XNUMX月在哈利法克斯举行的家庭友好活动

我们美丽的城市周围发生了什么? 12月份在哈利法克斯,达特茅斯,贝德福德,萨克维尔及其他地方发生的正在进行的活动一览无余!

十二月活动

这是一年中最美好的时光! 十二月在这里,是时候吃饭,喝水,快乐起来了,并查看了围绕人力资源管理发生的所有节日活动。 我们正在与 适合家庭度假的音乐会和表演, 圣诞老人的目光 和我们的 圣诞节活动指南。 本季你需要花时间与家人一起回忆,看看我们的 圣诞节传统与你的孩子分享节日灯榜 在添加新目的地时每天更新。

这是我们的一览表,重点介绍了12月的一些家庭友好活动,如果您正在寻找即将到来的活动, 家庭乐趣哈利法克斯日历 不断更新最新消息。 此外,每个星期三,我们发布我们的 “周末综述”, 即将到来的周末的家庭友好型哈利法克斯活动。 大家快乐!

人力资源管理中的树灯(11月15-December 8): 没有什么能说节日就像雄伟的圣诞树一样! 圣诞老人忙着帮忙点亮人力资源管理中的所有树木,您可以参加这些免费树木照明仪式的节日欢乐!

TAG剧院推出“……绿野仙踪”? (21月7日至XNUMX月XNUMX日): TAG剧院将带您度过一个神奇的音乐之旅,带着他们的年度假日哑剧。 这个熟悉的故事有你最喜欢的角色,给整个家庭带来许多愚蠢和乐趣!

海王星剧院的Peter Pan(26至11月5): 参加假期的终极家庭表演,融入圣诞节气氛。 这个古老的故事讲述着最新的流行歌曲,热闹的笑话和整个家庭带来的欢乐,带您穿越无尽的土地!

狄更斯的圣诞颂歌(27十一月-28十二月): 狄更斯的“圣诞颂歌”重返哈利法克斯,在海王星的16年! 在度假热潮中休息一下,享受这个节日经典的戏剧性表演。

圣诞夜哈利法克斯(27至11月4): 用哈利法克斯最新的节日节日圣诞节辉光哈利法克斯,在一百万盏灯的照耀下庆祝季节的魔法!

哈利法克斯灯节(30十一月-7十二月): 来到哈利法克斯市区,体验一些假日魔术! 在康沃尔利斯公园(Cornwallis Park)欣赏迷人的灯光秀和节日音乐,购物,度假,欢唱,家庭娱乐,娱乐,美食和热饮。 看看 哈利法克斯灯节活动日程安排 包括“ Cornwallis公园照明时间表”,因此您不会错过任何事情!

Yule Ball(12月5): 哈利法克斯中央图书馆的5th年度圣诞球是一个令人惊叹的大型儿童晚会。 将有现场音乐,数码照相亭,工艺品制作,节日礼品,奖品和神奇的弹出式逃生室! 此活动是免费的,适用于12及更早的年龄。

小精灵假日假期马戏表演(6月7日至XNUMX日): Studio In Essence的精灵将在他们免费的家庭友好假期表演中展示他们的马戏技巧,从而传播节日的喜悦。 这些娱乐精灵将在展会上收集捐款,赞助低收入家庭的儿童参加2020的马戏课程。

Musquodobit Harbour圣诞节游行(12月7):
第7th届“ Musquodoboit港口圣诞节灯光游行”是一个很棒的社区活动,游行前后都会在整个社区进行活动。 游行队伍将收集当地食品银行的不易腐烂食品和玩具。

Symphony NS呈现胡桃夹子(十二月6-15): 在过去的25年中,新斯科舍交响乐团的《胡桃夹子》一直是哈利法克斯最喜欢的度假传统之一。 这个由新斯科舍省最出色的表演者演绎的神奇圣诞故事,将使各个年龄段的成年人和儿童感到满意!

罗斯农场圣诞节(12月7-8): 在乡村的罗斯农场的圣诞节里享受传统的老式圣诞节。 品尝美味的传统节日佳肴,享受您最喜欢的圣诞颂歌,并在天气允许的情况下,骑马。 乡村罗斯农场的圣诞节是其中的一部分 新罗斯圣诞节.

与格林奇早餐(7-8 12月): 在圣诞节期间,格林奇在IWK基金会的支持下与格林奇一起举办早餐会,因此他的内心不断成长。 前往贝德福德(Bedford)的Chickenburger吃美味的煎饼早餐,格林奇(Grinch)本人将在这里特别露面!

查理布朗圣诞节的故事(12月15): 哈利法克斯爵士音乐节上演了“查理布朗圣诞节的故事”,其中包括哈利法克斯爵士乐传奇人物杰里格拉内利和杰里格拉内利三重奏。 今年和Jerry Granelli三重奏组将由圣心儿童合唱团陪同。

Alderney Landing'Reel'家庭电影之夜(20月XNUMX日): 前往Alderney Landing享受Reel家庭电影之夜-一次很棒的家庭之夜,免费入场经典圣诞节-“格林奇如何偷走圣诞节”!

除夕庆祝活动(12月31): 新年快乐,哈利法克斯! 在2020中举办一些家庭友好活动,包括家庭友好音乐会,溜冰鞋,烟花,北极熊游泳和堤坝。

不要忘记,除了上述活动之外,这些哈利法克斯景点还有很多正在进行的活动:
加拿大移民馆在码头21, 发现中心, 大西洋海事博物馆, 自然历史博物馆Africville博物馆, 哈利法克斯图书馆新斯科舍美术馆希尔沃特航空博物馆, 罗斯农场博物馆 和 Shubenacadie野生动物园。

请务必访问我们的 日历 适用于您社区中发生的时事。 每个人都有一个梦幻般

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

Family Friendly Events in Halifax – December

What’s happening around our beautiful city? Enjoy this month-at-a-glance listing of ongoing events in December, happening in Halifax, Dartmouth, Bedford, Sackville and beyond!

December Events

It’s the most wonderful time of the year! December is here and it’s time to eat, drink, be merry and check out all the festive events that are happening around HRM. We are getting into high gear with the Family-Friendly Holiday Concerts and Shows, Santa Sightings and our Christmas Event Guide. As you take time this season to make memories with your family, check out our Christmas Traditions to Share with Your Kids and Holiday Lights Listing which is being updated daily as new destinations are added.

Here is our month-at-a-glance which highlights some of the family-friendly events in December and if you are looking for upcoming events, the Family Fun Halifax calendar is continually being updated with the latest news. Also, each Wednesday, we publish our ‘Weekend Roundup’, family-friendly Halifax events for the upcoming weekend. Happy December, everyone!

Tree Lightings in HRM (November 15-December 8): Nothing says the holidays quite like the majestically lit Christmas Tree! Santa is going to busy helping to light all the trees in HRM and you can join in the festive fun at these FREE Tree Lighting Ceremonies!

TAG Theatre presents ‘The Wizard of… Oz?’  (November 21-December 7): TAG Theatre takes you on a magical, musical journey with their annual holiday Pantomime. This familiar tale has all your favourite characters, lots of silliness and fun for the whole family!

Peter Pan at Neptune Theatre (November 26-January 5): Get into the Christmas spirit with the ultimate family show for the holidays. This age-old tale tells whisks you away to never-land with the latest pop songs, hilarious jokes and fun for the whole family!

Dickens’ A Christmas Carol (November 27-December 28): Dickens’ A Christmas Carol is back on stage in Halifax, at Neptune for its 16th year! Take a break from the holiday rush and settle in for this dramatic telling of this holiday classic.

Christmas Glow Halifax (November 27-January 4): Celebrate the magic of the season under the twinkle of a million lights with Halifax’s newest holiday festival, Christmas Glow Halifax!

Halifax Lights Festival (November 30-December 7): Come to downtown Halifax and experience some holiday magic! Enjoy an enchanting light show and holiday music in Cornwallis Park, holiday shopping, carolers, family fun, entertainment, food and warm drinks. Check out the Halifax Lights Festival Schedule of Events including the ‘Cornwallis Park Light Schedule’ so you don’t miss a thing!

Yule Ball (December 5): Halifax Central Library’s 5th Annual Yule Ball is an AMAZING evening of fun for the older kids. There will be live music, a digital photo booth, craft making, holiday goodies, prizes and a magical pop-up escape room! This event is FREE and for ages 12 and older.

Elfin’ Around Holiday Circus Show (December 6-7): The elves from Studio In Essence will be spreading holiday joy as they showcase their circus skills at their FREE family-friendly holiday performance. These entertaining elves will be collecting donations at the show to sponsor children from low-income homes to attend circus classes in 2020.

Musquodobit Harbour Christmas Parade of Lights (December 7):
The 7th Annual Musquodoboit Harbour Christmas Parade of Lights is a great community event with activities throughout the community before and after the parade. Non-perishable food items and toys for the local food bank will be collected along the parade route.

Symphony NS presents The Nutcracker (December 6-15): Symphony Nova Scotia’s presentation of The Nutcracker has been one of Halifax’s favourite holiday tradition for over 25 years. This magical Christmas tale played out by some of Nova Scotia’s finest performers, will delight adults and children of all ages!

Ross Farm Christmas in the Country (December 7-8): Enjoy a traditional old-time Christmas at Ross Farm’s Christmas in the Country. Sample delicious traditional holiday dishes, enjoy some of your favourite Christmas carols and weather permitting, there will be horse-drawn rides. Ross Farm Christmas in the Country is part of the New Ross Christmas Festival.

Breakfast with the Grinch (December 7-8): The Grinch’s heart has grown this Christmas season as he hosts Breakfast with the Grinch in support of the IWK Foundation. Head to the Chickenburger in Bedford for a yummy pancake breakfast where the Grinch himself, will be making a special appearance!

Tales of a Charlie Brown Christmas (December 15): The Halifax Jazz Festival presents ‘Tales of a Charlie Brown Christmas’, featuring Halifax jazz legend Jerry Granelli, and the Jerry Granelli Trio. This year the and Jerry Granelli Trio will be accompanied by the Sacred Heart Children’s Choir.

Alderney Landing ‘Reel’ Family Movie Night (December 20): Head to the Alderney Landing to enjoy Reel Family Movie Night – a great family night out with FREE admission to a Christmas classic – ‘How the Grinch Stole Christmas’!

New Years Eve Celebrations (December 31): Happy New Year, Halifax! Ring in 2020 with some great family-friendly events happing around HRM including family-friendly concerts, skates, fireworks, polar bear swims and levees.

Don’t forget, in addition to the events above, there are lots of ongoing activities at these great Halifax attractions:
Canadian Museum of Immigration at Pier 21, Discovery Centre, Maritime Museum of the Atlantic, Museum of Natural HistoryAfricville Museum, Halifax LibrariesArt Gallery of Nova ScotiaShearwater Aviation Museum, Ross Farm Museum and Shubenacadie Wildlife Park.

Be sure to visit our calendar for current events happening in your community. Have a fantastic December everyone!

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.