Шелли Кэмерон-Маккаррон
Письмо Шелли Камерона-Маккаррона появилось в таких местах, как Canadian Geographic Travel, Zoomer, Miami Herald, журнал WestJet, Canadian Living, enRoute, MSN Travel, Philadelphia Inquirer, Saltscapes Travel и другие. Она счастливее преследует рассказы о семейных приключениях, еде, культуре и спорте. Она живет со своим мужем и детьми в прибрежной Новой Шотландии.

Курорт Hawks Cay: почему этот оазис Флорида-Кис должен быть в отпуске вашей семьи

Соленая вода брызгает мне на лицо, и я усмехаюсь, опускаясь на свое место на маленькой лодке, ведущей через Атлантический океан по пути к заповедной зоне Coffins Patch Sanctuary, где находятся одни из лучших мест для сноркелинга в Middle Keys. День третий Подробнее ...

Четыре стоп-теста "Сделай сам" ползут через Калгари

Я собираюсь попробовать мой первый кусочек куин-Аманна в Calgary's LaBoulangerie Bakery Café, французском магазине хлеба и блинов, который ценится за свою сдобную выпечку, в том числе это дрянное совершенство, вдохновленное французским регионом Бретани, когда владелец Шош Коэн говорит мне людей были известны Подробнее ...

Торонто с подростком? Время взять на себя город!

Поскольку мы взбиты как роялти в недавно открывшемся отеле X Toronto, глядя в вестибюль почти 10-метровых потолков, великолепную напольную мозаичную черепицу, огромные цветочные горшки и невероятно прохладную живую стену растений, занимающих почетное место за стойкой регистрации , Я слышу Подробнее ...

Шесть интересных способов изучить космический центр Хьюстон

Говорите сувениры из Хьюстона, и мои дети могут получить звёздные воспоминания о том, как сэндвич с мороженым из неаполитанского астронавта из космодрома Хьюстон, фантастический живой музей, где можно увидеть вещи 400, которые можно увидеть и сделать, в том числе захватывающий трамвайный тур NASA, который дает позади Подробнее ...

Big Fun в Техасе - Достижение основных моментов Хьюстона

Я сокрушаю в Хьюстоне большое время. Я имею в виду, что я остаюсь в отеле в центре города, где на его крыше есть ленивая река в форме состояния «Одинокая звезда» (да, река ... на карте Техаса ... на крыше!). Мои планы на сегодняшний день включают Подробнее ...

Большая семья? Вот некоторые уникальные и доступные номера для больших выводок!

Давайте посмотрим правде в глаза. Путешествие как семья из пяти человек или более в мире размещения, построенного на четыре, может быть сложной задачей. Я знаю это слишком хорошо. Когда мои дети были маленькими, было возможно, хотя и никогда не предпочтительнее, - уговорить троих в одну постель. Подробнее ...

Бойтесь, будьте очень боитесь, в Эдинбурге

Эдинбург, столица Шотландии, хорошо себя зарекомендовала в преследуемых и исторических турах. «Наблюдатель» скрывается в тени темного каменного коридора впереди? Моя младшая дочь не рискует, здесь, в безвоздушной, почти клаустрофобной пещере под улицами Эдинбурга, Подробнее ...

Изучение Бонни Глазго с подростками и подростками

Свежий депозит в Глазго, самый большой город Шотландии в 1.2 миллионах человек, мой младший ребенок на удивление восторженно: о покупках. И я не могу обвинить модную модницу. Я тоже подключен, как наша семья из пяти колес, наши чемоданы вниз по изогнутым тротуарам от королевы Глазго Подробнее ...

24 Время в семье Fredericton

«Нет, не принимай Призрачный Гас, чтобы искать свою пропавшую дочь. Мы любим Ghostly Gus », - смеется моя девятилетняя дочь, наблюдая за коротким фуражкой между участником« привидения »и нашим лидером на хороших прогулочных тропах, которые кружат в центре Фредериктона. Ошеломленный, Подробнее ...

Торонто - идеальное место для большой дочери матери в городе!

Мой лучший момент матери-дочери в Торонто - и было много - неожиданно появилось в сумерках внутри CN Tower. «Мир - прекрасное место», - радостно прошептала моя почти девятилетняя дочь, приближаясь к окну на смотровой площадке на открытой террасе Подробнее ...

Author Bio:

Shelley Cameron-McCarron's writing has appeared in outlets such as Canadian Geographic Travel, Zoomer, Miami Herald, WestJet magazine, Canadian Living, enRoute, MSN Travel, Philadelphia Inquirer, Saltscapes Travel and more. She's happiest chasing down stories around family adventure, food, culture, and sports. She lives with her husband and children in coastal Nova Scotia.

Website:

Posts by Shelley Cameron-McCarron:


Hawks Cay Resort: Why This Florida Keys Oasis Should Be on Your Family’s Vacation Radar

Posted on: September 27, 2019

Saltwater sprays my face and I grin, sinking back into my seat on a small boat powering through the Atlantic Ocean en route to the Coffins Patch Sanctuary Preservation Area, home to some of the best snorkelling in Florida’s Middle Keys. It’s day three of our stay at Hawks Cay
Continue Reading »

A Four Stop Do-It-Yourself Pastry Crawl Through Calgary

Posted on: February 6, 2019

I’m about to sample my first piece of kouign-Amann at Calgary’s LaBoulangerie Bakery Café, the French bread and crepe shop revered for its all-butter pastries, including this flaky goodness inspired from France’s Brittany region, when owner Shosh Cohen tells me people have been known to fight over the last piece
Continue Reading »

Toronto With Teen? Time to Take on the City!

Posted on: November 30, 2018

As we’re whisked like royalty into the newly opened Hotel X Toronto, staring into a lobby of nearly 10-metre ceilings, gorgeous floor mosaic tiling, oversize flowerpots, and an impossibly cool living wall of plants taking pride of place behind the front desk, I hear my teenage daughter marvel: “What kind
Continue Reading »

Six Cool Ways to Explore Space Center Houston

Posted on: October 5, 2018

Talk souvenirs from Houston, and my kids may get starry-eyed remembering the Neapolitan Astronaut Ice Cream Sandwich from Space Center Houston, an fantastic living museum home to over 400 things to see and do, including the fascinating NASA Tram Tour which gives a behind the scenes look at NASA Johnson
Continue Reading »

Big Fun In Texas – Hitting the Highlights of Houston

Posted on: June 1, 2018

I’m crushing on Houston big time. I mean, I’m staying at a downtown hotel that has a lazy river in the shape of the Lone Star state on its roof (yup, a river…in the map of Texas…on its roof!). My plans for today alone include giraffe feeding at the Houston Zoo,
Continue Reading »

Big Family? Here Are Some Unique and Affordable Accommodations for Big Broods!

Posted on: April 9, 2018

Let’s face it. Travelling as a family of five or more in an accommodation world built for four can be challenging. I know this all too well. When my kids were small, it was possible—though never preferable—to cajole the wee three into one bed. Now that the oldest tops me
Continue Reading »

Be Afraid, Be Very Afraid, in Edinburgh

Posted on: October 20, 2017

Edinburgh, Scotland’s capital city, lends itself well to haunted and historical tours. Is ‘the watcher’ lurking in the shadows of the dark stone corridor ahead? My youngest daughter is taking no chances, here in the airless, almost claustrophobic cavern beneath the streets of Edinburgh, Scotland’s beguiling capital city. The normally
Continue Reading »

Exploring Bonnie Glasgow With Teens and Tweens

Posted on: August 18, 2017

Freshly deposited in Glasgow, Scotland’s biggest city at 1.2 million people, my youngest child is surprisingly enthusiastic: about shopping. And I can’t blame the tween fashionista. I’m hooked too as our family of five wheels our suitcases down the teeming sidewalks from Glasgow Queen Street train station to our hotel,
Continue Reading »

24 Hours of Family Time in Fredericton

Posted on: September 30, 2016

“Nooo, don’t take Ghostly Gus to look for your missing daughter. We love Ghostly Gus,” my nine-year-old daughter laughs as we watch a brief kerfuffle between a haunted hike ‘participant’ and our leader on the pretty riverside walking trails that lace downtown Fredericton. Bemused, we watch the two race off
Continue Reading »

Toronto is the perfect big city mother daughter getaway!

Posted on: April 29, 2016

My best mother-daughter moment in Toronto–and there were many– came unexpectedly at twilight inside the CN Tower. “The world is a beautiful place,” my nearly nine-year-old daughter murmured happily to herself as she pressed closer to the window on the outdoor terrace observation deck to gaze out over the lights
Continue Reading »