next adventure, I’m bringing back some tried and true ways to save money while eating out. Cook for yourself While not much of
Continue Reading »

Festival of the Grape Stomping (C) Paul Eby 877-750-3800
Kids can Celebrate Festival of the Grape at the Chateau de Kids Fun Zone!

It would be too hard to list all the reasons the Okanagan valley of Canada is so incredible, but “top wine making region” certainly factors up there for me! Coming from a Greek family, wine was a part of every special occasion. I recall feeling extra important when at Christmas
Continue Reading »

festival of the grape
Festival of the Grape: Wine Festival Season in the Sunny Okanagan

Early October is Wine Fest time in the Okanagan Valley and the Festival of the Grape in Oliver, BC has become a premier event with a distinctly family-friendly vibe. They have grown from 300 attendees the first year, to well over 4,000 this year. “2014 is our breakout year,” says
Continue Reading »