fbpx

COVID-19家庭生存指南

COVID-19生存指南(家庭娛樂卡爾加里)

如果您一直在瀏覽我們的頁面,您可能已經註意到我們正在盡可能快地發布適合大流行的活動以及虛擬體驗和事件。 希望即使您被困在家裡,您也可以保持健康,並在所有這些方面找到一線希望。 我們有綜述和個別帖子,希望可以幫助您找到一些留下積極回憶的方法!

繼續閱讀以找到我們綜述的鏈接。 如果您要瀏覽各個帖子, 前往COVID-19類別,您可以在一處找到所有內容。

母親節(家庭娛樂卡爾加里)

母親節卡爾加里

2020年母親節帶來了獨特的慶祝挑戰,儘管我們可能已經習慣了新的“常態”。 但是有些事情永遠不會改變,對吧? 在母親節(或任何一天),鮮花,巧克力和纏在脖子上的胖小的手臂總是很棒。 有了特別的禮物,美味的食物和有趣的活動,您可以使母親節特別適合您一輩子的母親和祖母,並享受特殊的家庭日-因為我們也一樣!

閱讀關於它的更多信息 請點擊此處。.


迷你住宿(家庭娛樂卡爾加里)

迷你住宿

擺脫平凡的一周並留下一些回憶的最好方法之一是計劃一次住宿。 一個住所就是一個小小的假期,就在您自己的家裡。 這可能是整個週末,也可能只有幾個小時–只是需要按計劃的常規休息時間。 可以在休息和娛樂中找到任何假期的好處。 那麼我們如何才能將這些原則帶入家庭並創造一個住宿? 我有一些想法。 進一步了解 請點擊此處。.


祖父母(家庭娛樂卡爾加里)

祖父母,分享您的技能!

讓祖父母參與進來有助於確保與孫子的聯繫-即使他們看不到他們面對面。 爺爺奶奶還表達了他們每天對自己感興趣的日常活動和活動的樂趣。 如果您正在尋找讓孩子與祖父母聯繫的方式(並騰出一點時間讓您完成工作),為什麼不嘗試這些想法之一。

閱讀關於它的更多信息 請點擊此處。.


一無所有(家庭娛樂卡爾加里)

我什麼都沒讀!

我的孩子們喜歡 閱讀,尤其是最小的。 她曾經看到一個杯子,上面寫著:“沒有讀書的一天就像。 。 。 開個玩笑,我不知道!” 這幾乎是她一生的座右銘。 進入COVID危機的一個月:最小的一本已經完全用完了實體書,並開始重新閱讀她的個人圖書館,並在可能的情況下從圖書館獲取電子書。 由於圖書館沒有跡象表明可以及時開放來滿足這個孩子對故事的無限需求,因此,我們當然會轉向互聯網。

閱讀關於它的更多信息 請點擊此處。.


迪士尼在家魔術(家庭娛樂卡爾加里)

迪士尼在家魔術

現在的生活充滿壓力,並且充滿不確定性。 是的,我知道這是一種輕描淡寫的說法。 我不了解您,但這似乎是服用迪斯尼魔術的最佳時機! 在全球迪斯尼公園關閉之時,迪斯尼公園博客每天都在加點虛擬小精靈灰塵,為我們帶來地球上最幸福的地方的時光。 每當您需要逃脫時,都可以在自己的家中創建自己的迪士尼魔術片刻。

閱讀關於它的更多信息 請點擊此處。.


數字逃生室(家庭娛樂卡爾加里)

數字逃生室

好吧,我已經嘗試過面對面的逃生室,但是現在我們待在家裡,逃生室變成了虛擬的! 多虧了富有創造力的人們,您可以在這個週末嘗試逃生室,而無需離開屋子。 作為個人或團隊完成!

閱讀關於它的更多信息 請點擊此處。.


節儉生活101(家庭娛樂卡爾加里)

節儉生活的五個方面

您知道查理·布朗(Charlie Brown)的大人們的聲音嗎? 好吧,冒著聽起來像個無聊的大人的風險,我覺得我需要提醒自己如何節儉地生活。 打包你的午餐! 本店二手! 關掉燈! 湊合併修補!

閱讀關於它的更多信息 請點擊此處。.


復活節指南(家庭娛樂卡爾加里)

家庭娛樂卡爾加里2020年復活節指南

2020年的複活節似乎像我們從未見過的一樣。 由於旅途不便,活動被取消,家庭隔離或隔離,我們不能指望這是複活節長周末的“正常”。 由於世界各地的精神壓力和焦慮情緒正處於高峰,因此今年不必擔心創建完美的假期魔法! 今年是值得紀念的一年,復活節和逾越節(從8月XNUMX日晚上開始)始於恐懼和死亡的艱苦環境,並轉變成希望,生命和復興的故事。 進一步了解 請點擊此處。.


復活節彩蛋狩獵(家庭娛樂卡爾加里)

復活節彩蛋在家中狩獵

我們中的許多人都與家人以及許多人一起創造了復活節傳統,其中包括將孩子帶到一個大型社區或家庭中尋找復活節彩蛋。 今年情況將有所不同,但我們仍然可以保持復活節彩蛋狩獵的傳統,甚至創造我們自己的一些新傳統! 您可以在室內或後院享受5種不同的複活節彩蛋狩獵活動。 進一步了解 請點擊此處。.


復活節巧克力(家庭娛樂卡爾加里)

從哪裡獲得複活節巧克力

即使復活節2020看起來不錯,也將很快是複活節的好時機 不一樣,沒有理由放棄復活節巧克力! 您可能不會聚在一起參加社區尋蛋或大型家庭聚餐,但是您仍然可以揮霍該國最好的巧克力,而不必擔心出門露面。 感謝這些巧克力師,復活節兔子即將來臨。

閱讀關於它的更多信息 請點擊此處。.


約會之夜(家庭娛樂卡爾加里)

約會之夜:內部

我認為,從有需要的小孩子和不眠之夜到有需要的大孩子想要在某個地方騎車,更不用說工作,瑣事和一般的混亂,很難在正常的生活中度過寶貴的時間。 現在,我在家工作,而我的丈夫(和孩子)也在家裡上學,這很困難,我的意思是不同的。 所以,足夠了! 在COVID-19期間,我帶給您約會之夜的想法:待在家裡! 注意安全! 不要失去您永遠的愛!

閱讀關於它的更多信息 請點擊此處。.


復活節工藝品(家庭娛樂卡爾加里)復活節工藝品和活動

家庭晚餐和特殊服務可能不在今年復活節的餐桌上,但是仍然有狩獵復活節彩蛋,巧克力和彩色的複活節草! 我們的家庭娛樂埃德蒙頓網站上有一篇很棒的文章,介紹了替代雞蛋的裝飾,簡單的手工藝品和有趣的遊戲。 無論如何,繼續閱讀並慶祝美好的複活節!

閱讀關於它的更多信息 請點擊此處。.


輕鬆午餐(家庭娛樂卡爾加里)

簡單(有趣)的午餐和小吃

他們想吃。 所有。 的。 時間。 我收拾早餐,他們要點心。 他們站在敞開的冰箱前,翻開廚房,然後將雜物撒在櫃檯上。 我很快就要掛鎖廚房了(哦,對,開放概念房屋設計……。)。 憐憫 我們找到了孩子們可以做的一些簡單的小吃或午餐,讓您短暫離開廚房。 我十一歲的孩子說她喜歡這些選擇,因為它們很容易製作和食用。

閱讀關於它的更多信息 請點擊此處。.


家庭花園(卡爾加里家庭娛樂)開始自己的家庭花園

春天已經如雨後春筍般湧現! 讓我們通過種植自己的家庭花園來慶祝新季節的開始– XNUMX月和XNUMX月是開始室內種苗的最佳月份。 如果您從未有過很多綠色的經驗,那麼現在是時候在室外將幼苗,多肉植物和室內植物帶入室內。

閱讀關於它的更多信息 請點擊此處。.


乏味賓果(家庭娛樂卡爾加里)

無聊的賓果

俗話說:“日子長,但歲月短。” 好吧,日子真的好, 在大流行期間在家隔離時很長時間。 當孩子們每隔15分鐘告訴您他們有多無聊時,日子就會變得更長。 當然,您可以告訴他們去讀書或找點事做,但是事實是,孩子們非常有視覺感,並且受到目標的激勵。 來吧,無聊的賓果! 一個易於查看,易於使用的系統,可獨立管理他們的無聊。

閱讀關於它的更多信息 請點擊此處。.


播客(家庭娛樂卡爾加里家庭播客

我承認–我不是高手。 我盡量避免與應用程序打交道。 我不知道如何使用流媒體服務。 哎呀,我幾乎不能改變車上的時鐘! 但是我確實喜歡一件事-播客。 我一直在聽他們說話-在開車旅行時,我已經開始為我的孩子們播放它們(主要是為了避免讓他們弄清楚我們的車輛中確實有DVD播放器)。 查看您整個家庭都會喜歡的播客!

閱讀關於它的更多信息 請點擊此處。.


邀請函(家庭娛樂卡爾加里)邀請參加

讓我們面對現實吧,對於我們中的許多人而言,父母現在面臨的壓力是前所未有的。 但是同時,生活也以一種奇怪的方式得以簡化。 通常的匆忙,匆忙,匆忙已經過去了,而且沒有上課,上課或郊遊的習慣,您的孩子可能會感到無聊。 儘管我們都願意讓平時的屏幕時間規則略微滑落,但是有許多種很好的方法可以避免您的孩子陷入全面的沙發土豆模式。 嘗試使用這8個令人興奮,富於想像力和輕鬆的邀請,使用您可能已經在家中已經擁有的東西玩。 進一步了解 請點擊此處。.


101必做之事(卡爾加里家庭娛樂)101在家玩樂

當我們所有人都適應我們的“新常態”時,孩子們在家中(其中許多人還太小,無法理解正在發生的事情),我們都努力在日常生活中找到常態。 我們已經編制了“ 101在家做的事” –一系列簡單的想法,供您與家人一起在家中享受活動,因為我們所有人都在努力度過這一流行病,希望既保持身體健康,又保持重要的精神–健康。

閱讀關於它的更多信息 請點擊此處。.


心理健康(家庭娛樂卡爾加里)促進積極的心理健康

取消和關閉。 放學了,您可能正在家里工作(如果您很幸運,仍然可以找到工作)。 孩子們很難過,你的壓力很大(至少可以說!)。 您可能會想起您說過的所有時間:“世界已經顛倒了!” 現在您真的知道這意味著什麼。 您不認識任何感染COVID-19病毒的人。 然而。 在身體健康方面,別忘了照顧您的心理健康。 您的身體,思想和靈魂在您的整體幸福生活中都扮演著重要角色!

閱讀關於它的更多信息 請點擊此處。.


虛擬體驗(家庭娛樂卡爾加里)

虛擬體驗

放映時間–就是我們父母每天都會感嘆的那把雙刃劍。 我們都聽過關於限制屏幕的專家規則,但讓我們面對現實吧–隨著學校取消,大多數父母確實真的需要休息一下! 我們將更進一步-為什麼不享受這9個不能錯過的虛擬體驗,讓父母和孩子們一起享受迷你假期! 這可能是您一天中最好的部分!

閱讀關於它的更多信息 請點擊此處。.


家裡的簡單樂趣(卡爾加里家庭娛樂)簡單有趣的家

我們喜歡卡爾加里必須提供的所有精彩活動和場地! 但是,無論您有多冒險和耐心,卡爾加里都有很多時候最好呆在家裡。 無論是下雪天還是傾盆大雨,心理健康日甚至是冠狀病毒這樣的大流行,都必須在家中或謹慎行事。

閱讀關於它的更多信息 請點擊此處。.


棋盤遊戲(家庭娛樂卡爾加里)親子棋盤遊戲

要與您一起分享當今所有出色的,適合家庭的遊戲,確實是一項艱鉅的任務。 。 。 因為它豐富而詳盡。 因此,我只會傳遞一些我們家庭多年來享有的個人最愛。 我們的孩子目前在幼兒園,二年級和三年級–但是多年來我們一直在與他們玩遊戲。

閱讀關於它的更多信息 請點擊此處。.


教育網站(家庭娛樂卡爾加里)

教育網站

學校被取消了,也許是在整個期間,突然之間,許多星期沒有活動的前景變得越來越大。 我們對家中的放映時間有嚴格的規定,但是鑑於最近發生的事件,我認為是時候重新審視這些規定了。 那裡有很多教育網站,所以這只是一些有趣的選項,可能還會促進學習作為獎勵!

閱讀關於它的更多信息 請點擊此處。.


取消的活動(家庭娛樂卡爾加里)COVID-19取消和關閉

卡爾加里家庭娛樂活動多年來一直是卡爾加里舉辦家庭友好活動的資源。 為了繼續向讀者提供基於事件的,家庭友好的信息,我們創建了這篇文章,以分享由於COVID-19而導致的卡爾加里事件被取消的更新。 請注意,我們將盡快更新此列表。 卡爾加里家庭娛樂俱樂部(Family Fun Calgary)不組織任何活動,因此我們不負責取消任何活動,但我們將盡最大努力使讀者了解情況。

閱讀關於它的更多信息 請點擊此處。.


尋找更多有關如何在COVID-19危機期間讓孩子忙碌的提示嗎? 找到我們最好的想法,活動和靈感 在這裡!

這裡有一些我們認為你會喜歡的文章!

儘管我們盡最大努力為您提供準確的信息,但所有活動詳情都可能會有所更改。 請聯繫該設施以免失望。

註冊電子郵件更新
標籤:

發表評論

您的電子郵件地址將不會被發表。 必填字段標 *

fbpx

COVID-19 Survival Guide for Families

COVID-19 Survival Guide (Family Fun Calgary)

If you’ve been watching our page, you’ve probably noticed that we are posting pandemic-appropriate activities and virtual experiences and events as fast as we can. Hopefully, even though you’re stuck at home, you’re healthy and can find a silver lining in all this. We have round-ups and individual posts to hopefully help you find some ways to make positive memories!

Keep reading to find links to our round-ups. If you’re looking to browse individual posts, head to the COVID-19 category, where you can find everything in one place.

Mother's Day (Family Fun Calgary)

Mother’s Day Calgary

Mother’s Day 2020 brings unique celebration challenges, even though we might be getting used to a new “normal.” But some things never change, right?! Flowers, chocolate, and chubby little arms wrapped around your neck are always wonderful on Mother’s Day (or any day). With special gifts, delicious foods, and fun activities, you can make Mother’s Day special for the moms and grandmas in your life and enjoy a special family day – because we might as well!

Read more about it here.


Mini Staycations (Family Fun Calgary)

Mini Staycations

One of the best ways to break out of a mundane week and make some memories is to plan a staycation. A staycation is a little mini-vacation, right in your own home. It can be a whole weekend or just a few hours – it just needs to be a planned break from the normal routines. The benefits of any vacation are found in rest and play. So how can we bring these principles into the home and create a staycation? I’ve got a few ideas. Read more about it here.

 


Grandparents (Family Fun Calgary)

Grandparents, Share Your Skills!

Getting the grandparents involved helps ensure a connection with the grandkids – even when they can’t see them face to face. The grandparents have also voiced how much they enjoy having a routine and an activity that interests them each day. If you are looking for ways to connect your kids with their grandparents (and free up a little time for you to get work done) why not try one of these ideas.

Read more about it here.


Nothing to Read (Family Fun Calgary)

I Have Nothing to Read!

My kids love to read, especially the youngest one. She once saw a mug that said, “A day without reading is like . . . just kidding, I have no idea!” It’s pretty much her life motto. One month into the COVID crisis: the youngest has completely run out of physical books and has started re-reading her personal library and getting e-books from the library where possible. As the library shows no signs of reopening in time to meet this child’s insatiable need for stories, we are turning, of course, to the internet.

Read more about it here.


Disney Magic at Home (Family Fun Calgary)

Disney Magic at Home

Life is stressful and incredibly uncertain right now. Yes, I realize that’s an understatement. I don’t know about you, but it seems like the perfect time for a dose of Disney Magic! While the Disney Parks around the world are closed, the Disney Parks Blog has stepped up with a daily dose of virtual pixie dust to bring us moments of the happiest place on earth. Create little moments of your own Disney Magic at Home whenever you need to escape.

Read more about it here.


Digital Escape Rooms (Family Fun Calgary)

Digital Escape Rooms

Well, I’ve tried in-person escape rooms, but now that we’re staying home, escape rooms have gone virtual! Thanks to multiple creative people, you can try an escape room this weekend, without leaving the house. Complete as an individual or as a team!

Read more about it here.

 


Frugal Living 101 (Family Fun Calgary)

Five Areas For Frugal Living

You know how the grown-ups in Charlie Brown sound? Well, at the risk of sounding like a boring old grown-up, I feel like I need to remind myself how to live frugally. Pack your lunch! Shop used! Turn out the lights! Make do and mend!

Read more about it here.

 


Easter Guide (Family Fun Calgary)

Family Fun Calgary 2020 Easter Guide

Easter of 2020 looks like nothing we’ve ever seen before. With travel off the table, events cancelled, and families in isolation or quarantine, we can’t expect this to be a “normal” Easter long weekend. With stress and anxiety at peak levels around the world, this is not the year to worry about creating that perfect holiday magic! This is the year to remember that Easter and Passover (which begins the evening of April 8) began in the hard circumstances of fear and death and were transformed into stories of hope, life, and renewal. Read more about it here.

 


Easter Egg Hunts (Family Fun Calgary)

Easter Egg Hunts at Home

Many of us have created Easter traditions with our family and for many people, that includes taking the kids to a big community or family Easter Egg hunt. Things will be different this year but we can still keep the Easter Egg Hunt tradition going and even create some new traditions of our own! Here are 5 different Easter Egg Hunts that you can enjoy either inside or in your backyard. Read more about it here.

 


Easter Chocolate (Family Fun Calgary)

Where to Get Your Easter Chocolate

It will soon be time for Easter fun and even though Easter 2020 looks very different, there’s no reason to give up on Easter chocolate! You might not be getting together for a community egg hunt or a big family dinner, but you can still splurge on the best chocolate in the country, without having to worry about heading out in public. The Easter Bunny is on his way, thanks to these chocolatiers.

Read more about it here.


Date Night (Family Fun Calgary)

Date Night: In-House

I thought it was hard to spend valuable time together in regular life, from needy little kids and sleepless nights to needy big kids wanting a ride somewhere, not to mention work, chores, and general chaos. Now that I work from home and my husband (and kids) are schooling from home, it’s a whole difficult, I mean different, story. So, enough! I bring you Date Night Ideas During COVID-19: Stay home! Stay safe! Don’t lose your ever-lovin’ mind!

Read more about it here.


Easter Crafts (Family Fun Calgary)Easter Crafts and Activities

Family dinners and special services might be off the table for Easter this year, but there are still Easter egg hunts and chocolate and coloured Easter grass! Our Family Fun Edmonton site has this great article on alternative egg decorating, simple crafts, and fun games. Keep reading and celebrate a wonderful Easter, in spite of everything!

Read more about it here.

 


Easy Lunches (Family Fun Calgary)

Easy (and Fun!) Lunches and Snacks

They want to eat. ALL. THE. TIME. I clean up breakfast and they ask for a snack. They stand in front of an open fridge, dig through the pantry, and leave counters strewn with their debris. I’m going to padlock the kitchen pretty soon (oh, right, open concept house design …. ). Have mercy. We found some easy snacks or lunches that kids can make, giving you a brief break from the kitchen. My eleven-year-old says she loves these options because they’re easy to make and fun to eat.

Read more about it here.


Home Garden (Family Fun Calgary)Start Your Own Home Garden

Spring has sprung! Let’s celebrate the start of the new season by planting our own home garden –  March and April are the perfect months to start your indoor seedlings. If you’ve never had much of a green thumb, now is the time to bring the great outdoors inside with seedlings, succulents, and house plants.

Read more about it here.

 


Boredom Bingo (Family Fun Calgary)

Boredom Bingo

“The days are long, but the years are short,” is how the saying goes. Well, the days are really, really long when you’re isolating at home during a pandemic. The days are made even longer still when you have kids telling you how bored they are every 15 minutes. Sure you can just tell them to go read a book or find something to do, but the reality is, that kids are very visual and motivated by goals. Enter, Boredom BINGO! An easy-to-see, easy-to-use system for managing their boredom independently.

Read more about it here.


Podcasts (Family Fun CalgaryPodcasts for the Family

I’ll admit it – I’m not techy. I try to avoid dealing with apps. I don’t know how to use a streaming service. Heck, I can barely change the clock in my car! But there’s one thing I do love – podcasts. I listen to them all the time – and on car trips, I’ve started playing them for my kids (mostly to avoid letting them figure out that there actually is a DVD player in our vehicle). Check out these podcasts your whole family will love!

Read more about it here.


Invitations to Play (Family Fun Calgary)Invitations to Play

Let’s face it, parents, right now, stress, for many of us, is at an all-time high. But at the same time, in a strange way, life has been simplified. The usual rush, rush, rush is gone – and with no school, lessons or outings, your kids are probably getting bored. And while we’re all willing to let the usual screen time rules slide a little bit, there are great ways to avoid your kids slipping into all-out couch potato mode. Try these 8 exciting, imaginative and EASY invitations to play using things you probably already have around the house. Read more about it here.


101 Things to do at Home (Family Fun Calgary)101 Things to do at Home

As we all adjust to our ‘new normal’, with children at home – many of whom are too young to understand much of what’s happening – we all strive to find normalcy in our daily routine. We have compiled our ‘101 Things To Do at Home’ – a list of simple ideas for activities to enjoy at home with your family as we all try to survive this epidemic with the hopes of maintaining both our physical and just as importantly – our mental health.

Read more about it here.


Mental Health (Family Fun Calgary)Promote Positive Mental Health

Cancellations and closures. School’s out and you might be working from home (if you’re lucky enough to still have a job). The kids are upset and you’re stressed (to say the least!). You might think of all the times you said, “The world has been turned upside-down!” and now you really know what that means. You don’t know anyone who has the COVID-19 virus. Yet. Amidst concerns for physical health, don’t forget to take care of your mental health. Your body, mind, and soul all play a significant role for a day in the life of your overall well-being!

Read more about it here.


Virtual Experiences (Family Fun Calgary)

Virtual Experiences

Screen Time – it’s that double-edged sword we parents lament on a daily basis. We’ve all heard the expert rules on limiting screens, but let’s face it – with school cancelled, most parents just really, really need a break! We’ll take it one step further – why not enjoy a mini-getaway with these 9 Can’t-Miss Virtual Experiences Parents and Kids can enjoy together! It might be the best part of your day!

Read more about it here.


Simple Fun at Home (Family Fun Calgary)Simple Fun at Home

We love all the wonderful events and venues that Calgary has to offer! But no matter how adventurous and hardy you are, there are times in Calgary when it’s best to stay home. Whether it’s a snow day or a downpour, a mental health day or even a pandemic like the coronavirus, staying home can be necessary or prudent.

Read more about it here.

 


Board & Card Games (Family Fun Calgary)Family-Friendly Board and Card Games

It truly would be too big of a task to share with you all of the great, family-friendly games out there today . . . because it is plentiful and exhaustive. So, I’ll only pass on a few personal favourites that our own family has enjoyed over the years. Our kids are currently in kindergarten, grade 2, and grade 3 – but we have been playing games consistently with them for years.

Read more about it here.


Educational Websites (Family Fun Calgary)

Educational Websites

School is cancelled, perhaps for the duration, and suddenly the prospect of many weeks to fill with no activities is looming large. We have strict rules about screentime in our house, but in light of recent events, I think it’s time to revisit these rules. There are lots of educational websites out there, so this is only a tiny sampling of fun options that might also promote a little learning as a bonus!

Read more about it here.


Cancelled Events (Family Fun Calgary)COVID-19 Cancellations and Closures

Family Fun Calgary has been a resource for family-friendly events in Calgary for many years. In an effort to continue to provide event-based, family-friendly information to our readers, we have created this article to share updates on the cancellation of Calgary events due to COVID-19. Please note we will update this list as quickly as possible. Family Fun Calgary does not organize any events, as such we aren’t responsible for the cancellation of any events, but we will do our utmost to keep our readers informed.

Read more about it here.


Looking for more tips on how to keep your kids occupied during the COVID-19 crisis? Find our best ideas, activities and inspiration here!

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *