fbpx

完美还是真实? 欢迎来到我们选择自己的观点的圣诞节信

这是圣诞节字母的季节。 读每个人的愉快的一年感觉不舒服吗?

圣诞信件(家庭娱乐卡尔加里)

本着透明的精神,这是 真实 圣诞节信函去与一个全家福,每个人都被和衣并假装喜欢对方。 但是不用担心,如果 碰巧是我们名单上的完美家庭,我们也为您提供一些东西。 我们叫它:选择你自己的观点*。

(*名称被删除是出于微不足道,三心二意的隐私保护。)

如果您的漂亮孩子每天带给您更多的欢乐和喜悦:

孩子们已经开始了自己的“读书俱乐部”今年。 他们抱着孩子三的床铺,在默默无闻的友情中阅读他们的图书馆书籍。 有时他们会悄悄地分享刚刚学到的一些有趣的知识。

如果你的美丽的孩子让你拉你的头发每天。 单。 天:

孩子们今年开始了自己的读书俱乐部。 他们在孩子三的床铺上闲逛,据称正在阅读,同时举起了整个城市听到的骚动,并将石膏从天花板上敲下来。 有时,他们会悄悄地互掐,甚至进入一个成熟的格斗。

前往卡尔加里公共图书馆索取一books书。 然后,您可以将它们归还,让您的房子整洁! 加, 香港中央图书馆 扔一个 新年前夜派对 于4下午结束。 完善。

如果学校是快乐,每天孩子们回家与新发现的知识溢出激动的象牙塔:

孩子们都热爱学校,并享受我们完善的公共教育系统中的美好机会。 小二现在正处于初中,很高兴从事课外活动,同时出示了另一张出色的成绩单。

如果教育意味着您的孩子到家时到处都是Google所需要的所有可疑短信首字母缩写词和新获得的坏词,则:

孩子们都喜欢休假和艺术。 第二个孩子现在处于初中阶段,正在学习在母亲可以听到他的地方不发誓。 与其他年份不同,这是安静的一年。 这个孩子没有煽动打架,没有被踩踏,被殴打或者脸部出现了艰难的皮疹。 成功。

需要休息一下吗? (大声笑–当然可以!) 作者在班夫国家公园度过的轻松周末 去年。

如果您的孩子在活动方面表现出色,并且您的生活充满满足感,看着您的天使精于他们的激情:

当孩子们享受课后活动时,我们的日子忙碌而充实。 孩子三想成为花样滑冰运动员。 小子二(Kid Two)喜欢他尝试的一切,但是对新的Air Cadet事业充满了热情。 Kid One自学钩编,并开始出售自己的作品。

如果您的孩子说服您喜欢他们的活动,但是这使他们感到疲倦和胡思乱想,他们不断告诉您,他们只需要休息一下即可。

我们忙于从一件事到另一件事,忙着拿一大杯变冷的咖啡,然后才可以喝,然后从罐子里吃晚饭来,这使我们的日子很忙。 孩子三想花样滑冰,但她不断成长 太贵了 冰鞋。 小二需要不断提醒自己熨烫制服和擦亮靴子,更不用说不断筹款了。 小子一号(Kid One)漂浮在房子周围,到处乱扔纱条,乞求驱车前往迈克尔斯(Michaels)花更多的钱。

看看我们的 儿童班指南! 你知道,如果你没有足够的做。

如果您今年度过了一个愉快的假期(#besttripever):

今年我们度过了一个如此宁静的假期,在享受有意义的家庭时光的同时,享受了艾伯塔省的自然奇观。 能够搭帐篷让我们充分体验自然的所有荣耀。 一天晚上,我们在黑暗的山坡上拥抱在一起,惊叹于令人难以置信的流星雨。

如果您没有用于度假的预算,但又不在乎,因为您不想与同住的人共度难忘的时光:

我们今年没有预算去任何地方,因此在艾伯塔省附近停留在帐篷里。 这在繁忙的高速公路上带来了很多驾驶,而每次后座爆发战斗时,妈妈都会从窗户往窗外扔一些糖果。 能够搭帐篷让我们充分体验在严寒中睡觉,午夜去洗手间翻过树根,踩着野餐桌旁的麋鹿粪便的感觉。

严重的是,虽然,有些人喜欢隆起。 找出 南部艾伯塔省的五个最佳家庭露营地 或了解我们的旅行 写在石头省立公园。 或者您可以前往 沃特顿国家公园 。 。 。 留在旅馆里

如果您的装饰品匹配,那么您的礼物将被完美地包裹起来,而迈克尔·布布尔(Michael Buble)则在背景中低声摇摆,而您都将在一个温馨的家庭游戏之夜中享受自制圣诞饼干的零食:

不,我什么都没有。 除了迈克尔·布雷在后台轻声低吟。 我需要去把他抬起头-我家里的骚动听不到任何声音。

如果孩子在装饰时砸碎了装饰品,则您用完了胶带将礼物包装起来,因此您拔出了热胶枪,有人用萨克斯管屠杀了《欢乐世界》,所有的圣诞节烘烤都是由柯克兰太太完成的:

圣诞节是在混乱的生活,这在某种程度上似乎是恰当的中间发生的事情,说实话。 我们在一起,我们健康(张开嘴!),那个愚蠢的中年孩子仍然让我们发笑。 另外,我发现孩子三(便宜!)在客齐集今年一个完美的礼物。 无论如何,完美无聊。

不管好坏,圣诞快乐。 我们已经整理了所有可以找到的圣诞节活动 选购。 或开车兜风一些 圣诞彩灯 在去杂货店的路上,称它为圣诞节快乐。

所以,从我们家到你的,可本赛季的和平和祝福你。 (如果运气好的话,您的树不会倒下,其他人会组织老师的集体礼物,孩子们会在圣诞节的早晨睡觉。但是不要指望它。)

从一个疯狂的房子到另一个,我们所有的爱。

圣诞信件(家庭娱乐卡尔加里)

它们大多是辛辣的,但这证明它们有时是甜的。 无论如何,完美无聊。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

fbpx

Perfect or Real? Welcome to Our Choose Your Own Perspective Christmas Letter

Tis the season of Christmas letters. Doesn’t it feel good to read about everyone’s delightful year?!

Christmas Letter (Family Fun Calgary)

In the spirit of transparency, here’s a real Christmas letter to go with the one family picture where everyone is fully clothed and pretending to like each other. But don’t worry, if you happen to be the perfect family on our list, we have something for you, too. We call it: Choose Your Own Perspective.*

(*Names have been removed in a feeble, half-hearted attempt at privacy.)

If your beautiful children bring you more joy and delight every day:

The kids have started their own “reading club” this year. They cuddle on Kid Three’s bunk, reading their library books in silent camaraderie. Sometimes they will quietly share some interesting bit of knowledge they’ve just learned.

If your beautiful children make you pull your hair out Every. Single. Day:

The kids have started their own reading club this year. They hang out on Kid Three’s bunk, allegedly reading, while raising a ruckus that’s heard across town and knocking the plaster off the ceiling. Sometimes they will quietly pinch each other or even get into a full-fledged fistfight.

Head to the Calgary Public Library for a stack of books. Then you can return them and keep your house uncluttered! Plus, Central Library is throwing a New Year’s Eve party that ends at 4 pm. Perfect.

If school is an ivory tower of  joy and every day the kids come home overflowing with the excitement of  newly-discovered knowledge:

The kids all love school and the wonderful opportunities in our fine public education system. Kid Two is now in junior high, happily engaged in extracurricular activities, while producing another stellar report card.

If education means your children come home overflowing with all the questionable texting acronyms that you need to google and newly-acquired bad words:

The kids all love recess and art. Kid Two is now in junior high and is learning to not swear where his mother can hear him.  Unlike other years, it’s been a quiet year; this child hasn’t instigated a fight, been trampled at recess, got punched, or scored a tough-looking patch of road rash on his face. Success.

Need a break? (LOL – of course, you do!) Read about our author’s relaxing weekend in Banff National Park last year.

If your kids are outstanding in their activities and your days are filled with the satisfaction of watching your angels excel at their passion:

Our days are busy and fulfilling as the kids enjoy their after-school activities. Kid Three wants to be a figure skater. Kid Two loves everything he tries but has discovered a passion with his new Air Cadet career. Kid One taught herself to crochet and has begun selling her creations.

If your children convinced you that they LOVE their activity, but it makes them tired and cranky and THEY keep telling YOU that they just need a break *eye roll*:

Our days are busy as we run frantically from one thing to another, grabbing large cups of coffee that get cold before we can drink them and eating food out of a can for supper. Kid Three wants to figure skate, but she keeps growing out of her way-too-expensive skates. Kid Two needs constant reminders to iron his uniform and polish his boots, not to mention the constant fundraising. Kid One floats around the house, dropping pieces of yarn everywhere, begging to be driven to Michaels to spend more money.

Check out our Classes for Kids Guide! You know, if you don’t have enough to do.

If you had an amazing vacation this year (#besttripever):

We had such a peaceful vacation this year, enjoying the natural wonders of Alberta while delighting in meaningful family moments. Being able to tent let us fully experience nature in all its glory. One night found us cuddled together on a dark hillside, exclaiming over an incredible meteor shower.

If you had no budget for vacations but didn’t care because you didn’t want to have to spend mind-numbing hours with the same people you live with anyway:

We had no budget to go anywhere this year and so were stuck tenting around Alberta. This brought lots of driving on busy highways, while Mom threw handfuls of candy out the window every time a fight erupted in the back seat. Being able to tent let us fully experience sleeping in the bracing cold, tripping over roots on midnight trips to the bathroom, and stepping in elk poop by the picnic table.

Seriously, though, some people love tenting. Find the Five Best Family Campgrounds in Southern Alberta or read about our trip to Writing-on-Stone Provincial Park. Or you could head to Waterton National Park . . . and stay in a hotel.

If your decorations match, your presents are perfectly wrapped, and Michael Buble is softly crooning in the background while you all enjoy a gentle family game night while snacking on your homemade Christmas cookies:

Nope, I’ve got nothing. Except Michael Bublé softly crooning in the background. I need to go turn him up – I can’t hear anything over the ruckus in my house.

If a child smashed an ornament while decorating, you ran out of tape to wrap presents so you pulled out the hot glue gun, someone is butchering Joy to the World on the saxophone, and all your Christmas baking is done by Mrs. Kirkland:

Christmas is happening in the midst of a chaotic life, which somehow seems appropriate, to be honest. We’re together, we’re healthy (cover your mouth!), and that goofy middle child still makes us laugh. Plus, I found a perfect gift for Kid Three (for cheap!) on Kijiji this year. Perfect is boring, anyway.

For better or worse, Merry Christmas. We’ve compiled all the Christmas events we could find here. Or drive by some beautiful Christmas lights on your way to the grocery store and call it Christmas fun.

And so, from our family to yours, may the peace and blessings of the season be upon you. (And with any luck, your tree won’t fall down, someone else will organize the teacher’s group gift, and the kids will sleep in Christmas morning. But don’t count on it.)

From one crazy house to another, all our love.

Christmas Letter (Family Fun Calgary)

They’re mostly spicy, but this is proof they are sometimes sweet. Perfect is boring, anyway.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *