小时候,六月是我最喜欢的月份。 天气越来越暖和,白昼如此漫长,夏天诱人的可能性在我面前展现得淋漓尽致。 好的,所以有些事情发生了变化。 现在六月是一场疯狂而混乱的冲刺,我家里的所有人都试图在夏天之前完成所有事情。 祝大家这个月好运!


开始这个月 加拿大皇家国际马戏团, 令人难以置信的表演直到 5年2022月XNUMX日. 爆米花的香味,耀眼的灯光,高能量的音乐,全家人都陶醉了,别忘了用密码 家庭式的' 以一张的价格获得两张票。

六月在卡尔加里意味着丁香花——即使只是一个非常短的窗口。 低头到 第四街丁香节 on 5年2022月XNUMX日, 为一大群优秀的供应商加上大量精彩的娱乐活动。 寻找适合孩子们的充气城堡和食品卡车巷,以及其他很棒的景点。

来加油吧 新星 在卡尔加里市民交响乐团音乐会上 5年2022月XNUMX日.

迈克尔斯制作活动 回来了,你可以找到这些 每个星期天 这个月。

如果您正在寻找一些不同的东西, 阳台上的茶 又回来了 周日 在遗产公园,度过一个美好而精致的下午。

云杉草甸 已经开始了它的跳马和家庭乐趣的季节! Founders、National 和 Pan-American 都在六月举行。 国民党,来自 16月19 - 2022,XNUMX,也有大量的额外活动。

所有运动一日 今年实际上是在做两个周末,第一个是 17月19 - 2022,XNUMX. 对于您的孩子来说,这是一个绝佳的机会,可以免费尝试他们从未尝试过的运动! 我们已经这样做了多年,这是一次很棒的经历。 (阅读它 此处.) 但是注册将于 8 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日开始,所以请标记您的日历。

当然, 父亲节 是这个月,我们有很多很棒的想法可以和你爸爸一起度过这一天。 查看我们在我们的 父亲节指南!

时间太长了,我们很高兴 Sikome湖 将是我们夏季乐趣的户外选择。 它在本赛季开放 24年2022月XNUMX日.

土著日即将到来,您可以通过支持 Southcentre 购物中心的当地企业来纪念土著意识周。 上 六月24和25,2022,访问这个 工匠市场 这将展示与 Authentically Indigenous 合作的 9 个独特的土著供应商。


XNUMX 月份还会发生许多其他事件。 卡尔加里是一家人一起享受活动的好地方。 请务必查看我们的 日历 寻找更多的家庭乐趣。 您也可以将适合家庭的活动提交给我们; 只需填写我们的 活动提交表格. 不要忘记查看 新的比赛 我们正在运行,如果您正在计划您的夏天,请查看我们的 夏令营指南. 享受这个月,卡尔加里!

注册 每月的家庭娱乐卡尔加里电子通讯。 我们让您了解在卡尔加里安排的所有即将举行的、适合家庭的精彩活动。

不要忘记与我们联系 FacebookInstagram 太!

As a kid, June was my all-time favourite month. The weather was getting warm, the days were so long, and the tantalizing possibilities of summer stretched out gloriously before me. Okay, so some things have changed. Now June is a mad, chaotic dash with all the people in my house trying to finish up all the things before summer. Wishing you all good luck this month!


Kick off the month with the Royal Canadian International Circus, with incredible shows until June 5, 2022. With the smell of popcorn, the dazzling lights, and the high-energy music, the whole family will be entranced, and don’t forget to use the code familyfuncalgary’ to get TWO tickets for the price of ONE.

June means lilacs in Calgary – even if only for a very short window. Head down to the 4th Street Lilac Festival on June 5, 2022, for blocks of great vendors plus plenty of fantastic entertainment. Look for the bouncy castle for the kids and Food Truck Lane, among other great attractions.

Come cheer on the Rising Stars in the Calgary Civic Symphony concert on June 5, 2022.

Michaels crafting events are back and you can find these every Sunday this month.

If you’re looking for something a little different, Tea on the Verandah is back on Sundays at Heritage Park, for a lovely refined afternoon.

Spruce Meadows has begun its season of horse jumping and family fun! The Founders, the National, and the Pan-American all take place in June. The National, from June 16 – 19, 2022, has TONS of extra activities, too.

All Sport One Day is actually doing TWO weekends this year, and the first one is June 17 – 19, 2022. It’s an amazing opportunity for your kids to try a sport they have never tried before – for FREE! We’ve done it for years and it’s a great experience. (Read about it here.) But registration opens June 8, 2022, so mark your calendars.

Of course, Father’s Day is this month, and we have lots of great ideas to spend the day with your daddy. Check out all the great ideas that we found in our Father’s Day Guide!

It’s been way too long and we are thrilled that Sikome Lake will be an outdoor option for our summer fun. It opens for the season on June 24, 2022.

Indigenous Day is coming and you can honour Aboriginal Awareness Week by supporting local businesses at Southcentre Mall. On June 24 and 25, 2022, visit this Artisan Market that will showcase 9 unique Indigenous vendors, in partnership with Authentically Indigenous.


There are lots of other events happening during the month of June. Calgary is a great place for families to enjoy activities together. Be sure to check out our calendar to find more family fun. You can also submit your family-friendly event to us; just fill out our event submission form. Don’t forget to check out the new contests we are running and if you are planning your summer, take a look at our Summer Camp Guide. Enjoy the month, Calgary!

Sign up for the monthly Family Fun Calgary e-newsletter. We give you a peek at all of the great, upcoming, family-friendly activities scheduled in Calgary.

Don’t forget to connect with us on Facebook and Instagram too!