哈利法克斯的家庭友好活动 - 十一月

我们美丽的城市周围发生了什么? 享受11月份在哈利法克斯,达特茅斯,贝德福德,萨克维尔及其他地区发生的正在进行的活动的月度清单!

十一月活动

11月在这里–东海岸最好的月份之一! 大自然的色彩欢迎我们到外面和雪 平时 很有礼貌,所以我们可以享受秋天的最后一次远足,骑自行车和户外活动! 随着假期临近,还有很多适合家庭的活动供大家欣赏。 我们有整整一个月的游行,节日庆祝活动和娱乐!

这是我们每月一瞥一瞥11月的一些家庭友好活动,如果您正在寻找即将举行的活动, 家庭乐趣哈利法克斯日历 不断更新最新消息。 此外,每个星期三,我们发布我们的 '周末综述' - 即将到来的周末举办的哈利法克斯家庭活动。 大家十一月快乐!

论坛圣诞节(11月1-3): 哈利法克斯(Halifax)最大的节日工艺品博览会接管了其41st年度圣诞节工艺品,古董和食品市场论坛。 这个周末访问哈利法克斯论坛肯定会让您有个度假精神!

哈利法克斯(Halifax)丰年节和南瓜大餐(11月2): 普通根城市农场已迁至新家。 庆祝他们的新地点,并加入他们的行列,收获最后一个大丰收! 庆祝活动包括寻宝游戏,食物,苹果酒,音乐,舞蹈-当然还有年度南瓜大乱斗!

新斯科舍省音乐周(11月7-10): 从102下来的城市短暂的短途旅行将带您到特鲁罗,在那里您可以享受新斯科舍音乐周2019。 庆祝该省多元化和充满活力的音乐舞台,在特鲁罗市中心的各个场地演出了大量本地人才。

哈利法克斯城堡的纪念日(11月11): 纪念哈利法克斯城堡国家遗址的纪念日,免费进入该遗址和军队博物馆。 1st野战炮兵团将在21:11 am发射00-gun礼炮,随后是中午枪。

哈利法克斯塔可周(14-20 11月): 75哈利法克斯塔科周(2019 Halifax Taco Week)在XNUMX官方Taco Week上提供独特的墨西哥卷玉米卷特色菜,必将成为小镇上的“塔可”! 抢些美味佳肴以支持FEED新斯科舍省。

海边圣诞节(11月15-17): 前往新斯科舍省美丽的东海岸参加30th年度海边圣诞节。 沿着海岸线,当您参观数十名工匠,雕刻师,面包师和制造商时,您会在列表中找到所有特殊人士的完美宝石!

北方夜市(11月16): 在夜间假日市场享受哈利法克斯时尚北部的节日气氛。 享受现场音乐,食品卡车,当地工匠和家庭活动......全方位的美好时光!

哈利法克斯灯光游行(11月16): 穿上您的连指手套,帽子和荧光棒,参加24th年度纪事报哈利法克斯光之游行和5th年度红鼻子之行。 欢呼跑步者,享受游行,最后,乔利·奥尔·费拉(Jolly ol'Fella)来访!

Light Up Bedford Parade(11月17): 这是21st年度Light Up Bedford游行! 别忘了留意游行“热点”:游行路线上的企业或组织提供免费饮料,小吃,停车场和/或洗手间!

哈利法克斯城堡的维多利亚时代圣诞节(11月23-24): 哈利法克斯城堡是维多利亚时代圣诞节的举办地 - 这是一次体验和了解维多利亚时代圣诞节庆祝活动的机会。 将有维多利亚时代的颂歌,工艺品,游戏,甚至圣诞老人自己的访问!

哈利法克斯树灯(23 11月): 在音乐节,娱乐和烟花表演的大游行中开启假日假期! 欢乐精灵将帮助点亮哈利法克斯历史广场上的那棵美丽的树-一定会让您有一种度假精神!

Spryfield圣诞老人游行(11月24): 46th年度Spryfield圣诞老人游行是蒙特利尔以东最长的圣诞老人游行! 前往Spry镇享受一个有趣的下午节日庆祝活动。

海王星剧院的Peter Pan(26至11月5): 参加假期的终极家庭表演,融入圣诞节气氛。 这个古老的故事讲述着最新的流行歌曲,热闹的笑话和整个家庭带来的欢乐,带您穿越无尽的土地!

狄更斯的圣诞颂歌(十一月27-十二月28): 狄更斯的“圣诞颂歌”重返哈利法克斯,在海王星的16年! 在度假热潮中休息一下,享受这个节日经典的戏剧性表演。

沿海舞蹈剧院赠送《胡桃夹子》(29至11月1): 加入沿海舞蹈剧院,在奥尔德尼剧院表演“胡桃夹子”。 这是我们都知道和喜欢的经典故事!

海边圣诞节(11月30): 这是真正的海边圣诞节集市-在美丽的海滨小镇伦嫩堡的户外圣诞节集市! 参加一天的活动,下午参加一年一度的圣诞节游行,晚上参加演奏台的树灯!

不要忘记,除了上述活动之外,这些哈利法克斯景点还有很多正在进行的活动:
加拿大移民馆在码头21, 发现中心, 大西洋海事博物馆, 自然历史博物馆, Africville博物馆, 哈利法克斯图书馆, 新斯科舍美术馆, 希尔沃特航空博物馆, 罗斯农场博物馆 Shubenacadie野生动物园。

一定要访问我们的 日历 适用于您社区中发生的时事。 祝大家十月真棒!

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
标签:

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标 *

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Family Friendly Events in Halifax – November

What’s happening around our beautiful city? Enjoy our month-at-a-glance listing of ongoing events in November happening in Halifax, Dartmouth, Bedford, Sackville and beyond!

November Events

November is here – one of the finest months on the East Coast! Nature’s colours welcome us outside and the snow usually is polite enough to hold off so we can enjoy the last of the Fall hikes, bike rides and outdoor activities! With the holidays just around the corner, there are also a huge amount of family-friendly events for everyone to enjoy. We have a full month ahead packed with parades, holiday festivities and fun!

Here is our month-at-a-glance which highlights some of the family friendly events in November and if you are looking for upcoming events, the Family Fun Halifax calendar is continually being updated with the latest news. Also, each Wednesday, we publish our ‘Weekend Roundup’ – family friendly Halifax events for the upcoming weekend. Happy November, everyone!

Christmas at the Forum (November 1-3): Halifax’s largest holiday craft fair takes over the Forum for their 41st annual Christmas Craft, Antiques and Food Market. A visit to the Halifax Forum this weekend will definitely get you in the holiday spirit!

Halifax Harvest Hootenanny and Pumpkin Smash (November 2): Common Roots Urban Farm has moved to its new home. Celebrate their new location and join them for one last big Harvest Hootenanny! The festivities include a scavenger hunt, food, cider, music, dancing – and of course, the annual pumpkin smash!

Nova Scotia Music Week (November 7-10): A short jaunt from the city down the 102 will lead you to Truro where you can enjoy Nova Scotia Music Week 2019. Celebrate the province’s diverse and vibrant music scene with tons of local talent performing in venues throughout downtown Truro.

Remembrance Day at the Halifax Citadel (November 11): Commemorate Remembrance Day at The Halifax Citadel National Site with FREE admission to both the site and the Army Museum. The 1st Field Artillery Regiment will fire a 21-gun salute at 11:00 am, followed by the noon gun.

Halifax Taco Week (November 14-20): With over 75 official Taco Week locations featuring unique taco specials, the 2019 Halifax Taco Week is sure to be the ‘taco’ the town! Grab some tasty treats in support of FEED Nova Scotia.

Seaside Christmas (November 15-17): Head to Nova Scotia’s beautiful Eastern Shore for the 30th Annual Seaside Christmas. Follow the coastline and you will find the perfect gems for all the special people on your list when you visit the dozens of crafters, carvers, bakers, and makers!

North by Night Holiday Market (November 16): Get in the festive spirit at Halifax’s hip North by Night Holiday Market. Enjoy live music, food trucks, local artisans and family activities…an all-around good time!

Halifax Parade of Lights (November 16): Don your mittens, hats and glow-sticks for the 24th annual Chronicle Herald Halifax Parade of Lights and 5th Annual Red Nose Run. Cheer on the runners and enjoy the parade and finally, a visit from the Jolly ol’ Fella!

Light Up Bedford Parade (November 17): It’s the 21st annual Light Up Bedford Parade! Don’t forget to look out for the Parade ‘Hot Spots’: businesses or organizations along the parade route offering free drinks, snacks, parking and/or washrooms!

Victorian Christmas at Halifax Citadel (November 23-24): The Halifax Citadel is home to the annual Victorian Christmas – a chance to experience and learn about Christmas celebrations in the Victorian era. There will be Victorian carols, crafts, games and even a visit from Father Christmas himself!

Halifax Tree Lighting (November 23): Kick off the holiday season at the Grand Parade with music, entertainment, and fireworks! The Jolly ol’ Elf will help to light the beautiful tree in Halifax’s Historic Parade Square – guaranteed to get you in the holiday spirit!

Spryfield Santa Claus Parade (November 24): The 46th Annual Spryfield Santa Claus Parade is the longest running Santa Claus Parade east of Montreal! Head to Spry-town for a fun afternoon of holiday festivities.

Peter Pan at Neptune Theatre (November 26-January 5): Get into the Christmas spirit with the ultimate family show for the holidays. This age-old tale tells whisks you away to never-land with the latest pop songs, hilarious jokes and fun for the whole family!

Dickens’ A Christmas Carol (November 27-December 28): Dickens’ A Christmas Carol is back on stage in Halifax, at Neptune for its 16th year! Take a break from the holiday rush and settle in for this dramatic telling of this holiday classic.

Coastal Dance Theatre presents The Nutcracker (November 29-December 1): Join the Coastal Dance Theatre for their performance of ‘The Nutcracker’ at the Alderney Theatre. It’s the classic tale we all know and love!

Christmas by the Sea (November 30): It’s truly a seaside Christmas market at Christmas by the Sea – an outdoor Christmas market in the beautiful seaside town of Lunenburg! Go for the day and join in the annual Christmas Parade in the afternoon and the tree lighting at the Bandstand in the evening!

Don’t forget, in addition to the events above, there are lots of ongoing activities at these great Halifax attractions:
Canadian Museum of Immigration at Pier 21, Discovery Centre, Maritime Museum of the Atlantic, Museum of Natural HistoryAfricville Museum, Halifax LibrariesArt Gallery of Nova ScotiaShearwater Aviation Museum, Ross Farm Museum and Shubenacadie Wildlife Park.

Be sure to visit our calendar for current events happening in your community. Have a fantastic November everyone!

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.