fbpx

美特尔海滩; 它比你想象的更接近!

加拿大人喜欢我们的海滩假期并不是什么秘密,当我们去寻找阳光和冲浪时,边境以南有很多目的地可供选择:墨西哥,加勒比海和佛罗里达州,仅举几例。 但在大多数情况下,享受阳光假期意味着漫长的旅程,而长途旅行几乎总是比较短的旅程贵。 但是如果在阳光明媚,美丽的海滩,出色的景点和餐饮场所有一个替代目的地,那么在旅行时间的一小部分呢?

有。 这是默特尔比奇。

默特尔比奇南卡罗来纳州 - 海滩

照片信贷 - Jen Maier

位于南卡罗来纳州的默特尔比奇距离奥兰多距离多伦多比500公里更近,这意味着车的时间减少了大约十个小时,这意味着在海滩上的时间增加了十个小时! 如果您喜欢乘飞机旅行,那么从WestJet或Spirit Airlines(从纽约州尼亚加拉瀑布出发)乘坐短途航班从多伦多飞往默特尔比奇国际机场,然后通过波特航空公司季节性飞行。

一旦抵达,您将会感受到温暖的亚热带气候,平均每年2800小时的日照时间,以及从四月到十月底的海滩季节。 默特尔海滩在技术上是一个四面环水的人工岛屿,意味着更多的海岸线以及更多的海滩。 事实上,默特尔比奇市本身就位于一条名为Grand Strand的60英里长的连绵海滩上。 大西洋上默特尔比奇海岸的温暖水域非常适合游泳,水上运动或沿着海岸的标志性码头之一进行垂钓。

默特尔比奇南卡罗来纳州 - 风冲浪

照片信贷 - Jen Maier

虽然海滩是主要的画(它被命名为默特尔 海滩 毕竟),还有很多事情要做。 当您准备好远离海浪时,您可以沿着1.2英里长的海滨木板人行道和散步道散步,沿着这条小径,您会看到一系列看似无限的酒店,公园,餐馆和商店。 在探索海岸线时,千万不要错过SkyWheel,这是一个全年运行的187英尺高的观察轮。 SkyWheel就像一个太空时代的摩天轮(想象伦敦的眼睛),42玻璃封闭的温控吊船和大西洋的壮丽景色。 如果您准备好多一点冒险,请查看该地区的许多游乐园和水上乐园之一。 从刺激的游乐设施到卡丁车和迷你高尔夫球,有些甚至位于沙滩上!

南卡罗来纳州默特尔比奇 - 邮编

照片信贷 - Jen Maier

美特尔海滩也有很多提供铁杆冒险的人。 速度吸毒者可以租用摩托艇或尝试在真正的NASCAR赛道上赛车几圈,而肾上腺素瘾君子们则可以在多条拉链线和绳索球场上测试他们的勇气。 为了更加扎实的体验,不要错过在默特尔比奇美丽而具有挑战性的高尔夫球场中进行几轮高尔夫球的机会。 在该地区的几乎100课程之一中开球,其中许多由杰克尼克劳斯,阿诺德帕尔默和格雷格诺曼等着名建筑师设计,并欣赏美丽的风景。 有些课程是建立在前种植园的基础上,并带有迷人的风景和迷人的故事。 最重要的是,孩子们最多可在默特尔比奇地区高尔夫球场免费玩耍!

漫长的海上天气真的会让人食欲大增,所以美特尔海滩有这么多优秀的餐饮选择可供选择。 对于美食家来说,新鲜捕获的海鲜或鱼是必须的,沿着格兰德斯特兰德的当地餐馆不会令人失望。 您可以选择北卡罗莱纳州风味的葫芦美食,以其传统的轻屑面包,油炸海鲜餐或传统的低地乡村美食,包括新鲜的当地卡罗莱纳州金米饭以及当然南方主食:g鱼。 除了当地风格的新鲜餐桌选项之外,默特尔比奇还拥有众多餐厅,其中包括屡获殊荣的美食餐厅,以及经典汉堡包和比萨饼店(以及其间的一切)中的传统美式美食。

当所有事情都说完之后,很难看出为什么有人会经过默特尔比奇,不是吗?

由Jen Maier撰写

仁是一个半途而废的人。 你可以找到她在社交媒体上的痴迷,尽可能多地旅行和探索,同时还担任孩子的经理,顾问和司机以及管理她繁荣的数字/社交咨询实践。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

由于COVID-19,加拿大政府拥有正式的全球旅行咨询服务:
避免在加拿大以外进行不必要的旅行,直到另行通知。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

Myrtle Beach; It’s Closer Than You Think!

It’s no secret that we Canadians love our beach holidays, and there are plenty of destinations south of the border to choose from when we go in search of sun and surf: Mexico, the Caribbean, and Florida, just to name a few. In most cases though, taking a sun holiday means a long journey, and long journeys are almost always more expensive than shorter ones. But what if there was an alternative destination with sunny, beautiful beaches, excellent attractions and dining, all at a fraction of the travel time?

There is. It’s Myrtle Beach.

Myrtle Beach South Carolina - Beach

Photo Credit – Jen Maier

Located in South Carolina, Myrtle Beach is 500km closer to Toronto than Orlando, which translates to around ten hours less time in the car, and that translates into ten hours more time on the beach! If you prefer to travel by air, it’s a short-haul flight from Toronto to Myrtle Beach International Airport on WestJet or Spirit Airlines (departing from Niagara Falls, NY), and seasonally via Porter Airlines.

Once you arrive, you’ll be thrilled with the warm subtropical climate that averages 2800 hours of sunshine per year, and a beach season that runs from April until late October. Myrtle Beach is technically an artificial island surrounded by water on all sides, which means more shoreline and therefore, more beaches. In fact, the city of Myrtle Beach itself is situated on a 60-mile long continuous stretch of beach called the Grand Strand. The warm waters of the Atlantic on the shores of Myrtle Beach are ideally suited to swimming, watersports, or fishing from one of the iconic piers along the coast.

Myrtle Beach South Carolina - Wind Surfing

Photo Credit – Jen Maier

While the beach is the main draw (it is named Myrtle Beach after all), there is plenty to do off the sand as well. When you’re ready to venture away from the waves a bit, start by strolling along the 1.2 mile-long Oceanfront Boardwalk and Promenade, along which you’ll find a seemingly endless array of hotels, parks, restaurants and shops. While you’re exploring the shoreline, don’t miss the SkyWheel, a187-foot tall observation wheel that operates year round. The SkyWheel is like a space-age ferris wheel (think London’s Eye), with 42 glass-enclosed, temperature controlled gondolas and stunning views of the Atlantic. If you’re ready for a little bit more adventure, check out one of the many amusement parks and water parks in the area. Ranging from thrill rides to go karting and mini golf, some are even located right on the beach!

Myrtle Beach South Carolina - Zip Line

Photo Credit – Jen Maier

Myrtle Beach has a lot to offer hardcore adventure-seekers as well. Speed-addicts can rent jet skis or try racing a few laps on a real NASCAR speedway, and adrenaline-junkies can test their mettle on several zip lines and ropes courses. For a more down-to-earth experience, don’t miss out on the opportunity to take in a few rounds of golf at one of Myrtle Beach’s beautiful and challenging golf courses. Tee off at one of the nearly 100 courses in the area, many designed by prestigious architects like Jack Nicklaus, Arnold Palmer and Greg Norman, and enjoy the beautiful scenery. Some of the courses are built on former plantations and boast fascinating stories along with stunning landscapes. Best of all, kids play free at most Myrtle Beach area golf courses!

Long days in the sea air will really work up an appetite, so it’s a good thing that Myrtle Beach has so many excellent dining options to choose from. For the foodie, fresh-caught seafood or fish is a must, and the local restaurants along the Grand Strand don’t disappoint. Choose from North Carolina-style Calabash cuisine, with its traditional lightly-breaded, fried seafood meals or the traditional low-country cuisine, featuring a wealth of seafood caught fresh-daily, local Carolina Gold rice and of course the southern staple: grits. In addition to the locally inspired fresh-to-table options, Myrtle Beach has restaurants ranging from award-winning fine dining establishments to traditional American fare at classic burger joints and pizzerias (and everything in between).

When all is said and done, it’s hard to see why anyone would pass by Myrtle Beach at all, isn’t it?

 

By Jen Maier

Jen is someone who never does anything halfway. You can find her obsessively active on social media, traveling and exploring as much as she can while also operating as manager, consultant and chauffeur to kids and managing her thriving digital/social consulting practice.

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *