有自行车,会旅行! 在西班牙马略卡岛骑自行车

骑马马略卡西班牙

Cap Formentor,一个热门的目的地,骑自行车到西班牙马略卡岛。 摄影:Jill Footz

我终于沿着下坡滑行了,踩了足够的时间比我记得要长,但我别无选择 - 我只是停下来。 我距离我的目的地还很少(蜿蜒)几公里 - 西班牙马略卡岛Cap Formentor的标志性灯塔 - 我所付出的巨大努力已经让我无法看到这一点。

骑自行车马洛卡西班牙

佩特拉镇广场在任何一天的任何一天。 眼睛可以看到骑自行车的人。 摄影:Jill Footz

马洛卡是骑自行车的麦加。 其平坦的道路,有利的天气和友好的当地人的传说已经流传,成千上万的骑手,从专业队到休闲运动员,每年都涌向西班牙最大的岛屿。



从冬季中期到春末,在大多数道路上你会发现自行车多于汽车。 到夏天来临时,马略卡岛太热了,街道上挤满了游客和家庭 - 此外,大多数骑手到了赛季。 少数人将在秋季回归,以便在新的一年中获得跳跃,或者只是享受更多可以说是地球上最美丽的自行车运动。

骑自行车马洛卡西班牙

Betlem之路上的景色。 摄影:Jill Footz

为了让您了解马略卡岛作为目的地的受欢迎程度,主要针对欧洲游客,在2017,首都帕尔马的国际机场迎来了28百万旅客。 相比之下,同年仅访问了夏威夷群岛的9百万!

骑自行车马洛卡西班牙

C'an Picafort海滩沿岸独特的艺术。 摄影:Jill Footz

每个自行车组都有自己喜欢的“家庭基地”。 十多年来,我的团队Trevoyages一直青睐海滨小镇C'an Picafort。 我们的酒店Janiero提供小而干净的房间,一流的食物,多个游泳池,一个水疗中心(对疲惫的肌肉进行自行车后治疗至关重要!)和巴利阿里海的庭院景观。 它距离海滨小径仅几步之遥,拥有美丽的海滩,古怪的艺术品和丰富的咖啡馆。 每年三次访问告诉我,我已经知道我需要的所有西班牙语:“卡布奇诺,有利吗?”

骑自行车马洛卡西班牙

卡布奇诺,有利吗? C'an Picafort的Marisco Bistro的卡布奇诺咖啡和美味一样美味! 摄影:Jill Footz

知道马略卡岛传说的骑行者一般都知道最着名的骑行,Sa Calobra--“The Serpent”。 它只有10公里长,但在那么短的距离内你将通过682发夹转弯骑26垂直米。 在一条道路上,北美人对于一辆车不会考虑足够宽,骑自行车的人通常会在两个方向(通常包括许多旅游巴士)共享交通路径。 为了从底部到顶部(正式名称为Coll Dels Reis)骑Sa Sa Calobra,你需要乘坐渡轮到达基地,或者你需要骑下它以便重新登上。

骑自行车马洛卡西班牙

自拍在Sa Calobra的顶部。 摄影:Jill Footz

Sa Calobra和Puig Major是岛上的两个1类攀爬,但传奇的地形并没有就此结束。 有一些2类攀爬,其中许多都达到了令人惊叹的观景点和历史地标。 从攀登到圣萨尔瓦多的景色非常精致,但我个人最喜欢的是乘坐Puig de Randa。 顶部是Santuari de Cura,这座修道院已被改建为一家可爱的酒店。 这是我们旅行的一个晚上,我们远离我们的海滨基地,这是本周的一个亮点。

骑自行车马洛卡西班牙

Randa的Santuari de Cura。 摄影:Jill Footz

从山顶,到海平面小径,再到这里被称为“马略卡岛公寓”的连绵起伏的内陆地区,这个小岛为骑自行车的人提供了无限的可能性,他们希望通过培训或者对其他运动员拥有炫耀的权利。 风景,气氛,人民和食物 - 我可以写几天我对我的Trevoyages Mallorca训练营的期待 - 但事实是,没有任何文字或图片能够公正地对待这片小天堂。

周期马洛卡西班牙

佩特拉的鹅卵石街道。 摄影:Jill Footz

在西班牙马略卡岛骑自行车:

位于西班牙马略卡岛的埃德蒙顿自行车营地由 Trevoyages。 2020阵营将4月11运行到20,4月20运行到29,2020。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标 *

Have Bike, Will Travel! Cycle in Mallorca, Spain

Cycle Mallorca Spain

Cap Formentor, a popular destination to cycle to on the island of Mallorca, Spain. Photo by Jill Footz

I am finally coasting downhill, after pedalling up for longer than I care to remember, but I have no choice – I simply MUST stop. I’m a scant few (winding) kilometres from my destination – the iconic lighthouse at Cap Formentor on the island of Mallorca, Spain – and what breath I have left from the formidable effort to get to this spot has been absconded by the unparalleled view.

Cycle mallorca spain

Petra town square on any day in any April. Cyclists as far as the eye can see. Photo by Jill Footz

Mallorca is Mecca for cyclists. The legend of its smooth roads, favourable weather and friendly locals has caught on, and tens of thousands of riders, from professional teams to leisure athletes, flock to Spain’s largest island each year.



From mid winter to late spring, you’ll spot more bikes than cars on most roads. By the time summer hits, Mallorca is too warm, and its streets are crowded with tourists and families – and besides, most riders are into their racing season by then. Handfuls will return in the fall to get a jump on the new year, or to simply enjoy more of what is arguably the most beautiful cycling on Earth.

Cycle mallorca spain

The view on the road to Betlem. Photo by Jill Footz

To give you an idea of Mallorca’s popularity as a destination, mainy for European travellers, in 2017 its international airport in the capital Palma welcomed 28 million travellers. Compare that to just over 9 million that visited the Hawaiian islands in the same year!

Cycle mallorca spain

The unique art along the beach in C’an Picafort. Photo by Jill Footz

Each cycling group has its favourite ‘home base’. For more than a decade, my group, Trevoyages, has favoured the seaside town of C’an Picafort. Our hotel, the Janiero, offers tiny but clean rooms, superb food, multiple pools, a spa (essential for post-cycling treatment of tired muscles!) and patio views of the Balearic Sea. It’s steps away from the waterfront path, with its lovely beaches, quirky art and plentiful cafes. Three annual visits have taught me that I already know all the Spanish I will need: “Cappuccino, por favor?”

Cycle mallorca spain

Cappuccino, por favor? The cappuccinos at Marisco Bistro in C’an Picafort are as delicious as they are beautiful! Photo by Jill Footz

Cyclists that know the legend of Mallorca generally know its most famous ride, Sa Calobra – “The Serpent”. It’s only 10 kilometres long, but in that short distance you’ll ride 682 vertical metres by way of 26 hairpin turns. On a road North Americans wouldn’t consider wide enough for one vehicle, cyclists are usually sharing the path with traffic in both directions (which often includes numerous tour buses). In order to ride Sa Calobra from bottom to top (officially known as Coll Dels Reis), you either need to take a ferry to the base, or you need to ride down it in order to go back up.

Cycle mallorca spain

Selfie at the top of Sa Calobra. Photo by Jill Footz

Sa Calobra and the Puig Major are the island’s two Category 1 climbs, but legendary terrain doesn’t end there. There are a handful of Category 2 climbs, many of which reach stunning viewpoints and historic landmarks. The views from the climb to San Salvador are exquisite, but my personal favourite is riding the Puig de Randa. At the top is the Santuari de Cura, a monastery that’s been converted to a lovely hotel. This is the one night of our trip that we stay away from our seaside home base and it’s a highlight of the week.

Cycle mallorca spain

Santuari de Cura, Randa. Photo by Jill Footz

From the tops of mountains, to sea-level paths, to the rolling inlands known here as “Mallorca-flat”, this tiny island delivers nearly endless possibilities for cyclists looking to dial in their training or own bragging rights over their fellow athlete. The scenery, the atmosphere, the people, the food – I could write for days about how much I look forward to my anual Trevoyages Mallorca training camp – but the truth is, no words or pictures will ever do justice to this little piece of paradise.

cycle mallorca spain

The cobbled streets of Petra. Photo by Jill Footz

Cycle in Mallorca, Spain:

Edmonton-based Cycle Camps to Mallorca, Spain, are operated by Trevoyages. 2020 camps will run April 11 to 20 and April 20 to 29, 2020.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *