作者简介:

Melissa是Family Fun Canada的联合创始人。 她喜欢把她的孩子带到她小时候去过的所有地方,并在线分享她的冒险经历。

网站:

Melissa Vroon的帖子:


贾斯珀公园旅馆| 贾斯珀最佳家庭度假胜地开业

发表于:28年2020月XNUMX日

“不要动,甚至不要呼吸”,我对我10岁的女儿嘶嘶地说。 不,我们没有在野外小径上面对灰熊。 我当时正在贾斯珀国家公园的Lac Beauvert上操纵站立式桨板。 这不是我第一次操纵SUP,但这是第一次
继续阅读 ”

锁定期间如何学习语言

发表于:19年2020月XNUMX日

像许多人一样,国际旅行的关闭和边界的关闭阻碍了我的旅行计划。 我从未去过意大利,但是我梦想着要去很多年,这些年来,我涉猎了一些意大利语单词和短语,为我最终的意大利冒险做准备。
继续阅读 ”

太阳峰度假村的冬季仙境冒险

发表于:一月31,2020

我关掉头灯,以使眼睛适应黑暗。 当我们的团队沿着积雪覆盖的树木之间紧紧的小径跋涉时,我可以看到上方闪闪发光的星星和下方闪烁的高山滑雪村。 我和我一起在太阳峰度假村的月光雪鞋之旅中
继续阅读 ”

Kiahuna种植园度假村| 考艾岛低预算的高价值

发表于:2月28,2019

负担得起的家庭度假和夏威夷的考艾岛通常不是同义词。 尽管该岛的大部分地区都非常昂贵,但您的住宿不必在Kiahuna Plantation Resort进行。 这家占地35英亩的海滨酒店位于Poipu阳光明媚的南岸,可欣赏壮观的日落美景,茂密的草坪,
继续阅读 ”

棕榈泉3豪华酒店泳池

发表于:2年2018月XNUMX日

一个狂热的榜单制作人,我想确保在计划向南旅行之前要计划一堆去棕榈泉的活动和郊游,所以我问当地的一个熟人,“棕榈泉有什么作用?” 回复吗? 有很多有趣的事情要做,
继续阅读 ”

马洪湾稻草人节| 每个人的诙谐乐趣

发表于:16年2017月XNUMX日

“这些到底是什么?” 我们都一致脱口而出。 我和丈夫对稻草人的热情欢迎感到震惊,欢迎我们来到新斯科舍省马洪湾。 他们露齿的笑容和困扰的目光既狡猾又令人毛骨悚然。 这些手工制作的稻草人到处都是花哨的和华丽的
继续阅读 ”

从航行咸淡的大海到捉住芬尼的间谍–新斯科舍省15个让孩子们难忘的冒险

发表于:7年2017月XNUMX日

我在哈利法克斯(Halifax)西北30分钟处的斯普林菲尔德湖(Springfield Lake)的一个船坞上钓鱼时,正晒着阳光。 那是我们假期的最后一天,我在脑子里卖掉所有东西,然后搬到新斯科舍省。 我们一家人度过了暑假十天
继续阅读 ”

FORD冬季冒险在Laurentians的心脏

发表于:5年2017月XNUMX日

“联合国,双人房,三河城……。” 一名10岁的女孩,她的母亲和祖母在等待浇在雪地上的煮沸的枫树汁变硬时计数。 我在La P'tite Cabane d'laCôte,这是一个距离蒙特利尔不远的糖房,即将沉迷于真正的加拿大美食–
继续阅读 ”

一个伟大的加拿大桶名单Heli瑜伽冒险

发表于:29年2016月XNUMX日

更新(2019):落基山脉直升机不再在卡纳纳斯基斯基地工作,而只是位于路易斯湖和贾斯珀之间的克莱恩河上的冰原基地。 瑜伽旨在将身体与呼吸连接起来并达到最大的宁静。 我发现不可能在向下的狗中找到内心的平静
继续阅读 ”

Surf Town Tofino为非冲浪者

发表于:10年2016月XNUMX日

我被包裹在舒适的毯子中,以抵御初春的寒冷,同时我看着冲浪者在不列颠哥伦比亚省托菲诺的科克斯湾的长滩旅馆度假村的阳台上掌握海浪。 托菲诺(Tofino)是加拿大的冲浪之都,在《国家地理》杂志全球最佳拍品榜上名列前茅
继续阅读 ”

Author Bio:

Melissa is a co-founder of Family Fun Canada. She loves taking her kids to all the places she visited as a kid and sharing her adventures online.

Website:

Posts by Melissa Vroon:


Jasper Park Lodge | Jasper’s Best Family Resort is Open for Business

Posted on: July 28, 2020

“Don’t move, don’t even breathe”, I hissed at my 10-year old daughter. No, we weren’t facing down a grizzly bear on a back-country trail. I was steering a stand-up paddleboard on Lac Beauvert in Jasper National Park. It wasn’t my first time manoeuvring a SUP but it was the first
Continue Reading »

How to Learn a Language During a Lockdown

Posted on: May 19, 2020

Like many people, the shutdown of international travel and closed borders thwarted my travel plans. I have never been to Italy but I have dreamed of going for many years and over those years I have dabbled in learning some Italian words and phrases in preparation for my eventual Italian adventure.
Continue Reading »

Winter Wonderland Adventures at Sun Peaks Resort

Posted on: January 31, 2020

I switched off my headlamp so my eyes would adjust to the darkness. I could see the glittery stars above and the twinkling alpine ski village below as our group trudged along tight trails between snow-laden trees. I was on the Moonlight Snowshoe Tour at Sun Peaks Resort with my
Continue Reading »

Kiahuna Plantation Resort | High Value on a Low Budget in Kauai

Posted on: February 28, 2019

Affordable family vacation and Hawaii’s island of Kauai are not generally synonymous. Although most of the island is exceptionally expensive, your accommodations don’t have to be at the Kiahuna Plantation Resort. Located on the sunny south shore in Poipu, this 35-acre beachfront property offers spectacular sunset views, sprawling grassy lawns,
Continue Reading »

3 Posh Hotel Pools in Palm Springs

Posted on: April 2, 2018

An avid list-maker, I wanted to make sure I had a stack of activities and outings planned for a trip to Palm Springs before heading south, so I asked a local acquaintance, “what is there to do in Palm Springs?” The reply? There are loads of fun things to do,
Continue Reading »

Mahone Bay Scarecrow Festival | Kitschy Fun For Everyone

Posted on: October 16, 2017

“What the heck are those?” we both blurted in unison. My husband and I were startled by the eery greeting of scarecrows welcoming us to Mahone Bay, Nova Scotia. Their toothy grins and haunting stares were a combination of kitschy and creepy. Garish and gaudy, these handcrafted scarecrows are everywhere
Continue Reading »

From Sailing a Brackish Sea to Catching a Fenian Spy – 15 Unforgettable Adventures for Kids in Nova Scotia

Posted on: July 7, 2017

I was basking in the sunshine while bobbing on a boat dock on Springfield Lake 30 minutes north-west of Halifax. It was our last day of our holiday, and I was mentally selling everything and moving to Nova Scotia. Our family had spent ten short days of our summer vacation
Continue Reading »

FORD Winter Adventures in the Heart of the Laurentians

Posted on: April 5, 2017

“Un, deux, trois….” a 10 year old girl, her mother, and grandmother counted as they waited for the boiled maple sap poured on snow to harden. I am at La P’tite Cabane d’la Côte, a sugar shack not far from Montreal, about to indulge in a true Canadian delicacy –
Continue Reading »

A Great Canadian Bucket List Heli-Yoga Adventure

Posted on: July 29, 2016

Update (2019): Rockies Heli no longer operates from the Kananaskis Base, just the Icefield Base located at Cline River between Lake Louise and Jasper. Yoga is meant to connect the body with the breath and to reach ultimate tranquility. I’m finding it impossible to find my inner calm in downward dog
Continue Reading »

Surf Town Tofino for the Non-Surfer

Posted on: June 10, 2016

I’m wrapped in a cozy blanket to ward off the early spring chill while I watch surfers master the waves from my balcony at the Long Beach Lodge Resort on Cox Bay in Tofino, BC. Tofino is Canada’s surf capital and holds a coveted rank on National Geographic’s world’s best
Continue Reading »