华盛顿圣胡安群岛的家庭友好星期五港口

星期五港口,圣胡安群岛,华盛顿,美国当你有小孩时,一次成功的家庭旅行必须对孩子有益! 我全力为儿子们提供帮助他们成长和成长的机会,但坦白地说,如果没有秋千,当地公园或推手按钮体验,那么这次家庭旅行将会开始横向快速。 圣胡安群岛为我们四人提供了一些东西! 孩子们发现了他们最喜欢的游乐场所EVER,我们发现了一些美妙的餐厅,我们都经历了几天放松和拔掉的整体平静。

来自温哥华的圣胡安群岛之旅非常简单。 只要向I5方向行驶,在看到Anacortes标志时下车,开车直到到达码头。 我爱上了 圣胡安渡口 有几个原因。 首先,渡轮票价是往返的,你只需在前往西方时付费。 计划你适当地访问他们的许多岛屿,你只需支付一次! 其次,桌子上摆放着拼图游戏,供大家欣赏。 在我们结婚近13年之后,我和丈夫发现了对拼图游戏的共同和以前不为人知的爱。 甚至有孩子级的谜题,所以每个人都可以玩得开心。 最重要的是,从阿纳科特斯到星期五港的渡轮大约需要一个小时。

在周五港口开出渡轮,我觉得好像我们已经被谋杀了,她写道。 还记得风景如画的卡博特湾吗? 从周日晚上的电视回忆起,星期五港湾拥有同样的魅力和悠闲的美好。

Earthbox Inn&Spa,星期五港口,圣胡安群岛当计划前往星期五港湾或任何圣胡安群岛时,请务必前往参观 圣胡安群岛游客局 网站。 该网站拥有丰富的资源,并列出了不同岛屿上发生的各种活动和活动。 我们的主要参观地点位于市中心,非常迷人 Earthbox Inn&Spa。 一些出色的个人将旧式汽车旅馆变成了复古的旅馆和水疗中心。 转型工作令人难以置信! 为所有客人添加游泳池和借用自行车,我们很高兴访客。

一个地方玩 - 完美的星期五港口在圣胡安群岛的孩子A 玩的地方 如果你有8及以下的孩子,这是一个必须做的经历。 这对孩子们来说真是一个神奇的地方! 玩耍的地方是对前幼儿园老师的爱。 你可以告诉你走进色彩空间的那一刻,这个地方是由了解孩子的人聚集在一起的。 令我印象深刻的第一件事就是令人难以置信的清洁一切; 看起来好像 一个地方玩 在一天之前而不是一年前开放。 我们的4和6岁男孩不想离开,所以我们在那里度过了小时! 从带有救生衣和真正的船只装备的拖船到最酷的骑乘马匹到乐高,水上,沙滩和火车的桌子上,这些活动比比皆是。 即使经过数小时的玩耍,我们的男孩仍然在寻找新的玩具和活动来娱乐自己。 我希望我们在我们家附近有一个地方玩; 我们会收拾行李并搬进去!

周五港口,圣胡安群岛的雕塑公园绝对值得一游的另一个目的地是 圣胡安群岛雕塑公园。 为了庆祝艺术,已经放弃了20英亩的农村土地。 如果建议每人捐赠$ 5,欢迎您在田野里漫步,欣赏真正壮观的艺术品。 一些雕塑的尺寸适中,有些雕塑很大。 一切都在外面,并暴露在元素之下。 我们碰巧在一个风雨交加的夜晚; 强大的大自然结合了令人难忘的家庭郊游的精美艺术品。 需要注意的是,加拿大鹅也喜欢雕塑公园 - 一定要穿上适合在鹅粪和湿地附近穿行的鞋子。

星期五港口的餐馆很多。 我强烈建议在下午吃午饭 圣胡安岛奶酪。 谈论热爱和了解他们食物的主人! 我们最终订购了2奶酪拼盘,因为我们的男孩们吃了我的第一张盘子。 美味的! 另一个吃饭的好地方 - 也有一顿儿童餐 - 就是这样 Cask&Schooner。 一定要点羊肉汉堡和一品脱的左手牛奶坚果! 午餐在 市场厨师 并没有失望,也没有对待 面包店圣胡安.

星期五港湾有很多魅力。 我喜欢大力水手的故事 - 一只眼睛的海豹,如果不及时喂养她,就会吸引游客进入鱼市场。 星期五港湾的人们对于大力水手的这种感情已经沿着海滨安装了。 岛上的自然地理特殊。 在岛上开车约需要2小时,值得一做。 我们非常喜欢我们到灯塔的短途旅行。 虽然找到通往灯塔的道路需要一些尝试,但步行很快并且非常值得。

在圣胡安岛参观星期五港口的其他一些场所: 鲸鱼博物馆 跟踪群岛周围的各种豆荚。 孩子们可以参加许多活动。 我们的老大使喜欢坐在红色的电话亭里听鲸鱼的声音。 在主要街道上游荡时,请将脚伸向 格里芬湾书店。 除了看起来像一个书店应该,该系列是一个很舒适的椅子。 我喜欢找一家书店,每一本从书架上下来的书都是宝藏。

星期五港湾三天的轻松探索对我们的家庭来说是一个完美的假期。 孩子们在一个玩的地方找到了他们的开心地方; 我们在美味的餐厅里塞满了傻瓜; 我们放松的环绕着绵延起伏的山峦,喷洒着浪花和清新的海风。 将星期五港湾添加到您的家庭假期列表中。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
一个响应
  1. 13-2015-XNUMX

Family-Friendly Friday Harbor in Washington’s San Juan Islands

Friday Harbor, San Juan Islands, Washington, USAWhen you have little kids a successful family trip must be kid-friendly! I’m all for exposing our sons to opportunities that help them grow and mature, but let’s be honest if there isn’t a swing set, a local park, or a hands-on-button-pushing experience, the family trip will go sideways fast. The San Juan Islands provided something for all four of us! The kids discovered their favourite play place EVER, we discovered some wonderful restaurants and we all experienced the overall calm from relaxing and unplugging for a few days.

The trip to the San Juan Islands is surprisingly easy from Vancouver. Just head down the I5, get off when you see the sign for Anacortes, and drive until you reach the dock. I fell in love with the San Juan ferries for a couple of reasons. First, ferry fares are round trip and you only pay when heading West. Plan you visit to their many islands appropriately and you only pay once! Second, jigsaw puzzles are left out on the tables for everyone to enjoy. My husband and I, after nearly 13 years of marriage, discovered a mutual and previously unknown love for jigsaw puzzles. There were even kid-level puzzles out so everyone could have fun. Most of all, the ferry ride from Anacortes to Friday Harbor is roughly one hour.

Driving off the ferry in Friday Harbor, I felt as though we had been plunked into a scene from Murder, She Wrote. Remember picturesque Cabot Cove? Friday Harbor possesses the same charm and laid-back goodness I recall from Sunday night TV.

Earthbox Inn & Spa, Friday Harbor, San Juan IslandsWhen planning a trip to Friday Harbor, or any of the San Juan Islands, be sure to visit the San Juan Islands Visitors Bureau website. The site has great resources and a wonderful list of various activities and events happening on the different islands. Our home base for our visit was the centrally located and very charming Earthbox Inn & Spa. Some brilliant individual transformed an old-style motel into a retro inn & spa. The transformation worked incredibly well! Add in a pool and loaner-bikes for all guests and we were happy visitors.

A Place to Play - perfect for kids in Friday Harbor on San Juan IslandsA Place to Play is a must-do experience if you have children aged 8 & under. What a magical place for the kids! A Place to Play is a labour of love for a former kindergarten teacher. You can tell the moment you walk into the colourful space that the place was put together by someone who understands kids. The first thing that struck me was the incredible cleanliness of everything; it looked as though A Place to Play had opened the day prior rather than a year ago. Our 4 & 6 year old boys didn’t want to leave so we spent HOURS there! From a tugboat with life jackets and real boat equipment to the coolest ride-on horses to tables for Lego, water, sand and trains the activities abound. Even after hours of play our boys were still finding new toys and activities to entertain themselves. I wish we had A Place to Play near our home; we would pack our bags and move in!

Sculpture Park on Friday Harbor, San Juan IslandsAnother destination absolutely worth visiting is the San Juan Islands Sculpture Park. Twenty acres of rural land have been given over to celebrate art. For a suggested donation of $5 per person, you are welcome to wander the fields and take in the truly spectacular pieces of art. Some of the sculptures are modest in size and some are massive. Everything is outside and exposed to the elements. We happened to go on a stormy evening; powerful Mother Nature combined with the awesome artwork made for a very memorable family outing. Just a word of caution, the Canadian geese love the Sculpture Park as well – be sure to wear shoes appropriate for traipsing around goose droppings and possibly wet fields.

The restaurants are plentiful in Friday Harbor. I strongly recommend an afternoon lunch at San Juan Island Cheese. Talk about owners who love and know their food! We ended up ordering 2 cheese platters because our boys ate my first platter. Delicious! Another great place to eat – which also has a kids’ meal – is the Cask & Schooner. Be sure to order the lamb burger and a pint of the Left Hand Milk Stout! Lunch at Market Chef did not disappoint nor did treats from Bakery San Juan.

There is much charm to be found in Friday Harbor. I loved the story of Popeye – the one eyed harbour seal who has learned to splash visitors to the Fish Market if they don’t feed her in a timely manner. The folks in Friday Harbor have such affection for Popeye a sculpture of her has been installed along the waterfront. The physical geography of the island is exceptional. A drive around the island takes approximately 2 hours and is worth doing. We really enjoyed our jaunt out to the lighthouse. While finding the pathway to the lighthouse took a few attempts, the walk is quick and well worth it.

A few other venues to check out while visiting Friday Harbor on San Juan Island: the Whale Museum which tracks the various pods around the Islands. There are a number of activities for the kids to enjoy. Our eldest enjoyed sitting in the red phone booth listening to whale sounds. When wandering the main street direct your feet to Griffin Bay Bookstore. In addition to looking like a bookstore should, the collection is curl-up-in-a-cozy-chair good. I love finding a bookstore where every book plucked off the shelves is a treasure.

Three days of relaxed exploration in Friday Harbor was a perfect holiday for our family. The kids found their happy place at A Place to Play; we stuffed ourselves silly at yummy restaurants; and we relaxed surrounded by rolling hills, spraying waves and fresh sea air. Add Friday Harbor to your family holiday bucket list.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
One Response
  1. April 13, 2015