fbpx

拉斯维加斯所有年龄:4事情拉斯维加斯已提供,孩子们会喜欢!

当我们的儿子七个月大时,我和我丈夫第二次去了拉斯维加斯。 我们把他和他三岁的妹妹留在了奶奶的后面,但与我们有孩子之前的第一次旅行不同,我们将一只吸奶器看作是一种残酷的惩罚,而不是一个目标,我在我的钱包里装了一个吸奶器,各种赌场浴室的摊位。

重点? 在你有了孩子后,罪恶之城就会改变,如果你决定要把成人游乐场变成一个适合家庭的目的地并带着你一起玩,那更是如此。 你已经知道如何在小组出游和睡前之间实现它,但拉斯维加斯提供的四件事情,孩子们也会喜欢。

在博物馆的一晚(或一天)

得益于几乎每个角落都出售的巨型杯子里的泥浆饮料,我之前去拉斯维加斯的旅行可能会杀死更多的脑细胞,而不是以任何方式提高我的智商。 一旦你发现该地区实际上有几个博物馆(认真,谁知道?),你可能至少能够盈亏平衡。

发现儿童博物馆参观常规展品之一,包括首脑会议,三层展览,滑动和攀爬结构; 生态城,教金融(讽刺并不失去对我)和环境责任; 在Young at Art或专利待定中亲自探索颜色,质地和形状,孩子们可以设计,创造和测试他们的发明,其中之一是希望如果插槽可以生活的自我维持的小房子对你不友善。

唐纳德W.雷诺兹儿童探索中心信誉:马克达蒙/拉斯维加斯新闻局

唐纳德W.雷诺兹儿童探索中心信誉:马克达蒙/拉斯维加斯新闻局

在地带以北不到五英里处, 拉斯维加斯自然史博物馆 (与史密森学会相关),设有一个互动的青年科学家中心,孩子们可以挖掘化石,在潜艇内跳跃以了解海洋生物学。 在史前生活画廊,还有恐龙妈妈CSI(白垩纪科学考察),海洋生物画廊和许多其他展品可供探索,还有一个35脚,咆哮的T-Rex。

虽然这不是一个传统的博物馆探索(有三个展示机车和非运营设备) 博尔德市的内华达州铁路博物馆 是观看胡佛水坝之旅的绝佳之选。 火车爱好者可以沿着用于修建大坝的博尔德支线在周末进行35分钟短途旅行。

我们购买(或赢得)动物园

狮子,老虎和海豚,噢,我(我很勉强地写着,尽可能多地阅读它,我很抱歉)。 撇除绿野仙踪的引用, Sigfried和Roy的秘密花园和海豚栖息地 在海市蜃楼实际上有所有这些东西 - 宽吻海豚,白色老虎,白色狮子,以及豹子。 有可能是一个标志,要求你不要喂动物杜松子酒或扑克芯片,但如果你的小屁股想要靠近,你可以挥霍VIP观光或体验一天的培训师。 如果你错过了早晨的练习,你甚至可以和海豚一起做瑜伽(我有太多关于他们的太阳称呼的问题)。

如果海豚瑜伽对你来说太驯服了,那么去曼德勒海湾检查一下1.3百万加仑2000生物 鲨鱼礁水族馆。 14展示设施拥有15种类的鲨鱼,稀有金色鳄鱼,食人鱼和海龟。 两条步行隧道为游客提供水下景观。 触摸池几乎可以让你自己玩大白鲨(换言之),触摸鲨鱼,rays鱼和马蹄蟹。

曼德勒海湾的鲨鱼礁水族馆。 照片信贷拉斯维加斯新闻局

曼德勒海湾的鲨鱼礁水族馆。 照片信贷拉斯维加斯新闻局

探险土地

在家人打开拉斯维加斯游乐园之前,可能会发布一些警告,不要喝三种玛格丽塔酒,因为即使看起来很明显,拉斯维加斯并不总是常识的地方。 然而,它显然是过山车的地方。 探险圆顶 在马戏团有两个,除了碰碰车,一个大型摇摆海盗船和一个吊带枪之外,还有其他为年轻人和老年人提供的惊险刺激的游乐设施。 还有两项以蝙蝠侠为主题的激光挑战赛,包括攀岩和蹦极跳的极限区,迷你高尔夫球场,中途比赛,微型保龄球等等,因为没有任何有趣的家庭度假喜欢躲在角落和恐惧中哭泣,所以免费的小丑表演。

如果杯垫是你家人的事情,那么 在纽约纽约的大苹果杯垫 是必须的,180度的“心脏”扭动和跳跃。 你甚至可以得到一张纪念照片,那张照片就是你在67 mph上抛出一份自助餐价值的虾蟹腿。

大苹果杯垫上的车手们在拉斯维加斯的纽约纽约赌场酒店的赛道上尖叫。 信贷:马克达蒙/拉斯维加斯新闻局

大苹果杯垫上的车手在拉斯维加斯的纽约纽约赌场酒店沿着这条赛道咆哮着。 信贷:马克达蒙/拉斯维加斯新闻局

您的家人也可以在平流层上享受拉斯维加斯的美妙景色 BIG SHOT。 对于少于您在赌场休息室支付两杯鸡尾酒,您可以以45 mph弹射到空中,然后再次下降数百英尺。 网站标题照片中的一位车手没有穿任何鞋,所以她要么在糟糕的二十一点赛中失去了他们,要么这场比赛真的很疯狂和令人兴奋。

孩子们的游戏

在拉斯维加斯大道的南端,如果您有任何遗失的钱,并且不欠任何书籍的任何四肢或重要器官,您可以访问城市广场的商店。 更重要的是,孩子们可以在这里免费玩 汤斯广场儿童公园。 剧院,岩壁,堡垒,幻灯片和喷气式飞机喷泉将为孩子和成年人提供数小时的乐趣,他们可以下注多久才能让年轻人从公园的绿篱迷宫中找到出路。 前往广场的免费班车在沿线地带有几个接送点。

镇广场购物中心水上公园

镇广场购物中心水上公园。 照片信贷拉斯维加斯新闻局

双层巴士Deuce巴士可达, 容器公园的树屋 在拉斯维加斯市中心是一个互动式游乐场,孩子们可以跑步,攀爬并探索拥有33英尺滑梯的独特空间。

一些最后的提示:如果他们让你疯了,不要跟进你以前空洞的威胁并在轮盘赌赌你的孩子,最后,请记住,当你没有目击者时,拉斯维加斯发生的事情只停留在拉斯维加斯利用他们所知的来协商额外的屏幕时间或津贴。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
一个响应
  1. 2020年4月13日

由于COVID-19,加拿大政府拥有正式的全球旅行咨询服务:
避免在加拿大以外进行不必要的旅行,直到另行通知。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

Las Vegas for All Ages: 4 Things Vegas Has to Offer That Kids Will Love!

My husband and I took our second trip to Las Vegas when our son was seven months old. We left him and his three-year old sister behind with Grandma, but unlike our first trip before we had kids, an all-nighter seemed like a cruel punishment rather than a goal, and I carried a breast pump in my purse and pumped in stalls of various casino bathrooms.

The point? Sin City changes after you’ve had kids, even more so if you decide you want to turn the adult playground into a family-friendly destination and take them with you. You already know how to live it up in between group outings and after bedtime, but here are four things Vegas has to offer that kids will love too.

A Night (or day) at the Museums

Thanks to the slushy boozy drinks in giant cups sold on almost every corner of the strip, my previous trips to Vegas probably killed more brain cells than enhanced my IQ in any way. Once you discover there are actually a few museums in the area (seriously, who knew?), you may be able to at least break even.

At the Discovery Children’s Museum, visit one of the regular exhibits, including The Summit, a three-story exhibit, sliding and climbing structure; Eco City, which teaches financial (the irony is not lost on me) and environmental responsibility; the hands-on exploration of colour, texture and shape at Young at Art, or Patents Pending, where kids can design, create and test their inventions, one of which is hopefully a self-sustaining tiny house you can all live in if the slots aren’t kind to you.

The Donald W. Reynolds Children's Discovery Center  CREDIT: Mark Damon/Las Vegas News Bureau

The Donald W. Reynolds Children’s Discovery Center CREDIT: Mark Damon/Las Vegas News Bureau

Less than five miles north of the strip, the Las Vegas Natural History Museum (associated with the Smithsonian Institution), features an interactive Young Scientist Center where kids can dig for fossils and hop inside a submarine to learn about marine biology. There’s also a 35-foot, roaring T-Rex for dinosaur lovers in Prehistoric Life Gallery, as well as Dinosaur Mummy CSI (Cretaceous Science Investigation), the Marine Life Gallery and many other exhibits to explore.

Though it’s not a traditional museum to explore (there are three display locomotives and non-operational equipment) the Nevada State Railroad Museum at Boulder City is a great addition to a trip to see the Hoover Dam. Train enthusiasts can take 35-minute excursions on weekends along the Boulder Branch Line that was used for the construction of the dam.

We Bought (or won) a Zoo

Lions and tigers and dolphins, oh my (I cringed writing that as much as you probably did reading it, I’m sorry). Lame Wizard of Oz references aside, Sigfried and Roy’s Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat at The Mirage actually has all three of those things – bottlenose dolphins, white tigers, white lions, as well as leopards. There is probably a sign asking you not to feed the animals gin or poker chips, but if your littles want to get closer, you can splurge on VIP tours or a Trainer for a Day experience. And if you’re missing your morning practice, you can even do Yoga with Dolphins (I have so many questions about their Sun Salutation alone).

If dolphin yoga is too tame for you, head down to Mandalay Bay to check out the 1.3 million gallon, 2000-creature Shark Reef Aquarium. The 14-exhibit facility has over 15 species of sharks, rare golden crocodiles, piranhas and sea turtles. Two walk-through tunnels give visitors an underwater view. The Touch Pool practically lets you play with Jaws himself (paraphrased), touching sharks, rays and horseshoe crabs.

Shark Reef Aquarium at Mandalay Bay.  Photo Credit Las Vegas News Bureau

Shark Reef Aquarium at Mandalay Bay. Photo Credit Las Vegas News Bureau

Adventure-land

There should probably be some kind of warning posted to not drink three margaritas before your family hits up a Vegas amusement park, because even though it seems obvious, Vegas is not always the place for common sense. It IS however, apparently the place for roller coasters. Adventuredome at Circus Circus has two of them, in addition to bumper cars, a large swinging pirate ship and a sling shot, amongst other rides for young and old thrill-seekers alike. There are also two Batman-themed laser challenges, an Xtreme Zone with rock climbing and bungee jumping, mini-golf, midway games, miniature bowling, and because nothing says fun family vacation like hiding in a corner and crying in terror, free clown shows.

If coasters are your family’s thing, the Big Apple Coaster at New York New York is a must, with a 180-degree “heartline” twist-and-dive. You can even get a commemorative souvenir photo of that one time you threw up a buffet’s worth of shrimp and crab legs at 67 mph.

Riders on the Big Apple Coaster scream down the track at the New York New York Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas.  CREDIT: Mark Damon/Las Vegas News Bureau

Riders on the Big Apple Coaster scream down the track at the New York New York Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas. CREDIT: Mark Damon/Las Vegas News Bureau

Your brood can also enjoy an amazing view of Vegas for like, seconds, on the Stratosphere Big Shot. For less than you’ll pay for two cocktails in a casino lounge, you can be catapulted into the air at 45 mph and then dropped back down hundreds of feet again. One of the riders in the website’s header photo isn’t wearing any shoes, so she either lost them in a bad round of Blackjack or the ride is really that crazy and exhilarating.

Child’s Play

At the south end of Las Vegas Boulevard, you can visit the shops at Town Square if you have any money left and don’t owe any extremities or vital organs to a bookie. More importantly, the kids can play for free at the Towne Square Children’s Park. Playhouses, a rock wall, a fort, slides and a Pop Jet fountain will provide hours of fun for kids and adults alike, who can wager how long it takes the young ones to find their way out of the park’s hedge maze. A complimentary shuttle to the square has several pick up and drop off points at locations along the strip.

Town Square Mall water park

Town Square Mall water park. Photo Credit Las Vegas News Bureau

Accessible by the double-decker strip Deuce bus, The Treehouse at Container Park in downtown Las Vegas is an interactive playground where kids can run, climb and explore the unique space that has a 33-foot slide.

A few final tips: don’t follow through on your previously empty threats and gamble your kids at Roulette if they’re driving you crazy, and finally, remember that what happens in Vegas only stays in Vegas when you don’t have witnesses around to leverage what they know to negotiate extra screen time or allowance raises.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
One Response
  1. April 7, 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *