看看我们最好的十个……不等……十一个……或者是在加利福尼亚州心脏地带的十二个家庭娱乐之选! 我们在全镇踩了踩,爆炸了。 我们走过桥,看着港口的海狮,与旧金山巨人队参加了一场棒球比赛。 但是,当一切都说完之后,这些竟然是我们在旧金山为孩子们推荐的十个最佳选择。
10在旧金山为孩子们提供的最佳选择

最好的科学类永远!

问我的女儿邦妮,她最喜欢的地方在圣弗拉… “EXPLORITORIUM!”您甚至没有机会完成问题。 “这是一个科学极客的必杀技! 我在那里玩得很开心。 它挑战了我认为我所知道的东西,然后又增加了很多。 每当我们访问旧金山时,我都可以在那里轻松度过一天。=

常规产品的 Exploritorium 位于15号码头的Embarcadero中心。早点去,并计划整天在那里。 拥有600多个动手展品和超过1.5英亩的户外展品,您需要时间进行探索。 我们的收藏夹列表无穷无尽,但请确保您预留时间(如前所述)穿过触觉圆顶,在该处您可以爬行,侧身,颠簸并通过各种敏感的触觉事物感觉自己的方式。 地震联合咖啡馆提供健康的食物选择,礼品店里摆满了优质而又有趣的游戏,书籍和玩具。

10在Lucas Films的San Francisco Yoda为儿童提供最佳选择

尤达和沃尔特迪斯尼在Presidio

旧金山国家公园的Presidio最近进行了重大装修,成为一些非常酷的商业,博物馆和公园空间。 皮克斯和卢卡斯电影使用一些旧的军事建筑来创建一些你最喜欢的电影。 星球大战的粉丝们希望找到Letterman数字艺术中心B楼(卢卡斯电影公司)来观看尤达真人大小的雕像。 如果是办公时间,你可以通过前门看到达斯·瓦达尔的真人大小的雕像。

米奇制作的历史

Presidio对我们来说是一个很大的吸引力 迪士尼家庭博物馆。 独立于阿纳海姆的大老鼠,该博物馆由家人拥有,突出了沃尔特和家人的故事。 这是挤满了文物,家具和他们的私人收藏奖。 计划好几个小时参观博物馆。 但是如果你是一个大迪士尼粉丝,预计会花费你预算的两倍。 就像任何迪士尼财产一样,它很壮观。 我最喜欢的神器是在大厅尽头的一个孤独的旧破旧公园长椅。 它看起来微不足道,但它是故事中的一个关键点。 这是沃尔特在看着他的孩子们玩的时候常坐的板凳。 这也是他决定观看孩子们玩的地方不是他有趣的想法。 迪斯尼乐园的灵感来源于此。

ET在Madame Tusauds 10在旧金山的孩子们的最佳选择

图片由杜莎夫人蜡像馆提供

真假-杜莎夫人蜡像馆改头换面

杜莎夫人蜡像馆 已经进行了改造。 与过去的蜡像博物馆不同,这个杜莎夫人蜡像馆消除了任何障碍并引发了相互作用 - 没有丝绒绳索让你不能触摸到像人体模特一样的生命。 你被邀请与约翰尼,乔治和加西亚,加加,Whoopie或麦当娜所有人进行自拍。 与篮球明星一起射击篮球,与詹尼斯乔普林一起徘徊在篝火旁,与最好的坏人一起闯入恶魔岛。 你如何与明星,皇室和名流混在一起是疯狂的。 以自己的步调漫步。

旧金山的秘密一面

在杜莎夫人蜡像馆旁边是新的“几乎教育”的景点,叫做“ 旧金山的地下城。 对于十岁以上的人来说,这是一个非常艰难的美好时光。 为什么十? 好吧,天黑了,嘈杂,内容浮在许多年轻的头上。 在长达XNUMX年的历史中,长达一小时的戏剧-基于松散的历史-在九个场景中与真实的演员互动,与观众互动。 米德法官挑选您的一些同伴进行公平审判或“高悬!” 皮戈特小姐在轿车中与您会面,为您提供饮料。 小心点! 您可能会被“上海”,发现自己正坐船前往中国。 当您进入恶魔岛的牢房时,您已经在金矿中被惊吓,吊死,中毒,抢劫和迷路。 这是学习旧金山历史的一种有趣方式。 在线检查以购买杜莎夫人蜡像馆和地牢的组合票。 很好玩的俗气。

旧金山缆车10为孩子们提供的最佳选择这是San Fran –您必须骑手推车!

当然,你想骑上手推车,但一天早些时候就可以避开人群。 使用Go CarXXXX可以让您尽可能多地使用手推车。 跳上去,骑到1201梅森街去 缆车博物馆。 这里面有点吵,因为它是Powerhouse和所有电缆的实际工作。 您可以看到钢丝绳环绕滑轮系统,将汽车向山上拖曳。 参观展品不需要很长时间。 确保每个人都有机会敲响指挥钟。

博物馆是免费的(接受捐赠)并每天运作。 更多细节可以找到 查看更多.

渔人码头已经不再是过去了……

渔人码头建于1906地震和火灾的废墟上,是旧金山的主要港口,渔船,进口货物和移民繁忙。 时代和经济已经改变。 船仍然在那里,但商业是购物和用餐体验的狂热。 在夏季非常繁忙的时候,它可能非常繁忙,所以你最好的选择是在早上或非高峰期访问。 或两者。

10在旧金山海湾水族馆为孩子们提供的最佳选择鼻子喙与章鱼

你有没有一只眼睛看章鱼? 你可以在栖息地下爬行,然后将你的头伸进一个圆顶,并紧挨着睡觉的海上巨人 海湾水族馆 在码头39。 这是家庭的另一个“必做之事”。 这是娱乐,教育和针对年轻的观众。 穿过隧道,观看鲨鱼在头顶上漂移,停在Touch Tanks上,感受小鲨鱼或黄貂鱼在滑行时的质地。 看着它们栖息在水中的水母是世界上最好的平静装置,顽皮的海獭会带来许多笑声。

Mecanique博物馆意味着嘈杂的旧乐趣

时光倒流回到Pier 45的仿古拱廊Musee Mecanique上,我的意思是说像Pac Man和Donkey Kong之前那样老旧! 在200机械乐器和古董街机上已经恢复到原来的荣耀,值得吹捧一季度。 玩旧棒球比赛或让Zoltar读你我们的财富。 这个地方是偶然的机会游戏,射击画廊,力量和愚蠢的游戏。 在后面的角落隐藏着一些“新时代”的弹球机。 这有点吵,但可以自由穿行。

10在旧金山为孩子们提供的最佳选择 - 恶魔岛恶魔岛–对于没人想要的囚犯

岛上孤零零地坐在港口中,当风势适中时,恶魔岛的囚犯可以听到人们在水边庆祝除夕夜。 恶魔岛(Alcatraz)曾是1934年至1963年间美国最臭名昭著的一些罪犯的住所,如今已成为一个巨大的旅游胜地。 为什么我们被犯罪分子的历史所吸引,这对我来说还是个谜,但是我强烈推荐这对8岁以上有孩子的家庭进行的有趣之旅。请确保您参加由退休警卫和前男友讲述的免费音频之旅囚犯在枪战中找到墙壁上的孔,当船将您安全地带回港口时,请自己决定是否可以逃脱。

提前预订门票 前往恶魔岛 并确保您获得最优惠的价格,通过官方网站预订(不像我通过另一个网站并浪费金钱的人)。

CAS生活屋顶10在旧金山的孩子们的最佳选择

照片由California Academy of Science提供

寻找有趣的科学草屋顶

在金门公园度过一天 加州科学院。 一个词描述这个中心。 令人瞠目结舌。 这个中心与好奇心灵中的Exploritorium相媲美。 一个伞下是水族馆,自然历史博物馆和天文馆。 在热带雨林中闲逛,或者在栖息地观看企鹅。 了解星星及其他。 这是一个欢迎“为什么”这个问题的地方。

看看他们的学院计划什么 官网.

10在旧金山海滨别墅半月湾的孩子们的最佳选择

照片由海滨别墅半月湾供图

出门在海滨别墅放松身心

在城市周围忙碌之后,花一两天在半月湾的海滩上放松身心。 这比来自San Fran的45分钟车程还要遥远。 检查进入 海滩之家半月湾 酒店的客房宽敞,适合家庭入住。 让孩子们入住,同时享受距离海岸仅几步之遥的甲板上的早晨咖啡。 健康的免费早餐将为您提供燃料,然后前往海滩探索潮汐池。

就在酒店旁边 山姆杂烩屋 用菜单打动你的家人。 我们尝试了几乎所有的东西并且喜欢它。 午餐之前,在皮划艇或骑马穿越森林之前度过愉快的午餐。 也可以在露台上享用日落晚餐!

旅行者到旧金山的最佳优惠

确保你访问 官方旧金山旅游网页 探索您的住宿,景点和优惠的所有选项。

查看Go Card和Go Card上的景点优惠 CityPass通行证 他们都提供各种交易。 我们喜欢CityPass,因为它拥有无限制使用缆车和我们想去的地方的很棒的通行证,包括海湾水族馆,Exploritorium和加州科学院。

看到这座城市的有趣方式是在双层巴士上。 随上随下,随上随下之旅 由多姿多彩的主持人主持,将我们带到了我们想要参观的地方–不再需要汽车。

考虑沿BART线(轻轨)的酒店,以避免驶入旧金山的中心。 我们选择了靠近机场的廉价酒店,并将铁路驶入城镇,所以我们不需要租车。

娱乐,教育,放松,历史和娱乐。 旧金山可以为您和孩子们做到这一切!

Ten Best picks for Kids in San Francisco

Take a look at our best ten … no wait…eleven…or is it twelve(?) picks for family fun in the heart of California! We tromped all over town and had a blast. We walked across the bridge, watched the sea lions in the harbour and took in a baseball game with the San Francisco Giants. But when it was all said and done, these turned out to be our ten best picks for kids in San Francisco.
10 Best Picks for Kids in San Francisco

The best Science Class EVER!

Ask my daughter Bonnie what her favourite place is in San Fra…. “EXPLORITORIUM!” You don’t even get a chance to finish the question. “It’s a science geek’s nirvana! I had so much fun there. It challenges what I think I know and then adds so much. I can easily spend a day there every time we visit San Francisco.

The Exploritorium is in the heart of the Embarcadero at Pier 15. Go early and plan to be there all day. With over 600 hands-on exhibits and over 1.5 acres of outdoor exhibits, you need the time to explore. Our list of favourites is endless but make sure you reserve a time (As in book ahead) to go through the Tactile Dome where you crawl, side, bump and feel your way through all sorts of touchy feely things. The Seismic Joint Café has healthy choices for food and the gift shop is filled with excellent educational yet fun games, books and toys.

10 Best Picks for Kids in San Francisco Yoda at Lucas Films

Yoda and Walt Disney in the Presidio

The Presidio of San Francisco National Park recently had major renovations to be home to some pretty cool businesses, museums and park space. Pixar and Lucas Films use some of the old military buildings to create some of your favourite movies. Star Wars fans will want to find the Letterman Digital Arts Center Building B (Lucas Films) to see the life-size statue of Yoda. If it’s office hours you might get through the front doors to see a life-size statue of Darth Vadar.

The History of the Making of Mickey

A big draw for us at the Presidio is the Disney Family Museum. Independent of the big mouse in Anaheim, the museum is owned by the family and highlights the story of Walt and the family. It’s jam packed with artifacts, furniture and awards from their private collection. Plan a good few hours to tour the museum. But if you are a big Disney fan, expect to take twice as long as you budget. Just like any Disney property, it is spectacular. My favourite artifact is a lonely old worn out faded park bench at the end of a hall. It looks insignificant but it’s a pivotal point in the story. It’s the bench Walt used to sit on while he watched his children play. It’s also where he decided watching the kids play wasn’t his idea of fun. The inspiration of Disneyland hatched there.

ET at Madame Tusauds 10 Best Picks for Kids in San Francisco

Photo Courtesy Madame Tussauds

Fake or real – Madame Tussauds has had facelift

Madame Tussauds has had a makeover. Unlike wax museums of the past, this Madam Tussauds removes any barrier and invites interactions -there are no velvet ropes keeping you from touching the life-like mannequins. You are invited to do selfies with everyone from Johnny, George and Garcia to Gaga, Whoopie or Madonna. Shoot hoops with basketball stars, hang around the campfire with Janis Joplin and break out of Alcatraz with the best of the bad guys. It’s crazy how you get to mingle with the stars, royalty and celebrities. Wander through at your own pace.

The secret side of San Francisco

Right beside Madam Tussauds is the new “almost educational” attraction called the Dungeons of San Francisco. It’s a rollicking good time for anyone over the age of ten. Why ten? Well, it gets dark, noisy and the content will float above many younger heads. Moving through two-hundred years of history the hour long drama – based loosely on history – moves through nine scenes with real actors who engage with the audience. Judge Meade picks a few of your companions to either have a fair trial or to “Hang um high!” Miss Piggott meets you in the saloon to offer you a drink. Careful though! You might get “shanghaied” and find yourself on a ship to China. By the time you make it to the cells of Alcatraz you have been scared, hung, poisoned, mugged and lost in a gold mine. It’s a fun way to learn a little bit of history of San Francisco. Check on-line to buy combo tickets to Madam Tussauds and the Dungeon. It’s good cheesy fun.

10 Best Picks for Kids in San Francisco Cable CarThis is San Fran – you have to ride the trolley!

Of course you want to ride the trollies but do it early in the day to avoid the crowds. Using the Go CarXXXX entitles you to use the trolley as much as you want. Jump on and ride it to 1201 Mason Street to the Cable Car Museum. It’s a bit noisy inside because it’s the Powerhouse and the actual workings of all the cables. You can watch as the wire rope loops around the pulley system that hauls the cars up the hills. It won’t take long to tour the exhibits. Make sure everyone gets a chance to ring the conductor’s bell.

The museum is free (donations are accepted) and operates daily. More details can be found here.

Fisherman’s Wharf ain’t what it used to be…

Built on the rubble of the earthquake and fire of 1906, Fisherman’s Wharf was the main port of San Francisco with a busy trade of fishing boats, imported goods and immigrants. Times and economies have changed. The boats are still there but the commerce is a frenzy of shopping and dining experiences. It can get very busy with the summer months extremely busy so your best bet would be to visit in the morning or off-peak months. Or both.

10 Best Picks for Kids in San Francisco Aquarium of the BayNose to beak with an Octopus

Have you ever been eye to eye with an octopus? You can crawl under the habitat and pop your head up into a dome to be right next to the sleeping sea giant at the Aquarium of the Bay at Pier 39. This is another “must-do” for families. It’s entertaining, educational and aimed at a youthful audience. Walk through the tunnel and watch sharks drift overhead, stop at the Touch Tanks and feel the texture of baby sharks or stingrays as they glide by. Watching the jellyfish float by in their habitat is the best calming device in the world and the playful sea otters will bring on many laughs.

Musee Mecanique means noisy old fun

Step back in time on Pier 45 at the antique arcade called Musee Mecanique and I mean really old as in before Pac Man and Donkey Kong! Over 200 mechanical musical instruments and antique arcade machines have been restored to their original glory and worth blowing a roll of quarters on. Play the old baseball game or have Zoltar read you our fortune. The place is wall-to-wall games of chance, shooting galleries, games of strength and silliness. Hidden in the back corner are a few “new-age” pinball machines. It’s a bit noisy but free to walk through.

10 Best Picks for Kids in San Francisco - AlcatrazAlcatraz – for the inmates nobody wanted

The island sits lonely in the harbour and when the wind was just right, the inmates of Alcatraz could hear people celebrating New Years Eve across the water. Home to some of America’s most notorious criminals from 1934 – 1963, Alcatraz is now a huge tourist attraction. Why we are drawn to the history of the criminal minds is a mystery to me but it is a fascinating tour that I highly recommend for families with kids over the age of 8. Make sure you take the free audio tour narrated by retired guards and ex-inmates. Find the hole in the wall from the shootout and as the boat brings you safely back to the harbour, decide for yourself if an escape is possible.

Book your tickets way in advance for the trip over to Alcatraz Island and to make sure you get the best price, book through the official website (not like me who went through another site and wasted money.)

CAS living roof 10 Best Picks for Kids in San Francisco

Photo Courtesy California Academy of Science

Look for the Grass Roof for Fun Science

Spend a day over at Golden Gate Park at the California Academy of Science. One word describes this centre. Jaw-dropping. The centre rivals the Exploritorium for inquisitive minds. Under one umbrella is an aquarium, a natural history museum and a planetarium. Hang out in the rainforest, or watch the penguims in their habitat. Learn about the stars and beyond. It’s a place where the question “Why” is welcomed.

Check out what’s planned at the academy on their website.

10 Best Picks for Kids in San Francisco Beach House Half Moon Bay

Photo Courtesy Beach House Half Moon Bay

Get out of town to relax at the Beach House

After all the hustling around the city, take a day or two to unwind on the beach at Half Moon Bay. It’s less than a 45 minute drive from San Fran but a world away. Check into the Beach House Half Moon Bay where the rooms in the hotel are spacious and cater to families. Let the kids sleep in while you enjoy morning coffee on the deck only steps away from the shore. The healthy complimentary breakfast will fuel you all before heading for the beach to explore the tidal pools.

Right next to the hotel is Sam’s Chowder House with a menu that will impress your family. We tried almost everything and loved it all. It’s great for lunch before running off to spend the afternoon kayaking or riding a horse through the forest. Grab a table on the patio for a sunset dinner too!

Best Deals for Travellers to San Francisco

Make sure you visit the official San Francisco Travel webpage to explore all your options for accommodations, attractions and deals.

Check out the deals for attractions on the Go Card and CityPASS they both offer a variety of deals. We liked the CityPass because it had unlimited use of the cable cars and great passes for the places we wanted to go including the Aquarium Of the Bay, Exploritorium and the California Academy of Sciences.

An amusing way to see the city is on top of a double decker bus. The Hop-On, Hop-Off tours hosted by colourful hosts, took us to the sites we wanted to see – eliminating the need for a car.

Consider hotels along the BART line (light rail) to avoid driving into the heart of San Francisco. We picked an inexpensive hotel close to the airport and road the rail into town so we didn’t need to rent a car.

Fun, education, relaxation, history and amusement. San Francisco can do it all for you and the kids!

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates