fbpx

夏威夷的最佳海滩小XBOX

准备好一些严重的沙堡时间? 你来对地方了。 夏威夷拥有超过750英里的令人惊叹的白色,金色,绿色,黑色和红色沙滩。 这里有一些在毛伊岛,瓦胡岛,考艾岛和夏威夷(大岛)最好的沙滩。 使用下面的提示找到你自己的完美操场。

Kaaiapali海滩,毛伊岛

Ka'anapali Beach酒店为您提供茂宜的第一次海滩体验,拥有您想要的一切以及更多。 三英里的金色沙滩,一辆婴儿推车就绪的木板人行道,足够的空间放置自己的地方加上淋浴,装备出租商店和伟大的人们观看。 Whalers Village Mall酒店距离停车场,餐饮和购物场所仅有几步之遥, 来吧 毛伊岛喜来登酒店 在日落时分,每晚都会重现古夏威夷传统。 一名潜水员在通往Pu'u Keka'a(黑岩)顶部的路上点燃火把,然后从悬崖顶部跳入大海。

哈瑙马湾 - 欧胡岛

哈瑙玛湾是瓦胡岛的一个受保护的生态保护区 - 照片信用夏威夷群岛Facebook

哈瑙马湾是瓦胡岛上受保护的生态保护区 - 图片由Facebook上的夏威夷群岛提供

威基基海滩很诱人,如果你的酒店在步行距离之内。 如果不是,请考虑到一小段路程 恐龙湾,被Beaches博士评为美国最佳海滩2016。 这个受保护的火山海湾和海洋保护区提供了一个奶油色的海滩,热情洋溢,为父母和年龄较大的孩子提供出色的浮潜(可提供浮潜服务)。 在电车上买一整天的通行证,在山坡上上下。 使用它休息一下,享受顶部的夏威夷U探险中心。 迷人的海洋生物展示是对下面海滩的一个很好的介绍。 在72高速公路,威基基以东10英里。 因停车场快速填满而提前到达。 成人$ 7.50; 13下的孩子免费。

哈纳雷伊湾,考艾岛

准备在考艾岛的哈纳莱伊湾随时关闭 - 由Debra Smith拍摄

准备在考艾岛的哈纳莱伊湾随时关闭 - Debra Smith的照片

哈纳雷湾由四个海滩组成,吸引了当地和世界级的冲浪者。 它非常风景如画,即使按照夏威夷标准,还有历史悠久的码头和一圈翡翠山脉。 来自的场景 子孙 在这里拍摄。 位于海湾中点的Wai'oli海滩有另外一个名字松树海滩。 有传闻说松树的沙子是沙堡的理想选择,尽管这里所有的沙滩都是水桶和铲子。 有淋浴,野餐桌和铁木树荫,但不推荐游泳。 从普林斯维尔乘56高速公路前往阿库路,在Weke路左转,然后在熙路右转,免费停车。

Punalu'u黑沙滩,夏威夷大岛

在Punalu'u黑沙滩上的熔岩温暖你的脚趾 - 由Debra Smith拍摄

在Punalu'u黑沙滩上的熔岩温暖你的脚趾 - 由Debra Smith拍摄

火山女神贝利夫人在Punalu'u黑沙滩上摆放了一个美丽的黑檀木迎宾垫。 海洋沿着这个超凡脱俗的黑色海滩的岩石海岸线变成奶油状的泡沫,周围环绕着瘦长的绿色棕榈树。 没有游泳,但幼儿会喜欢那些在温暖的海岸晒日光浴的不寻常的沙子和海龟。 当然,看,但不要碰。 沿11高速公路向南行驶。 靠近Mile Marker 56右转,开往1.2里程到海滩。 充足的停车位,现代化的卫生间,方便前往海滩。

哈普纳海滩州立游乐区,夏威夷大岛

哈普纳海滩是观赏日落时地平线上“绿色闪光”的好地方 - 图片来源kona123.com

哈普纳海滩是观看日落时地平线上“绿色闪光”的好地方 - 图片由kona123.com提供

这个半英里长的朝西海滩的白色沙滩和绿松石水框架。 这是拍摄家庭度假照片的理想场所,特别是以经典的夏威夷日落为背景。 它在周末非常受欢迎,因此可以尽早抵达以获得良好的停车位。 救生员在高峰时段执勤。 位于凯鲁瓦·柯纳以北的30英里。 在69高速公路处左转在英里标记19处。 停车是$ 5; 有一家小吃店,野餐桌和淋浴。

第一次海洋观众的提示:

停止 - 得到了一切?

在您停车后带上您需要的所有东西。 回去涂抹防晒霜,水或尿布意味着少一个人去看孩子,或者每个人都要一起跋涉回去(不好玩)。

如果你有时间,请在前一天晚上冷冻瓶装水和葡萄袋,然后将它们放入冷却器中。 将小吃和三明治分成单独的塑料袋,这样如果您的野餐篮翻倒,您将无法获得真正的“沙子”。

不要用毛巾或毯子,拿起超大尺寸的竹垫来坐在沃尔玛或大多数药店。 它们便宜,轻便,折叠起来很小,沙子像魔法一样从他们身上掉下来。

考虑一个容易锚定的弹出遮阳棚,而不是伞。

许多公寓和酒店出借垫子,冷却器和沙滩玩具。 在投资自己的产品之前询问他们。

看看 - 了解你的海滩

请花一分钟时间注意潮汐是否进出,并阅读海滩安全通知。

远离海岸线,放大你的位置。 建立营地的最佳地点是当地人员或救生员站旁边的地方。

计划在早上或深夜到达。 有更多的停车位和更好的挂出点的选择。 另外,你在一天中最热的时候不会晒太阳。

听 - 生活可能取决于它

把自己介绍给救生员。 他们是海滩上的专家。 虽然你的幼儿不会去游泳,但你的一个家庭成员可能想要畅游,他们会想知道水母,激流和最好的浮潜点。 救生员可以告诉您该地区是否有任何危险的海岸休息时间。

如果没有救生员,询问其他泳客是否听说过任何问题。

请记住,海洋是非常强大和不可预测的。 在岸边休息的流氓波浪可以轻松地在海滩上洗人。

即使他们只是想让脚趾湿润,每分钟都要跟随你的孩子并坚持推荐的区域。 而且,当然,不要在海上背对背。

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

由于使用了COVID-19,旅行已不再是过去。 建议遵守物理距离要求,确保经常洗手,并且在无法保持距离的情况下在室内戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

5 Of Hawaii’s Best Beaches for Little Bubs

Ready for some serious sandcastle time? You’ve come to the right place. Hawaii has over 750 miles of amazing white, gold, green, black and red sand beaches. Here are some of the very best beaches for bubs on Maui, Oahu, Kauai and Hawaii (the Big Island). Use the tips below to find your own perfect playground.

Ka’anapali Beach, Maui

For a great first time beach experience on Maui, Ka’anapali Beach has everything you could want and more. Three miles of golden sand, a stroller-ready boardwalk, enough space to stake out a place of your own plus showers, gear rental shops and great people watching. Parking, dining and shopping are just steps away at Whalers Village Mall. Come by the Sheraton Maui at sundown where an ancient Hawaiian tradition is recreated every night. A diver lights torches on the way to the top of Pu’u Keka’a (Black Rock), then leaps from the cliff top into the sea.

Hanauma Bay – Oahu

Hanauma Bay is a sheltered ecological preserve on Oahu - photo credit Hawaiian Islands Facebook 

Hanauma Bay is a sheltered ecological preserve on Oahu – photo courtesy of Hawaiian Islands on Facebook

 

Waikiki Beach is tempting if your hotel is within walking distance. If not, consider a short drive to Hanauma Bay, voted Best Beach in the USA for 2016 by Dr. Beaches. This sheltered volcanic cove and marine preserve offers a creamy beach that bubs will love and outstanding snorkeling for parents and older kids (snorkel rentals available). Buy an all-day pass on the tram to get up and down the hillside.  Use it to take a break and enjoy the U of Hawaii exploration center at the top. The fascinating displays of ocean life are a great introduction to the beach below.  On Highway 72, 10 miles east of Waikiki. Arrive early as the parking lot fills up fast. Adults $7.50; children under 13 free.

 

Hanalei Bay, Kauai

Ready for a close up anytime at Hanalei Bay on Kauai - photo by Debra Smith

Ready for a close up anytime at Hanalei Bay on Kauai – photo by Debra Smith

Hanalei Bay is made up of four beaches that attract local and world class surfers.  it’s exceptionally picturesque, even by Hawaiian standards, with a historic pier and a ring of emerald mountains. Scenes from The Descendants were filmed here. Wai’oli Beach, located at the midway point of the bay, has an additional name, Pine Tree Beach. Rumour has it that the sand at Pine Tree is ideal for sandcastles, though all the beaches here are certainly pail and shovel-worthy. There are showers, picnic tables and ironwood trees for shade, but swimming is not recommended. Take Highway 56 from Princeville to Aku Road, turn left on Weke Road then right on Hee Road for free parking.

Punalu’u Black Sand Beach, Hawaii, the Big Island

Warm your toes on lava at Punalu'u Black Sand Beach - photo by Debra Smith

Warm your toes on lava at Punalu’u Black Sand Beach – photo by Debra Smith

 

Madam Pele, the volcano goddess, has laid out a beautiful ebony welcome mat at Punalu’u Black Sand Beach. The ocean churns itself into creamy foam along the rocky shoreline of this otherworldly black beach ringed with lanky green palms. There’s no swimming but toddlers will love the unusual sand and the turtles who come to sunbathe on the warm shore.  Look but don’t touch, of course. Drive south on Highway 11. Near Mile Marker 56 turn right and drive 1.2 miles to the beach. Ample parking, modern restrooms, easy beach access.

Hapuna Beach State Recreation Area, Hawaii, the Big Island

Hapuna Beach is a good place to watch for the "green flash" on the horizon at sunset - photo credit kona123.com

Hapuna Beach is a good place to watch for the “green flash” on the horizon at sunset – photo courtesy of kona123.com

 

White sand and turquoise water frame this half-mile long west-facing beach. This is the perfect place to take family vacation photos, especially with a classic Hawaiian sunset as the backdrop. It’s very popular on weekends so arrive early to get a good parking spot. Lifeguards are on duty during peak hours. Located 30 miles north of Kailua-Kona. Turn left at mile marker 69 off Highway 19. Parking is $5; there’s a snack bar, picnic tables and showers.

Tips for First Time Ocean-Goers:

Stop – Got everything?

Bring everything you need from the car after you park. Going back for sunscreen, water or diapers means one less person to watch the kids, or everyone has to trek back to the car together (not fun).

If you have time, freeze bottles of water and bags of grapes the night before and pop them in your cooler.  Sort snacks and sandwiches into individual plastic bags so you won’t wind up with real “sand”wiches if your picnic basket tips over.

Instead of towels or blankets, pick up extra-large size bamboo mats to sit on at Walmart or most drugstores. They’re cheap, light, fold up small and sand falls off them like magic.

Instead of an umbrella, consider a pop up sun shelter that’s easier to anchor.

Many condos and hotels lend out mats, coolers and beach toys. Ask about them before you invest in your own.

Look – Get to know your Beach

Take a minute to notice if the tide is going in or out and read the beach safety notices.

Stake out your spot well away from the shoreline. The best places to set up camp are where the local folks are, or next to the lifeguard station.

Plan to arrive early in the morning or late in the afternoon. There’s more parking and a better choice of shady spots to hang out. Plus, you’re out of the sun during the hottest part of the day.

Listen – A life might depend on it

Introduce yourselves to the lifeguard.  They are experts on their beaches. Although your toddlers won’t be going swimming, one of your family members might like to take a dip, and they’ll want to know about jellyfish, riptides and the best snorkeling spots. The lifeguard can tell you if there are any dangerous shore breaks in the area.

If there’s no lifeguard, ask other swimmers if they’ve heard of any problems.

Remember that the ocean is extremely powerful and unpredictable.  Rogue waves at shore breaks can easily wash people right off the beach.

Follow your kids every minute and stick to recommended areas even if they just want to get their toes wet. And, of course, never turn your back on the sea.

 

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *