作者簡介:

Shelley Cameron-McCarron的作品曾出現在諸如加拿大地理旅行,Zoomer,邁阿密先驅報,WestJet雜誌,加拿大生活,enRoute,MSN Travel,費城問詢報,Saltscapes Travel等網點。 她最喜歡追逐家庭冒險,美食,文化和體育的故事。 她與丈夫和孩子一起住在新斯科舍省沿海。

網站:

Shelley Cameron-McCarron的帖子:


鷹礁度假村:為什麼佛羅里達礁石綠洲應該放在家庭度假雷達上

發表於:九月27,2019

鹽水噴著我的臉,我咧開嘴笑著,沉入一艘小船,坐上一艘小船,駛過大西洋,途經棺材斑塊保護區,該地區是佛羅里達州中島最好的浮潛場所。 今天是我們在鷹礁的第三天
繼續閱讀 ”

通過卡爾加里四個自助糕點爬行

發表於:2月6,2019

我將在卡爾加里的LaBoulangerie麵包店品嚐我的第一塊kouign-Amann,這家法國麵包和可麗餅店因其黃油醬而備受推崇,其中包括來自法國布列塔尼地區的片狀美食,店主Shosh Cohen告訴我已經知道要為最後一塊戰鬥
繼續閱讀 ”

多倫多與青少年? 是時候上城了!

發表於:十一月30,2018

當我們像皇室般進入新開業的多倫多酒店X時,凝視著近10米高的天花板,華麗的地板馬賽克瓷磚,超大花盆以及大堂背後令人難以置信的涼爽植物牆的大廳,我聽到我十幾歲的女兒讚歎不已:
繼續閱讀 ”

探索休斯頓太空中心的六種酷炫方式

發表於:十月5,2018

休斯頓的談話紀念品,我的孩子們可能會回想起休斯頓太空中心的那不勒斯宇航員冰淇淋三明治,這是一個夢幻般的生活博物館,這裡有超過400處景點和活動,其中包括迷人的NASA電車之旅,使您可以場景看看NASA Johnson
繼續閱讀 ”

德克薩斯州的大樂趣–突顯休斯頓的亮點

發表於:1年2018月XNUMX日

我在休斯敦度過重要時光。 我的意思是,我住在市中心的一家旅館,屋頂上有一條呈孤星狀的懶惰河(是的,一條河……在得克薩斯州的地圖上……在屋頂上!)。 僅我今天的計劃就包括在休斯頓動物園餵長頸鹿,
繼續閱讀 ”

大家庭? 這裡有一些獨特和可負擔得起的大巢的住宿!

發表於:9年2018月XNUMX日

面對現實吧。 一個五口之家或以上的人在一個四口之家的住宿世界中旅行可能會充滿挑戰。 我太清楚了。 當我的孩子很小的時候,有可能(儘管從來沒有建議過)將三隻雜草哄騙成一張床。 現在最老的了
繼續閱讀 ”

在愛丁堡害怕,非常害怕

發表於:十月20,2017

蘇格蘭的首都愛丁堡非常適合進行鬧鬼的歷史之旅。 “觀察者”是否潛伏在前方暗石走廊的陰影中? 我最小的女兒毫不留情,在蘇格蘭風光無限的首都愛丁堡的街道下方的無氣,近乎幽閉的洞穴中。 通常
繼續閱讀 ”

探索邦妮格拉斯哥與青少年和補間

發表於:八月18,2017

我最小的孩子剛出生在蘇格蘭最大的城市格拉斯哥,有1.2萬人,我的小孩子出奇的熱情:購物。 而且我不能責怪那些時尚達人。 我也很著迷,因為我們五口之家的行李箱沿著人滿為患的人行道從格拉斯哥皇后街火車站到酒店,
繼續閱讀 ”

弗雷德里克頓家庭時間的24小時

發表於:九月30,2016

“不,不要帶著幽靈鬼來找你失踪的女兒。 我們愛Ghostly Gus,”我九歲的女兒笑著說,當我們在鬧鬼的遠足“參與者”與我們的領隊在弗雷德里克頓市中心繁華的河畔漫步小徑之間短暫地碰壁時,笑了起來。 感到困惑,我們觀看了兩場比賽
繼續閱讀 ”

多倫多是完美的大城市母親女兒度假!

發表於:29年2016月XNUMX日

我在多倫多最好的母女關頭-還有很多–是在加拿大國家電視塔內的暮色中出乎意料的。 “世界真是個美麗的地方,”我近九歲的女兒開心地喃喃自語,她緊緊靠近室外露台觀景台的窗戶,凝視著燈光。
繼續閱讀 ”

Author Bio:

Shelley Cameron-McCarron's writing has appeared in outlets such as Canadian Geographic Travel, Zoomer, Miami Herald, WestJet magazine, Canadian Living, enRoute, MSN Travel, Philadelphia Inquirer, Saltscapes Travel and more. She's happiest chasing down stories around family adventure, food, culture, and sports. She lives with her husband and children in coastal Nova Scotia.

Website:

Posts by Shelley Cameron-McCarron:


Hawks Cay Resort: Why This Florida Keys Oasis Should Be on Your Family’s Vacation Radar

Posted on: September 27, 2019

Saltwater sprays my face and I grin, sinking back into my seat on a small boat powering through the Atlantic Ocean en route to the Coffins Patch Sanctuary Preservation Area, home to some of the best snorkelling in Florida’s Middle Keys. It’s day three of our stay at Hawks Cay
Continue Reading »

A Four Stop Do-It-Yourself Pastry Crawl Through Calgary

Posted on: February 6, 2019

I’m about to sample my first piece of kouign-Amann at Calgary’s LaBoulangerie Bakery Café, the French bread and crepe shop revered for its all-butter pastries, including this flaky goodness inspired from France’s Brittany region, when owner Shosh Cohen tells me people have been known to fight over the last piece
Continue Reading »

Toronto With Teen? Time to Take on the City!

Posted on: November 30, 2018

As we’re whisked like royalty into the newly opened Hotel X Toronto, staring into a lobby of nearly 10-metre ceilings, gorgeous floor mosaic tiling, oversize flowerpots, and an impossibly cool living wall of plants taking pride of place behind the front desk, I hear my teenage daughter marvel: “What kind
Continue Reading »

Six Cool Ways to Explore Space Center Houston

Posted on: October 5, 2018

Talk souvenirs from Houston, and my kids may get starry-eyed remembering the Neapolitan Astronaut Ice Cream Sandwich from Space Center Houston, an fantastic living museum home to over 400 things to see and do, including the fascinating NASA Tram Tour which gives a behind the scenes look at NASA Johnson
Continue Reading »

Big Fun In Texas – Hitting the Highlights of Houston

Posted on: June 1, 2018

I’m crushing on Houston big time. I mean, I’m staying at a downtown hotel that has a lazy river in the shape of the Lone Star state on its roof (yup, a river…in the map of Texas…on its roof!). My plans for today alone include giraffe feeding at the Houston Zoo,
Continue Reading »

Big Family? Here Are Some Unique and Affordable Accommodations for Big Broods!

Posted on: April 9, 2018

Let’s face it. Travelling as a family of five or more in an accommodation world built for four can be challenging. I know this all too well. When my kids were small, it was possible—though never preferable—to cajole the wee three into one bed. Now that the oldest tops me
Continue Reading »

Be Afraid, Be Very Afraid, in Edinburgh

Posted on: October 20, 2017

Edinburgh, Scotland’s capital city, lends itself well to haunted and historical tours. Is ‘the watcher’ lurking in the shadows of the dark stone corridor ahead? My youngest daughter is taking no chances, here in the airless, almost claustrophobic cavern beneath the streets of Edinburgh, Scotland’s beguiling capital city. The normally
Continue Reading »

Exploring Bonnie Glasgow With Teens and Tweens

Posted on: August 18, 2017

Freshly deposited in Glasgow, Scotland’s biggest city at 1.2 million people, my youngest child is surprisingly enthusiastic: about shopping. And I can’t blame the tween fashionista. I’m hooked too as our family of five wheels our suitcases down the teeming sidewalks from Glasgow Queen Street train station to our hotel,
Continue Reading »

24 Hours of Family Time in Fredericton

Posted on: September 30, 2016

“Nooo, don’t take Ghostly Gus to look for your missing daughter. We love Ghostly Gus,” my nine-year-old daughter laughs as we watch a brief kerfuffle between a haunted hike ‘participant’ and our leader on the pretty riverside walking trails that lace downtown Fredericton. Bemused, we watch the two race off
Continue Reading »

Toronto is the perfect big city mother daughter getaway!

Posted on: April 29, 2016

My best mother-daughter moment in Toronto–and there were many– came unexpectedly at twilight inside the CN Tower. “The world is a beautiful place,” my nearly nine-year-old daughter murmured happily to herself as she pressed closer to the window on the outdoor terrace observation deck to gaze out over the lights
Continue Reading »