fbpx

移动,加拿大,蒙特利尔是方式老! (并且有一个长达一年的庆祝派对)

蒙特利尔375庆祝活动

夏季,皇家山脚下/图片: 旅游蒙特利尔

蒙特利尔是加拿大最令人兴奋,浪漫和时尚的城市之一 - 也是最古老的城市之一。 所以,当加拿大其他国家庆祝蒙特利尔150时,那位优雅的老太太正在为此准备 - 等待它 - 375!

蒙特利尔375庆祝活动为来自加拿大各地的游客带来了绝佳体验。

WestJet刚刚宣布计划将蒙特利尔和温哥华之间的每周航班数量增加一倍,并将其从卡尔加里的航班从14增加到每周19。 从3月15th开始,该航空公司还在蒙特利尔和哈利法克斯之间推出了每日两次的新服务。 今年晚些时候,它将在蒙特利尔和波士顿之间增加每日两次的服务。

无论您是和家人一起旅行,计划一个小小的妈妈和爸爸的周末浪漫之旅,还是在去往或离开滨海大道的路上,这里是我们今年在蒙特利尔举行的活动的总结:

常年

记忆城市: CitéMémoire 是一个艺术家创建的自助徒步旅行,让您通过旧蒙特利尔周围的一系列投影体验蒙特利尔的历史。 下载应用程序,免费体验令人兴奋的多媒体体验。 不要忘记你的耳机。 首选:“Suzanne”,钟楼码头的爱情故事投影,由已故的伦纳德科恩设定。

蒙特利尔375庆祝活动,记忆城自助游

记忆之城:蒙特利尔375全年自助游/照片: 旅游蒙特利尔

冬季

莱斯Hivernales (二月)是蒙特利尔375的标志性节日之一。 活动包括惊心动魄的观众运动, 蒙特利尔冰上独木舟挑战赛 (2月11-12th)。 查看 Igloofest (周末至二月19th),一个深夜户外电子舞会。 今年,Igloofest为整个家庭增加了节目,以纪念蒙特利尔375。

蒙特利尔卢米埃尔 (2月23rd到3月11th)。 拥有多个顶级赞助商, 蒙特利尔和卢米埃尔 是一个巨大的节日,主要是关于食物和文化(今年的特色城市是里昂的法国食品之都)。 这里有很多活动,但是如果你和孩子一起旅行,可以前往Esplanade de la Place des Arts的Milk Family Fun Zone享受免费的户外活动,如法航摩天轮,迷你滑梯和一些美食亭。 。

Illuminart (2月22nd到3月11th): Illuminart 展示户外公共灯光艺术的免费展示。 捆绑,并在3.6交互式灯光显示器的25公里电路周围漫步。

Pink FloydThe Opera: (March 11th-24th) 另一堵墙:歌剧院 基于Pink Floyd的1979开创性概念专辑 墙。 歌剧院是Opera de Montreal和Pink Floyd的Roger Waters之间的合作。 这将是制作的全球首演,是的,沃特斯将作为一个编剧者在那里!

春季

蒙特利尔的巨型Marionnettes  - 蒙特利尔375庆祝活动中令人兴奋的一部分

巨型木偶(May 19-21)/照片: 旅游蒙特利尔

桥梁照明: 蒙特利尔的确切生日即将来临 可能是17th - 法国传教士第一次上岸时1642的一天。 在17th上, 雅克卡地亚大桥 将点亮数千个LED灯,此后每个月,桥将显示不同的颜色。 雅克卡地亚大桥是20世纪伟大的工程壮举之一,但它也是蒙特利尔的标志和地标,每天都有乘客穿过圣劳伦斯河。

Pointe-à-Callière的新Fort Ville-Marie亭子 (从5月开始17th):The Pointe-à-Callière博物馆 是一个国家历史遗址,建在蒙特利尔最初成立为Fort Ville-Marie的地方。 5月17th,博物馆将开设一个新的展馆,Fort Ville-Marie。 博物馆也在恢复 收集器下水道,这是1832和1838在加拿大建造的第一个此类产品。 这个经过修复的下水道系统被认为是土木工程的杰作,并将通过地下隧道将新的Fort Ville-Marie展馆与主要的博物馆设施连接起来。

巨型Marionnettes (可能是19th到21st):由法国街头剧团Royal de Luxe制作,“巨人“将在蒙特利尔周围巡游。 这些地点至今仍是一个秘密! 皇家德豪华表演是一种世界性的感觉,承诺有很多惊喜。 这是一次难得一见的演出。

今年暑假

新露天博物馆:走向和平 (五月十五日至十月十五日): Montreal的舍布鲁克街将变成一个免费的露天博物馆,邀请每个人加入“走向和平“通过反映蒙特利尔历史悠久的Expo67精神的67艺术作品:人性,宽容和开放。

在皇家山脚下举行免费的蒙特利尔交响乐音乐会 (8月19th):在皇家山脚下展示,这是免费的 音乐表演 将汇集蒙特利尔的三个伟大的交响乐团:蒙特利尔交响乐团,大都会管弦乐团和麦吉尔交响乐团。 带上野餐和一些防晒霜!

秋季

伦纳德科恩蒙特利尔375

伦纳德科恩:一切都会破裂(十一月2017-四月2018)/图片: 旅游蒙特利尔

伦纳德科恩参展MAC博物馆 (11月9到4月1,2018):你无法完全向蒙特利尔的作曲家和诗人伦纳德科恩这样的全球偶像致敬,但是 伦纳德科恩:一切皆有可能 在蒙特利尔当代艺术博物馆(MAC)即将尝试。

蒙特利尔375魁北克

你在等什么? 蒙特利尔375将成为本世纪的聚会!

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
一个响应
  1. 2020年2月25日

由于COVID-19,加拿大政府拥有正式的全球旅行咨询服务:
避免在加拿大以外进行不必要的旅行,直到另行通知。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

Move Over, Canada, Montreal is Way Older! (And There’s a Year-Long Party to Celebrate)

Montreal 375 celebrations

Summer at the foot of Mount Royal/Photo: Tourism Montreal

Montreal is one of Canada’s most exciting, romantic and fashionable cities – and it’s also one of the oldest. So, while the rest of Canada celebrates 150, Montreal, that classy old lady, is gearing up for – wait for it- 375!

The Montreal 375 celebrations translate into a great experience for visitors from all over Canada.

WestJet has just announced plans to double its number of weekly flights between Montreal and Vancouver, and increase its flights from Calgary from 14 to 19 per week. The airline is also introducing a new, twice-daily service between Montreal and Halifax, beginning March 15th. Later in the year, it will add twice-daily service between Montreal and Boston.

Whether you’re travelling with the family, planning a little Mom n’ Dad weekend romance, or just passing through on the way to or from the Maritimes, here’s our round-up of what’s happening this year in Montreal:

Year-Round

Memory City: Cité Mémoire is an artist-created self-guided walking tour that allows you to experience Montreal’s history through a series of projections around Old Montreal. Download the app to experience an exciting multimedia experience for FREE. Don’t forget your headphones. Top pick: “Suzanne”, a love story projection on the Clock Tower Quay set to the song by the late Leonard Cohen.

Montreal 375 celebrations, Memory City self-guided tour

Memory City: a year-round self-guided tour for Montreal 375/Photo: Tourism Montreal

Winter

Les Hivernales (February) is one of the landmark festivals of Montreal 375. Events include a thrilling spectator sport, The Montreal Ice Canoe Challenge (February 11-th 12th) . Check out Igloofest (weekends until February 19th), a late night outdoor electronic dance party. This year, Igloofest has added programming for the entire family in honour of Montreal 375.

Montreal en Lumière (February 23rd to March 11th). With multiple top-notch sponsors, Montreal en Lumiere is a huge festival that’s mostly about food and culture (this year’s featured city is the French food capital of Lyon). There’s plenty going on, but if you’re travelling with kids, head to the Milk Family Fun Zone on the Esplanade de la Place des Arts for free outdoor activities like the Air France ferris wheel, mini-slide, and some great gourmet food kiosks.

Illuminart (February 22nd to March 11th): Illuminart presents a free display of outdoor public light-art. Bundle up, and take a stroll around this 3.6 kilometre circuit of 25 interactive light displays.

Pink FloydThe Opera: (March 11th-24th) Another Brick in the Wall: The Opera is based on Pink Floyd’s 1979 seminal concept album The Wall. The Opera is a collaboration between Opera de Montreal and Pink Floyd’s Roger Waters. This will be the world premiere of the production, and yes, Waters will be there, as a librettist!

Spring

Giant Marionnettes in Montreal - an exciting part of the Montreal 375 celebrations

Giant Marionettes (May 19-21)/Photo: Tourism Montreal

Bridge Lighting: Montreal’s exact birthday falls on May 17th – the day in 1642 when French missionaries first came ashore. On the 17th, the Jacques-Cartier Bridge will be lit with thousands of LED lights, and each month thereafter, the bridge will display a different colour. The Jacques Cartier Bridge is one of the great engineering feats of the 20th century, but it’s also a Montreal icon and landmark, used daily by commuters to cross the Saint Lawrence River.

Pointe-à-Callière’s New Fort Ville-Marie Pavilion (Starting May 17th): The Pointe-à-Callière Museum is a National Historic Site is built on the site where Montreal was originally founded as Fort Ville-Marie.  On May 17th, the museum will open a new pavilion, Fort Ville-Marie. The museum is also restoring the Collector Sewer, the first of its kind to be built in Canada in 1832 and 1838. This restored sewer system is considered  masterpiece of civil engineering, and will connect the new Fort Ville-Marie pavilion to the main museum facility via an underground tunnel.

Giant Marionnettes (May 19th to 21st):  Produced by the French street theatre group Royal de Luxe, “The Giants” will parade around Montreal. The locations are, as of yet, a secret! The Royal de Luxe shows are a worldwide sensations, promising a plenty of surprises. This is a once-in-a-lifetime show.

Summer

New Open-Air Museum: Walk for Peace (May 29th to October 27th): Montreal’s Sherbrooke Street will turn into a FREE open-air museum, inviting everyone to join in a “walk for peace” through over 67 artworks reflecting the spirit of Montreal’s historic Expo67: humanness, tolerance and openness.

Free Montréal Symphonique Concert at the Foot of Mount Royal (August 19th): Presented at the foot of Mount Royal, this FREE musical performance will bring together Montréal’s three great orchestras: the Orchestre Symphonique de Montréal, the Orchestre Métropolitain, and the McGill Symphony Orchestra. Bring a picnic and some sunscreen!

Fall

Leonard Cohen Montreal 375

Leonard Cohen: A Crack in Everything (Nov 2017- April 2018)/Photo: Tourism Montreal

Leonard Cohen Exhibit at MAC Museum (November 9 to April 1, 2018): There’s just no way you can fully pay homage to such a worldwide icon as Montreal’s songwriter and poet Leonard Cohen, but  Leonard Cohen: A Crack in Everything  at the Musée d’Art Contemporain de Montréal (MAC) is going to try.

 

Montreal 375 QUebec

What are you waiting for? Montreal 375 is going to be the party of the century!

 

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
One Response
  1. February 20, 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *