作者簡介:

Joanne Elves正在看著她的孩子成長太快,但利用每一次冒險的機會與他們在一起。 旅行帶他們滑雪落基山脈,浮潛巴哈馬群島,衝浪俄勒岡海岸,穿過裝扮成動作英雄的迪士尼樂園。 Joanne是卡爾加里的自由撰稿人,經常為加拿大自行車,加拿大跑步,環球郵報,阿爾伯塔省旅遊局和加拿大旅遊委員會做出貢獻。

網站:

Joanne Elves的帖子:


如何在踢馬山度假勝地的一個家庭的滑雪習慣變成增長圖表

發表於:12月30,2020

欣快不是一種精神狀態,而是一種傳統……奔跑被稱為欣快,但是當許多人站在最上面時,最後的情緒是強烈的幸福或自信。 這是一個典型的黑鑽石,在踢馬山度假勝地俯瞰著卑詩省黃金鎮
繼續閱讀 ”

避免曬傷的七種方法

發表於:12月5,2019

作為一個皮膚白皙的薑黃色孩子的父母,我在防曬方面一直很努力。 好吧,我以為直到我們在加勒比海進行了為期一周的巡遊之前,我一直都這樣。 帽子,長袖和多管防曬霜都包裝好了。 第三天,我們到了聖海灘。
繼續閱讀 ”

你是一個高爾夫球的家庭嗎? 華特迪士尼世界是一個神奇的高爾夫度假勝地!

發表於:十月25,2017

帶孩子們去沃爾特迪斯尼樂園打高爾夫球! “媽……媽……你得低著頭,否則你永遠都不會打它。” 是的,我不再是媽媽。 我是“媽媽”,不是我在教女兒我喜歡的運動,而是在教我如何愛她
繼續閱讀 ”

在聖誕樹下隱藏迪士尼樂園

發表於:十一月23,2016

從我小時候起已經有幾十年了,但我記得我夢想著在聖誕節早晨醒來,跑到客廳去尋找一個裝在一個聰明的超大盒子裡的迪士尼樂園之旅。 是的,無論我多麼幸福或多麼希望
繼續閱讀 ”

與美國國際學院一起留學:青少年活著去學習它

發表於:十月14,2016

是Face Face的電話讓我流淚。 悲哀? 喜悅? 都是。 我非常想念我的女兒。 她正坐在旅館房間裡,窗外是巴黎繁忙的街道。 這是她夏季冒險的第二週,她很喜歡它。 故事
繼續閱讀 ”

有爸爸嗎與您的流行音樂度過一個有趣的父親節!

發表於:3年2016月XNUMX日

父親節應該是特別的日子,爸爸要特別感謝父親的辛勤工作。 認真的……要成為媽媽的得力助手並不容易。 因此,向他展示他的努力是值得讚賞的,為什麼不花一天時間做他喜歡做的事情。 爸爸教練父親節
繼續閱讀 ”

全力以赴–滑雪! 自行車! 碗! 滑冰! –在銀星避暑山莊

發表於:2月26,2016

一夜的粉末從漆黑的天空中飄過之後,是星期天的早上8:30,我想當然地認為,常客們會為第一首歌而戰。 不。 當時是10:30,我們漂流到了後面,看看剩下的粉末了。 大多數
繼續閱讀 ”

冬季家庭樂趣的“黃金”機會!

發表於:2月19,2016

“一個一起滑雪的家庭在一起。” 好的,這可能是我的座右銘,但顯然它仍然對我有用。 過去只是去當地滑雪勝地的旅行已變成周末和卑詩省戈爾登的迷你住宿,而我們卻喜歡到踢馬山滑雪勝地去滑雪
繼續閱讀 ”

舊金山兒童十佳選擇

發表於:15年2016月XNUMX日

看看我們最好的十個……別等……十一個……或者是在加利福尼亞州心臟地帶的十二個家庭娛樂之選! 我們在全鎮踩了踩,爆炸了。 我們走過橋,看著港口的海獅,參加了一場棒球比賽,
繼續閱讀 ”

在夏威夷Aulani迪士尼度假村尋找魔法

發表於:6年2015月XNUMX日

迪士尼樂園還是海灘? 將論點擺在大洋中。 您想在海灘度假,但孩子們想去迪士尼樂園。 真是個難題! 但是我和你在一起....大約現在的海灘聽起來像是在做夢。 所以,為什麼不安頓在中間……
繼續閱讀 ”

Joanne Elves



Author Bio:

Joanne Elves is watching her kids grow far too quickly but uses every opportunity for an adventure to be with them. Travels take them skiing the Rockies, snorkeling the Bahamas, surfing the coast of Oregon and running through Disneyland dressed as action heroes. Joanne is a freelance writer based in Calgary and regularly contributes to Canadian Cycling, Canadian Running, up!, The Globe and Mail, Travel Alberta and the Canadian Tourism Commission.

Website:

Posts by Joanne Elves:


How One Family’s Ski Habit Turned Into a Growth Chart at Kicking Horse Mountain Resort

Posted on: December 30, 2020

Euphoria Isn’t a State of Mind, It’s a Tradition… The run is called Euphoria but when many people stand at the top of it, the last emotion is that of intense happiness or self-confidence. It’s a typical black diamond run at Kicking Horse Mountain Resort overlooking the town of Golden B.C.
Continue Reading »

Seven Ways to NOT Get a Sunburn

Posted on: December 5, 2019

As the parent of a fair-skinned ginger-haired child, I’ve been diligent when it comes to sun protection. Well, I thought I had until we went on a week-long cruise through the Caribbean. Hats, long sleeves and multiple tubes of sunscreen were packed. Day three we hit the beach in St.
Continue Reading »

Are You a Family That Golfs Together? Walt Disney World is a Magical Golfing Getaway!

Posted on: October 25, 2017

Take the kids to Walt Disney World for a golfing escape! “Ma…Ma…you gotta keep your head down, or you’ll never hit it.” Yes, I’m no longer mommy or mom. I’m “Ma,” and instead of me teaching my daughter the sports I love, she is teaching me how to love her
Continue Reading »

Hide Disneyland under the Christmas Tree

Posted on: November 23, 2016

Its been a few decades since I was a kid but I remember dreaming of waking up on Christmas morning, running into the living room to find a trip to Disneyland wrapped up in a clever oversized box. Yeah, no matter how nice I was or how much I wished
Continue Reading »

Studying Abroad with MEI International Academy: Where Teenagers Live it to Learn it

Posted on: October 14, 2016

It was the Face Time call that had me in tears. Sorrow? Joy? It was both. I missed my daughter terribly. She was in her hotel room with the busy streets of Paris out the window. It was week two of her summer adventure and she was loving it. Stories
Continue Reading »

Got Dad? Spend an Active and Fun Father’s Day with your Pop!

Posted on: June 3, 2016

Father’s Day should be that special day where Dad is singled out and thanked for his hard work. Serious… It’s not easy being the right-hand-man to mom. So to show him his efforts are appreciated, why not spend the day doing what he likes to do. Dad the Coach Father’s Day
Continue Reading »

Do It all – Ski! Bike! Bowl! Skate! – at Silver Star Mountain Resort

Posted on: February 26, 2016

It was 8:30 on a Sunday morning after a night of powder drifting from the darkened heavens and I thought for sure the regulars would be fighting for first tracks. Nope. It was 10:30 and we drifted over to the backside to see what was left for powder. Most of
Continue Reading »

A “Golden” Opportunity for Winter Family Fun!

Posted on: February 19, 2016

“A family that skis together stays together.” Okay, that might be my motto but apparently it’s still working for me. What used to just be trips to the local ski resorts has turned into weekends and mini stay-cations in Golden, B.C. We gravitate to Kicking Horse Mountain Resort to ski
Continue Reading »

Ten Best picks for Kids in San Francisco

Posted on: January 15, 2016

Take a look at our best ten … no wait…eleven…or is it twelve(?) picks for family fun in the heart of California! We tromped all over town and had a blast. We walked across the bridge, watched the sea lions in the harbour and took in a baseball game with
Continue Reading »

Finding Magic in Hawaii at the Aulani Disney Resort

Posted on: April 6, 2015

Disneyland or a beach? Settle the argument in the middle of an ocean. You want a beach holiday but the kids want to go to Disneyland. Such a conundrum!. But I’m with you….a beach right about now sounds pretty dreamy. So, why not settle in the middle… as in the
Continue Reading »