加拿大公园

大温哥华地区7大国家历史遗址

加拿大可能是一个年轻的国家,但这里到处都是历史名胜,标志物和人,这些东西值得我们在现实生活中学习和体验。 在不列颠哥伦比亚省,全省散布着数个国家历史遗址。 这七个地点都位于大温哥华地区,
继续阅读 ”

假期特别贴切的讯息-Jamie Gray摄
2020年节日礼物创意

今年,我们比以往任何时候都更希望为亲人带来欢乐。 像往常一样,可能有些人很难买到。 这里有一些最后一刻的节日礼物建议,以使所有人开心。 昏昏欲睡的圣诞老人警报
继续阅读 ”

为什么沃特顿湖国家公园应该列入您的家人名单

您是否曾经被目的地彻底震撼? 这是我最近一次前往沃特顿湖国家公园的经历。 阿尔伯塔(Alberta)的大草原突然坠落在落基山脉(Rocky Mountains)中,连景色也悄悄溜到您身上,使您在各个方向上都能一览无余。 沃特顿
继续阅读 ”

Le Boats Smith's Falls摄影旋律W
Le Boat –丽都运河上的标志性加拿大假期

我们在45英尺高的船顶甲板上放松,聊天,听着大里德湖(Big Rideau Lake)吹来的柔风带走的音乐,惊叹于高飞的鱼鹰。 咯咯笑的声音使我们注意到了两个女孩,她们正对着另一端小心地保持平衡
继续阅读 ”

贾斯珀公园旅馆
贾斯珀公园旅馆| 贾斯珀最佳家庭度假胜地开业

“不要动,甚至不要呼吸”,我对我10岁的女儿嘶嘶地说。 不,我们没有在野外小径上面对灰熊。 我当时正在贾斯珀国家公园的Lac Beauvert上操纵站立式桨板。 这不是我第一次操纵SUP,但这是第一次
继续阅读 ”

Percé岩石是魁北克加斯佩半岛的著名地标。 照片卡罗尔·帕特森
魁北克加斯佩半岛的摇滚旅游

魁北克加斯佩半岛上安静的Percé镇以出自圣劳伦斯湾的巨大岩石突出而闻名,那里有上百万的Instagram进给,但镇上却有了新的地质吸引力。 2018年,佩奥(GéoparcdePercé)–第一个讲法语的联合国教科文组织地质公园
继续阅读 ”

上加拿大村的一位骄傲的园丁演示了如何种植蔬菜 -  Photo Jan Feduck
美味时光旅游:加拿大历史遗迹的美食历史

孩子们静静地坐在收割台旁,与家人一起吃饭,谈论当天需要做些什么家务活。 这个法国家庭在1700年代在新不伦瑞克(New Brunswick)的阿卡迪亚村(Acadian Village)就餐。 一个小男孩,和家人一起参观,站在外面
继续阅读 ”

加拿大露营公园照片Courtesy Parks Canada
难忘的经历等待着! 在加拿大公园加拿大国家公园露营

在加拿大国家公园露营,是一生难忘的回忆。 加拿大公园游客体验总监埃德·贾格(Ed Jager)表示,为帮助确保您的家人获得最佳体验,必须提前计划并做好准备。 因为露营越来越多,
继续阅读 ”

点上的踏板_点在皮利的野生动物和荒野
点上的踏板:点Pelee到达的野生动物和荒野

当回想起佩利角国家公园时,我立即回到其昨晚在其卡罗莱纳树冠下的篝火晚会上,篝火将短暂的一束光洒在周围植被的黑暗中。 与我分享公司的是口译协调员安德鲁·拉福雷特(Andrew Laforet),加拿大公园的一名工作人员在
继续阅读 ”

_格罗莫讷国家公园 - 地球底部的顶部
在纽芬兰的格罗莫讷国家公园的地球底部的顶部

我几乎被地形和强风击败了,我拥抱了崎Table不平的Tablelands山坡以减轻压力。 在加拿大公园翻译专家塞德里克·达维尼翁(Cedric Davignon)的专业指导下,我们达到了最高优势。 与众不同的超现实,红色岩石全景尽在眼前
继续阅读 ”

Parks Canada

7 Great National Historic Sites in Metro Vancouver

Canada may be a young country, but it is filled with historical places, markers and people that are worth learning about and experiencing in real life on our very doorsteps. In British Columbia, several National Historic Sites are dotted throughout the province. These seven sites are located in Metro Vancouver, all
Continue Reading »

Especially fitting messages for the holidays - photo by Jamie Gray
Holiday Gift Ideas 2020

This year, more than ever, we want to bring joy to our loved ones. As usual, there are probably a few hard to buy for folks in the mix. Here are a few last-minute holiday gift suggestions to bring the merry to all. Snarky Santa Alert In the mood for
Continue Reading »

Why Waterton Lakes National Park Should Be On Your Family Go-To List

Have you ever been completely blown away by a destination? That was my experience on a recent trip to Waterton Lakes National Park. Even the scenery sneaks up on you here, as the Alberta prairies abruptly crash into the Rocky Mountains, leaving you with jaw-dropping views in every direction. Waterton
Continue Reading »

Le Boats Smith's Falls Photo Melody Wren
Le Boat – An Iconic Canadian Holiday on the Rideau Canal

We relaxed on the top deck of a 45-ft boat, chatting, listening to music that was carried away by the soft wind off Big Rideau Lake, and marvelled at the ospreys soaring by.  The sound of giggling drew our attention to two girls who were balancing carefully on opposite ends
Continue Reading »

Jasper Park Lodge
Jasper Park Lodge | Jasper’s Best Family Resort is Open for Business

“Don’t move, don’t even breathe”, I hissed at my 10-year old daughter. No, we weren’t facing down a grizzly bear on a back-country trail. I was steering a stand-up paddleboard on Lac Beauvert in Jasper National Park. It wasn’t my first time manoeuvring a SUP but it was the first
Continue Reading »

Percé rock is a well-known landmark on Quebec’s Gaspé Peninsula. Photo Carol Patterson
Rock(ing) Tourism in Quebec’s Gaspe Peninsula

The quiet town of Percé on Quebec’s Gaspé Peninsula is best known for the large rock jutting out of the Gulf of St. Laurence that’s graced a million Instagram feeds, but there’s a new geologic attraction in town. In 2018 Géoparc de Percé – the first UNESCO Geopark in French-speaking
Continue Reading »

A proud gardener at Upper Canada Village demonstrates how the vegetables are grown - Photo Jan Feduck
Tasty Time Travel: Food History at Canada’s Historic Sites

Children sat quietly around a harvest table eating with their family and talking about what farm chores needed to be done for the day. This French family was dining as if in the 1700s at New Brunswick’s Acadian Village. A little boy, visiting with his family stood around the outside
Continue Reading »

Camping Parks Canada Photo Courtesy Parks Canada
Unforgettable Experiences Await! Camping in Canada’s National Parks with Parks Canada

Camping in Canada’s National Parks can be an unforgettable experience with memories that last a lifetime. To help ensure your family has the best experience possible, it’s essential to plan ahead and be prepared, according to Ed Jager, Parks Canada director of visitor experience. Because camping is becoming more and
Continue Reading »

A Pedal on the Point_ The Wildlife and Wilderness Within Reach at Point Pelee
A Pedal on the Point: The Wildlife and Wilderness Within Reach at Point Pelee

When reminiscing on Point Pelee National Park, I return immediately to my last night under its Carolinian canopy, a campfire throwing short-lived lashes of light into the crushing dark of surrounding vegetation. Sharing my company was interpretation coordinator Andrew Laforet, a Parks Canada staffer setting up a small speaker on
Continue Reading »

_ Gros Morne National Park The Top of the Bottom of the Earth
The Top of the Bottom of the Earth at Newfoundland’s Gros Morne National Park

Almost defeated by the terrain and strong wind, I hugged the rugged Tablelands hillside in relief.  We had reached what would be our highest vantage point expertly guided by Parks Canada interpreter extraordinaire, Cedric Davignon. The surreal, red rocky panorama in all its grandeur lay before us, in stark contrast
Continue Reading »