fbpx

冬季仙境 - 加拿大家庭在这个冬季旅行的地方

如果您计划冬季旅行,但对选择感到不知所措,了解其他加拿大人及其家人在这个冬天的旅行可能有助于缩小范围。 无论您是想为妈妈和爸爸计划一个浪漫的假期,还是正在寻找每个人都可以一起享受的体验,如果您的预算“免费”,或者如果您的旅行不足,那也无所谓 - 加拿大及其他地方有很多选择供您探索! 这些统计数据,礼貌 新账户展示加拿大及其他地区最受欢迎的旅游目的地(根据之前在2017中的预订)

在你自己的后院里,你的同伴加拿大人在加拿大访问的最佳位置:

冬天或夏天, 尼亚加拉大瀑布 在加拿大人的旅行名单上仍然排名第一。 在冬季旅行可以为您提供淡季酒店定价的好处,但在娱乐方面无疑没有淡季。 瀑布的雾气为该地区的物体创造了美丽的天然冰雕,每年11月至次年1月的一年一度的节日灯光照亮了这个季节。 而且,当然,您仍然可以乘渡轮前往瀑布,享受他们的超凡力量 - 只要一定要穿上温暖的衣服!

如果您想体验历史和传统,带着尖端现代感,魁北克城和蒙特利尔可能会成为您的好去处! 旧的Quebéc市 拥有欧洲风格,为您和您的家人提供众多历史和有趣的景点供您探索。 在Aquarium duQuebéc水族馆发现神秘的海洋生物,或在北美第二大室内游乐园MégaParc度过一天。

魁北克市的历史与文化

Jeff Frenette摄影,魁北克市旅游局提供

蒙特利尔 也为家庭和夫妇的各种活动提供了历史背景。 从浪漫精致的餐饮和艺术文化体验到热闹的夜生活,到各种年龄段的孩子们的活动,例如The Force Academy的Sabre Combat培训以及蒙特利尔航空博物馆等教育体验,蒙特利尔提供了丰富的内外活动冬天。 这些加拿大珠宝的特色是客房预订价格略低于平均水平。

对于那些寻找户外冬季冒险的热情家庭和情侣,您只需看看加拿大落基山脉的贾斯珀国家公园,这里也有第二便宜的酒店价格。 在白天,您可以通过雪鞋,滑雪板,徒步或肥胖自行车探索加拿大落基山脉的巨大自然奇观。 在晚上,您可以欣赏到壮观的自然光秀 - 贾斯珀国家公园是第二大的 黑暗的天空保护区 在世界上。 无论您是从您的小屋或帐篷里带入或参加加拿大公园的黑暗天空节目,您都不会感到失望!

在探索他们自己的后院的同时,加拿大人可能只停留一两晚,因为他们一次访问多个地方或周末短途旅行。

如果您想要远一点的旅行,我们南方的邻居会提供许多令人兴奋的选择:

温暖的目的地仍然是访问美国的加拿大家庭最热门的地方,佛罗里达州的奥兰多位列榜首 - 也是冬季每晚最便宜的平均成本。 地球上最快乐的地方仍然是家庭和夫妻一年四季都喜爱的地方。 这是每个人都应该体验至少一次,不管你的年龄!

曼德勒海湾的鲨鱼礁水族馆。 照片信贷拉斯维加斯新闻局

曼德勒海湾的鲨鱼礁水族馆。 照片信贷拉斯维加斯新闻局

拉斯维加斯是美国第三大受欢迎的加拿大人的目的地,希望能够在严冬的冬季中休息。 如果你和家人一起旅行,你不会想要在拉斯维加斯发生的事情留在拉斯维加斯 - 你一定想记住你的旅程未来几年! 从沿着传奇街道的家庭式展览到历史和国家古迹,仅需一天的行程,拉斯维加斯拥有众多家庭中每个人都可以享受的选择。

檀香山也许是美国最受欢迎的旅游目的地中最具异国情调的地方。 尽管每晚的平均房租成本最高,但檀香山的加拿大家庭在9天内的平均住宿时间最长! 只是去展示那种悠闲的冲浪岛氛围可以为你和你的亲人做点什么。

作为加拿大冬季旅行者名单的唯一美国北部目的地是纽约市 - 这是一个全年提供艺术和文化体验的经典目的地。 就像这个城市不睡觉一样,它绝对不会冬眠,也不会! 更何况,既然是冬天,你可以重新制定你最喜欢的'独自一人2'的场景。 美国目的地每晚的平均成本低于平均水平,您可以在不破坏银行的情况下享受难忘的假期。

加拿大人在美国的这些目的地停留四到六天,表明他们可能整个旅程都停留在一个地理位置。

如果你感觉冒险,想离开大陆

许多勇敢的加拿大家庭将前往冰岛。 虽然平均每晚最贵,加拿大人选择花费大约五天时间,让他们充分享受充满活力的冰岛文化,重要的历史地点和令人叹为观止的自然景点。 从加拿大各地直飞冰岛,探索这个充满异国情调的景观从未如此简单。 靠近家,对于那些想要在没有长途飞行时间的情况下欣赏欧洲景点和感觉的人来说,这也是一个很棒的“初学者”之旅。

尽管冰岛是欧洲目的地最多的地方,但加拿大家庭在前往欧洲旅游时也在寻找温暖的目的地 - 西班牙和葡萄牙都是最受欢迎的五大目的地。 在 西班牙,您可以沿着古老的道路行走,在其中一个1500博物馆参加世界着名的艺术品,或体验世界知名的美食。 西班牙的平均每晚成本高于Trivago顶级5欧洲目的地的平均成本,但毫无疑问值得每一分钱。

里斯本,葡萄牙

里斯本,葡萄牙通过Shutterstock

In 葡萄牙,你和你的家人可以爬上着名的基督雕像克里斯托瑞,并欣赏里斯本的壮丽景色。 还有大量的教育和历史景点,如达利和毕加索的作品,以及古尔本基安古物品和文化艺术品的收藏。 或者,您可以参观大西洋上的几个海滩之一,放松身心,晒太阳。 关于成本,葡萄牙低于平均水平,使其成为更便捷的欧洲目的地。

所以,现在你知道加拿大其他家庭在寒假期间还在做什么,你认为你想做什么? 请在下面的评论中告诉我们!

由Amanda Rafuse提供
Amanda是位于哈利法克斯的NS自由撰稿人和公共关系从业者。 当她不写作时,她要么与当地的慈善机构进行志愿服务,要么花时间与丈夫和毛皮宝宝拥抱在一起。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
一个响应
  1. 7年2018月XNUMX日

由于使用了COVID-19,旅行已不再是过去。 建议遵守物理距离要求,确保经常洗手,并且在无法保持距离的情况下在室内戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

Winter Wonderlands – Where Canadian Families are Travelling this Winter

If you’re planning a winter trip but feel overwhelmed with choices, knowing where other Canadians and their families are travelling this winter may help narrow the field. Whether you want to plan a romantic get-away for Mom and Dad, or are looking for an experience everyone can enjoy together, and it doesn’t matter if your budget is “spare no expense” or if you’re travelling on a shoestring – there are many options in Canada and beyond to explore!  These stats, courtesy of Trivago, showcase the most popular destinations in Canada and beyond (based on bookings made earlier in 2017)

In your own backyard, top locations your fellow Canucks are visiting here in Canada:

Winter or summer, Niagara Falls remains number-one on Canadians’ travel list. Travelling there in the winter affords you the benefit of off-season hotel pricing, but there’s undoubtedly no off-season when it comes to fun. The mists from the falls create beautiful natural ice sculptures on objects in the area, and the annual Festival of Lights brightens the season from November to January. And, of course, you can still travel to the falls by ferry and take in their awesome power – just be sure to dress warm!

If you’d rather an experience steeped in history and tradition, with a dash of cutting-edge modernity, Quebéc City and Montréal may be the places for you! Old Quebéc City boasts a European feel, with a multitude of historical and fun sites for you and your family to explore. Discover mysterious ocean creatures at the Aquarium du Quebéc, or spend a day at Méga Parc, the second-largest North American indoor amusement park.

History and Culture in Quebec City

Jeff Frenette Photography, courtesy Quebec City Tourism

Montréal also offers a historical backdrop for a wide range of activities for families and couples. From romantic fine dining and arts and cultural experiences to a lively nightlife to activities for kids of all ages like Saber Combat training at The Force Academy, and educational experiences like the Montréal Aviation Museum, Montréal offers a wealth of things to do inside and out during the winter. These Canadian jewels also feature room booking prices slightly lower than average.

For those hearty families and couples looking for an outdoorsy winter adventure, you need to look no further than the Jasper National Park in the Canadian Rockies which also had the second cheapest hotel rates. During the day, you can explore the vast natural wonder of the Canadian Rockies by snowshoe, skis, on foot, or by fat bike. At night, kick back and marvel at the magnificent natural light show above you – Jasper National Park is the second-largest Dark Sky Preserve in the world. Whether you take it in from your cabin or tent or participate in Park Canada’s dark sky programming, you won’t be disappointed!

While exploring their own backyard, Canadians stay only one or two nights likely because they’re visiting multiple places on one trip, or making weekend excursions.

If you’re thinking about travelling a bit farther afield, our neighbour to the South offers lots of exciting options:

Warm destinations remain most popular for Canadian families visiting the US, with Orlando, Florida at the top of the list – and also the cheapest average cost per night during the winter. The happiest place on earth remains a huge draw for families and couples alike throughout the year. It’s something everyone should experience at least once, no matter your age!

Shark Reef Aquarium at Mandalay Bay. Photo Credit Las Vegas News Bureau

Shark Reef Aquarium at Mandalay Bay. Photo Credit Las Vegas News Bureau

Las Vegas is the third-most popular US destination for Canadians looking for a break from our harsh Northern winters. If you’re travelling with your family, you won’t want what happens in Vegas to stay in Vegas – you’ll surely want to remember your trip for years to come! From family-oriented shows along the storied Strip to historical and national monuments just a day-trip away, Las Vegas boasts a plethora of options everyone in your family is sure to enjoy.

Honolulu is perhaps the most exotic of the top visited US destinations. Despite having the highest average cost per night, Honolulu also has the distinction of hosting Canadian families for the longest average stay at nine days! Just goes to show what that laid-back, surfer-island vibe can do for you and your loved ones.

The only northern US destination to make the list for Canadian winter travellers is New York City – a classic destination offering art and cultural experiences all year round. Just like this city doesn’t sleep, it absolutely doesn’t hibernate for winter, either! Not to mention, since it’s winter, you can re-enact your favourite ‘Home Alone 2’ scenes. With the average cost per night below average for US destinations, you can have a memorable vacation without breaking the bank.

Canadians stay four to six days at these US destinations, indicating they’re probably staying in one geographic location for the entirety of their trip.

If you’re feeling adventurous and want to leave the continent

Many intrepid Canadian families are going to Iceland. Although among the most expensive per night on average, Canadians are opting to spend about five days, allowing them to fully take in the vibrant Icelandic culture, important historic locales, and breathtaking natural sites. With direct flights to Iceland from across Canada, it’s never been easier to explore this exotic landscape. With its proximity to home, it’s also a great ‘beginners’ journey for those who want to take in the sights and feel of Europe without the long flight times.

Despite Iceland being the most-booked European destination,  Canadian families are also looking for warm destinations when travelling to Europe – both Spain and Portugal are in the top five most popular destinations. In Spain, you can walk along ancient roads, take in world famous artwork at one of their 1500 museums, or experience world-renowned culinary delights. Spain’s average cost per night is above average for Trivago’s top 5 European destinations but is undoubtedly worth every penny.

Lisbon, Portugal

Lisbon, Portugal via Shutterstock

In Portugal, you and your family could climb the famous statue of Christ, the Cristo Rei, and take in the breathtaking view of Lisbon. There is also a multitude of educational and historical sights to take in, such as artworks by Dali and Picasso, and the collection of antiquities and cultural artefacts at the Gulbenkian. Or you could visit one of the several beaches on the Atlantic Ocean to relax and work on your tan. Regarding cost, Portugal is below average, making it a more accessible European destination.

So now that you know what other Canadian families are doing on their winter vacation, what do you think you’d like to do? Tell us in the comments below!


By Amanda Rafuse
Amanda is a Halifax, N.S.-based freelance writer and public relations practitioner. When she’s not writing, she’s either volunteering with a local charity or spending time cuddled up with her husband and fur-baby.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
One Response
  1. January 7, 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *