作者简介:

林赛(Lindsay)是温哥华家庭游的城市编辑。 她最大的乐趣是与家人共度时光,并开始新的冒险之旅:参加剧院表演,与孩子们在游乐设施中翻滚,在体育赛事上欢呼或沉迷于一家美味的新餐厅。 林赛(Lindsay)真正相信家庭经历可以为日常生活增添活力。 除了是神话般的温哥华市编辑,Lindsay还是整个Family Fun Canada网络的国家销售和市场总监。 想要与Family Fun一起推广您的活动或目的地? 要在任何家庭娱乐网站上获得广告机会,请给她发送电子邮件,地址为 lindsay@familyfuncanada.com!

网站:

Lindsay Follett发表的文章:


折衷的汤森港,华盛顿奥林匹克半岛上的新City天地

发表于:18年2018月XNUMX日

“啊! 现在我的牛仔裤湿透了!” 当我们的孩子大笑时,我丈夫凝视着他的裤子上滴着海水。 我几乎没有同情心。 如果您要踩着7岁小孩子从海里拖出的巨大海带灯泡,
继续阅读 ”

孩子们和餐馆不必等于灾难! 棕榈泉3家餐厅

发表于:2月28,2018

带小孩子去餐厅不是为了胆小。 我仍然清楚地记得自己第一次带儿子出去吃饭。 带着1岁和3岁的孩子到达餐厅的几分钟内,我浑身发汗,向我们发誓
继续阅读 ”

11访问华盛顿州塔科马的理由

发表于:31年2017月XNUMX日

生活在不列颠哥伦比亚省的西海岸,我经常听到有人提到塔科马。 我知道它位于西雅图以南,是世界著名玻璃艺术家Dale Chihuly的故乡。 但这就是我对Tacoma的全面了解。 在港口小镇经过3天的冒险旅行后
继续阅读 ”

使用这些技巧和诀窍,让您在南加州的多代度假变得轻而易举!

发表于:12月23,2016

与一大群家庭成员一起旅行可能会很有趣,但是使用短保险丝的可能性很高。 我们最近在南加州进行的多代旅行对每个人来说都是一次很棒的经历,这就是原因! 一个大房子! 我们租了足够宽敞的房子来容纳我们
继续阅读 ”

露营就像在华盛顿Lynden的KOA的1-2-3一样简单

发表于:八月29,2016

在生孩子之前,我和我丈夫在加拿大各地帐篷过。 我们依靠加拿大公园和省级地点来计划为期一个月的旅行。 第二年夏天,怀着#1的孩子,我们决定参观美国本土最西部的13个州。 我希望自己跌跌撞撞
继续阅读 ”

让不列颠哥伦比亚省维多利亚成为您的下一个家庭目的地…孩子们喜欢它!

发表于:八月10,2016

您准备好即插即用的家庭假期吗? 尽管是狂热的旅行者,并且居住在不列颠哥伦比亚省的大陆,但我们尚未将孩子带到我们省的省会城市。 在一个光荣的蓝天星期五下午,我们跳上了卑诗渡轮(BC Ferry),离开瓦森(Tsawwassen)前往斯沃兹湾(Swartz Bay),开始
继续阅读 ”

5您需要在哈里森温泉度假村预订家庭度假酒店的原因

发表于:三月17,2016

在弗雷泽河谷长大,我总是听说哈里森温泉度假村。 夏季,我在哈里森湖岸边玩耍时看到了旅馆。 但是直到39岁那年高龄,我才从未在温泉中蘸过脚趾,也从未住在
继续阅读 ”

英格兰西米德兰兹郡的寒假

发表于:一月27,2016

伦敦,当然! 谁不喜欢伦敦的剧院,博物馆,宫殿,餐馆? 每个孩子都喜欢哈姆利的玩具店。 但是我们已经参观了伦敦,虽然一定会进行一次回访,但今年冬天我们尝试了一些不同的尝试。 我们住在外面
继续阅读 ”

准备周末? 参观家庭友好的帕克斯维尔

发表于:12月11,2015

有时离家仅2晚就可以恢复健康。 在养育孩子的疯狂中,我喜欢逃避洗衣,洗碗,玩具疯狂和家庭责任。 当然,打包旅行是一件令人毛骨悚然的经历,但是一旦出门,您的生活就会很美好。 参观温哥华
继续阅读 ”

考虑奥索尤斯? 这里是5访问的原因

发表于:八月7,2015

夏季,没有什么比不列颠哥伦比亚省奥索尤斯的阳光和高温更令人尖叫了。 奥索尤斯(Osoyoos)距离温哥华(Vancouver)约4小时车程,为带各个年龄段孩子的家庭提供许多冒险活动。 我们发现目的地奥索尤斯市的网站对我们的旅行至关重要。 该网站提供住宿的完整概述,
继续阅读 ”

Lindsay Follett



Author Bio:

Lindsay is the City Editor for Family Fun Vancouver. Her greatest joy is found spending time with her family and heading out on new adventures: be it taking in a theatre performance, tumbling with her kids at a play facility, cheering at a sporting event or indulging at a yummy new restaurant. Lindsay truly believes family experiences give fuel to daily life. In addition to being the fabulous Vancouver City Editor, Lindsay is also the National Sales & Marketing Director for the entire Family Fun Canada network. Looking to work with Family Fun to promote your event or destination? For advertising opportunities on any of the Family Fun sites please email her at lindsay@familyfuncanada.com!

Website:

Posts by Lindsay Follett:


Eclectic Port Townsend, City of Dreams on Washington’s Olympic Peninsula

Posted on: April 18, 2018

“Ah man! Now my jeans are soaked!” While our kids howled with laughter, my husband stared down at his pants dripping with sea water. I had little sympathy; if you are going to stomp on a massive kelp bulb hauled out of the ocean by your 7-year-old, you are going
Continue Reading »

Kids + Restaurants Don’t Have to Equal Disaster! 3 Restaurants to Try in Palm Springs

Posted on: February 28, 2018

Taking young kids out to a restaurant is not for the faint of heart. I still vividly remember the first time I took my sons out to eat, by myself. Within minutes of arriving at the restaurant, with a 1 & 3-year-old, I was in a full-body sweat, swearing our
Continue Reading »

11 Reasons to Visit Tacoma, Washington

Posted on: May 31, 2017

Living on the West Coast of British Columbia, I’ve often heard mention of Tacoma. I knew it was slightly south of Seattle and home to the world renowned glass artist, Dale Chihuly. But that was it, the full extent of my Tacoma knowledge. After 3 adventure packed days in the port-town
Continue Reading »

Make Your Multi-Generational Holiday in Southern California a Breeze with these Tips & Tricks!

Posted on: December 23, 2016

Traveling with a large group of family members can be oodles of fun but the potential for short fuses is high. Our recent multi-generational trip to Southern California was a great experience for everyone and here’s why! A Big House! We rented a house roomy enough to accommodate us all through
Continue Reading »

Camping Is As Easy as 1-2-3 at the KOA in Lynden, Washington

Posted on: August 29, 2016

Prior to children my husband and I tented across Canada. We relied on the Parks Canada and provincial sites in planning our month-long trip. The following summer, pregnant with kid #1, we decided to visit the 13 most western states of the contiguous United States. How I wish I had stumbled
Continue Reading »

Make Victoria, BC Your Next Family Destination…Kids LOVE It!

Posted on: August 10, 2016

Are you ready for a plug-and-play family holiday? Despite being avid travellers, and living on the mainland of BC, we had yet to take our kids to our province’s capital city. On a gloriously blue-sky Friday afternoon we hopped on the BC Ferry leaving Tsawwassen headed for Swartz Bay to start a
Continue Reading »

5 Reasons You Need to Book a Family Retreat at Harrison Hot Springs Resort

Posted on: March 17, 2016

Growing up in the Fraser Valley, I always heard about Harrison Hot Springs Resort. In the summers I saw the hotel while playing on the shore of Lake Harrison. But until the ripe old age of 39 I had never dipped a toe in the hot springs nor stayed at
Continue Reading »

Winter Holidays in England’s West Midlands

Posted on: January 27, 2016

London, sure! Who doesn’t love London what with the theatres, the museums, the palaces, the restaurants? And every kid loves Hamley’s toy store. But we’ve visited London and while a return visit is definitely going to happen at some point, this winter we tried something different. We stayed outside the
Continue Reading »

Ready for A Weekend Away? Visit Family-Friendly Parksville

Posted on: December 11, 2015

Sometimes just 2 nights away from home can be surprisingly restorative. In the craziness that is raising children, I enjoy escaping the laundry, dishes, toy-insanity and household responsibilities. Sure the packing for a trip-away is a hideous experience, but once you are out the door life is grand. Visiting Vancouver
Continue Reading »

Considering Osoyoos? Here are 5 Reasons to Visit

Posted on: August 7, 2015

Nothing screams summertime like the sunshine and heat of Osoyoos, BC. Roughly a 4 hour drive from Vancouver, Osoyoos offers numerous adventures for families with kids of all ages. We found the Destination Osoyoos website incredibly helpful when putting together our trip. The site offers a complete overview of accommodation,
Continue Reading »