难忘的经历等待着! 在加拿大公园加拿大国家公园露营

在加拿大国家公园露营是一次难忘的经历,拥有终身难忘的回忆。

与加拿大公园一起露营 - 在草原国家公园的黑暗天空保护区的oTENTik欣赏令人叹为观止的银河景色。 Photo Parks Canada

晚上从草原国家公园的黑暗天空保护区的oTENTik欣赏令人叹为观止的银河景色。 Photo Parks Canada

根据加拿大公园游客体验总监Ed Jager的说法,为了确保您的家人获得最佳体验,必须提前做好计划并做好准备。

因为露营越来越受欢迎,雅格建议进行预约。 加拿大公园网站将确定您想要访问的国家公园内的露营地点。 您可以使用在线预订 Parks Canada预订服务 或通过电话l 1-877-RESERVE(1-877-737-3783)

在繁忙的长周末,当大多数人外出时,露营地往往很快就会填满。 您将很有可能在其他周末获得一个网站,或者如果您可以在一周内旅行,您将更有可能获得您喜欢的地点。



获取应用程序,学习营地

加拿大公园学习营地应用程序充满了关于国家公园,露营基础知识,包装清单,甚至食谱和烹饪建议的信息。

“确保你拥有良好的设备,”雅格说。 列出清单,如果您是露营新手,最好在露营地使用之前测试一下您的设备。 例如,如果您刚买了一个新帐篷,请在出门前将帐篷放在起居室或后院。 正如雅格所说的那样:“你不想在雨中的黑暗中试图把你的帐篷抬起来。”确保你知道你的炉子是如何工作的,当你打包食物时,要单独考虑每顿饭,所以带上适量的食物。

帐篷或不帐篷

除了帐篷外,还有许多露营选择。 如果您不熟悉露营并且不一定想立即获得所有设备,Parks Canada提供多种住宿选择,包括 配备露营地 (一切都在你身边,包括帐篷,睡垫和炉灶)Yurts, OTENTiks (帐篷和乡村小屋之间的十字架)或绿洲。 只有少数选定的地点提供 绿洲,住宿形状像一个非常大的水滴,有一张床和一个吊床阁楼,适合情侣或小家庭(两个孩子未满12)。

来自蒙克顿,哈利法克斯和夏洛特敦的新加拿大人参加了加拿大公园学习营计划。 Photo Parks Canada

来自蒙克顿,哈利法克斯和夏洛特敦的新加拿大人参加了加拿大公园学习营计划。 Photo Parks Canada

年轻的探险家

大多数Parks Canada网站都提供Xplorers计划。 抵达国家公园或历史遗址后,请向Parks Canada工作人员索取Xplorers小册子,该小册子通常列出了10 - 20活动,供家人共同完成。 “它旨在帮助你获得那个地方最令人惊叹的体验,”雅格说,并指出你所做的活动将根据你所在的位置而有所不同。 当您完成活动后,您可以将小册子带回公园工作人员,孩子们将获得纪念品。

如果您计划今年访问许多国家公园和历史遗址,Jager建议在线订购Parks Canada Discovery Pass,因为它允许全年无限次访问,这使访问更方便。 雅格说,一旦你访问了七次以上,就可以节省成本。 另外一个好处是,您可以在线购买加拿大官方Parks商品获得折扣。

即使你已经访问过国家公园或历史遗址,“每个地方每年都会更新其节目,”雅格说。 因此,如果您的家人有一个最喜欢的地方,您可以一次又一次地返回并始终发现新的东西。

山地公园,历史悠久的堡垒,与毛皮贸易有关的地点以及土着历史 - 这里有许多值得游览的地方。 “在许多情况下,其中一些故事都在一个地方编织在一起,”雅格指出。 “国家公园系统和历史遗址背后的整体理念是,它们代表了加拿大最好的地方,代表了所有不同的地理区域和我们国家所有的惊人故事。 我鼓励人们访问我们所有的地点,并考虑他们附近可能尚未发现的地方。 人是自然的价值。 我们的生活正变得越来越城市化。 我们越来越需要把这些机会与大自然联系起来。“

加拿大公园露营 - 两个露营者在海湾群岛国家公园保护区Arbutus Point风景秀丽的海滨露营地放松身心。 Photo Parks Canada

两个露营者在海湾群岛国家公园保护区Arbutus Point风景秀丽的海滨露营地放松身心。 Photo Parks Canada

学习营地

如果您和您的家人不熟悉露营,请在4月初留意今年的登记 加拿大公园学习周末营地。 学习营地周末从5月开始整个夏天,周末活动在加拿大各国家公园和历史遗址举行。 参与者将了解露营的各个方面,从如何搭建帐篷,如何开火,如何在篝火上做饭等等。 费用为每人44,包括露营费,食品和露营设备。 “这是一次令人惊喜的体验,让人们能够领先并拥有积极的第一次体验,”雅格说。

有关在加拿大国家公园露营的详细信息,请访问: 加拿大公园

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标 *

Unforgettable Experiences Await! Camping in Canada’s National Parks with Parks Canada

Camping in Canada’s National Parks can be an unforgettable experience with memories that last a lifetime.

Camping with Parks Canada - Taking in the breathtaking Milky Way views at night from an oTENTik in the Dark Sky Preserve, in Grasslands National Park. Photo Parks Canada

Taking in the breathtaking Milky Way views at night from an oTENTik in the Dark Sky Preserve, in Grasslands National Park. Photo Parks Canada

To help ensure your family has the best experience possible, it’s essential to plan ahead and be prepared, according to Ed Jager, Parks Canada director of visitor experience.

Because camping is becoming more and more popular, Jager advises making a reservation. The Parks Canada website will identify camping sites that are available in the national park you want to visit. You can reserve online using the Parks Canada Reservation Service or by phone at l 1-877-RESERVE (1-877-737-3783)

On busy long weekends, when the majority of people go out, camping spots tend to fill up very quickly. You’ll have a good chance of getting a site on other weekends, or if you can travel during the week, you’ll have an even better likelihood of getting the spot you prefer.



Get the App, Learn to Camp

The Parks Canada Learn to Camp app is chock full of information on the national parks, camping basics, packing checklists, and even recipes and cooking advice.

“Make sure you have good equipment,” Jager says. Make a list, and if you’re new to camping, it’s a good idea to test out your equipment before you use it at the campground. For example, if you just bought a new tent, set your tent up in the living room or backyard before you head out. As Jager puts it: “You don’t want to end up in the dark in the rain trying to put your tent up.” Make sure you know how your stove works and when packing food, think about each meal individually, so you bring the right amount of food.

To Tent or Not to Tent

There are lots of camping options in addition to tenting. If you’re new to camping and don’t necessarily want to get all the equipment right away,, Parks Canada offers a variety of accommodation options, including Equipped campsites (everything is there for you including tent, sleeping mats and stoves) Yurts, OTENTiks (a cross between a tent and a rustic cabin) or an Oasis.  Only a few select locations offer an Oasis, accommodation shaped like a very large water droplet with a bed and a hammock loft, suitable for couples or small families (two children under age 12).

New Canadians from Moncton, Halifax and Charlottetown participated in the Parks Canada Learn to Camp program. Photo Parks Canada

New Canadians from Moncton, Halifax and Charlottetown participated in the Parks Canada Learn to Camp program. Photo Parks Canada

Young Explorers

Most Parks Canada sites offer the Xplorers program. After you arrive at a national park or historic site, ask the Parks Canada staff for the Xplorers booklet, which typically lists 10 – 20 activities for families to do together. “It’s designed to help you have the most amazing experience possible of that place,” Jager says, noting that the activities you’ll do will vary depending on the location you’re at. When you’ve completed the activities, you can take the booklet back to parks staff, and the kids will get a souvenir.

If you’re planning to visit a lot of national parks and historic sites this year, Jager suggests ordering the Parks Canada Discovery Pass online, as it allows unlimited visits throughout the year and it makes it more convenient to visit. There’s a cost savings once you’ve visited more than seven times, Jager says. An added bonus is that you’ll receive a discount on online purchases of official Parks Canada merchandise.

Even if you’ve visited a national park or historic site already, “every one of those places renews its programming every year,” Jager says. So if your family has a favourite place, you can return again and again and always discover something new.

Mountain parks, historic fortresses, locations related to the fur trade, and Indigenous history – there’s a wide range of places to visit. “In many cases, a number of those stories are all woven together in one spot,” Jager notes. “The whole idea behind the national park system and historic sites is that they represent the best of Canada, with a representation of all the different geographic regions and all the amazing stories that our country has. I encourage people to visit all of our locations and also think about the places that are near them that maybe they haven’t discovered yet. People the value of nature. Our lives are becoming more and more urban. More and more, we need to take those opportunities to connect with nature.”

Camping with Parks Canada - Two campers relax at their scenic waterfront campsite at Arbutus Point in Gulf Islands National Park Reserve. Photo Parks Canada

Two campers relax at their scenic waterfront campsite at Arbutus Point in Gulf Islands National Park Reserve. Photo Parks Canada

Learn to Camp

If you and your family are new to camping, keep an eye out in early April for the registration launch for this year’s Parks Canada Learn to Camp weekends. Learn to Camp weekends take place starting in May throughout the summer, with weekend events held at national parks and historic sites across Canada. Participants will learn about all aspects of camping, from how to set up a tent, to how to start a fire, how to cook over a campfire, and much more. The cost is $44 per person and includes camping fees, food and camping equipment all included. “It’s an amazing experience that sets people up to head out and have a positive first experience,” Jager says.

For details on camping in Canada’s National Parks, visit: Parks Canada

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *