从科莫多龙到火山群岛:2017的五大热门旅游趋势

2017热门旅游趋势

葡萄牙的亚速尔群岛提供美食,冒险和大量的家庭乐趣/照片: 出埃及记旅行

“旅行 - 它让你无语,然后变成故事讲述者。”

这句话来自13世纪的旅行者和地理学家, 伊本巴图塔 - 22时代的人开始朝圣麦加朝圣,成为北非周边的终身旅程。 在Battuta最终返回家园时,该国的苏丹要求他决定他的旅行以创造一个正式记录。 这就是Battuta将成为世界上第一批旅行作家之一。

几个世纪以后的8,将会有哪些冒险故事 你的 家人告诉2017的结尾?

科莫多龙

根据旅行专家的说法 出埃及记旅行, 您在2017的家庭冒险活动可以提供更好的近距离观赏野生动物的机会。 印度尼西亚等目的地提供了不寻常的野生动物遭遇,例如参观 科莫多国家公园,濒临灭绝的科莫多巨蜥的故乡。 该公园排名靠前 猫途鹰,并被一个家庭描述为“一生难得的经历”。

有社会意识的旅行

联合国宣布2017为 国际发展可持续旅游年认识到精心设计和管理良好的旅游业可以成为“消除贫困,保护环境和改善妇女和青年生活质量的积极工具”。 你是一个有社会意识的旅行者吗? 在预订下一次家庭旅行之前,为什么不先问自己一些问题。 当您环游世界时,您如何帮助他人?

吃,无罪

在过去的十年中,美食之旅越来越受欢迎,但新的美食体验将结合卡路里消费和骑车等卡路里燃烧活动。 例如,Exodus在意大利Puglia地区的全新自行车之旅,Exodus提供的一系列无愧食物之旅,极大地鼓励了新鲜意大利面的碳水化合物装载,该服务还提供 令人兴奋的探险之旅.

多瑙河循环路径

运输趋势? 欧洲的河流巡航是2016的热门票,但已经在2017的自行车后座。 现在,多瑙河沿岸的最佳途径就是开放 多瑙河循环路径,通过德国,奥地利,斯洛伐克和匈牙利的1,800里程。 但不,你不需要做整个1,800里程。 放轻松,享受骑行乐趣!

亚速尔群岛

2017的顶级新家庭目的地? 亚速尔群岛 - 葡萄牙海岸附近的九个火山群岛。 亚速尔群岛一直受到英国人的欢迎,但他们崎岖的山丘和美味的菜肴现在正吸引着来自世界各地的家庭。 Exodus Travels优惠 这些火山岛屿的优质徒步之旅,但它也值得检查英国旅游冒险公司, 负责任的旅行。 本文来自 监护人 是开始计划旅行的好地方。

无论你是潮流引领者还是部落追随者,为什么不让你的家人新年决定去2017完全不同的地方? 用美国作家马克吐温的话来说:

“从现在起二十年后,你会对你的事情感到失望 没有 做比你所做的更好 做了 做。”

欢乐的旅行,和家庭乐趣加拿大新年快乐!

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

From Komodo Dragons to Volcanic Islands: Five Top Travel Trends for 2017

Top Travel Trends for 2017

Portugal’s Azores offer good food, adventure and plenty of family fun/Photo: Exodus Travels

“Travelling – it leaves you speechless, then turns you into a storyteller”.

That quote is from the 13th century traveller and geographer,  Ibn Battuta – who at the age of 22 embarked on a pilgrimage to Mecca that turned into a lifelong journey around North Africa. On Battuta’s eventual return home, the Sultan of the land requested that he dictate his travels to create an official record. Battuta became in essence, one of the world’s first travel writers.

8 centuries later, what adventure stories will your family tell at the end of 2017?

Komodo Dragons

According to the travel experts at Exodus Travels, your family adventures in 2017 can include better opportunities to see wildlife up close. Destinations such as Indonesia offer unusual wildlife encounters, such as a visit to Komodo National Park, the home of the endangered komodo dragons. The park has top rankings on Trip Advisor, and is described by one family as a “once in a lifetime experience”.

Socially Conscious Travel

The United Nations declared 2017 as the International Year of Sustainable Tourism for Development, recognizing that well-designed and well-managed tourism can act as “a positive instrument towards the eradication of poverty, the protection of the environment, and the improvement of quality of life for women and youth”. Are you a socially conscious traveller? Why not ask yourself some questions before you book your next family trip. How can you help others, as you travel around the world?

Eating, Guilt Free

Food tours have gained popularity over the last decade, but the new foodie experience will combine calorie-consuming with calorie burning activities such as cycling. For example, carb-loading with fresh pasta is highly encouraged on Exodus’ new cycling trip in Italy’s Puglia region, one of a collection of guilt-free food tours offered by Exodus, which also offers exciting adventure tours for families.

The Danube Cycle Path

Trends in transportation? European river-cruising was the hot ticket in 2016, but has taken a backseat to the bicycle in 2017. The best way to get down the Danube is now on Danube Cycle Path, which runs 1,800 miles through course through Germany, Austria, Slovakia and Hungary. But no, you don’t have to do the whole 1,800 miles. Take it easy and enjoy the ride!

The Azores

A top new family destination for 2017? The Azores – a group of nine volcanic Islands off the coast of Portugal. The Azores have always been popular with the Brits, but their rugged hills and delicious cuisine are now attracting families from around the world. Exodus Travels offers a premium walking trip to these volcanic islands, but it’s also worth checking UK based travel adventure company, Responsible Travel. This article from the Guardian is a great place to start planning your trip.

Whether you’re a trend-setter or a tribe-follower, why not make it your family new year’s resolution to visit somewhere completely different in 2017? In the words of the American author, Mark Twain:

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn’t do than by the ones you did do.”

Happy Travels, and Happy New Year from Family Fun Canada!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *