fbpx

最好的PEI! 爱德华王子岛上的6“Must-Dos”!

爱德华王子岛最好的

爱德华王子岛,这个由圣劳伦斯海湾摇曳的温柔岛屿,可能是加拿大最小的省份,但它肯定对家庭乐趣很大。 最特别的? 它具有不同的味道。 很多人已经忘记了如何放松,但在PEI上,他们记得; 他们在沙滩上散步,没有人急于到达任何地方。 当你访问这个小而强大的省时,这里有六个必做之事:

绿山墙的安妮

在爱德华王子岛怎么做 - 与Green Gables的安妮见面

“安妮是真实的,”我的女儿曾在PEI卡文迪什对我说过话,因为我们在19世纪的维多利亚时代的农舍里窥探了虚拟的红发孤儿的第二层卧室,这是Green Gables的真实灵感。 在这里 绿山墙遗产地的安妮,当我们走过闹鬼的树林和恋人巷时,它确实觉得安妮可以从书页中走出来,并看到作者露西莫德蒙哥马利的脚步曾经回荡的故事书设置。 扮演心爱的安妮的打扮演员现场。 当你漫步在这个加拿大帕克斯加拿大历史遗址的理由和稗子时,她总是充满个性。 请务必查看特殊活动的时间表,在小道四处漫步后,在酒店内的小吃吧享用覆盆子甜味。

爱德华王子岛怎么办? 请参阅PEI上的Green Gables

牛的冰淇淋

爱德华王子岛怎么办? 牛的冰淇淋
现在开始你的冰淇淋融雪乐趣。 PEI与称为的一种令人上瘾的小现象同义 牛的冰淇淋,如果有一件事你的孩子一遍又一遍地要求,就是这样。 很难挑选最喜欢的 - Wowie Cowie,Cowrispy Crunch,Gooey Mooey? 幸运的是,岛上有很多地方,所以你们有很多机会去采样。 一定要花时间检查牛仔主题的机智和T恤衫和其他商品上的异想天开的说法。

独特的交叉路口

爱德华王子岛怎么办? 乘渡轮去PEI
游客可以在爱德华王子岛抵达 联邦大桥,连接新不伦瑞克岛和岛屿的人造奇迹,或通过 诺森伯兰渡轮,每日从新斯科舍省的Caribou过渡到PEI的Wood Islands。 两者都很壮观。 对我而言,我偏袒渡口。 无论我来过多少次,一旦上车,感觉就像我要去一个特别的地方一样,慢下来,品尝夏日氛围。 站在户外甲板上,扫视地平线寻找海洋生物,或观看太阳画天空的深红色。 某些过路口有音乐,一艘渡轮有牛的冰淇淋店。 这座桥也具有吸引力,并且一定要停在Gateway Village的商店,包括Shop and Play,以便有机会装扮成Anne。

漫步夏洛特敦

请花一些时间 夏洛特敦,这是两个世纪前杰出的政治家在海滨停靠的高雅的首都,走上了乔治街,开始了这个叫做加拿大的国家的生意。 来自1864夏洛特敦会议代表们的足迹,游客们仍然可以沿着海滨步行。 今天,他们也可以进入创始人大厅或与服装演员联合参与。 夏洛特敦还在联合艺术中心举办了梦幻般的现场表演,包括绿山墙音乐剧的安妮,为51年制作。 不要跳过联邦中心的Young Company在室外露天剧场的免费中午表演。 我们是加拿大人,是加拿大丰富的文化马赛克的耀眼展示。 夏洛特敦的用餐场景也足以让您参观(尝试Terre Rouge小酒馆,Sim's Corner牛排餐厅或维多利亚街的任何咖啡馆,这是仅限行人专用的街道)。 随着日落,不要错过在Peake码头的海滨商店漫步。 Hotel on Pownal酒店位于Pownal街的中心地带,是您理想的下榻之地。 包括早餐,下午茶和点心,停车场以及星期五下午的欢乐时光。 部分客房配有小厨房。

样品海鲜

在爱德华王子岛怎么做 - 有理查兹龙虾卷!

龙虾爱好者可以很好地将6号线引导至Covehead码头寻找 理查德的食堂。 乍一看,这座俯瞰码头和爱德华王子岛国家公园的红色两层建筑看起来有点不伦不类,但从排队购买新鲜海鲜的顾客数量来看,这是一个你不想错过的龙虾小屋。 龙虾卷是传说中的,在阳光下露台上享受它的更好方式是用当地PEI工艺啤酒冲淡。

海滩幸福

在爱德华王子岛怎么做 - 在黄昏时见卡文迪什公园
随着超过90壮观的海滩卷入5,660平方公里,灵魂滋养的海岸线,岛上很容易找到您的海滩幸福。 在 裴国家公园,布拉克利和卡文迪什的海滩在您离开之后很久就会留在您的心中。 加拿大公园加拿大有一位岛上艺术家每周几次驻扎在这里的沙滩上,带领着一次极具触觉的沙堡建造活动。 一定要带上你的自行车。 平坦,简单,铺平的Gulfshore Parkway平行于海滩。 当您踏海岸时,您可以呼吸清新的海洋空气。

我喜欢PEI的照片

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

由于COVID-19,加拿大政府拥有正式的全球旅行咨询服务:
避免在加拿大以外进行不必要的旅行,直到另行通知。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

The Best of PEI! 6 “Must-Dos” on Prince Edward Island!

The Best of Prince Edward Island

Prince Edward Island, the gentle island cradled by the waves of the Gulf of St. Lawrence, may be Canada’s tiniest province, but it sure is big on family fun. Most special? It has that flavour of something different. A lot of people have forgotten how to relax, but on PEI, they remember; they go for walks on the beach, no one is in a big hurry to get anywhere. Here are six must-do’s when you visit this small but mighty province:

Anne of Green Gables

What to Do on Prince Edward Island - Meet Anne of Green Gables

“Anne is real,” my daughter once whispered to me in Cavendish, PEI as we peeked into the spunky fictional red-haired orphan’s second storey bedroom in the 19th century Victorian farmhouse, the real-life inspiration for Green Gables. Here at Anne of Green Gable Heritage Place, it does feel like Anne could step from the pages of the book as we walk the Haunted Woods and Lovers Lane trails and see the storybook setting where author Lucy Maud Montgomery’s footsteps once echoed. A costumed actor playing the beloved Anne is onsite. She’s swell and always in character, as you wander the grounds and barnyards of this pastoral Parks Canada historical site. Be sure to check the schedule for special events, and after a wander around the trails, refresh with a raspberry cordial from the onsite snack bar.

What to do on Prince Edward Island? See Green Gables on PEI

Cow’s Ice Cream

 

What to do on Prince Edward Island? Cow's Ice Cream
Start your ice cream slush fun now. PEI is synonymous with an addictive little phenomenon called Cow’s Ice Cream, and if there’s one thing your kids will ask for over and over again, this is it. It’s hard to pick a favourite – Wowie Cowie, Cowrispy Crunch, Gooey Mooey? Fortunately, there are locations around the island, so you’ll have plenty of opportunity to sample. Be sure to take time to check out the cow-themed wit and whimsical sayings on the t-shirts and other merchandise.

Unique Crossings

What to do on Prince Edward Island? Take the Ferry to PEI
Visitors can arrive on Prince Edward Island by taking the Confederation Bridge, the man-made marvel which connects New Brunswick and the island, or via Northumberland Ferries, crossing daily from Caribou, Nova Scotia to Wood Islands, PEI. Both are spectacular. For me, I’m partial to the ferry. No matter how many times I come, once on board, it feels like I’m going somewhere special as that slow down and savour summer vibe takes hold. Stand on the outdoor deck and scan the horizon for sea life, or watch the sun paint the sky crimson. Certain crossings have music on board, and one ferry has a Cow’s Ice Cream Shop. The bridge has an appeal too, and be sure to stop into the shops at Gateway Village, including Shop and Play for a chance to dress up as Anne.

Stroll Charlottetown

Do spend some time in Charlottetown, the genteel capital where two centuries ago prominent politicians docked on the waterfront, walked up Great George Street and went about the business that put in motion this country called Canada. Visitors can still make this walk up from the waterfront, in the footsteps of the delegates from the 1864 Charlottetown Conference. Today, they can also stop into Founders Hall or take a tour with the costumed actors, the Confederation Players. Charlottetown is also home to fantastic live theatre at the Confederation Centre of the Arts, including the Anne of Green Gables musical, in production for 51 years. Don’t skip the free noontime performance by the Confederation Centre’s Young Company in the outdoor amphitheatre. We Are Canadian is a dazzling showcase of Canada’s rich cultural mosaic. Charlottetown’s dining scene is also reason enough to visit (try Terre Rouge Bistro, Sim’s Corner Steakhouse or any of the cafés in Victoria Row, the pedestrian only street). As the sun sets, don’t miss a stroll around the waterfront shops of Peake’s Wharf. The Hotel on Pownal, a centrally located property on Pownal Street, makes a good base. It includes breakfast, afternoon tea and treats, parking, and a complimentary Friday afternoon happy hour. Some rooms come with kitchenettes.

Sample Seafood

What to do on Prince Edward Island - Have a Richards Lobster Roll!

Lobster lovers will do well to steer down Route 6 towards Covehead Wharf in search of Richard’s Eatery. The red two-storey building overlooking the wharf and Prince Edward Island National Park looks a little nondescript at first glance, but judging from the number of patrons queuing for fresh seafood, this is one lobster shack you don’t want to miss. The lobster roll is legendary, and what better way to enjoy it than outdoors on the patio in the sunshine, washed down with a local PEI craft ale.

Beach Bliss

What to do on Prince Edward Island - see Cavendish Park at twilight
With over 90 spectacular beaches tucked into a scant 5,660 square kilometres, and soul-nourishing coastline, it’s easy to find your beach bliss all across the island. In PEI National Park, Brackley and Cavendish beaches will remain in your heart long after you’ve left. Parks Canada has an island artist stationed on the beach here several times a week, leading a terrifically tactile sandcastle building session. Be sure to bring your bikes. The flat, easy, paved Gulfshore Parkway parallels the beach. You can breathe in the refreshing sea air as you pedal the coast.

I love PEI picture

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *