庆祝49th北部的晴朗季节:加拿大最佳夏季节日的5

加拿大最佳夏季节日的5(家庭娱乐加拿大)

当然,独特和原创,以自己的方式做事是生活的好方法,但有时跟随人群是可以的......就像当人群前往一个令人敬畏的节日! 是否因为我们国家的大部分地区得到了 太多 一大堆 每年的冬天,或者我们只是如此友好,我们将借与志同道合的邻居一起出去玩,加拿大的夏季节日场景有许多精彩的活动! 按照从左到右的顺序列出,这里有五个我们最喜欢的加拿大夏季节日,非常适合与家人一起制作加拿大150的一些回忆!

加拿大最佳夏季节日的5(家庭娱乐加拿大)

去年有两位沙雕艺术家创作; 信用帕克斯维尔海滩节

帕克斯维尔海滩巨星 在帕克斯维尔BC:七月14 - 八月20,2017

如果'所有的海滩,所有的时间'是一个你想成为自己的口头禅,你会爱美丽的温哥华岛上的这个活动; 这完全是关于冲浪,海洋和海洋 特别 砂! 本届电影节将举办4日沙雕比赛,吸引世界上最优秀的以硅胶为中心的艺术家,然后继续为期一个月举办免费户外夏季音乐会,观看完成的沙雕,2日艺术和手工艺品市场,当然还有在海滩和相邻的游乐场和飞溅公园玩乐。 在节日的最后一个星期六晚上的烟花表演将这一切带到了闪亮的结局。 不出所料,今年优质食品沙雕比赛的主题是“加拿大1-5-0 - 庆祝150年“。

加拿大最佳夏季节日的5(家庭娱乐加拿大)

晚上在卡尔加里牛仔竞技场上非常有趣; 信用卡尔加里牛仔节

卡尔加里牛仔节(Calgary Stampede) 在卡尔加里AB:七月7-16,2017

卡尔加里现在是一个非常复杂的城市中心和加拿大的4th最大的城市,但该市的居民为其“狂野的西部”牧场,农业和原住民的根源感到自豪。 每年7月的10天,居民和许多人, 许多 游客们都穿着牛仔靴和蓝色牛仔裤来庆祝卡尔加里牛仔节的根源,即“地球上最伟大的户外表演”。 观看它是如何在一个真正的高赌注牛仔竞技表演中为你最喜爱的chuckwagon团队加油,中途骑行,尽可能多地品尝经典和创新的中途美食,与一些美丽的农场动物见面并参加音乐会或十场音乐会。 随着着名(并免费观看)Calgary Stampede Parade的开幕式,以及人类和动物品种表演者的频繁表演......以及每晚的精彩烟花表演,娱乐活动继续进行!

加拿大最佳夏季节日的5(家庭娱乐加拿大)

Junior Parade的参与者并不喜欢令人惊艳的服装; 信用多伦多加勒比狂欢节

多伦多加勒比狂欢节 在多伦多:7月11 - 8月7,2017

从多年前的50开始,多伦多加勒比狂欢节已经发展成为一个炎热,炎热,炎热的夏季派对,每年吸引超过100万的游客! 随着超过2周的特殊活动庆祝加勒比文化,外地人可能需要选择他们的首要事件来计划他们的访问。 让您的孩子印象深刻的一个亮点是青少年嘉年华和家庭日,它们看到年轻的制作人,表演者和主持人都在争吵他们的东西; 出勤是免费的! 另一方面,狂欢节的关键 - 格兰德游行 - 不是免费参加,但这个着名的化妆舞会和钢鼓景观相当实惠, 无疑 值得入场费用。 其他重要的节日活动包括嘉年华夜市,国王和王后游行以及加拿大国家电视塔的照明。 准备好转移到Calypso的节拍!

加拿大最佳夏季节日的5(家庭娱乐加拿大)

准备好翱翔; 信贷加蒂诺气球节

加蒂诺热气球节 在加蒂诺QC:八月31 - 九月4,2017

起来,离开......这 启发 盛会庆祝30多年来为加拿大首都2017带来[更多]热空气。 与问答时期不同,它为全家人提供鲜艳的色彩和有趣的活动! 无畏的游客实际上可以坐在热气球中,而每个人都会喜欢看几十个彩色热气动力飞船起飞并在Gatineau-Ottawa地标上滑行,特别是在两个Night Glow晚间眼镜之一。 地面上的家庭娱乐活动包括游乐园,充气游乐设施,科技活动,艺术和手工艺品市场,现场娱乐表演,经典汽车展览以及学习热气球的机会,包括与飞行员会面!

加拿大最佳夏季节日的5(家庭娱乐加拿大)

满足你的偶像并不总是容易的; 信用ExpérienceAcadie

Shediac龙虾节日 在Shediac NB:7月5-9,2017

这个人可能不会在加拿大节日中的顶级10中出场,但它已经 要是最美味的! 距离庆祝其70ththth周年仅仅两年,Shediac龙虾节不仅仅是人们可以摄取这种多汁的甲壳类动物的许多令人愉快的方式。 它还展示了该地区的历史和阿卡迪亚文化,以当地音乐家和艺术家为特色,并为Shediac的居民和游客提供夏季亮点。 见证今年尝试制作世界上最长的龙虾卷,参加最长龙虾晚餐(至少1000龙虾将由1000 +食客在1000英尺长的餐桌上消费),与您的孩子一起击中巨人并帮助他们计划他们的儿童节游行服装! 当你看到龙虾先生时,别忘了说“嗨!”。 他不捏!

无论您是幸运地住在这些激动人心的活动中,还是计划在夏季旅行期间参观其中一个,我们祝您天气晴朗,节日美好! 救我龙虾卷...... ?

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
一个响应
  1. 二零一八年二月

Celebrate the Sunny Season North of the 49th: 5 of Canada’s Best Summer Festivals

5 of Canada's Best Summer Festivals (Family Fun Canada)

Sure, being unique and original and doing things your own way are great ways to live your life, but sometimes it’s A-OK to follow the crowd… like when that crowd is headed to an awesome festival! Whether it’s because most of our country gets too much a whole lot of winter every year or that we’re just so friendly we’ll take any excuse to hang out with like-minded neighbours, the Canadian summer festival scene features many fantastic events! Listed in order from left coast to right, here are five of our favourite Canadian summer festivals, ideal for making some Canada 150 memories with your family!

5 of Canada's Best Summer Festivals (Family Fun Canada)

Two of last year’s sand sculptors with their creation; credit Parksville Beach Festival

Parksville Beach Fest in Parksville BC: July 14 – August 20, 2017

If ‘all beach, all the time‘ is a mantra that you would like to adopt as your own, you’re going to love this event on beautiful Vancouver Island; it’s all about surf, sea and especially sand! The festival kicks off with 4 days of sand sculpture competitions that draw some of the world’s best silica-centric artists and then continues for another month with free outdoor summer concerts, viewing of the completed sand sculptures, a 2-day arts and crafts market, and of course fun on the beach and at the adjacent playground and splash park. A fireworks show on the final Saturday night of the festival brings it all to sparkling conclusion. Not too surprisingly, the theme of this year’s Quality Foods Sand Sculpting Competition is “Canada 1-5-0 – Celebrating 150 Years“.

5 of Canada's Best Summer Festivals (Family Fun Canada)

Evenings are so much fun at the Calgary Stampede grounds; credit Calgary Stampede

Calgary Stampede in Calgary AB: July 7-16, 2017

Calgary is now a pretty sophisticated urban centre and Canada’s 4th-largest city, but the city’s residents are proud of its ‘Wild West’ ranching, farming and First Nations roots. For 10 days each July, residents and many, many visitors alike don cowboy boots and blue jeans to celebrate those roots at the Calgary Stampede, aka “The Greatest Outdoor Show on Earth”. Watch how it’s done at a genuine high stakes rodeo, cheer for your favourite chuckwagon team, ride the midway, sample as much classic and innovative midway fare as you can stomach, meet some beautiful farm animals and take in a concert or ten. The extravaganza kicks off with the renowned (and free to watch) Calgary Stampede Parade and entertainment continues on the grounds with frequent shows by performers of the human and animal varieties… plus stunning fireworks displays each night!

5 of Canada's Best Summer Festivals (Family Fun Canada)

Junior Parade participants don’t skimp on the stunning costumes; credit Toronto Caribbean Carnival

Toronto Caribbean Carnival in Toronto ON: July 11 – August 7, 2017

From its origins 50 years ago, the Toronto Caribbean Carnival has evolved and grown into a seriously hot, hot, hot summer party that draws over 2 million visitors annually! With over 3 weeks of special events celebrating Caribbean culture, out-of-towners may need to select their top priority events to plan their visit. One highlight that will impress your kids is the Junior Carnival and Family Day, which sees young producers, performers, and presenters strutting their stuff; attendance is free! The linchpin of the Carnival, on the other hand – the Grande Parade – isn’t free to attend but this renowned masquerade and steel drum spectacle is pretty affordable and definitely worth the cost of admission. Other important festival events include the Carnival Night Market, King & Queen Parade and the Lighting of the CN Tower. Get ready to move to that Calypso beat!

5 of Canada's Best Summer Festivals (Family Fun Canada)

Getting ready to soar; credit Gatineau Balloon Festival

Gatineau Hot Air Balloon Festival in Gatineau QC: August 31 – September 4, 2017

Up, up and away… this enlightening event celebrates 30 years of bringing [even more] hot air to Canada’s capital region in 2017. And unlike Question Period, it features vibrant colours and fun activities for the whole family! Intrepid visitors can actually take a ride in a hot air balloon, while everyone will love watching dozens of colourful hot-air-powered craft take off and glide over Gatineau-Ottawa landmarks, especially during one of two Night Glow evening spectacles. Family fun on the ground includes an amusement park, inflatable play structures, science & technology activities, an arts and crafts market, live entertainment, a classic cars exhibition and the chance to learn all about hot air balloons, including meeting their pilots!

5 of Canada's Best Summer Festivals (Family Fun Canada)

It’s not always easy meeting your idols; credit Expérience Acadie

Shediac Lobster Festival in Shediac NB: July 5-9, 2017

This one may not rank in the top 10 for attendance amongst Canadian festivals, but it has got to be one of the tastiest! Just two years away from celebrating its 70th anniversary, the Shediac Lobster Festival is, however, about more than just the many delightful ways one can ingest this succulent crustacean. It also showcases the area’s history and Acadian culture, features local musicians and artists and provides a summer highlight for Shediac’s residents and visitors alike. Witness this year’s attempt at making the World’s Longest Lobster Roll, attend the the Longest Lobster Supper (where at least 1000 lobsters will be consumed by 1000+ diners at a table over 1000 feet long), hit the giant midway with your kids and help them plan their costumes for the Kids’ Day Parade! Don’t forget to say “Hi!” when you see Mr. Lobster. He doesn’t pinch!

Whether you’re lucky enough to live near one of these exciting events or plan to visit one during your summer travels, we wish you fine weather and many fond festival memories! Save me a lobster roll… please?

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
One Response
  1. February 5, 2018