家庭旅行:圣地亚哥Loews科罗纳多湾度假村

Loews Coronada标志

排名第一 家长杂志的“10家庭最佳海滩度假村” 我们知道我们在圣地亚哥的家庭度假期间会很好地控制Loews Coronado Bay Resort度假酒店。

Loews Coronado位于太平洋和科罗纳多海湾之间,坐落在自己的15英亩小岛上,有一座桥连接到Silver Strand州立海滩。 在Loews的任何地方站立都不可能,也不可能在某处看到美丽的蓝色水。 来自内陆的艾伯塔省,我们想要水,还有很多它! 洛伊斯科罗纳多湾度假村正是我们所需要的。

这华丽的酒店是令人惊叹的优雅,但不吓人。 到处都是巨大的窗户,展示着花园,游泳池,当然还有海洋。 在我入住酒店期间最难的决定是决定在哪里放松。 有充足的座位可以俯瞰码头,海洋和海湾。 我喜欢酒店正门的清扫楼梯。 第一次看到它,我感到气喘吁吁,而且在和我的两个孩子一起旅行了一整天后,我感觉到了离开我身体的紧张。

照片提供:Loews Coronado

照片提供:Loews Coronado

如果您直接穿过后面的玻璃门,它们会通向俯瞰科罗纳多湾的露台,并在现代化的火塘周围设有舒适的休息座椅,让您在日夜舒适的环境中尽享大海。 晚上它更加迷人,圣地亚哥市中心的核心在远处闪闪发光。

Loews科罗纳多座位

我们的房间太棒了。 我们每天早上醒来,看着帆船出去度过一天,一边啜饮我们的星巴克咖啡, 市场走向 位于大堂旁边。 我丈夫喜欢那个能看到水景的阳台,而且还忽略了一个装满柑橘树的中央庭院。 气味令人陶醉。

Loews科罗纳多阳台

从我们的房间的视图

我喜欢温泉般的浴室,内有深浸浴缸和独立玻璃淋浴间。 工作人员非常友好,给我们带来了一个小冰箱,为孩子们提供零食,为父母们提供几杯饮料。 酒店的停车场就在大楼的下面,所以它只是一个很快的电梯就可以进出,这使得进出酒店的两个小拖车非常方便。

我们住在Loews Coronado的亮点是游泳池。 无论我们正在做的活动有多么令人兴奋或惊险或精彩,我的儿子总是会问,我们什么时候去泳池? 我发誓他是鱼的一部分。 Loews科罗纳多是我们七岁的完美目的地。 当我问他最喜欢哪家酒店时,他说他在游泳池做的朋友,游泳池里的游戏,游泳池里的潜水电影之夜......你觉得这里的主题是什么? 有三个大池可以享受。 只适用于成年人,以防您不想被流浪排球,篮球或儿童大小的炮弹泼溅。 成人还可以享受专属的热水浴缸。

主篮与篮球架

主篮与篮球架

儿童游泳池

儿童游泳池

主要的游泳池是一个大型的游泳池,可以让我的儿子喜欢完善他的罚球,让他们可以自由地玩篮球。 我们大部分时间都在儿童泳池中度过,这是一个带排球网的温水游泳池。 5月,虽然参观圣地亚哥的美妙时光,仍然有一些寒冷的日子,这个温暖的游泳池让户外游泳在阴天甚至可以忍受。 有第二个热水浴缸,孩子们可以享受,两个小喷泉池一起射击,这是我三岁的大部分时间花在她身上。 我的丈夫和我喜欢泳池区,因为从厚厚的泳池椅都能看到一切。 当我们的孩子淹水时,我们得到了我们的棕褐色的工作,并且很好,并且为了睡觉而折磨出来。

当我问女儿她最喜欢的酒店是什么时,她没有跳过一拍,她说沙滩!
Silver Strand海滩距离酒店仅几步之遥,或者您可以选择穿梭巴士在那里打扫(在夏天可以使用)。 Silver Strand海滩以该地区唯一的天然海滩而闻名。 当潮水出去时,你会发现一吨贝壳和沙子美元。

洛伊斯科罗纳多银滩海滩

银色海滩海滩

度假村不乏有趣的活动。 从帆船课程,池畔游戏,旋转和瑜伽课程,乒乓球锦标赛等等,每个人都可以参加。 Loews还为小朋友们提供陶器谷仓为主题的儿童俱乐部,为儿童4-12和配备PS3,X-Box,电影院,躺椅和台球桌的青少年休息室提供监督活动。

提供大量的海滩,博物馆,购物场所和景点,圣地亚哥是完美的家庭度假目的地,洛伊斯科罗纳多湾度假村是忙碌了一天之后放松身心的理想场所! 我七年的时间说,最好的时候,我们正在装载最后的车开往机场的车。 他转向我的丈夫说:“我真的很想念这个地方”。 直到下一次Loews科罗纳多湾度假村。 直到下一次…

Loews科罗纳多湾度假村联系方式:

地址: 4000 Loews科罗纳多湾路加州圣地亚哥,92118
电话: 619-424-4000
预订电话: (800)815-6397
网站: www.loewshotels.com/en/Coronado-Bay-Resort

非常感谢Loews Coronado Bay Resort在我们的圣地亚哥假期期间托管我们的家人!

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
2评论
  1. 30-2013-XNUMX
  2. 29-2013-XNUMX

Family Travel: The Loews Coronado Bay Resort in San Diego

Loews Coronada Sign

Ranked one of Parents Magazine’s “10 Best Beach Resorts for Families” we knew we’d be in good hands at the Loews Coronado Bay Resort during our family vacation in San Diego.

The Loews Coronado is situated between the Pacific Ocean and Coronado Bay on its own little 15 acre island with a bridge connecting it to the Silver Strand State Beach. It’s impossible to stand anywhere at Loews and not see beautiful blue water somewhere. Coming from landlocked Alberta we wanted water, and lots of it! The Loews Coronado Bay Resort is exactly what we needed.

This gorgeous hotel is stunningly elegant yet not intimidating. There are huge windows everywhere showcasing the gardens, the pools and of course, the ocean. The hardest decision during my stay at the hotel was deciding where to relax. There is ample seating overlooking the marina, the ocean and the bay. I love the sweeping staircase at the main entrance to the hotel. It took my breath away the first time I saw it and I felt the tension leaving my body after a busy day of travelling with my two kids.

Photo Credit: Loews Coronado

Photo Credit: Loews Coronado

If you walk straight through the glass doors at the back, they lead to a patio overlooking the Coronado Bay with cozy lounge seats around modern firepits to enjoy the sea in comfort day or night. It is even more stunning at night, with San Diego’s downtown core shimmering in the distance.

Loews Coronado seating

Our room was fantastic. We woke up every morning and watched the sailboats heading out for the day while sipping on our Starbucks coffees from Market to Go located just off the lobby. My husband loved the balcony that had a view of the water and it also overlooked a central courtyard that was full of citrus trees. The smell was intoxicating.

Loews Coronado balcony

The view from our room

I loved the spa-like bathroom that featured a deep soaker tub and separate glassed-in shower. The staff were very accomodating and brought us a small fridge to keep snacks for the kids and a few drinks for the parents. Hotel parking is right below the building, so it a just a quick elevator ride away which made getting in and out of the hotel with two little ones in tow very convenient.

The highlight of our stay at Loews Coronado was the swimming pools. It doesn’t matter how exciting or thrilling or wonderful an activity we are doing, my son will always ask, when are we going to the pool? I swear he is part fish. The Loews Coronado was the perfect destination for our seven year old. When I asked him what things he liked best about the hotel he said the friends he made at the pool, the games by the pool, the dive-in movie night at the pool…do you sense the theme here? There are three large pools to enjoy. One for adults only, in case you don’t want to get splashed by stray volleyballs, basketballs or child-sized cannonballs. The adults can also enjoy an exclusive hot tub.

Main pool with basketball hoop

Main pool with basketball hoop

Kids pool

Kids pool

The main swimming pool is a large winding pool for free play with a basketball hoop where my son loved perfecting his free throws. We spent most of our time in the kids pool, an extra warm pool with a volleyball net. May, although a wonderful time to visit San Diego, still has some chilly days and this warm pool made outdoor swimming bearable even on a cloudy day. There is a second hot tub that kids could enjoy, and two small fountain pools with small jets shooting up all along them, which is where my three year old spent most of her time. My husband and I loved the pool area because everything was very visible from the thickly padded pool chairs. We got to work on our tan while our kids got waterlogged and were nice and tuckered out for bedtime.

When I asked my daughter what her favorite thing about our hotel was, without skipping a beat she said beach!
The Silver Strand Beach is just a short walk from the hotel or you can opt for a shuttle to whisk you there (available in the summer). Silver Strand Beach is known for being one of the only natural beaches in the area. When the tide goes out you’ll find a ton of seashells and sand dollars.

Loews Coronado Silver Strand Beach

Silver Strand Beach

There is no shortage of fun activites happening at the resort. From sailing lessons, poolside games, spin and yoga classes, ping pong tournaments and more there is something for everyone. Loews also offers a Pottery Barn themed Kids Club for the little ones with supervised activities for children ages 4- 12 and a Teen Lounge equipped with PS3, X-Box, a movie theatre, loungers and a pool table.

Offering a plethora of beaches, museums, shopping and attractions, San Diego is the perfect family vacation destination and the Loews Coronado Bay Resort is the perfect place to unwind after a busy day of fun! My seven year said it best while we were loading up the car for the final drive to the airport. He turned to my husband and said “I’m really going to miss this place”. Until next time Loews Coronado Bay Resort. Until next time…

Loews Coronado Bay Resort Contact Info:

Address: 4000 Loews Coronado Bay Road San Diego, California, 92118
Phone: 619-424-4000
Reservations: (800) 815-6397
Website: www.loewshotels.com/en/Coronado-Bay-Resort

A big thanks to Loews Coronado Bay Resort for hosting our family during our San Diego holiday!

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
2 Comments
  1. May 30, 2013
  2. May 29, 2013

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *