fbpx

这是什么新鲜的地狱? 5的办法让野营变得比现在更糟糕

露营标题

精明的读者可能会从标题中猜测我并不是一个露营者。 我娶了一位前步兵,并且因为我是一名户外爱好者而感到非常兴奋 so 不。 他的野营想法是将你的工具包拖到一些偏远的地方,并配有自己挖掘的厕所。 我的更像3星级酒店。 值得庆幸的是,他已经开始思考我的想法了。 通常。

我们有过一些很好的野营活动(因为你知道我的意思是我的孩子,在火灾中喝酒,有点微调,微调,眨眼,眨眼 在户外),每隔一段时间,我都会让自己相信,如果无家可归的人拥有一大堆装备和更多的食物,将孩子带入大自然并生活得像无家可归的人一样会很有趣。 那么,这并不好玩。 这是肮脏,潮湿,通常很糟糕,但我最新的野营经验让我相信它可能会更糟糕。 就是这样:

1。 从发脾气开始 想象一下:我的丈夫专心沉默,蜷缩在方向盘上。 在后座,一片泪流满面。 我用一个愤怒的长篇大论来震惊他们,最后是一个老的栗子“我们会转身回家!”,我很认真。 严重的心脏病发作。 我六岁的时候擦着他手臂弯曲的眼睛。 “这是露营妈妈。 你不必如此强烈!“40分钟进入我们的家庭露营周末,我可能已经失去了我的想法。 也许不是最开始的吉祥......

2。 让你的孩子帮忙(比平常少提供监督) 这是野营! 关键在于放松一般的细心直升机倾向。 祝你好运妈妈。 所有你会得到的是一个三岁的疯狂喷雾PAM遍布洗衣店,你挂了干,干净的(ish)菜肴,你做了 在一个桶里 不会有体温过低的风险。 当你再一次把它们做完时,把一桶冰水洒在火柴上,因为谁想要一个咆哮的,crack啪作响的火,而你却可以用烟雾覆盖整个营地呢?

露营

海滩还不错。 只有3孩子中的4在他们的眼睛里有沙子。

3。 帐篷在风暴中 我们的朋友们(是的,我们和朋友们在一起,因为你们最亲近和最亲近的人会亲眼目睹史诗般的失落假期),他们诚挚地邀请我们在舒适的拖车上等待风暴,而我们八个人挤在一起,看着风拂过雨水。 毫不奇怪,当我们回到我们的营地时,我们发现我们的物品处于不同的湿度状态。 风将雨水推向下面,并在下雨的地方收集,并在外面的雨已停止投掷后很长时间内继续滴落在里面。 我们尽可能地擦了擦干净的睡袋,把空气床垫最黑的一面放在我们吉普车后面,在那里和男孩一起睡觉。 我的山人独自冒着险,在帐篷里拼凑起一窝潮湿的巢穴。 早上我问他是否有任何睡眠。 他的回答:“不错,当我滴在脸上时,它只会把我唤醒。”

4。 租用贫民窟踏板车。 我们在一个非常适合家庭的露营地,我们参与的其中一个设施是四人踏板车。 我丈夫和我不像健美运动员或任何东西,但我们并不明显不适合随意的观察者。 我们只是经常,好吗? 但是在这辆踏板车上工作,我们就要死了。 在我丈夫的三分钟时间里,他的球帽出了汗水,我看到了从推车上抬起来然后瘫倒在我的果冻摇摆的腿上,就像在终点线上超级马拉松的胜利者一样。 “我的四边形正在火上浇油”当我们看着小孩子并拒绝时,我喘不过气来 最大的失败者 鞭打我们。 “如果我们继续前进,我将不能开车回家”我的丈夫喘息着,所以我们回到商店,在那里工作的无私孩子告诉我们他“可以填满轮胎或其他什么。”我看一个欢乐的家庭欢快地回来并迅速提出“只需要那个。”这就是我们学习#21踩刹车的方法。

5。 击毁圣诞节 最后, 最后 在回家的路上,我们非常健康地玩了二十个问题的游戏。 从线索中,我设法推断出我正在寻找一个男性化妆师。

“圣诞老人?”我猜。

“什么?!? 圣诞老人没有成功!!“我六岁的时候惊恐万分。 “是他?“

“很好。”我的丈夫笑了起来。

确实很好。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
标签:, ,

由于COVID-19,加拿大政府拥有正式的全球旅行咨询服务:
避免在加拿大以外进行不必要的旅行,直到另行通知。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

What Fresh Hell is this? 5 Ways to Make Camping Worse Than it Already is

camping-title

An astute reader may guess from the title that I am not much of a camper. It’s hilarious that I married a former infantryman and committed outdoor enthusiast because I am so not. His idea of camping was lugging your kit in to some remote locale complete with a dig-your-own latrine. Mine is more along the lines of a 3 star hotel. Thankfully he has come around to my way of thinking. Usually.

We have had some good times camping (and by that you know I mean pre-kids, drinking by the fire and a little nudge, nudge, wink, wink en plein air) and every once in a while I let myself be convinced that it will be fun to bring the kids into nature and live like homeless people, if homeless people had a truckful of gear and more food than is necessary. Well, it’s not fun. It’s dirty and damp and generally awful, but my latest camping experience has convinced me that it could be even worse. Here’s how:

1. Start with a tantrum Picture it: My husband is intently silent, hunched over the steering wheel. In the backseat, a river of tears. I have stunned them with an angry tirade, ending with the old parenting chestnut “We’ll turn around and go right home!” and I’m serious. Serious as a heart attack. My six year old wipes his eyes in the crook of his arm. “It’s camping Mom. You don’t have to be so INTENSE!” 40 minutes into our family camping weekend and I may have lost my mind. Perhaps not the most auspicious of starts…

2. Let your kids help (offer less supervision than normal) It’s camping! The whole point is to loosen your normally marginally attentive helicopter tendencies. Good luck mama. All you’re going to get is a three year old maniac spraying PAM all over the laundry you have hung out to dry and the clean(ish) dishes you did in a bucket at no small risk of hypothermia. And when you do them all over again, spill the bucket of ice water over the fire wood, because who wants a roaring, crackling fire when you can blanket the whole campground in smoke instead?

Camping

The beach wasn’t bad. Only 3 out of 4 kids got sand in their eyes.

3. Tent in a storm Our friends (yes, we were with friends, because epic fail vacations should be witnessed by your nearest and dearest) graciously invited us to wait out the storm in their cozy trailer while all eight of us huddled and watched the wind whip the rain sideways. Unsurprisingly, when we ventured back to our campsite, we found our belongings in various states of sodden-ness. The wind had pushed the rain up and under the rain fly where it collected and continued to drip inside long after the rain outside had ceased its pelting. We mopped up as best we could, taking the driest of the sleeping bags and putting the air mattress soggiest side down in the back of our Jeep, where I slept with the boys. My mountain man braved it alone, cobbling together a damp nest of sorts in the tent. In the morning I asked if he managed any sleep at all. His response: “Not too bad, it only woke me up when it dripped on my face.”

4. Rent the ghetto pedal car. We were at a very family friendly campground, and one of the amenities in which we partook was the four person pedal cars. My husband and I aren’t like bodybuilders or anything, but we aren’t noticeably unfit to the casual observer. We’re just regular, okay? But working this pedal car, we were going to die. Three minutes in my husband had sweated through his ball cap and I had visions of being lifted from the cart then collapsing on my jelly-wobbling legs like the winner of an ultra-marathon at the finish line. “My quads are on FIRE” I gasped as we watched small children and rejects from Biggest Loser whip ahead of us. “I’m not going to be able to drive home if we keep going” my husband gasped back, so we headed back to the shop, where the disinterested kid working there tells us he “could fill the tires or whatever.” I watch a laughing family merrily cruise back in and quickly offer to “just take that one.” And that is how we learned #21 had the brakes seized on.

5. Wreck Christmas Finally, finally on our way home, we very wholesomely played a game of twenty questions. From the clues,I  managed to deduce are that I’m looking for a male person who is made up.

“Santa?” I guess.

“WHAT?!? SANTA’S NOT MADE UP!!” screams my six year old in horror. “Is he?”

“Nice one.” smirks my husband.

Nice one indeed.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates