作者简介:

Helen是家庭趣味加拿大网络的获奖贡献者,也是Family Fun Halifax的前任城市编辑。 在新媒体和摄影学位获得学位后,她曾在11几年担任英国主要航空公司的空姐,然后返回新斯科舍省教授,写作并成为母亲。 保持联系 helenearley.com 或在Twitter上 @hfxhelen。

网站:

海伦·厄利(Helen Earley)的帖子:


今年春天访问虚拟奥兰多

发表于:14年2020月XNUMX日

“您想和我一起过山车吗?” 即使我六岁的孩子知道我的意思是虚拟乘车,但他仍然兴奋不已,因为他坐在沙发上跳到我旁边,将目光固定在笔记本电脑上。 几分钟后,骑
继续阅读 ”

英格兰康沃尔郡的10大惊人家庭活动

发表于:2年2020月XNUMX日

自从英国铁路旅行开始以来,英格兰的康沃尔郡(Cornwall)就有猛烈的大西洋海浪,肥美的田野和险峻的险峻悬崖,为城市和郊区居民提供了新鲜的空气。 纽基(发音为New-Key),是康沃尔郡最受欢迎的目的地之一,以更好或更好而闻名
继续阅读 ”

免费的在线旅游,体验和家庭学校资源的终极清单

发表于:三月20,2020

你们中许多人都知道,我们在加拿大家庭娱乐网络中有几个站点:哈利法克斯,多伦多,萨斯卡通,埃德蒙顿,卡尔加里和温哥华。 我们的城市编辑人员一直在努力寻找有趣的事情,从虚拟旅行体验到烹饪课,再到家庭学习的想法,从家里获得。 这里有一些
继续阅读 ”

加拿大的新型冠状病毒:从哪里获得有关COVID-19的准确最新信息

发表于:三月16,2020

在为家人做出重要决定时,自然会寻求亲人的支持,并对别人在做什么感到好奇。 但是在这个危机时刻,听取专家的意见很重要。 加拿大对抗Covid-19(也称为冠状病毒)的方法
继续阅读 ”

马萨特兰豪华与当地风味的结合

发表于:2月13,2020

我不知道重新点燃我内在背包客的马萨特兰是什么。 您会认为,将我那满是灰尘的加拿大国旗装饰的背包放到备用卧室壁橱的尽头十年后,新的我-一个44岁的两个孩子的母亲-将是完美的
继续阅读 ”

12年2020种旅行趋势将改变您对旅行的看法

发表于:一月27,2020

系好安全带–我们的雷达上有一些非常有趣的旅行趋势。 2020年,将会有更多的人求助于旅行顾问,专业摄影师,甚至占星家,以帮助他们从旅途中获得最大的收益,而在商业世界中,专家预测加拿大的机票价格将会上升
继续阅读 ”

Ripley信不信由你萎缩的头和隐藏的秘密! 在爱德华王子岛的卡文迪什

发表于:八月26,2019

我们每年都会从新斯科舍省朝圣爱德华王子岛,从高中的老朋友,加上我们各自的丈夫和孩子们,进行朝圣。 我们的使命:在海滩上和彼此之间度过尽可能多的时光,敬酒,与时俱进。 我们都同意
继续阅读 ”

大马南岛:家庭娱乐,冒险……以及令人惊讶的好咖啡场景

发表于:15年2019月XNUMX日

前往新不伦瑞克省的大马南岛仅需渡轮即可到达,距离圣约翰市和风景如画的夏季旅游小镇圣安德鲁斯位于海边的布莱克斯港小社区只有90分钟路程。 大芬岛,芬迪群岛上最大的岛屿
继续阅读 ”

新不伦瑞克省圣安德鲁斯海边的湿,野(和幽灵)冒险

发表于:三月27,2019

距圣约翰市只有一个小时的车程,而距美国边境仅一跳之遥,色彩斑water的海滨小镇圣安德鲁斯海滨,新不伦瑞克(New Brunswick)一直是富裕美国人的夏季游乐场。 以鬼魂闻名的阿冈昆度假村; 部长级迷人的科夫霍芬庄园
继续阅读 ”

佩吉的小海湾比灯塔还有更多:新斯科舍省南岸的淡季冒险

发表于:三月15,2019

对于新斯科舍人来说,佩吉湾的风景是我们最骄傲的作品集,也是我们最好的作品之一。 不可否认的是,波光粼粼的花岗岩岩石,黑暗的水和蓝天的调色板是海上的,一个早晨在巨大的冰川巨石上跳跃跳跃,令人振奋。 根据季节和天气,
继续阅读 ”

Author Bio:

Helen is an award-winning contributor to the Family Fun Canada network, and the former City Editor of Family Fun Halifax. With a degree in New Media Journalism and Photography, she worked as a flight attendant for a major British Airline for 11 years before returning to Nova Scotia to teach, write and be a mum. Stay in touch at helenearley.com or on Twitter @hfxhelen.

Website:

Posts by Helen Earley:


Visit Virtual Orlando This Spring

Posted on: April 14, 2020

“Do you want to go on a roller coaster ride with me?” Even though my six-year old knows that I mean a virtual ride, his excitement is still high, as he leaps beside me on the sofa, and fixes his gaze on the laptop. A few minutes later, the ride
Continue Reading »

10 Amazing Family Activities in Cornwall, England

Posted on: April 2, 2020

Since the dawn of British rail travel, England’s county of Cornwall – with fierce Atlantic waves, lusty fields, and breathtakingly perilous cliffs – has provided a breath of fresh air for city and suburb-dwellers. Newquay (pronounced New-Key), one of Cornwall’s most popular destinations,  has become known – for better or
Continue Reading »

The Ultimate List of FREE Online Tours, Experiences and Homeschool Resources

Posted on: March 20, 2020

Many of you know that we have several sites across the Family Fun Canada network: Halifax, Toronto, Saskatoon, Edmonton, Calgary and Vancouver. Our city editors have been working hard to source fun things to do from home, from virtual travel experiences to cooking classes, to homeschooling ideas. Here are some
Continue Reading »

Novel Coronavirus in Canada: Where to Get Accurate, Up-To-Date Information About COVID-19

Posted on: March 16, 2020

It is natural to seek support from loved ones and to be curious about what others are doing, as you make important decisions for your family. But in this time of crisis, it is important to listen to the experts. Canada’s approach to fighting Covid-19 (also known as the Coronavirus)
Continue Reading »

Combining Luxury with Local Flavour in Mazatlan

Posted on: February 13, 2020

I don’t know what it was about Mazatlan that re-ignited my inner backpacker. You would think that, a decade after relegating my dusty Canadian-flag emblazoned backpack to the far reaches of the closet in the spare bedroom, the new me – a 44 year-old mother of two – would be perfectly
Continue Reading »

12 Travel Trends for 2020 That Will Transform the Way You Think About Travel

Posted on: January 27, 2020

Fasten your seat belts – there are some very interesting travel trends on our radar. In 2020 more people will turn to travel advisors, professional photographers, and even astrologers to help get the best out of their trip, while in the business world, experts predict a rise in Canadian airfares
Continue Reading »

Shrunken Heads and Hidden Secrets at Ripley’s Believe It or Not! in Cavendish, Prince Edward Island

Posted on: August 26, 2019

We make the pilgrimage to Prince Edward Island from Nova Scotia every year, old friends from high school, plus our respective husbands and kids. Our mission: to spend as much time as possible on the beach and with each other, toasting s’mores, reminiscing about old times. We all agree that
Continue Reading »

Grand Manan Island: Family Fun, Adventure…and a Surprisingly Good Coffee Scene

Posted on: May 15, 2019

Accessible by ferry only, the journey to Grand Manan Island, New Brunswick takes 90 minutes from the small community of Blacks Harbour which lies halfway between the city of Saint John, and the picturesque summer tourist town of St. Andrews by-the-Sea. The largest island in the Fundy Isles, Grand Manan
Continue Reading »

Wet, Wild (and Spooky) Adventures in St. Andrews by-the-Sea, New Brunswick

Posted on: March 27, 2019

An hour’s drive from the city of Saint John, and only a hop away from the American border, the colourful waterfront town of St. Andrews by-the-Sea, New Brunswick, has long been a summer playground for wealthy Americans. The Algonquin Resort, famous for its ghosts; the fascinating Covehoven Estate on Minister’s
Continue Reading »

There’s More to Peggy’s Cove Than a Lighthouse: Off-Season Adventures on Nova Scotia’s South Shore

Posted on: March 15, 2019

For  Nova Scotians, the landscape at Peggy’s Cove is our proudest portfolio, one of our best works. The palette of sparkling granite rocks, dark water and blue sky is undeniably Maritime, a morning spent leaping and bounding over the gigantic glacial boulders, exhilarating. Depending on the season and the weather,
Continue Reading »