fbpx

非滑雪妈妈的全景山度假村滑雪度假指南

我第一次跑完后到了山脚下,脱下滑雪板,然后走回租赁店。

一切还好吗, 他们问过?

, 我回答, 没有齿轮问题,我刚刚完成。

这一天? 但你只走了一个小时......

不。 我做得很好。

它是真的,我真的做了滑雪。 这根本不适合我,这让我感到难过,但是因为我的孩子们可以在我周围滑雪并喜欢它,我认为我的工作在这里完成了。

全景山度假村缆车照片信用Melissa Vroon

所以。

如果他们再次拒绝下山,他们如何继续与家人一起享受滑雪之旅?

简单!

滑雪胜地在过去十年中经历了一次转型,迎合了来到山上的每个人以及他们所有的兴趣。 从定制小屋,高端餐饮选择,热水浴缸​​,水疗中心,购物等,您无需滑雪即可享受美好时光。

你可以在这里享受全方位的加拿大冬季体验 全景山度假村 没有捆绑板钉到钉子上。

全景山度假村照片来源Voula Martin

全景山度假村照片来源Voula Martin

有意做冬季运动吗?

带上溜冰鞋或从Mountain Outfitters租一双,沿着上村的可爱的户外滑冰池滑行。 辉煌的景色是沿着冰块进行一些非剧烈滑翔的完美伴奏。

在山间空气清新,阳光充足的另一种节奏缓慢的方式是在森林中散步,用雪鞋轻轻地在雪地上行走。 客人可以付费使用雪鞋小径,还可以安排旅行。

越野滑雪 - 好吧,很好,还有很长的木板贴在你的脚上,但也没有升降机脱落,没有陡峭的山坡让你吓坏了,没有狭窄的转弯。 您可以按照自己的节奏沿着北欧的轨道漂流,以非致命的方式享受大自然。 只需支付少量费用,您就可以进入超过20 km的Panorama全新的北欧小径。

你想走得更快吗? 骑自行车的新功能是Fat Tire Bikes。 如果不解释Queen's Fat Bottomed Girls,我甚至无法打字,所以让这些自行车摇滚你的世界。 您可以从Panorama Ski Cabin酒店自带或租用,并探索度假村周围的道路或北欧小径。

全景山度假村Summit Hut Photo Melissa Vroon

全景山度假村Summit Hut Photo Melissa Vroon

当你有足够的活跃时,喂你的肚子和你的灵魂!

因为你正在度假,看看糖果小屋,然后让你的孩子在那里放松,你会得到你可以处理的所有酸味糖果的第一个dibs

在几个不同的地方享用火锅。 Summit Hut实际上是顶峰,但由于我不能下来,我将前往附近的RK Heliplex的Choppers Landing。 坐在一个大型的木制壁炉周围,与您所爱的人分享热石或火锅。

或者,如果你不喜欢滑雪,那么位于Mile One Express缆车顶部的Mile 1 Hut火锅是一个很好的妥协,因为融化的瑞士奶酪和巧克力火锅是值得的。

如果你已经在山上,你可以看到Snowlicious,这个新的雪猫食品卡车在山上徘徊,提供美味的抓取和去像墨西哥卷饼和饮料。

你喜欢自助早餐,舒适的餐厅,友好的庭院和邪恶的加拿大葡萄酒单吗? 点击餐厅十一点! 酒店位于村中心,方便客人前往滑雪场,住宿和村庄缆车。

三月份参观? 该 高音音乐节 这是一个神话般的,适合家庭的庆祝活动,包括布鲁斯,摇滚,民谣,流行音乐和乡村等各种类型的加拿大音乐,其中包括从海岸到海岸的音乐家。 有些节目是免费的,其他节目是票价,但都是好时光。

全景山度假村村庄舞台照片信用Voula马丁

全景山度假村村庄舞台照片信用Voula马丁

放松,放松,放松。

这不是滑雪之旅,甚至不是在热水池中畅游的非滑雪之旅。 全景覆盖了! Panorama Springs游泳池整个冬天都非常温暖,还有两个热水浴缸和一个桑拿浴室。 夏季,您还可以使用大型凉爽的室外游泳池,最小孩子的防溅垫和两个滑水道。

其他住宿还设有众多热水浴池,仅供入住这些特定建筑的客人使用。

这个新近滑雪的父母最好的全景之一是Ski in-Ski Out住宿。 没有什么比睡觉更好的了,然后在打完斜坡之前享用悠闲的早餐,在午餐后读书和趴在沙发上或者在公寓内享用小吃。 入住山丘,与家人保持密切联系。

虽然您可以通过HomeAway和Airbnb等家庭分享预订部分酒店住宿,但需直接通过酒店预订 全景网站 有多种好处,包括更多选择,电梯票折扣和24 / 7客户服务。

您可以根据需要获得尽可能少的空间,以及度假酒店的设施齐全的厨房1卧室套房设有折叠沙发,两间卧室配有分体式国王和拉出式沙发,或者带有三间浴室的多层3卧室联排别墅和洗衣烘干机。

全景山度假村照片信用Melissa Vroon

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

由于使用了COVID-19,旅行已不再是过去。 建议遵守物理距离要求,确保经常洗手,并且在无法保持距离的情况下在室内戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

The Non Skiing Mom’s Guide to a Ski Vacation at Panorama Mountain Resort

I got to the bottom of the hill after my first run, took off my skis and walked back to the rental shop.

Is everything alright, they asked?

Yup, I replied, no issues with the gear, I’m just done.

For the day? But you’ve only been gone an hour…

Nope. I’m done for good.

And its true, I really am done skiing. Its simply not for me, which makes me sad, but since my kids can ski circles around me and adore it, I consider my work here complete.

Panorama Mountain Resort Chairlift Photo Credit Melissa Vroon

So.

How does one continue to enjoy ski trips with their family when they refuse to hurtle down the mountain ever again?

EASY!

Ski resorts have gone through a transformation over the last decade to cater to everyone that comes to the hill and all their interests. From custom lodges, high-end dining options, hot tubs, spas, shopping, and more, you don’t need to ski to have a good time.

And you can have the full-bore Canadian winter experience at Panorama Mountain Resort without ever strapping boards to your pegs.

Panorama Mountain Resort Photo Credit Voula Martin

Panorama Mountain Resort Photo Credit Voula Martin

Intent on doing winter sports?

Bring ice skates or rent a pair from Mountain Outfitters and glide along the cute outdoor skating pond in the upper village. The brilliant views are the perfect accompaniment to some non-strenuous gliding along the ice.

Another slow-paced way to revel in the crisp mountain air and blazing sunshine is to take a walk through the forest, treading softly over the snow with snowshoes. Day access to the snowshoe trails is available for a fee or arrange a tour.

Cross country skiing – ok, fine, there are still long boards attached to your feet, but also no lifts to fall off, no steep hills to freak you out and no narrow turns. You can drift along the Nordic tracks at your own pace, enjoying nature in a non-lethal manner. For a small fee, you can access more than 20 km of Panorama’s groomed Nordic trails.

Do you want to go faster? The new big thing in cycling is Fat Tire Bikes. I can’t even type that without paraphrasing Queen’s Fat Bottomed Girls so let these bikes rock your world. Bring your own or rent from the Panorama Ski Cabin and explore the roads or Nordic trails around the resort.

Panorama Mountain Resort Summit Hut Photo Credit Melissa Vroon

Panorama Mountain Resort Summit Hut Photo Credit Melissa Vroon

When you’ve had enough of being active, feed your tummy and your soul!

Because you’re on vacation, check out the Candy Cabin before setting your kids loose in there, and you’ll get first dibs on all the sour candies you can handle

Enjoy Fondue at several different locations. The Summit Hut is literally the pinnacle, but since I can’t get down, I will head over to Choppers Landing, at the nearby RK Heliplex. Sit around a big ole wood fireplace and share either hot stone or fondue with your loved ones.

Or if you’re less averse to skiing than I, the Mile 1 Hut Fondue, located at the top of the Mile One Express chairlift is a good compromise because melted Swiss Cheese and chocolate fondue are worth the effort.

If you’re already on the hill, you can catch Snowlicious, the new Snow Cat-Food Truck prowling the mountain, serving up yummy grab and go treats like burritos and beverages.

Do you like buffet breakfasts, cosy dining rooms, friendly patios and wicked Canadian wine lists? Hit up Restaurant elevenFIFTY! Right in the heart of the village, it’s easy to get to from the slopes, accommodations and village gondola.

Visiting in March? The High Notes Music Festival is a fabulous, family-friendly celebration of Canadian music of all genres including blues, rock, folk, pop and country featuring musicians from coast to coast. Some of the shows are free, others are ticketed, but all are a good time.

Panorama Mountain Resort Village Stage Photo Credit Voula Martin

Panorama Mountain Resort Village Stage Photo Credit Voula Martin

Relax, relax, relax.

It’s not a ski trip, or even a non-ski trip without a dip in a hot pool. Panorama has that covered! The Panorama Springs pool is invitingly warm all winter along with two hot tubs and a sauna. Visit in the summer, and there is also a large, cooler outdoor pool, a splash pad for the littlest kids and two waterslides.

There are also numerous hot tubs throughout the other accommodations accessible only to by guests staying in those specific buildings.

One of the best things about Panorama for this newly non-skiing parent is the Ski in-Ski Out accommodations. There is nothing better than sleeping in then having a leisurely breakfast before hitting the slopes, reading a book and catnapping on the couch after lunch or nipping into the condo for a snack. Stay close to your family by staying on the hill.

While you can book accommodations at some of the on-site properties through home sharing like HomeAway and Airbnb, booking directly through the Panorama website has several benefits including more choice, discounts on lift tickets and 24/7 customer service.

Get as little or as much space as you need, plus full kitchens in resort properties 1-bedroom suites with pullout couches, two bedrooms with split kings and pull out sofas, or a tricked out multi-level 3-bedroom townhouse with three bathrooms and a washer dryer.

Panorama Mountain Resort Photo Credit Melissa Vroon

 

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *