我们中的许多人都将传统的英式酒吧视为品尝一品脱啤酒或“家常餐”的地方。 但是您是否知道一些英国酒吧以极低的价格提供一流的家庭住宿? 继续阅读以了解我们的家人如何在传统的英式酒吧上方预订房间!

Forester_Ealing_pub_garden

Forester,Ealing在booking.com上发表了好评

在我们一家人最近去英国度假时,我们使用了 booking.com 在传统的英式酒吧上方预订住宿。 忠实于在线评论, Forester酒吧 在伦敦伊灵区是一个很好的选择,我们一定会重复一次经验。

Forester_Ealing_family_room

当我们到达时,这完全符合我们的预期,这要感谢booking.com的经过验证的评论。

Booking.com 拥有旅行者经过验证的评论,这意味着只有住在这里的客人才可以评论住宿,而其他网站上几乎没有人可以评论。 因此,在完成作业后,我们知道要入住的家庭活动室将配备两张舒适的双人床,一个小型起居区,咖啡和茶具以及一个小而干净的套房浴室。 当我们到达时,这完全符合我们的预期!

Forester_Ealing_breakfast_pub

早晨,空荡荡的酒吧美丽而平静,阳光透过彩色玻璃窗。

尽管我们已经预订了“仅房间”,但我们遇到了一种享受:森林人提供美味的欧陆式早餐  所有客人都可以在酒吧享用熟食早餐。

Forester_Ealing_morning_games

只是一点点的早餐前赌博

我们的早餐正在煮熟时,孩子们假装玩扑克机,而一位友善的酒保打扫了他们身后的啤酒。 没关系,因为这是伦敦!

Forester_Ealing_Beer_Garden

伊林The Forester的啤酒花园。 巨大。

巨大的啤酒花园是让幼儿忙碌的完美场所,同时我们还计划参观朋友和观光的一天。

Forester_Ealing_hospitality

早晨的早餐…和精湛的晚上泰式菜单。

傍晚,当啤酒花园里挤满了当地的Ealing居民时,我们就喝了几杯饮料和一顿美味的泰国菜。 这是伦敦的事:伦敦有数百家酒吧在晚上将厨房移交给泰国厨师。 看来啤酒和新鲜辛辣食物是一个成功的组合! 您可以在此详细了解这种趋势的开始方式 文章 来自金融时报。

Forester_Ealing_Thai_menu

饥饿在这里优先于食物摄影。 美味的。

我7岁的女儿对Forester的泰国菜的评论: 我的天哪凡发明泰国美食的人都应该鼓掌!” 同意(谢谢泰国!)

伦敦与孩子们

Ealing的Northfliess地区位于伦敦市中心和希思罗机场的理想位置

和位置? Forester Pub酒店就位于Ealing的Northfields Avenue大街旁。 我们乘火车从帕丁顿(Paddington)到伊灵百老汇(Ealing Broadway),然后在伊灵百老汇车站外乘坐伦敦出租车(黑色出租车)到达那里

Northfields大道是真正的本地景点。 没有旅游景点,只有咖啡馆,报摊,独立的精品店和餐馆的奇特组合。 对于伦敦市中心或希思罗机场也非常方便。

Forester_Ealing_Lammas_Park

拉姆斯公园,2分钟从Northfields站,是25亩的乐趣。

给我们孩子的真正回忆是在占地25英亩的自然空间南丫公园(Lammas Park)进行的,距离森林人酒吧(The Forester Pub)约5分钟步行路程,距离皮卡迪利线(Northwestds Underground Station)(皮卡迪利线(Pictilly Line))2分钟路程。 我们在那儿遇见了一些朋友,孩子们花了数小时在最惊人的游乐场上。

Forester_Ealing_exterior_front

酒吧住宿非常适合家庭

有没有缺点? 经理迪恩(Dean)说,他曾经收到一位客人关于酒吧噪音的投诉。 我们认为,楼下的嗡嗡声是一种祝福。 我的孩子比任何足球比赛或酒吧斗殴都要吵,在大多数酒店,我们不得不踩蛋壳。 是的,酒吧住宿对我们来说很完美! 谁会想到像这样的全球酒店预订网站 booking.com 能找到一家独特的当地英式酒吧吗?

Forester,Ealing详细信息: 

Booking.com

Helen Earley是一位以哈利法克斯为基地的旅行作家。 她在Forester的住宿由booking.com赞助

Going Local in London, England: Our Family Booked a Room Above a Traditional English Pub

Many of us think of the traditional English pub as a place to enjoy a pint of beer or a “home-cooked” meal. But did you you know that some English pubs offer superb family accommodation at a fraction of the price of a hotel room? Read on to learn how our family booked a room above a traditional English pub!

Forester_Ealing_pub_garden

The Forester, Ealing had rave reviews on booking.com

On our family’s recent holiday to England, we used booking.com to reserve accommodation above a traditional English pub. True to the online reviews, The Forester Pub in the London Borough of Ealing was a great choice, and an experience we will definitely repeat.

Forester_Ealing_family_room

When we arrived, the was exactly as we had expected, thanks to booking.com’s verified reviews.

Booking.com has traveler verified reviews, meaning only guests that have stayed there may review an accommodation, unlike other sites where almost anyone can leave a review. So, having done our homework, we knew that the family room we’d be staying in would have two comfortable double beds, a small sitting area, coffee and tea facilities and a small but immaculately clean en-suite bathroom. When we arrived, it was exactly as we had expected!

Forester_Ealing_breakfast_pub

The empty pub in the morning was beautiful and calm, with sunlight streaming through the stained glass windows.

Although we had booked “room only”, we were met with a treat: The Forester offers a delicious continental and cooked breakfast to all its guests, served in the pub area.

Forester_Ealing_morning_games

Just a little pre-breakfast gambling

As our breakfast was being cooked, the kids pretended to play the poker machines, while a friendly barman cleaned the beer lines behind them. And that’s OK, because this is London!

Forester_Ealing_Beer_Garden

The beer garden at The Forester, Ealing. Huge.

The enormous beer garden was the perfect place to keep the toddler busy, while we planned our day of visiting friends and sightseeing.

Forester_Ealing_hospitality

A morning breakfast… and a superb evening Thai menu.

In the evening, as the beer garden filled up with local Ealing residents, we splurged on a few drinks and a delicious Thai meal. This is a London thing: there are hundreds of  pubs in London that hand over their kitchens to Thai chefs in the evenings. It seems that beer and fresh spicy food are a winning combination! You can read more about how this trend started in this article from the Financial Times.

Forester_Ealing_Thai_menu

Hunger took priority over food photography here. Delicious.

My 7-year old daughter’s review of the Thai food at the Forester: “OH. MY. GOSH. Whoever invented Thai food deserves an applause!” Agreed. (Thank you, Thailand!)

London with Kids

The Northflieds area in Ealing is ideally located for both Central London and Heathrow

And the location?  The Forester Pub is just off Northfields Avenue in Ealing. We got there by taking a train from Paddington to Ealing Broadway, and then jumping in a London Taxi (black cab) just outside Ealing Broadway station

Northfields Avenue is truly a local place to visit. No tourist attractions, just a a really quirky combination of cafes, newsagents, independent boutiques and restaurants.  It’s also very convenient for Central London or Heathrow.

Forester_Ealing_Lammas_Park

Lammas Park, 2 minutes from Northfields station, is 25 acres of fun.

The real memories for our  kids were made at Lammas Park, a 25-acre nature space, about 5 minutes’ walk from The Forester Pub, and 2 minutes walk from Northfileds Underground Station (Picadilly Line).  We caught up with some friends there and the kids spent hours on the most amazing playground equipment.

Forester_Ealing_exterior_front

Pub accommodation is perfect for families

Any down sides?  The Manager, Dean, says he once received a complaint from a guest about pub noise. In our view, having a slight hum from downstairs was a blessing. My kids are noisier than any football game or pub brawl and in most hotels we have to tread on eggshells. Yes, pub accommodation was just perfect for us! Who would have guessed that a global hotel booking site like booking.com could find us a unique, local English pub?

The Forester, Ealing Details: 

Booking.com

Helen Earley is a Halifax-based travel writer. Her stay at the Forester was sponsored by booking.com

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *