澳大利亚墨尔本的最佳旅游活动带孩子们!

我曾经喜欢在墨尔本逛街逛周末。 维多利亚市场可能需要几个小时才能在当地设计师精品店进行一些橱窗购物,然后让位于意大利区的热闹餐点。 在许多巷道鸡尾酒酒吧中的一个晚上结束工作从来没有问题。 在我住在澳大利亚的十二年里,我可能曾经去过墨尔本六十次。 但是最后两次旅行,我敢说,因为一种微小而不可或缺的成分而异。 你猜对了 - 孩子们!

不要错,和孩子一起旅行非常棒。 但我已经意识到,你可以选择全天拖拽它们,以便稍后支付价格,或者只是调整你的行程以确保每个人都能从旅途中获得某些东西。 幸运的是,后者很容易在墨尔本完成。 你会很高兴你现在把你的Frose - 墨尔本的臀部饮料交易 - 在许多时髦的咖啡馆之一的煎饼。

中心广场,墨尔本。 照片来源:罗伯特布莱克本

所有关于那个早餐

墨尔本不乏咖啡。 毕竟,这座城市经常被命名为澳大利亚的咖啡之都。 在几乎任何咖啡馆里,你都可以得到一杯体面的拿铁咖啡。 但是,如果你是在真实的澳大利亚经验之后,要求咖啡师给你倒一杯平白色,乳白色的咖啡。 只有当你喝完咖啡因之后,孩子们已经把他们捣烂的吐司 - 一种非常甜美的早餐 - 你准备好开始新的一天。

海变

我总是发誓要追求真实的户外体验,但是在一个下雨天,我发现自己在 海洋生物,墨尔本水族馆,有三名6月,18月和3年的孩子。 各种各样的展览意味着每个人都受到欢迎。 年长者立即被巨型咸水鳄鱼吸引,并轻松地用20分钟注视着他的一举一动。 对于18月,展会的明星们是企鹅王,他们和他一样高。 对我来说,这是一个巨大的水族馆,工作人员介绍了不同的鲨鱼和保护的重要性。 虽然时间有点长,但孩子们高高兴兴地坐在那里,欣赏着数百条鱼在后面游泳。

墨尔本澳大利亚的最佳旅游景点带孩子们! 与维多利亚大厦国家肖像馆的墨尔本Southbank都市风景

与维多利亚大厦国家肖像馆的墨尔本Southbank都市风景

在澳大利亚文化

我想说,当我们现在去博物馆的时候,我们会看到主要的吸引力,但这不能离真相更远。 相反,我发现大多数首府城市的博物馆都有优秀的游乐场和专门为特色展览而设计的特殊儿童区。 在步行从市中心的距离,你会发现 维多利亚国家美术馆。 除了令人印象深刻的建筑外,他们还经常为孩子们进行交互式的实践活动。 另一个添加到你的清单是 墨尔本博物馆 其新的儿童画廊在5s下拥有室内和室外游戏空间。

漫步城镇

当然,对墨尔本的访问不会完全没有停止在着名的 维多利亚女王市场,一个具有百年历史的地标。 在那里,你会看到任何东西,你可以花几个小时从摊位到摊位。 在德利厅,你会发现你需要打包一个可爱的小野餐,以后在皇家植物园消费。 在您前往市场之前请检查开放时间,因为它每周只开放五天。

弗林德斯街站,墨尔本。 照片来源:罗伯特布莱克本

也许所有人保存最好的秘密之一是城镇周围的免费遗产电车。 这不仅会节省你的钱,但孩子们会喜欢它的复古外观。 唯一的事情,就像我学会了艰难的道路一样,在车上携带婴儿车可能非常棘手。 幸运的是,我在那里遇到的每个人都非常友好,可以帮助我,这完美地概括了城市的友好感觉。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

The Best Things to Do in Melbourne, Australia With Kids!

I used to love spending the weekend in Melbourne strolling around town. The Victoria market could take me hours before I’d do a bit of window shopping at local designer boutiques then make way to the Italian quarter for a lively meal. Finishing off the night at one of the many laneway cocktail bars was never in question. In the twelve years I’ve lived in Australia, I’ve probably been to Melbourne half a dozen times. But the last two trips were, can I dare say, different because of one tiny but essential ingredient. You’ve guessed it – kids!

Make no mistake, travelling with children is great. But I’ve come to realise that you can choose to drag them around all day only to pay the price later, or merely adapt your itinerary to ensure everybody gets something out of the trip. Fortunately, the latter is easily done in Melbourne. You’ll be glad you traded your Frose – Melbourne’s hip drink right now – for pancakes at one of the many trendy cafes.

Centre Place, Melbourne. Photo Credit: Robert Blackburn

All about that breakfast

There is no shortage of coffee in Melbourne. After all, the city is often named as the caffeine capital of Australia. In just about any cafe you can get a decent latte. But if you are after the authentic Aussie experience, ask the barista to pour you a flat-white, a milky coffee variant. Only once you’ve had your caffeine kick, and the kids had their smashed avo on toast – a very Melburnian breakfast – you’ll be ready to start the day.

A sea change

I always vow to pursue real outdoor experiences, but on a rainy day, I found myself at Sea Life, Melbourne’s Aquarium, with three children aged 6 months, 18 months and 3 years. The variety of exhibitions meant that everybody was entertained. The older one was immediately attracted to the giant saltwater crocodile and easily spent 20 minutes watching his every move. For the 18 month-old, the stars of the show were the king penguins, which were as high as him. For me, it was the giant aquarium where staff gave a presentation about the different sharks and the importance of conservation. While it was a bit long, the kids happily sat and enjoyed the hundreds of fish swimming behind.

The Best Things to Do in Melbourne Australia With Kids! Melbourne Southbank cityscape with National Gallery of Victoria Building

Melbourne Southbank cityscape with National Gallery of Victoria Building

Taking in Australian culture

I’d like to say that when we go to museums these days, we get to see the main attraction, but this couldn’t be further from the truth. Instead, I have found that most museums in capital cities have excellent playgrounds and special kids sections created to complement featured exhibitions. At walking distance from the city centre, you’ll find the National Gallery of Victoria. Aside from its impressive architecture, they often have interactive, hands-on activities for kids. Another one to add to your list is the Melbourne Museum with its new children gallery for the under 5s that has both indoor and outdoor play spaces.

Stroll around town

Of course, a visit to Melbourne wouldn’t be complete without a stop at the famous Queen Victoria Market, a century-old landmark. There, you’ll see just about anything, and you can literally spend hours going from stall to stall. At the Deli hall, you’ll find all you need to pack yourself a lovely little picnic to consume later at the Royal Botanic Gardens. Check opening times before you head to the market as it is only open five days a week.

Flinders Street Station, Melbourne. Photo Credit: Robert Blackburn

Perhaps one of the best-kept secrets of all is the free heritage tram that circles the town. Not only will this save you money, but the kids will love its vintage look. The only thing, as I learned the hard way, is it can be very tricky to take a pram onboard. Fortunately, everybody I encountered there was kind enough to lend me a hand, which perfectly sums up the friendly feel of the city.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *